Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Carried Away

Carried Away is a whimsical blend of lush raspberries, white jasmine and whipped vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
58 of 84(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Carried Away
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gab999
Location: south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
carried away
"Carried away lotion smells like a ton of flowers. I recommend this is the absolutely love the scent of flowers as a lotion. Love it"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 1, 2014
HIGHLY fragranced!
"This is a very fragranced body lotion (I'm not complaining!) but beware if strong scents induce headaches for you!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pocketbac77
Location: Miami,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2013
amazing!
"I REALLY love this scent the rasberry, jasmine, and vanilla really go well together in my opinion this is a really good everyday kinda scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetCinnamonPumkin
Location: Plainfield, CT
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
Amazing
"i really love this scent it is so amazing and I think that you guys could actually make billions with this scent alone"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Berry Delicious
"I purchased this online after looking for something with the scent of berries. I am so glad I gave this a try. Right out of the bottle I really get a good sweet raspberry scent. It mellows out fairly quickly and then I tend to smell a little of the floral mixed in. But on me, the raspberries stand out most. Not really getting any vanilla. I am really enjoying this one!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cmr013
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Stays with you in a pleasant way
"The scent I was able to pick out of this the most was the jasmine.
I love jasmines and how it somehow reminds me of velvet. I don't even like the texture of velvet but somehow this makes me think if velvet was a scent it would be pleasant.
I didn't purchase this scent until a couple years after I first smelled it and it stuck with me in a pleasant way over the years.
It is very sweet scent without being very perfume-like, and I would agree that it is kind of clean smell like your clean laundry. Which for me a good thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 6, 2013
loving this
"sweet spring scent. smells similar to "Rio Rumberry" which I LOVE! has the same vanilla hints but this one is a bit more of a fresh clean scent."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Evanescent
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2013
Love it or Hate it
"When I first found this fragrance online, it sounded great. My package arrived, and I was excited to try this fragrance. The minute I opened the bottle to smell it, it smelled spoiled. I thought maybe I got a bad batch, and went to smell the cream I also purchased. It smelled spoiled as well. I gave this lotion a try, I put it on my hands and arms and not even a minute after I felt sick. I washed this scent off the best I could, but the smell of it kept me sick throughout the night.
I understand this is just my experience with this fragrance. I gave it three stars because my other friends love this scent, and it does not deserve one star just because of my bad reaction to it. If you are tempted to order this product without smelling it first, like I did but I have learned my lesson, I highly suggest to smell this product in store. It does not smell at all like its description. I loved the idea of this product but it is very sour smelling.
If you enjoy Country Chic and Wild Apple Daffodil, then this product is very similar and you should enjoy it. If you dislike these scents, I suggest to stay away."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:viprose
Location: jefferson tx
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2013
beyond Amazing!!!!!
"I can not tell you how much I love this scent! My Boyfriend loves to smell it on me and that is a huge deal because he does not enjoy flowery scents. I fell in love with it as soon as I tried it! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!! It is the only scent I've been using other than moonlight path. This is beyond amazing!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cuppy
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2013
I will not get this one again!
"It was nice in theory but I am forcing myself to finish the bottle..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 27, 2013
I Like This One
"Very feminine and whimsy."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sabine
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 25, 2013
I love this one!
"I don't get the sour yogurt scent that many reviewers have mentioned. What I DO get is the scent of delicious, tart and juicy raspberries. That is the most prominent note for me. I also smell some floral, which goes great with the non-sweet raspberry scent. I don't detect anything I'd consider vanilla, but it says it's in there. Maybe that is the sweetness I smell. This reminds me of Sweet Pea, but with the added raspberry note.
I typically like the sprays over lotions but this lotion is strong and lasts a long time on me. I keep sniffing my arms because I can't get enough of this. I would definitely repurchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
Floral Sweetness
"I was carried away by this scent long time ago! Sweet and floral, has a little raspberry with a slight vanilla background. Once on the skin the floral (jasmine) gets a little stronger but calms down because of the vanilla. All in in all, its Great scent to use during spring time."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chrissyh
Location: Chicago
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 12, 2013
In between
"I don't know what's the deal with this scent, but I just don't get it. Sometimes when I smell it, it's bearable and I can tolerate it, but then other day's it just smells old, steal, sour and stingy. It, in a way, reminds me of SP. Maybe it's too much white jasmine? Either way, it doesn't work with my body chemistry because it smells like B.O. whenever I attempt to wear it. Oh well!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AubTheAlien
Location: Ventura, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2013
SUPER SPRING-Y
"I tried this at my friend's house once and I totally fell in love with it. I smells like spring and summer mixed together. And the bottle is so cute! It reminds me of Alice in Wonderland. I recommend this to every girl out there."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2013
Superb.
"The smell carries you away. It's bright and pretty and feminine. I get compliments from men when I wear it, people notice me more... which is saying something because I'm a little bit of a rock star."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
YOGURT MAYBE
"I HEARD SOMEWHERE THAT THIS SMELLS LIKE YOGURT. I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT IT DOES HAVE A MILKY QUALITY. THIS ONE HAS TO GROWN ON YOU. USE IT A FEW TIMES. I HAVE ALMOST EVERYTHING ON THIS SITE. I DIDNT WRITE REVIEWS FOR ANYTHING I DIDNT LIKE. I LIKE THIS"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 27, 2012
One of my LEAST favorites
"I never bought this product, I just borrowed some off of a friend. At first when I put it on I thought it smelled great. It had a nice clean, floral fragrance to it. Then after just a few seconds, I noticed a really nasty bitter smell. I don't completely agree when people say that it smells exactly like sour milk, but that's probably the best way to describe it. The bottle is so pretty, but this is one of those "Don't judge a book by it's cover" moments. I definantly do NOT recommend."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:andreathecutie
Location: California, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
LOVED IT!
"I purchased this product a while ago at the mall. They had ran out of my favorite so i decided to try this one. When i got home i tried a little bit and i just instantly fell in love. It had a sweet scent to it but not so sweet which i thought was perfect. It's smelled a lot like raspberries and just pure fresh! I totally recommend this product to others!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2012
Carried Away (in a good way)
"I purchased this after smelling it in a store. I liked the fresh floral/raspberry scent, and I thought the packaging was pretty. When I later read reviews from people who thought it had a "spoiled" smell, I tried to see if I could detect that note. There is a tartness to the fragrance, and an undertone of vanilla, so perhaps those notes combine in an unpleasant way for some folks. It's amazing how senses can differ from person to person.
Anyway, I couldn't pick up on anything offensive about this fragrance. I found it to be light, fruity, flowery, and I enjoyed using it in the summer months. I'd recommend sampling it in a store before you buy."
120 of 84 Reviews