Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Carried Away

A spirited blend of raspberries, jasmine & whipped vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
13 of 18(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Review 1 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2014
Miss You Already
"Oddly enough, I was not knocked out by this scent right away. One of my all time favorites is "Black Raspberry Vanilla" and I perceived it as being a retread of that scent. But I received the mist and lotion as a Christmas present, and got my first opportunity to layer it. Then I was in love! I thought that it was feminine refreshing and youthful with just enough floral to make it different from "Black Raspberry Vanilla." And the packaging is adorable! I did like it enough to purchase the rest of the line including this eau de toilette. The scents are always stronger in this form, and I'm glad I snatched one before they sell out. I will miss seeing the display for this fragrance in the store. 5 stars!"
Review 2 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bri1917
Location: Doylestown, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2013
LOVE this perfume
"This is my all-time favorite fragrance!! I have stock piled Carried Away!! I have the lotions/cremes, shower gels, perfume, and body mist! It would have gotten a 5/5 stars if the perfume lasted a little longer. Honestly, I feel like I have to spray a ton on me in the morning to be able to smell it still, and even then it's still light. I just wish it were a bit stronger. Other than that, this is the best combination of light raspberry/fruity notes and floral! I'm CARRIED AWAY by Carried Away!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:i spend too much
Location: canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2013
returned it!
"Lasting power was not too good, smells OK but has a few weird notes. It was too expensive for what it was worth, so I would say get the fragrance mist instead"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Luvlee81
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2013
Favorite Signature Scent
"I use to use Sweet Pea. When Carried Away came out, I smelled the similarities right away. I liked CA better because it is less floral. I love this EDT. It stays through out the day and I get tons of compliments on it.I use it before work and sometimes throw it right in my purse. It fits great. I hope it is never discontinued."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mel12dejr
Location: Oakfield, ME
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
"Love this scent, not to strong and lasts for a long time. I put it on first thing in the morning after I get dressed and can still smell it faintly at the end of the day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lyciumchld
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
A nice pairing
"I bought this to layer under a certain starlet's treatise on what it's like to fall in love, and it works well."
Review 7 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 15, 2012
Carried Away.
"I love this scent. I am obsessively in love with Carried Away and I have most of the line (mist, shower gel, lotion, and now perfume). I dropped very obvious hints to my sister about this for a gift. Well, she got it for me, and I can't say I'm not surprised.
First of all, the scent is true and consistent with the rest of the products I own. It's intoxicating and sweet, something you'd want to smell all day if possible.
Secondly, the design is very cute, although a little too girly in my opinion.
HOWEVER, the silage of the perfume is really soft! The longevity is moderate, but, honestly, this is just like a body mist.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: London
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 31, 2012
To sweet
"This one smells like Sweet Pea. For me this is way to sweet, hate it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:panda bear
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 3, 2012
fun and flirty
"I like the EDT in this scent better than any of its other products. I'm glad I gave it a try even though I was turned off by the lotion and mist. I don't detect the "sour note" in this. Just a happy fruity fragrance that lasts pretty well. CA EDT is a fun change as I gear up for Spring! And it's cheery for those long gray days... like today. B&BW sales and coupons (and return policy) are the best! These plus friendly, cheerful staff are the reason I keep coming back.
A couple suggestions and requests - please bring back the old-style fragrance mist bottles and prices! And how about making EDTs in smaller sizes so we can try different ones more often?! I bought the small EDT of Be Enchanted at Christmas time and it was perfect!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:smellingdelicious
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 1, 2012
Appley and Floral
"Carried Away is nice, not a favorite. It's great for people who like apple scents, to me it's along the lines of that famous designer who makes perfumes in apple shaped bottles. Since I can't name names :) If you like those, try this....not worth full price but BBW has amazing sales !"
Review 11 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
MANDARIN?
"There is no way this bottle has ever gotten near mandarin! This is so bad! I hate this so very much! It lasts forever, and i wish it didn't!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Fan14
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2012
Best Perfume Ever :)
"I love this perfume a lot, the smell is perfect, my boyfriend absolutely loves when i wear this, its so fruity and fun...I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fruity and fun perfume that smells good but isn't overpowering but just right :) i don't use perfume that much but when i do i love using this one...would definitely consider buying it again once this runs out :)"
Review 13 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanFranny
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2012
WOAH THERE
"HELLO THERE. This scent is WAY too much. perhaps in a fragrance mist it might be okay but in something as heavy as eau de toillette? HECK NO."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 2, 2012
Cute Bottle, Sweet Scent
"I like this. I got it as a gift for my best girlfriend. She loves raspberries and vanilla, so I knew she would like it. She said the bottle looks so pretty on her night stand. She said it lasts a long time too."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laurel the Laugher
Location: Walla Walla WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 27, 2011
Nice but Young:)
"My mom bought this for herself and declared that she loooved it! she waited till x-mass to have it haha. But everyone said it smelled like watermelons, and my mom, feeling self-conscious, gave it to me. But I already wear black amethyst so my mom suggested for me to give to my BFF. It is a very young and teenage fragrance, so my BFF being 14 it is perfect for her! but not for me;p it is a sweet, floral, fruity, and youthful scent. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to feel and smell young again! haha.:)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mikki 1 of 3
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2011
better than comfort food
"It's a strong scent, but for someone like me with little to no sense of smell, just perfect.
Layering on the scent with wash, lotion, and toilette wraps you in it and feels awesome..almost as good as a bowl of ice cream. No, better....cuz it doesn't make you fat!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: new york, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!
"Wow! this fragrance is great. i got it for a friend, but i quickly fell in love with it. the next day i went to b.b.w. to get some for me, but sadly they were out. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eau de Toilette - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MeMoo
Location: San Diego,CA
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2011
In Love!!!
"So soft and so fresh i would buy it again and again <3"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.