Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm

Overnight recovery lip balm works overtime, repairing lips while you sleep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
55 of 57(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Review 1 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KyrstyBear
Location: california
Posted: July 6, 2014
AWSOME PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!
"This is the BEST lip balm ever! It last for a very long time through night and day. it definately nourishes your lips and makes them baby butt smooth. I just wish that the price is lower."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emmytang
Location: Miami
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2014
BEST night hydration for a low maintenance gal!
"I purchased this lip treatment a few years ago when I was an associate at BBW and I must say, this is by far my favorite lip item I have ever purchased, ever, FROM ANYWHERE. It is so hydrating and when I wake up my lips feel so smooth, hydrated, soft and supple. I don't wear lipstick (ever), but I do wear light lip balms during the day for moisture and spf protection, but this night balm definitely comes in handy at bedtime if I have been slacking on applying my regular lip balms the previous days. I would assume that if you wear lipstick regularly, this is great to use the night before wearing lipstick to prevent caking and cracking. Also, I have mild psoriasis (although not on face) and this has not aggravated my skin nor lips at all. Just use a dab, a little bit goes a long way! BBW, don't ever stop making this stuff, I'll be buying it for life."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Debdoo7
Location: Lexington, NC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2014
AWESOME LIP BALM!!
"I was hesitant for a long time about buying this because I thought the smell was kind of yucky. Finally after reading numerous good reviews, I decided to give it a try. Boy, am I glad I did! This stuff rocks! I've always used balm on my lips at night but this actually stays on until I wake up in the morning! It leaves my lips so soft and moisturized. The smell is not bad either (like I originally thought) - it has a very faint vanilla scent. It is a little pricey but should last a long time since it doesn't take much product to cover lips. I have actually bought 3 more tubes - 1 for my daughter & 2 for back-up! I hope it is never discontinued!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sherri464
Location: Cleveland Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2014
Good Purchase
"I love this lip treatment! It smells so yummy and works great! The only problem would be that it's slightly small for what I paid."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AshH1006
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 16, 2014
"This is the best ever! I normally don't sleep with Chapstick on because when I wake up my lips feel gross but not this stuff! I even wear it during the day because of the crazy Kansas weather! It's soft and smells great! Love it!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Livvv
Location: Maryland
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2014
Best ever!
"I have NEVER found an over night treatment that can compare to this. I wake up (after eight hrs) and still have it on my lips and they're super soft. It has a nice smell (of vanilla) the consistency is also nice and thick. I also use it during the day and didn't need to reapply for almost 7 hrs until I drank. Great day and night treatment and worth the price!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
AMAZING results!
"Every. Single. Winter. My lips get so chapped they start to bleed and scab around this time. Not this year. I started using this treatment nightly in October and havent had chapped lips once, not even in the sub zero temps! Ive tried other (much more expensive) night time lip balm treatments and nothing has even come close to this. I will repurchase this every winter! Great price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
Posted: December 16, 2013
Wow wow wow
"My lips get chapped in the winter to the point where I'm applying chap stick every hour, and even they're still dry and chapped. I got this on a whim and am so glad I did. When I woke up the morning after first using this product, my lips were softer than I ever remember them being, and stayed that way all day, no chap stick necessary. Will definitely repurchase."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:adrinaxo
Location: HTX
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2013
LOOOVE.
"I am not a gloss person, at all. BUT, this product is the bee's knee's! I apply before I go to bed, and lightly exfoliate with a toothbrush in the morning. Baby soft lips all day every day, I re-apply during the day if needed. Great for getting your lips ready for a lip stain or matte lip color. Try it once and you won't be able to go without."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mj B
Location: Springfield, IL
Posted: September 7, 2013
This is the BEST night balm.
"This product says it works for eight hours and let me tell you its not kidding! I put it on just before I go to bed and in the morning i wake up with soft moisturized lips! My boyfriend has even commented on how soft my lips are since i started using this product. Will purchase more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:obsssesed2342
Location: alberta
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
best lipbalm!
"love this lip balm, the best one ive ever tried!& healed my hopelessly dry lips! has a caramely taste to it which i love! definitly buying again & again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:myalkalik
Location: Peoria, AZ
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: June 21, 2013
Not bad
"This is a pretty good product. It moisturizes very well and everything. Only thing is it's pretty similar to carmex which I can get for a dollar. But I still would recommend this product."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Awesome!
"I don't think 5 stars is even close to being enough for this product! I absolutely LOVE it and can not go to bed without it. It is the best lip balm I've ever used on my lips. It keeps my lips moist all night and they feel amazing and moisturized when I get up every morning. I've been tempted to use this during the day too because it makes my lips look so pretty after it's applied. It gives them a pretty shine. Hands down...best stuff ever!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lauryloo
Location: iowa
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 12, 2013
perfect purchase
"makes my lips so soft when i wake up"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2013
Must Have Lip Product
"My lips are ALWAYS chapped no matter what lip product I use! I can apply lip balm all day yet my lips always find a way to peel. I finally decided to try this and it is AMAZING! It is the only lip product that actually heals my lips and keeps them that way! I didn't use this last night, but my lips are still super soft and unchapped! The price is too steep for me to buy all the time so I will need to stock up when on sale. I highly recommend this!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:superBBW
Location: New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE.
"I have always had dry peeling lips ever since i can remember and I have tried MANY MANY lip balms. But this is by far the most satisfying! It is extremely thick, therefore a little goes a long way. I put it on at night and the next morning my lips are super soft and subtle. I use it whenever my lips need a pick me up or when it is extremely cold outside. Trust me, out of all the bbw products I have used(which is a lot) , this is by far the best one."
Review 17 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2013
Great Balm
"This is a great lip balm for overnight use. It is thick and has no scent and in the morning my lips feel soft. Unlike the menthas, this balm is not as sticky/shiny (which is a good thing) but it's still thick enough to last all night long. My only gripe is that it's slightly smaller than the other CO Bigelow lip balm tubes but it's the same price. That being said, a little bit does go a long way!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaddieSunshine
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Definitely my favorite night balm!
"I love this! I recently purchased and the question I ask myself "What took me so long to find it?!" I use it all the time and not just at night! It replenishes my lips and makes them feel so soft even during the cold and dry winter!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:zeriahc
Location: palm springs, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
love.
"I bought this a few months ago, and have been hooked ever since. I make sure to have one by my bed and now in my travel bag. It is hard to go to bed without it. It really makes a difference in the appearance and feel of my lips by the AM."
Review 20 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ness5577
Location: Claremont, CA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2013
Best I've tried
"I've always had a TERRIBLE problem with chapped lips, but this is a miracle balm. I go to bed with a mess of dry lips and wake up with soft, healed lips. Love this stuff!!! Hope it never gets discontinued because I have yet to find something better."
120 of 57 Reviews