Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Carried Away

A spirited blend of raspberries, jasmine & whipped vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
10 of 15(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Review 1 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2014
Miss You Already
"Oddly enough, I was not knocked out by this scent right away. One of my all time favorites is "Black Raspberry Vanilla" and I perceived it as being a retread of that scent. But I received the mist and lotion as a Christmas present, and got my first opportunity to layer it. Then I was in love! I thought that it was feminine refreshing and youthful with just enough floral to make it different from "Black Raspberry Vanilla." And the packaging is adorable! I did like it enough to purchase the rest of the line including this eau de toilette. The scents are always stronger in this form, and I'm glad I snatched one before they sell out. I will miss seeing the display for this fragrance in the store. 5 stars!"
Review 2 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bri1917
Location: Doylestown, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2013
LOVE this perfume
"This is my all-time favorite fragrance!! I have stock piled Carried Away!! I have the lotions/cremes, shower gels, perfume, and body mist! It would have gotten a 5/5 stars if the perfume lasted a little longer. Honestly, I feel like I have to spray a ton on me in the morning to be able to smell it still, and even then it's still light. I just wish it were a bit stronger. Other than that, this is the best combination of light raspberry/fruity notes and floral! I'm CARRIED AWAY by Carried Away!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:i spend too much
Location: canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
returned it!
"Lasting power was not too good, smells OK but has a few weird notes. It was too expensive for what it was worth, so I would say get the fragrance mist instead"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Luvlee81
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2013
Favorite Signature Scent
"I use to use Sweet Pea. When Carried Away came out, I smelled the similarities right away. I liked CA better because it is less floral. I love this EDT. It stays through out the day and I get tons of compliments on it.I use it before work and sometimes throw it right in my purse. It fits great. I hope it is never discontinued."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mel12dejr
Location: Oakfield, ME
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
"Love this scent, not to strong and lasts for a long time. I put it on first thing in the morning after I get dressed and can still smell it faintly at the end of the day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lyciumchld
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
A nice pairing
"I bought this to layer under a certain starlet's treatise on what it's like to fall in love, and it works well."
Review 7 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 15, 2012
Carried Away.
"I love this scent. I am obsessively in love with Carried Away and I have most of the line (mist, shower gel, lotion, and now perfume). I dropped very obvious hints to my sister about this for a gift. Well, she got it for me, and I can't say I'm not surprised.
First of all, the scent is true and consistent with the rest of the products I own. It's intoxicating and sweet, something you'd want to smell all day if possible.
Secondly, the design is very cute, although a little too girly in my opinion.
HOWEVER, the silage of the perfume is really soft! The longevity is moderate, but, honestly, this is just like a body mist.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: London
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 31, 2012
To sweet
"This one smells like Sweet Pea. For me this is way to sweet, hate it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:panda bear
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 3, 2012
fun and flirty
"I like the EDT in this scent better than any of its other products. I'm glad I gave it a try even though I was turned off by the lotion and mist. I don't detect the "sour note" in this. Just a happy fruity fragrance that lasts pretty well. CA EDT is a fun change as I gear up for Spring! And it's cheery for those long gray days... like today. B&BW sales and coupons (and return policy) are the best! These plus friendly, cheerful staff are the reason I keep coming back.
A couple suggestions and requests - please bring back the old-style fragrance mist bottles and prices! And how about making EDTs in smaller sizes so we can try different ones more often?! I bought the small EDT of Be Enchanted at Christmas time and it was perfect!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:smellingdelicious
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 1, 2012
Appley and Floral
"Carried Away is nice, not a favorite. It's great for people who like apple scents, to me it's along the lines of that famous designer who makes perfumes in apple shaped bottles. Since I can't name names :) If you like those, try this....not worth full price but BBW has amazing sales !"
Review 11 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
MANDARIN?
"There is no way this bottle has ever gotten near mandarin! This is so bad! I hate this so very much! It lasts forever, and i wish it didn't!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Fan14
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2012
Best Perfume Ever :)
"I love this perfume a lot, the smell is perfect, my boyfriend absolutely loves when i wear this, its so fruity and fun...I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fruity and fun perfume that smells good but isn't overpowering but just right :) i don't use perfume that much but when i do i love using this one...would definitely consider buying it again once this runs out :)"
Review 13 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanFranny
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2012
WOAH THERE
"HELLO THERE. This scent is WAY too much. perhaps in a fragrance mist it might be okay but in something as heavy as eau de toillette? HECK NO."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 2, 2012
Cute Bottle, Sweet Scent
"I like this. I got it as a gift for my best girlfriend. She loves raspberries and vanilla, so I knew she would like it. She said the bottle looks so pretty on her night stand. She said it lasts a long time too."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laurel the Laugher
Location: Walla Walla WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 27, 2011
Nice but Young:)
"My mom bought this for herself and declared that she loooved it! she waited till x-mass to have it haha. But everyone said it smelled like watermelons, and my mom, feeling self-conscious, gave it to me. But I already wear black amethyst so my mom suggested for me to give to my BFF. It is a very young and teenage fragrance, so my BFF being 14 it is perfect for her! but not for me;p it is a sweet, floral, fruity, and youthful scent. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to feel and smell young again! haha.:)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.