Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber

Sensual Amber captures the allure of bare skin warmed by the glow of sunset with a seductive blend of lotus petals & golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Review 1 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sjs7189
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2014
SO GORGEOUS
"I am a complete perfume snob and I LOVE this fragrance. It is creamy, not overly sweet, and always gets compliments. I can pick up a carmel scent to it, some amber, and perhaps a bit of a jam-like aroma. It is a warm fragrance, but could be work year round. I layer it with the body cream and it stays all day long. It truly smells like a high end fragrance. I have heard people compare it to Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf. Good job on this one Bath and Body Works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morgagni
Location: OC, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
The Real Deal
"This fragrance is wonderful. The quality is like a designer perfume. When it first came out, I didn't like it, I thought it was too strong and perfumey. Now, I appreciate perfume and this warm cozy delicious scent. I just picked up 6 more bottles! Please never get rid of this. It is unique and has a lot of fans!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kuualoha
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2013
Enveloped in a cocoon of sexy yummy warmth
"The name pretty much says it all. It is warm, sensual, and yummy. My hubby loves the scent... Spray a little on and your man will be snuggling up to you. Please please please never discontinue this scent, it is a classic. LOVE IT !!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee1989
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 25, 2013
"I really don't like sensual amber. It's too strong and musky. It's an overpowering, unpleasant fragrance."
Review 5 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Briar Rose
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 18, 2013
Warm, Sweet, Spicy, Alluring
"Sensual amber is my absolute favorite fragrance at BBW. It is actually one of my top favorite fragrances in general! I've never reviewed anything on here before, but it is just so good, I felt compelled to
I love the scent. It's difficult to explain, but the words "warm" "spicy" and yes, a little "sweet" can be thrown around pretty easily. But it's the place the scent takes you that makes it special for me. It's cozy, and yet sensual. It's like something you'd expect a beautiful women at a ski lodge to be wearing, haha. It's wonderful in the autumn and winter, and actually, I wore this summer as well. I like something a little more floral for the spring, but you really can't go wrong with this scent.
I originally went looking for it after hearing it smelled similar to the very expensive Flowerbomb by Viktor and Rolf. To be perfectly honest, I actually prefer Sensual Amber. You'll feel like you're wrapped up in a sheath a golden silk, scented with warm amber, spicy notes and sweet praline. It really is just amazing! Never get rid of this fragrance, Bath & Body, please!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1BabyDuck1
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2013
Should Be An Award Winning Scent/Product!!!
"I've been a faithful shopper at BBW for *years* now and I've purchased many different scents and products; this one, hands down, takes the cake!! I have very discerning tastes when it comes to scent and it takes A LOT to make me rave about something; I would be hard pressed to find a more deserving scent (in general) and product (in specific), than this. Without further ado ...
BBW houses a wide variety of scents; while some aren’t very strong or long lasting, there ARE some that are and this is where Sensual Amber shines (if this were a marathon, Sensual Amber EDT would take the gold)!
The scent (in EDT form in particular) can hold its own in competition with many popular perfumes out there and to be honest, I am quite surprised it has been categorized as an EDT when it *should* be categorized as a perfume. Its scent is very true to its description and its base-notes are prominent and simply divine!! This scent is long-lasting (without being overpowering) and can easily last throughout the entire day. It is a something you can use both during the day and night … very classic, warm and sophisticated (but in an unassuming way leaving it suitable for a wide demographic).
Don’t let the fact that you don’t have to spend hundreds on it deter you from putting it on its rightful pedestal, it’s fantastic! To those who like Viktor & Rolf’s Flowerbomb EDP, I’d say VRF is a dupe to Sensual Amber (and not the other way around) … but in all unbiased honesty, Sensual Amber has many more dimensions and is much *MUCH* better!!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 25, 2013
"Mmm this smells so amazing! I sprayed on my wrists at the store and do find it to be long-lasting hours later, which is great! This has got to be one of my top favorite EDT's, hands down!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Speak My Mind
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2013
Must Be Kidding
"It smells really nice, but the scent doesn't last 5 minutes. Even bought the Body Cream for layering and it still doesn't last. This is totally not worth the money I paid for it. It's just what it say it is, "Toilet water."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FanfromFrance
Location: Paris
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Sensual Amber
"Awesome perfume, so much better than a lot that are more expensive. Very attractive and powerful. I love it and I hope you'll never stop selling it, IT'S THE BEST !!
By the way, when will you start delivering Europe ?? There's a lot of fans here !!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Christfollower
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
Try it
"This scent makes me feel like I'm wearing gold. I wear this to bed and enjoy it.
Average lasting power. It's worth a try :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lyciumchld
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
A walk in the woods
"I love this scent. It's one of the stronger offerings from B&BW, so be forewarned - it lasts!! The first spray is somewhat deceptive, as it goes on with a very woodsy aroma, but it mellows into a lovely amber and sandalwood, with a hint of vanilla and spice. This is an amazing fragrance, and I get compliments every time I wear it. It was a shame that Vanilla Noir was discontinued, but this was a lovely replacement."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Simply Sensual
"The Scent - this fragrance is deliciously wonderful. So warm and delightful with a perfect touch of vanilla among other tastefully blended extracts.
The Time - this fragrance is a timeless piece that can be worn anytime, anywhere and by anyone.
The Reason - this fragrance does not warrant being worn for any such special occasion just everyday to work, school or out on the town is sure to have people telling you how nice you smell.
The Decision - if you like fragrances that has musky vanilla type, but soft enough to enjoy than this EDT is the right decision. Just a few squirts and it last (also try spraying on clothes for a longer effect).
Best Advice - LAYER IT UP! In order to really get the most of your fragrances - wear the entire suite of products. For example: Sensual Amber Shower Gel, Triple Cream and the EDT would give you the layer aroma of this Simply Sensual fragrance from shower to clothes.
Also makes a GR8T Gift! ENJOY ;-)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
The best scent!
"Sensual Amber EDT is a must have! It smells of soft vanilla and praline... very soft and feminine. A bonus is that this EDT lasts all day on me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 8, 2012
Warm and Pleasant, not too Spicy
"If you've never tried this scent because it seems like an obnoxious spice bomb waiting to explode, think again.
A few years ago, I smelled this and hated it. I thought it was too heavy, too spicy, with a cheesy name to boot.
Today I sprayed it on my hand, because I wanted to see if I'd be willing to use the shower gel for my fall/winter soap. I was shocked to realize I liked it!
The scent is like a big, glowing orb of warmth---I didn't smell the fruits or flowers, but I'm sure they contribute to the effect. Around the orb is a delicate gauze of spice, courtesy of a civilized patchouli. Mercifully, the spice is just an accent and doesn't try to stick pins in your nose.
Once the perfume had lingered for a while, a thin layer of vanilla appeared.
This vanilla is not sweet: there are no cookies or cupcakes in sight. But together with the praline it gives the foundation of the scent a slightly creamy "je ne sais quois" which is delicious without being gourmand.
A word of warning: the fragrance is strong. Use one spray at a couple of pulse points (in cooler weather only!) and you'll be set. I think Sensual Amber is at is best when is stays in the background.
So...it still has the cheesy name. But Sensual Amber is warm, cozy, and quite luxurious."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Location: Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
My #1
"Sensual Amber is my #1 fragrance from BBW. This is the only EDT I have purchased from BBW because this is the only one that lasts beyond 24 hours. I have sampled other EDT's and none of them can match Sensual Amber. This is a great buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaLovesPerfume
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2012
Perfection
"Sensual Amber gets the so many compliments when I wear it. I love this fragrance. I especially like that there is Sensual Amber home fragrance as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:iluvglitter
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
smells amazing
"This has been a favorite of mine for awhile. Very pleased with how long it lasts. It smells wonderful !!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reynoldaa
Location: Berlin, Germany
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 25, 2012
The Best Ever
"I smelled this in the store and almost puked. I found Pink Chiffon and was happy with my purchase, and on my way out, I decided to smell it again and spray it on myself. I was so impressed!!!!! I wish I got this perfume instead of Pink Chiffon, they are both very different but I love them both.<3 Great job BBW!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mimizoooooom
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
Excellent perfume.
"I was shopping in my local grocery store when I noticed this man following me. I thought, "Oh man, this guy is stalking me." But halfway through the produce section, he came up at me and asked, "Are you wearing perfume?" I said, "Yes" and he asked, "What kind?" I told him I was wearing Sensual Amber from Bath and Body Works, and he seemed very grateful for the information, as though he had stumbled on an amazing discovery.
I have never had that happen to me before, and I still laugh knowing what effect this has on people. Putting it on, it just seems like I have magic powers. This scent is literally smoldering in sexiness. It is just rich, luxurious, and oh so good. I get so many compliments with it on. People are just pleased with the scent.
Thank you Bath and Body Works. Please never stop making this!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eau de Toilette - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Melonblue
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
My absolute favorite
"This is the embodiment of me. I adore this fragrance.
Take all the rest away, but leave me this one.
I was afraid it was going to be discontinued like so many of the (could be considered classic) scents.
I was thrilled to see this bottle on the shelf at my local B&BW. I'm happy to say, the scent hasn't changed a bit! (another fear)
It is such a sexy scent. Deep, mysterious, and serious. One spray and you're done for the day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews