Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Country Chic

A carefree blend of wildflowers, woods & citrus inspired by the natural beauty of the countryside
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Country Chic
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Fresh, Slightly Lemon Summer Scent
"I initially wanted more Lemon Vanilla, but when it was discontinued a BBW employee recommended Country Chic. This isn't my favorite summer scent but it's not terrible. At first the smell is a bit overpowering but then it mellows out after a couple of minutes and that's when I can really detect the lemon. The lemon scent is no where near the candy-esque smell of Lemon Vanilla; Country Chic is more delicate.
Country Chic reminds me of a breezy summer night out on the porch. Nice and fresh, a little powerful on the flowers at first, and a whiff of lemon. This scent in the lotion also lasts a LONG time on the skin; however I like to pair it with the Shimmer Body Mist."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AM521
Location: Jackson, TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 29, 2013
Spring fever
"Very realistic. Really gives you Spring fever if you use it right before Spring! It used to be my favorite scent, but my taste has changed since then. I am almost finished with this lotion as I've been using it as my daily one for a while now, and always finish one bottle before opening another. Reminds me of a field of wildflowers. The scent also stays around for a while and is strong, but not over-powering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:annazeebee114
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2013
Ooh La La
"This is my favorite scent! I so very much want this whole collection! Je suis de amour! I am in love! Have fun! So warm, fresh, light! Perfect I recommend. I hate when fragrances or lotions smell like cold flowers! You don't get a good scent and it's just not enticing. But this scent is perfect! Its like I said warm, but fresh and not too strong. Pleasant, and not heavy. Must Have!!!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ElovesMike
Location: Fresno, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2013
Fav Spring/Summer Scent!
"OMG this is my favorite fragrance for the spring/summer! It smells soooooooo good!! :) Everytime i apply this lotion, it just makes me smile :) The lemon and wildflowers blend so well together. I definitely can detect the lemon in this fragrance....i don't understand how know one else can smell it. Its just such a beautiful scent. BBW please don't ever discontinue "Country Chic" its so lovely!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ElovesMike
Location: Fresno, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 4, 2013
Amazing Scent :)
"This is probably my fav fragrance for spring/summer! Country Chic smells so good! The lemon and wildflowers go perfect together! Every time i apply this it just makes me smile :) its like a fruity smell but different. You can smell the lemon and then there are hints of florals. I love it!!!!! Its such a beautiful scent!! Please never discontinue this amazing scent!! It deserves to be award winning! <3"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
Not lemony at all
"I bought this cause so many reviews said "lemon-like" and "grass" and "country" but this is not any of those things! Its like a sweet sugary floral perfume, I just don't like floral scents and I was truly hoping for a more lemon scent but this was not it."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
Breath of Fresh Air
"This is a very nice refreshing scent. It really does remind me of a bright crisp summer day, the lemon is very nice. I like to wear this lotion with the body mist in the spring, especially when I will be outside. It's a bit too strong for me to wear as an every-day scent but it's nice for about a once a week treat."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Devon
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 9, 2013
Sweet but not too girly.
"I love this scent. It is fresh and fruity, but not overpowering or too girly. One of those scents that guys LOVE."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KymElFaye123
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Awesome scent!
"I really adore this scent. It lingers on your skin for a few hours. Every once in a while I would catch a whiff of the scent on my skin. I wouldn't consider the scent to be "light" its very girly, fruity-ish. Nonetheless, the scent smells amazing! It's worth the purchase."