Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm

Overnight recovery lip balm works overtime, repairing lips while you sleep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
47 of 47(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Review 1 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Naturalbeauty30
Location: MN
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2015
My favorite balm!
"The product is consistent, but is not sticky, it is not necessary to reapply during the night, you wake up and the product is still there. A small amount is enough to have lips moisturized, soft, smooth, it's great to prevent cracks and loose skin. Do you feel the difference after use, is really a treat for the lips because it really works.
It's something you can buy for yourself or give as a gift for your husband, the packaging is beautiful and functional for both.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chapped in the Northeast
Location: East Stroudsburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2015
My favorite new lip balm!
"This product is fantastic and has replaced our go-to balm! I purchased 2 tubes because my usual product was just not cutting it this winter- lots of time in the brutal, windy cold shoveling. My husband uses it before bed only as it is a bit shiny, but I've been using it day and night and my lips are so soft! I am still on the first tube after a month, as only a little is needed. Definitely worth the price, and I have a new favorite lip balm!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Love My Lips
Location: New York
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2015
Love it! Use it All Day!
"I love this product! It keeps my lips moisturized and I only have to apply a small amount. I also love the shine it gives my lips. I actually use this all day instead of just at night. I wish the tube was the same size as the other lip balms Bath & Body Works sells."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsbecmiller
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2015
AWESOME Night Balm!
"This is the perfect product if you suffer from dry lips, especially overnight. I put this on daily when I go to bed and keep it bedside in case I need to reapply; but this product is so great, that I very rarely ever do. It isn't overly sticky, but it is thick and stays on your lips. It most definitely moisturizes my lips and I feel like my lips have been healthier ever since I have started using it. I live in Michigan, so our winters can be brutal. Even though the air is cold and dry, my lips have not suffered thanks to Bath & Body Works lip products - especially the night balm! Highly recommend!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweetncuddly
Location: Ks
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2014
Love it !
". I love the soft texture of the balm itself. I also don't have to use a lot of it at all. I got this product yesterday and my lips were slightly chapped. I put it on overnight and had smooth lips in the morning. I will defiantly be buying this in the future. I beg you to never discontinue it. I do however wish I got more product for the money I spend. It was the same price as other lip glosses from bath and body, but in a smaller bottle."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beachylady1990
Location: Savannah, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2014
A Bedtime Treat!
"I use this product before going to bed every night. It's a little on the expensive side but it really works! I tend to be very picky about buying lip balms as they all leave a gummy build up on my lips without moisturizing but this one does not! It also has a vanilla-like smell to it (maybe the Shea Butter) so that is always a plus. This is definitely going to be my Winter staple to keep my lips smooth and hydrated."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2014
Lives up to the name
"Let me start off by saying I am a lip balm addict. I can't tell you how many I own at this time. This one blows the rest of them out of the water I'm telling you!
I don't use it only for night. It's the perfect consistency and truly lasts for hours. It is not drying at all. One surprise use for it that I have found is to place it on while I'm doing my makeup. Then I wipe it off and apply my lip pencil and lip stick. It makes my lips so smooth and makes my lipstick look fantastic. Then sometimes I will go over the top of my lipstick to add a little shine.
I have tried the other CO Bigelow balms, and this is the only one I am completely nuts about. I will repurchase this one forever. Thank you BBW!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lauren Decam
Location: New York City, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 8, 2014
AMAZING!
"I love this stuff! I was hesitant at first because I have read great reviews on products that don't work for me. The price is a little high, but I got it on sale. This is GREAT! I have not found anything better. With winter coming, buy this! I have already bought backups!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:naojSD
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 21, 2014
the GREATEST balm ever
"I'm big on lip care and I always put a lip balm on my lips at night. I received this balm as a gift, and I am so PLEASED with it. It goes on thick, has a slight vanilla scent to it, and stays on all night. I love it so much, that I even use it during the day. Especially when I'm running around the floors at the hospital, and I really don't want to wear a gloss or a lipstick, this is perfect. Keeps your lips hydrated and you don't have to keep reapplying. I find it funny how people complain about it being a "pricey" lip treatment. Because in all honesty, this product works wonders and WORTH every PENNY!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KyrstyBear
Location: california
Posted: July 6, 2014
AWSOME PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!
"This is the BEST lip balm ever! It last for a very long time through night and day. it definately nourishes your lips and makes them baby butt smooth. I just wish that the price is lower."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emmytang
Location: Miami
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2014
BEST night hydration for a low maintenance gal!
"I purchased this lip treatment a few years ago when I was an associate at BBW and I must say, this is by far my favorite lip item I have ever purchased, ever, FROM ANYWHERE. It is so hydrating and when I wake up my lips feel so smooth, hydrated, soft and supple. I don't wear lipstick (ever), but I do wear light lip balms during the day for moisture and spf protection, but this night balm definitely comes in handy at bedtime if I have been slacking on applying my regular lip balms the previous days. I would assume that if you wear lipstick regularly, this is great to use the night before wearing lipstick to prevent caking and cracking. Also, I have mild psoriasis (although not on face) and this has not aggravated my skin nor lips at all. Just use a dab, a little bit goes a long way! BBW, don't ever stop making this stuff, I'll be buying it for life."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Debdoo7
Location: Lexington, NC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2014
AWESOME LIP BALM!!
"I was hesitant for a long time about buying this because I thought the smell was kind of yucky. Finally after reading numerous good reviews, I decided to give it a try. Boy, am I glad I did! This stuff rocks! I've always used balm on my lips at night but this actually stays on until I wake up in the morning! It leaves my lips so soft and moisturized. The smell is not bad either (like I originally thought) - it has a very faint vanilla scent. It is a little pricey but should last a long time since it doesn't take much product to cover lips. I have actually bought 3 more tubes - 1 for my daughter & 2 for back-up! I hope it is never discontinued!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sherri464
Location: Cleveland Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2014
Good Purchase
"I love this lip treatment! It smells so yummy and works great! The only problem would be that it's slightly small for what I paid."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AshH1006
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 16, 2014
"This is the best ever! I normally don't sleep with Chapstick on because when I wake up my lips feel gross but not this stuff! I even wear it during the day because of the crazy Kansas weather! It's soft and smells great! Love it!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Livvv
Location: Maryland
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2014
Best ever!
"I have NEVER found an over night treatment that can compare to this. I wake up (after eight hrs) and still have it on my lips and they're super soft. It has a nice smell (of vanilla) the consistency is also nice and thick. I also use it during the day and didn't need to reapply for almost 7 hrs until I drank. Great day and night treatment and worth the price!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
AMAZING results!
"Every. Single. Winter. My lips get so chapped they start to bleed and scab around this time. Not this year. I started using this treatment nightly in October and havent had chapped lips once, not even in the sub zero temps! Ive tried other (much more expensive) night time lip balm treatments and nothing has even come close to this. I will repurchase this every winter! Great price!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
Posted: December 16, 2013
Wow wow wow
"My lips get chapped in the winter to the point where I'm applying chap stick every hour, and even they're still dry and chapped. I got this on a whim and am so glad I did. When I woke up the morning after first using this product, my lips were softer than I ever remember them being, and stayed that way all day, no chap stick necessary. Will definitely repurchase."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:adrinaxo
Location: HTX
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2013
LOOOVE.
"I am not a gloss person, at all. BUT, this product is the bee's knee's! I apply before I go to bed, and lightly exfoliate with a toothbrush in the morning. Baby soft lips all day every day, I re-apply during the day if needed. Great for getting your lips ready for a lip stain or matte lip color. Try it once and you won't be able to go without."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mj B
Location: Springfield, IL
Posted: September 7, 2013
This is the BEST night balm.
"This product says it works for eight hours and let me tell you its not kidding! I put it on just before I go to bed and in the morning i wake up with soft moisturized lips! My boyfriend has even commented on how soft my lips are since i started using this product. Will purchase more!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:obsssesed2342
Location: alberta
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
best lipbalm!
"love this lip balm, the best one ive ever tried!& healed my hopelessly dry lips! has a caramely taste to it which i love! definitly buying again & again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 47 Reviews