Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm

Overnight recovery lip balm works overtime, repairing lips while you sleep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
42 of 42(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Review 1 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hylyjrdn
Location: Southern USA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
Great for when you're sick!
"I'd carried this in my purse for the longest time. I use it when my lips are just irritable and no other lip treatment will work (also when I'm dehydrated). I am currently sick with sinusitis, and anyone who's ever had it knows that when you can't breathe out of your nose your lips take a beating. This works wonders and stays on throughout the night. This would also be great if you were in a dryer/mountain type climate. I'm sure it would protect very well against wind-chapped lips. The texture is difficult to describe. It is a somewhat sticky product, but not so sticky that you can't talk after you put it on. Its just sticky enough to adhere to your lips and STAY. Its a clear glossy treatment, so if you're not into a glossy lip look I'd pass. It has a very slight (almost undetectable) vanilla scent that I don't find offensive at all. I'm going to purchase several back-up tubes because I fear they will D/C it like they do many of their other products. I would say if you don't need an intense lip treatment (whether for dehydrated, wind-chapped, dry cracked lips from illness), I would give this a pass; however, I do believe this is a good product to have on hand just in case you ever have lips that are intolerant to everything else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emmytang
Location: Miami
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2014
BEST night hydration for a low maintenance gal!
"I purchased this lip treatment a few years ago when I was an associate at BBW and I must say, this is by far my favorite lip item I have ever purchased, ever, FROM ANYWHERE. It is so hydrating and when I wake up my lips feel so smooth, hydrated, soft and supple. I don't wear lipstick (ever), but I do wear light lip balms during the day for moisture and spf protection, but this night balm definitely comes in handy at bedtime if I have been slacking on applying my regular lip balms the previous days. I would assume that if you wear lipstick regularly, this is great to use the night before wearing lipstick to prevent caking and cracking. Also, I have mild psoriasis (although not on face) and this has not aggravated my skin nor lips at all. Just use a dab, a little bit goes a long way! BBW, don't ever stop making this stuff, I'll be buying it for life."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2014
Lives up to the name
"Let me start off by saying I am a lip balm addict. I can't tell you how many I own at this time. This one blows the rest of them out of the water I'm telling you!
I don't use it only for night. It's the perfect consistency and truly lasts for hours. It is not drying at all. One surprise use for it that I have found is to place it on while I'm doing my makeup. Then I wipe it off and apply my lip pencil and lip stick. It makes my lips so smooth and makes my lipstick look fantastic. Then sometimes I will go over the top of my lipstick to add a little shine.
I have tried the other CO Bigelow balms, and this is the only one I am completely nuts about. I will repurchase this one forever. Thank you BBW!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Debdoo7
Location: Lexington, NC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2014
AWESOME LIP BALM!!
"I was hesitant for a long time about buying this because I thought the smell was kind of yucky. Finally after reading numerous good reviews, I decided to give it a try. Boy, am I glad I did! This stuff rocks! I've always used balm on my lips at night but this actually stays on until I wake up in the morning! It leaves my lips so soft and moisturized. The smell is not bad either (like I originally thought) - it has a very faint vanilla scent. It is a little pricey but should last a long time since it doesn't take much product to cover lips. I have actually bought 3 more tubes - 1 for my daughter & 2 for back-up! I hope it is never discontinued!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:naojSD
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 21, 2014
the GREATEST balm ever
"I'm big on lip care and I always put a lip balm on my lips at night. I received this balm as a gift, and I am so PLEASED with it. It goes on thick, has a slight vanilla scent to it, and stays on all night. I love it so much, that I even use it during the day. Especially when I'm running around the floors at the hospital, and I really don't want to wear a gloss or a lipstick, this is perfect. Keeps your lips hydrated and you don't have to keep reapplying. I find it funny how people complain about it being a "pricey" lip treatment. Because in all honesty, this product works wonders and WORTH every PENNY!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsbecmiller
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2015
AWESOME Night Balm!
"This is the perfect product if you suffer from dry lips, especially overnight. I put this on daily when I go to bed and keep it bedside in case I need to reapply; but this product is so great, that I very rarely ever do. It isn't overly sticky, but it is thick and stays on your lips. It most definitely moisturizes my lips and I feel like my lips have been healthier ever since I have started using it. I live in Michigan, so our winters can be brutal. Even though the air is cold and dry, my lips have not suffered thanks to Bath & Body Works lip products - especially the night balm! Highly recommend!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimlette
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
Best lip product ever!
"I have to say, this was the best lip product I have EVER purchased! My lips have always been so dry they would crack and bleed from the first hint of fall to the end of spring, and even in the summer sometimes. I could never wear any lip product with color in it because of how badly my lips would peel - the color would look uneven and horrendous. That changed with ONE application of this. Now I use it every night, and in the morning my lips are smooth and moist, like they're supposed to be! It has a slight scent to it, but it isn't offensive and it goes away almost immediately. HIGHLY recommended!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Does Exactly As It Says
"I've had this product for quite a while and use it often. More often when I'm dehydrated or sick, even during they day. It completely erases my chapped lips. I love it. The tube is a bit shorter than the tubes usually are, but are only supposed to use it at night. But it is the first product I feel the Bigelow has put out that actually works on chapped lips rather than just glossing. Lacks flavor, but sort of smells lightly of vanilla. I think most of the other lip products are for looks and flavor, this one is ALL FUNCTION. Love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Very healing
"This lip balm is very healing. I bought it a few weeks ago when my lips were so chapped they were cracking and it hurt to eat salty foods. I'm so relieved to have found this. My lips felt better every day and three days after using this they were completely back to normal. I will say one thing though- it does not last eight hours. During the day I probably reapply every hour or so. I use it now instead of normal chapstick. The taste took some getting used to, it's like a fake vanilla, but it doesn't bother me anymore."
Review 10 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nataree
Location: Toronto, Ontario
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 28, 2012
love Love LOVE
"My lips have issues, especially in the morning. I was using a popular blue & white tube before (not sure if we're allowed to name drop lol). Got sick & tired of waking up with flaky, weird feeling lips.
POINT IS, I tried this stuff (b/c I'm OBSESSED with their Mentha Shine Gloss), and am in L.O.V.E.!!!
I no longer have those white flaky/scaly pieces.
Am now so obsessed with it, my brother has started stealing it at night :P
Definitely a BUY (there's a reason it's "sold out" on this site at the moment)
- Nataree -"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Naturalbeauty30
Location: MN
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2015
My favorite balm!
"The product is consistent, but is not sticky, it is not necessary to reapply during the night, you wake up and the product is still there. A small amount is enough to have lips moisturized, soft, smooth, it's great to prevent cracks and loose skin. Do you feel the difference after use, is really a treat for the lips because it really works.
It's something you can buy for yourself or give as a gift for your husband, the packaging is beautiful and functional for both.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:superBBW
Location: New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE.
"I have always had dry peeling lips ever since i can remember and I have tried MANY MANY lip balms. But this is by far the most satisfying! It is extremely thick, therefore a little goes a long way. I put it on at night and the next morning my lips are super soft and subtle. I use it whenever my lips need a pick me up or when it is extremely cold outside. Trust me, out of all the bbw products I have used(which is a lot) , this is by far the best one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2013
Must Have Lip Product
"My lips are ALWAYS chapped no matter what lip product I use! I can apply lip balm all day yet my lips always find a way to peel. I finally decided to try this and it is AMAZING! It is the only lip product that actually heals my lips and keeps them that way! I didn't use this last night, but my lips are still super soft and unchapped! The price is too steep for me to buy all the time so I will need to stock up when on sale. I highly recommend this!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Awesome!
"I don't think 5 stars is even close to being enough for this product! I absolutely LOVE it and can not go to bed without it. It is the best lip balm I've ever used on my lips. It keeps my lips moist all night and they feel amazing and moisturized when I get up every morning. I've been tempted to use this during the day too because it makes my lips look so pretty after it's applied. It gives them a pretty shine. Hands down...best stuff ever!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chapped in the Northeast
Location: East Stroudsburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2015
My favorite new lip balm!
"This product is fantastic and has replaced our go-to balm! I purchased 2 tubes because my usual product was just not cutting it this winter- lots of time in the brutal, windy cold shoveling. My husband uses it before bed only as it is a bit shiny, but I've been using it day and night and my lips are so soft! I am still on the first tube after a month, as only a little is needed. Definitely worth the price, and I have a new favorite lip balm!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweetncuddly
Location: Ks
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2014
Love it !
". I love the soft texture of the balm itself. I also don't have to use a lot of it at all. I got this product yesterday and my lips were slightly chapped. I put it on overnight and had smooth lips in the morning. I will defiantly be buying this in the future. I beg you to never discontinue it. I do however wish I got more product for the money I spend. It was the same price as other lip glosses from bath and body, but in a smaller bottle."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beachylady1990
Location: Savannah, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2014
A Bedtime Treat!
"I use this product before going to bed every night. It's a little on the expensive side but it really works! I tend to be very picky about buying lip balms as they all leave a gummy build up on my lips without moisturizing but this one does not! It also has a vanilla-like smell to it (maybe the Shea Butter) so that is always a plus. This is definitely going to be my Winter staple to keep my lips smooth and hydrated."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2013
Great Balm
"This is a great lip balm for overnight use. It is thick and has no scent and in the morning my lips feel soft. Unlike the menthas, this balm is not as sticky/shiny (which is a good thing) but it's still thick enough to last all night long. My only gripe is that it's slightly smaller than the other CO Bigelow lip balm tubes but it's the same price. That being said, a little bit does go a long way!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
AMAZING results!
"Every. Single. Winter. My lips get so chapped they start to bleed and scab around this time. Not this year. I started using this treatment nightly in October and havent had chapped lips once, not even in the sub zero temps! Ive tried other (much more expensive) night time lip balm treatments and nothing has even come close to this. I will repurchase this every winter! Great price!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Night Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
Posted: December 16, 2013
Wow wow wow
"My lips get chapped in the winter to the point where I'm applying chap stick every hour, and even they're still dry and chapped. I got this on a whim and am so glad I did. When I woke up the morning after first using this product, my lips were softer than I ever remember them being, and stayed that way all day, no chap stick necessary. Will definitely repurchase."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
120 of 42 Reviews