Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Into the Wild

Into The Wild is a seductive scent blends exotic mandarin, lush petals and white woods inspired by a sensuous escape to the jungle
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Very Refreshing
"It is funny how fragrances strike every person differently. This is the scent that transports me to a tropical rainforest. What I mainly get out of this scent is the mandarin and tropical leaves--not really much floral. It is very fresh and clean smelling. It actually reminds me a lot of the "Capri Seaside Citrus" scent except that its tropical rather than salty. This scent could be used by men as well, in my opinion. It is not the feminine type scent that I usually wear but its great for a change, and gives you a boost when you are languishing on a hot day. One thing--I have found that the staying power on this one is not too good. I wish there was a travel mist available. Absolutely love the packaging and the deep blue color of the shower gel. 4 stars from me."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Destiney
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
"I smelled this scent from the bottle and bought it. After coming home and actually using it, I realized how big of a no-no that was. Always test the product on yourself before you actually buy it. It smells exactly like a mix between Japanese Cherry Blossom (which is my least favorite scent) and PS I Love You (one of my favorites haha). It's exactly what I feel that a stereotypical rainforest smells like. If you like EXTREMELY overpowering floral scents, this one is for you. It gave me the worst headache."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cobi
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posted: December 18, 2013
The scent gets old!
"Don't get me wrong, the smell of this is lovely, but after the first few uses it started to get really old. it started giving me headaches over how heavy the scent is. it also sticks to anything and everything. my jackets, book bag, everything. it actually got to the point I just washed everything because I was so sick of it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melissa McG
Location: Lancaster County, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
"I love, love, love, this fragrance.
it is my favorite by far. I was told that Country Chic is the next fragrance closest to it. it does not smell the same. They told me at my local store that into the wild was discontinued. I am so thankful that I can find it on here at least. please bring it back to the stores!!!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Patita
Location: Vancouver BC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2013
Love It!
"Best fragance ever !! Please don't dicontinue."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2013
Best Summer Scent Ever!!!!
"PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!! Into the Wild is the best Summer scent!!! It smells like Jungle in a Bottle. Wonderful fragrance that reminds me of being in an exotic destination. My favorite scent for Summer by far!!!! I love it!!! Again, please DO NOT discontinue!!! You will have at least one very sad customer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DarlaD
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
Ok, but not great!
"This reminds me of a watered down version of rainkissed leaves by b&bw. I guess I was expecting something more vivid,sensual, and long lasting from the name and image on the bottle."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sara B
Location: NJ
Posted: June 25, 2013
Fave lotion yet
"Rainforest-y. It smells like tropical flowers and fresh rain. It always makes me think of the jungle. Definitely a favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
rainforest in a bottle
"this scent is seriously rainforest in a bottle. it smells really clean and fresh with everything that a rainforest smells like. i seroiusly love this scent. if you put too much on, the scent is a bit overwhelming, so you have to use it in small doses. but watevs."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.