Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Country Chic

A carefree blend of wildflowers, woods & citrus inspired by the natural beauty of the countryside
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
77 of 97(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Country Chic
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Fresh, Slightly Lemon Summer Scent
"I initially wanted more Lemon Vanilla, but when it was discontinued a BBW employee recommended Country Chic. This isn't my favorite summer scent but it's not terrible. At first the smell is a bit overpowering but then it mellows out after a couple of minutes and that's when I can really detect the lemon. The lemon scent is no where near the candy-esque smell of Lemon Vanilla; Country Chic is more delicate.
Country Chic reminds me of a breezy summer night out on the porch. Nice and fresh, a little powerful on the flowers at first, and a whiff of lemon. This scent in the lotion also lasts a LONG time on the skin; however I like to pair it with the Shimmer Body Mist."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AM521
Location: Jackson, TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 29, 2013
Spring fever
"Very realistic. Really gives you Spring fever if you use it right before Spring! It used to be my favorite scent, but my taste has changed since then. I am almost finished with this lotion as I've been using it as my daily one for a while now, and always finish one bottle before opening another. Reminds me of a field of wildflowers. The scent also stays around for a while and is strong, but not over-powering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:annazeebee114
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2013
Ooh La La
"This is my favorite scent! I so very much want this whole collection! Je suis de amour! I am in love! Have fun! So warm, fresh, light! Perfect I recommend. I hate when fragrances or lotions smell like cold flowers! You don't get a good scent and it's just not enticing. But this scent is perfect! Its like I said warm, but fresh and not too strong. Pleasant, and not heavy. Must Have!!!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ElovesMike
Location: Fresno, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2013
Fav Spring/Summer Scent!
"OMG this is my favorite fragrance for the spring/summer! It smells soooooooo good!! :) Everytime i apply this lotion, it just makes me smile :) The lemon and wildflowers blend so well together. I definitely can detect the lemon in this fragrance....i don't understand how know one else can smell it. Its just such a beautiful scent. BBW please don't ever discontinue "Country Chic" its so lovely!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ElovesMike
Location: Fresno, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2013
Amazing Scent :)
"This is probably my fav fragrance for spring/summer! Country Chic smells so good! The lemon and wildflowers go perfect together! Every time i apply this it just makes me smile :) its like a fruity smell but different. You can smell the lemon and then there are hints of florals. I love it!!!!! Its such a beautiful scent!! Please never discontinue this amazing scent!! It deserves to be award winning! <3"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
Not lemony at all
"I bought this cause so many reviews said "lemon-like" and "grass" and "country" but this is not any of those things! Its like a sweet sugary floral perfume, I just don't like floral scents and I was truly hoping for a more lemon scent but this was not it."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
Breath of Fresh Air
"This is a very nice refreshing scent. It really does remind me of a bright crisp summer day, the lemon is very nice. I like to wear this lotion with the body mist in the spring, especially when I will be outside. It's a bit too strong for me to wear as an every-day scent but it's nice for about a once a week treat."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Devon
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 9, 2013
Sweet but not too girly.
"I love this scent. It is fresh and fruity, but not overpowering or too girly. One of those scents that guys LOVE."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KymElFaye123
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Awesome scent!
"I really adore this scent. It lingers on your skin for a few hours. Every once in a while I would catch a whiff of the scent on my skin. I wouldn't consider the scent to be "light" its very girly, fruity-ish. Nonetheless, the scent smells amazing! It's worth the purchase."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2013
Light and Lemon, Smells like Fresh Air
"Country Chic smells terrific but the lemony-fresh scent may not be for everyone. I love this scent in the hottest summer months, especially when I'm outdoors on vacation. It is clean and very fresh and the lemon notes do not over power or smell like Pledge at all. I use this creamy lotion in the evening or after shaving for extra moisture in the hot summer months."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 30, 2012
CANT FIGURE OUT........
"I CANT FIGURE OUT WHERE TO WEAR THIS BUT I ADORE IT. IM THINKING SUMMER NIGHTS. IT SMELLS LIKE POTPORRI AND LEMONADE."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jennsilac
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
Pleasantly Suprised.
"I've heard of this scent, but never tried it. I was pleasantly suprised! It reminds me of a warm summer day. Light and airy.. ahhh lovely."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Londa83
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2012
Great for NIght Time
"I am not a huge Fan of Country Chic, but it is bomb for after your shower or Bath.. Especially with the fact that you don't want to put on the really good smelly stuff just to go to bed.. So this is right up my alley for something that doesn't smell too too Good, but smells good enough.."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rainbow Unicorn
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 22, 2012
One Of The Best Fragrances, Ever.
"Country Chic is simply amazing! My friend has it and always wears it, she smells amazing. It has hints of lemon that blend beautifly with a light floral scent. Some scents are good for only one season, but this is a year round type of thing. There Should be No hesitation buying this. You Will LOVE Country Chic!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: St.John's, Newfoundland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 7, 2012
Most unappealing
"This scent has to be the least appealing of them all, it's undescribable and the only thing that comes to mind is masculine, it doesn't come across as an overly feminine scent and it's way too strong!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 31, 2012
Country Style
"This does not smell like grass! It smells like everything country style. Living in the country my whole life I really appreciated this scent! Even when I travel this scent fits in everywhere I go and makes things feel more like home. I love the lotion and shower gel but the body spray is a little to alcoholly for me! But other wise its full of flowers and fresh air. A go to product I hope they never pull!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
INTERESTING
"it is good, TOO GOOD
it smells like, fresh laundry with a splash of a fruit salad with flowers budding and the sun is shining
its just perfect i love this lotion one of my Favorites
"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Lemons?.... Maybe??
"I like this scent but I don't love it. I totally agree when some people say that it smells like grass. It also has a citrus/lemon smell. I probably won't buy again."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AndreaMarieXO
Location: NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 10, 2012
It's my friends lotion
"I don't personally have this product, but one of my friends does and I use it all the time. It smells absolutely AMAZING. I'm getting one for myself next time I go to bbw"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HeyItsPhoebe
Location: New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 9, 2012
Love love LOVE!!!
"I'm obsessed with bath and body works. I was in the store for the first time with my friend a few weeks ago. When I got home I checked out the website and was trying to find my signature scent. Before even smelling it and trying it, I knew country chic was my scent. I've always been a country girl since i was young. just loving the country style and always loving being in the outdoors, etc. I first bought country chic at the store a few days ago and I'm OBSESSED!! The smell reminds me of the country and I LOVE it. Some people say it smells like grass, but it doesn't at all! And the lotion makes my skin so soft and the smell isn't strong but not weak at the same time - it's PERFECT! I use it every time I get out of the shower and first thing when I wake up. I totally recommend this especially if you're a country girl. This is totally my signature scent and I will forever buy this product. Thank you, B&BW!"
120 of 97 Reviews