Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Into the Wild

Into The Wild is a seductive scent blends exotic mandarin, lush petals and white woods inspired by a sensuous escape to the jungle
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
49 of 64(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Very Refreshing
"It is funny how fragrances strike every person differently. This is the scent that transports me to a tropical rainforest. What I mainly get out of this scent is the mandarin and tropical leaves--not really much floral. It is very fresh and clean smelling. It actually reminds me a lot of the "Capri Seaside Citrus" scent except that its tropical rather than salty. This scent could be used by men as well, in my opinion. It is not the feminine type scent that I usually wear but its great for a change, and gives you a boost when you are languishing on a hot day. One thing--I have found that the staying power on this one is not too good. I wish there was a travel mist available. Absolutely love the packaging and the deep blue color of the shower gel. 4 stars from me."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Destiney
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
"I smelled this scent from the bottle and bought it. After coming home and actually using it, I realized how big of a no-no that was. Always test the product on yourself before you actually buy it. It smells exactly like a mix between Japanese Cherry Blossom (which is my least favorite scent) and PS I Love You (one of my favorites haha). It's exactly what I feel that a stereotypical rainforest smells like. If you like EXTREMELY overpowering floral scents, this one is for you. It gave me the worst headache."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cobi
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posted: December 18, 2013
The scent gets old!
"Don't get me wrong, the smell of this is lovely, but after the first few uses it started to get really old. it started giving me headaches over how heavy the scent is. it also sticks to anything and everything. my jackets, book bag, everything. it actually got to the point I just washed everything because I was so sick of it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melissa McG
Location: Lancaster County, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
"I love, love, love, this fragrance.
it is my favorite by far. I was told that Country Chic is the next fragrance closest to it. it does not smell the same. They told me at my local store that into the wild was discontinued. I am so thankful that I can find it on here at least. please bring it back to the stores!!!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Patita
Location: Vancouver BC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2013
Love It!
"Best fragance ever !! Please don't dicontinue."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2013
Best Summer Scent Ever!!!!
"PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!! Into the Wild is the best Summer scent!!! It smells like Jungle in a Bottle. Wonderful fragrance that reminds me of being in an exotic destination. My favorite scent for Summer by far!!!! I love it!!! Again, please DO NOT discontinue!!! You will have at least one very sad customer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DarlaD
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
Ok, but not great!
"This reminds me of a watered down version of rainkissed leaves by b&bw. I guess I was expecting something more vivid,sensual, and long lasting from the name and image on the bottle."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sara B
Location: NJ
Posted: June 25, 2013
Fave lotion yet
"Rainforest-y. It smells like tropical flowers and fresh rain. It always makes me think of the jungle. Definitely a favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
rainforest in a bottle
"this scent is seriously rainforest in a bottle. it smells really clean and fresh with everything that a rainforest smells like. i seroiusly love this scent. if you put too much on, the scent is a bit overwhelming, so you have to use it in small doses. but watevs."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Maarika
Location: Washington State
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 16, 2013
Lion King in a bottle
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! It's by far one of my favorites and I hope that BBW doesn't discontinue it! The first time I smelled it I was blown away at how amazing it smelled! It's got a very easy scent that reminds me of a rainforest. The graphic they chose for this fragrance is very colorful and looks like it belongs in the forest montage of The Lion King. I love this scent because it's got a bit of fruitiness in it, but it also has a nice rain-ish smell [if that makes sense?]. Every time I put it on I'm reminded of The Lion King. [can you tell I'm Disney obsessed? haha]
Love the scent and I hope it never goes away! SO GLAD it's managed to stay for as long as it has! I was worried it'd be another one of those great scents that just gets cycled through but nope, BBW seems to see that they've got a real keeper with this one!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HavenScent
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2013
He Likes It; He Really Likes It!
"This BBW junkie and has stayed away for a couple years, but the semi-annual sale lured me back in a big way. Into the Wild is a scent I almost missed because it is not available in my local stores now. I ordered it on a whim, even with the mixed reviews.
The first time I tried this lotion my husband, who RARELY comments (positively) on ANY of my favorite fragrances said, "You smell GREAT! That one smells really good. I LIKE it!" My jaw dropped. This alone was reason enough for me to feel good about it.
I can imagine wearing this for a date on a humid summer evening. It is fresh, light and green; it's closest BBW cousin is probably Rainkissed Leaves or perhaps Cucumber Melon. Patchouli, however, lends earthy complexity. Lively citrus and sweet notes keep Into the Wild feminine. I guess it smells like you just stepped out a shower in the middle of a tropical, humid jungle.
Honestly, I really don't love how the top notes play off of each other. They are a bit savage and musky, and they strangely mimic body odor. Luckily, that fades within minutes leaving a fresh, light , far-less-wild scent that my husband adores."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smellinggoodisgreat
Location: missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2013
wearing this lotion right now!
"wearing this lotion right now and i can't get enough! too sweet gives me a headache, and this has the perfect blend of sweet and woody, with a dash of citrus. it's one of my all-time faves. the lotion seems to be quite a bit sweeter than the body wash, but still a favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Micca
Location: PITTSBURGH,PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 4, 2013
GREAT!!
"I BROUGHT 8 DIFFERENT KINDS OF LOTION AND BODY WASHES... I GAVE HALF OF THEM AWAY FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS... I HONESTLY COULD NOT MAKE UP MY MIND WHICH ONES I WANTED TO KEEP... I LET MY MOM PICK THE ONES SHE WANTED... WELL SHE PICKED INTO THE WILD.... I WAS HOPING SHE WOULD HAVE PICKED SOMETHING ELSE BUT SHE DIDN'T SO HERE I AM ON HERE BUYING IT ALL OVER AGAIN FOR MYSELF!! THATS HOW MUCH I LIVE THE SCENT."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:fancy face
Location: Boston
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Yikes
"I tried this for the first time in the shower and all I could think was "wow, this smells like a man's fragrance." Not feminine at all."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
DONT GET IT
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LOTION. SOME PEOPLE HAVE REALLY STRONG NEGATIVE OPINIONS OF THIS SCENT. I CANT SEE WHY ITS REALLY SUBTLE."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jann1
Location: TN
Posted: December 13, 2012
LOVE IT!
"This is my favorite fragrance. I am sensitive to certain odors because they give me headaches. Some fragrances give me migraine headaches. This one does not, and I get many compliments on how good I smell when I use this. I am disappointed it can no longer be found on the shelves. Will have to buy on-line now. I wish you would bring it back to stores."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Houston, tx
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Love it
"I really love this scent. I get migraines from certain scents but this one never gives me one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 21, 2012
WORST SCENT...EVER!!!
"YUCK, YAK, ECK! I'm so happy to no longer see this one on the shelves, this scent was just TERRIBLE! First off, let just say that I smelled this fragrance many times before cause of the knock off versions and I could never stand it. The over powering musk is unbearable, its soo strong to the point were it starts choking you out and literally takes your breath away. The floral note is no help at all, it seems like a thousands different flowers were just thrown into the mix from the Jungle. Hopefully something better will take its place very soon."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Even male friends love it.
"Honestly whenever I put this on at the bar or around guys at a party or wherever I am they ALWAYS compliment me on it and then I have a few -all heterosexual BTW- that ask if they can have some for their hands. No joke. I would not peg this scent as masculine. Because of several instances, I cannot deny that it's certainly man-friendly."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Into the Wild
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 12, 2012
Why so low?
"I love this smell!!! This and the body gel make you smell WONDERFUL!!!! This scent will stay on you awhile!!! Went out to eat the other day and my mother in law commented on how good I smelled!! Love this!!! The smell is a little hard to explain BUT I LOVE IT!!!!"
120 of 64 Reviews