Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm

Overnight recovery lip balm works overtime, repairing lips while you sleep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
50 of 50(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Review 1 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hylyjrdn
Location: Southern USA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
Great for when you're sick!
"I'd carried this in my purse for the longest time. I use it when my lips are just irritable and no other lip treatment will work (also when I'm dehydrated). I am currently sick with sinusitis, and anyone who's ever had it knows that when you can't breathe out of your nose your lips take a beating. This works wonders and stays on throughout the night. This would also be great if you were in a dryer/mountain type climate. I'm sure it would protect very well against wind-chapped lips. The texture is difficult to describe. It is a somewhat sticky product, but not so sticky that you can't talk after you put it on. Its just sticky enough to adhere to your lips and STAY. Its a clear glossy treatment, so if you're not into a glossy lip look I'd pass. It has a very slight (almost undetectable) vanilla scent that I don't find offensive at all. I'm going to purchase several back-up tubes because I fear they will D/C it like they do many of their other products. I would say if you don't need an intense lip treatment (whether for dehydrated, wind-chapped, dry cracked lips from illness), I would give this a pass; however, I do believe this is a good product to have on hand just in case you ever have lips that are intolerant to everything else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emmytang
Location: Miami
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2014
BEST night hydration for a low maintenance gal!
"I purchased this lip treatment a few years ago when I was an associate at BBW and I must say, this is by far my favorite lip item I have ever purchased, ever, FROM ANYWHERE. It is so hydrating and when I wake up my lips feel so smooth, hydrated, soft and supple. I don't wear lipstick (ever), but I do wear light lip balms during the day for moisture and spf protection, but this night balm definitely comes in handy at bedtime if I have been slacking on applying my regular lip balms the previous days. I would assume that if you wear lipstick regularly, this is great to use the night before wearing lipstick to prevent caking and cracking. Also, I have mild psoriasis (although not on face) and this has not aggravated my skin nor lips at all. Just use a dab, a little bit goes a long way! BBW, don't ever stop making this stuff, I'll be buying it for life."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lip Balm Junkie
Location: Southern CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 4, 2012
Instant Hydrating Nourishing Relief!
"My nick name says it all about me. I love lip products and it's fair to say that I'm probably addicted to them. And I'm picky. Most lip products I try end up being tossed 2 years later after using it only once or twice. This one is definitely a keeper and will be lovingly used! It feels absolutely wonderful on the lips! It just came in today and my lips have felt so uncomfortable the past few days because I ran out of the regular stuff I use. I immediately put it on when I opened my package and it was an instant hydrating nourishing relief! It's nice and thick but not sticky. This has a light sweet taste to it which I could do with or without. I think flavored balms encourages lip-licking, which we all know is not good for us. But it does taste good. Although this is formulated for night time use, this will be going with me wherever I'm at."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2014
Lives up to the name
"Let me start off by saying I am a lip balm addict. I can't tell you how many I own at this time. This one blows the rest of them out of the water I'm telling you!
I don't use it only for night. It's the perfect consistency and truly lasts for hours. It is not drying at all. One surprise use for it that I have found is to place it on while I'm doing my makeup. Then I wipe it off and apply my lip pencil and lip stick. It makes my lips so smooth and makes my lipstick look fantastic. Then sometimes I will go over the top of my lipstick to add a little shine.
I have tried the other CO Bigelow balms, and this is the only one I am completely nuts about. I will repurchase this one forever. Thank you BBW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Debdoo7
Location: Lexington, NC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2014
AWESOME LIP BALM!!
"I was hesitant for a long time about buying this because I thought the smell was kind of yucky. Finally after reading numerous good reviews, I decided to give it a try. Boy, am I glad I did! This stuff rocks! I've always used balm on my lips at night but this actually stays on until I wake up in the morning! It leaves my lips so soft and moisturized. The smell is not bad either (like I originally thought) - it has a very faint vanilla scent. It is a little pricey but should last a long time since it doesn't take much product to cover lips. I have actually bought 3 more tubes - 1 for my daughter & 2 for back-up! I hope it is never discontinued!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Born lippy
Location: Kitchener
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2012
What's smooth, clear, tastes sweet and is great?
"The "My Favourite Night Balm" is a great product. It is sleek and soft on the lips, not waxy or sticky. It has a slight sweetness to the balm, which I enjoy since I don't want to taste the chemically-ness of other lip balms before I go to bed. I only use this product before bed because I have way too many others that I love to use during the day, and if it says it's purpose is for night time, I'll use it then. But you can honestly use it whenever you please! That's what makes it wonderful! I love this product. The few cons I know of is that the tube is just a little bit small for what I paid for, but I still definitely recommend it."
Review 7 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LolaF
Location: New England
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 26, 2012
My Favorite Lip Balm Ever!
"This is literally the best lip balm I have ever used. And, trust me, I have tried way too many lip balms. I love how it's scentless, and it lasts for hours. I use it every night before I go to bed, and when I wake up, it's still there! When it says that it lasts eight hours, it's not lying! It's not too sticky and has a smooth texture for the full time that you're wearing it. I used to have to apply lip balm all the time or my lips would dry out, but this is so moisturizing that it's the only lip balm I have to use. When you see the tube, it looks pretty small, but it lasts quite a while. I would recommend this to everyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:naojSD
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 21, 2014
the GREATEST balm ever
"I'm big on lip care and I always put a lip balm on my lips at night. I received this balm as a gift, and I am so PLEASED with it. It goes on thick, has a slight vanilla scent to it, and stays on all night. I love it so much, that I even use it during the day. Especially when I'm running around the floors at the hospital, and I really don't want to wear a gloss or a lipstick, this is perfect. Keeps your lips hydrated and you don't have to keep reapplying. I find it funny how people complain about it being a "pricey" lip treatment. Because in all honesty, this product works wonders and WORTH every PENNY!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimlette
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
Best lip product ever!
"I have to say, this was the best lip product I have EVER purchased! My lips have always been so dry they would crack and bleed from the first hint of fall to the end of spring, and even in the summer sometimes. I could never wear any lip product with color in it because of how badly my lips would peel - the color would look uneven and horrendous. That changed with ONE application of this. Now I use it every night, and in the morning my lips are smooth and moist, like they're supposed to be! It has a slight scent to it, but it isn't offensive and it goes away almost immediately. HIGHLY recommended!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Does Exactly As It Says
"I've had this product for quite a while and use it often. More often when I'm dehydrated or sick, even during they day. It completely erases my chapped lips. I love it. The tube is a bit shorter than the tubes usually are, but are only supposed to use it at night. But it is the first product I feel the Bigelow has put out that actually works on chapped lips rather than just glossing. Lacks flavor, but sort of smells lightly of vanilla. I think most of the other lip products are for looks and flavor, this one is ALL FUNCTION. Love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Very healing
"This lip balm is very healing. I bought it a few weeks ago when my lips were so chapped they were cracking and it hurt to eat salty foods. I'm so relieved to have found this. My lips felt better every day and three days after using this they were completely back to normal. I will say one thing though- it does not last eight hours. During the day I probably reapply every hour or so. I use it now instead of normal chapstick. The taste took some getting used to, it's like a fake vanilla, but it doesn't bother me anymore."
Review 12 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nataree
Location: Toronto, Ontario
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 28, 2012
love Love LOVE
"My lips have issues, especially in the morning. I was using a popular blue & white tube before (not sure if we're allowed to name drop lol). Got sick & tired of waking up with flaky, weird feeling lips.
POINT IS, I tried this stuff (b/c I'm OBSESSED with their Mentha Shine Gloss), and am in L.O.V.E.!!!
I no longer have those white flaky/scaly pieces.
Am now so obsessed with it, my brother has started stealing it at night :P
Definitely a BUY (there's a reason it's "sold out" on this site at the moment)
- Nataree -"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kmiranda
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2012
Love Love this Lipbalm
"I've tried so many lipbalms, but MY FAVORITE NIGHTIME LIPBALM stood out from the rest. It might say night time, but i used this daytime, anytime of the day. although i never forget to put them on before i sleep because when i wake up the next day, my lip is soo smooth and very moisturized. since using this, i never had a dry lip once. iam so excited to go back to the store and buy my next one, eventhough i haven't finish with what i have right now.
btw, taste awesome :D"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:superBBW
Location: New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE.
"I have always had dry peeling lips ever since i can remember and I have tried MANY MANY lip balms. But this is by far the most satisfying! It is extremely thick, therefore a little goes a long way. I put it on at night and the next morning my lips are super soft and subtle. I use it whenever my lips need a pick me up or when it is extremely cold outside. Trust me, out of all the bbw products I have used(which is a lot) , this is by far the best one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2013
Must Have Lip Product
"My lips are ALWAYS chapped no matter what lip product I use! I can apply lip balm all day yet my lips always find a way to peel. I finally decided to try this and it is AMAZING! It is the only lip product that actually heals my lips and keeps them that way! I didn't use this last night, but my lips are still super soft and unchapped! The price is too steep for me to buy all the time so I will need to stock up when on sale. I highly recommend this!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Awesome!
"I don't think 5 stars is even close to being enough for this product! I absolutely LOVE it and can not go to bed without it. It is the best lip balm I've ever used on my lips. It keeps my lips moist all night and they feel amazing and moisturized when I get up every morning. I've been tempted to use this during the day too because it makes my lips look so pretty after it's applied. It gives them a pretty shine. Hands down...best stuff ever!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweetncuddly
Location: Ks
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2014
Love it !
". I love the soft texture of the balm itself. I also don't have to use a lot of it at all. I got this product yesterday and my lips were slightly chapped. I put it on overnight and had smooth lips in the morning. I will defiantly be buying this in the future. I beg you to never discontinue it. I do however wish I got more product for the money I spend. It was the same price as other lip glosses from bath and body, but in a smaller bottle."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
Best!
"The best lip balm on the PLANET!!! I have tried every chapstick ever and this is the only one that actually heals my lips. There is no taste or scent which I don't mind. It is really silky, not sticky. I can even pat this on before lipstick and it doesn't mess with the color or make my lips dry. I gave this to my sister who competes in snowboarding competitions and she said it lasted through the whole day before she had to reapply."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beachylady1990
Location: Savannah, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2014
A Bedtime Treat!
"I use this product before going to bed every night. It's a little on the expensive side but it really works! I tend to be very picky about buying lip balms as they all leave a gummy build up on my lips without moisturizing but this one does not! It also has a vanilla-like smell to it (maybe the Shea Butter) so that is always a plus. This is definitely going to be my Winter staple to keep my lips smooth and hydrated."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2013
Great Balm
"This is a great lip balm for overnight use. It is thick and has no scent and in the morning my lips feel soft. Unlike the menthas, this balm is not as sticky/shiny (which is a good thing) but it's still thick enough to last all night long. My only gripe is that it's slightly smaller than the other CO Bigelow lip balm tubes but it's the same price. That being said, a little bit does go a long way!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 50 Reviews