Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita

Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cherie432
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 1, 2013
happy hour!
"I'm not sure if it smells like actual margarita. It has been a while since I drink it. I know it's not part of the ingredient, but I kinda get a mango-ish scent from it.
However, bottom line, it's a great scent that will remind you of all the happy hour you have by the white sandy beaches."
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawg Mom
Location: Lawrenceville
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 28, 2013
Nice lime scent!
"Really didn't know what to expect when I bought Island Margarita but assumed it would be more of a sweet scent. I was surprised to find it more of a tangy tart lime scent. I actually like it better than White Citrus (one of my favorites) in wallflower form. It also carries better through a large area than many of the other scents I have tried."
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 21, 2013
Could not believe it!
"I know the island margarita candle has a strong throw, so I thought this would be a sure bet. Bought it on sale and plugged it in as soon as I got home. While it is not a strong throw, I could live with it. What I could not live with was the performance. After 5 hours of being plugged in, it stopped giving a scent. I assessed my plug and it was fine. I could smell it if I stood right over it. So sad. Diminishing quality. Why BB&W? Why?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jandn
Location: pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 3, 2012
smells so fresh
"This wallflower smells so yummy. it is super fresh and i continue to purchase i only wish it were a bit stronger. you can smell it as you walk by but with a wallflower in ever room of the house i wish i could smell it everywhere! it is such a great smell."
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2012
Sweet Limey Indulgence!
"I LOVE this wallflower. I was in a BBW store a couple of years ago when this scent was being unveiled and they had them on sale as a "try this" scent so I bought one... I couldn't have been more thrilled when they made the line a staple. This wallflower isn't necessarily what you would think. It does have a distinguishing margarita smell, but it is much sweeter than one might think. However, it's sweetness is not overbearing. Our 4 year old always picks this one as the scent he wants in his wallflower in his room!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meshelle
Location: Bellevue, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 10, 2012
Delicious
"Love this scent. Was skeptical at first about the description but it is a very nice, airy and freshly energetic scent. The throw could be slightly stronger but I like that it is not overpowering. While it looks very green in color, I did not find it to be very a strong citrus scent and the sandalwood notes come through without being overbearing. Buying more of the 2-pack, please keep them around!"
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2012
TROPICAL SUPERIORITY!!
"ISLAND MARGARITA is a superior tropical sweet scent that is great for the bath room and small bedrooms. ONLY ONE SUGGESTION; THOUGH THE SCENT IS SUPERIOR, PLEASE MAKE IT STRONGER FOR LARGER ROOMS BECAUSE IT DOES NOT PERFORM OR SMELL UP A LARGE ROOM LIKE IT DOES A BATHROOM OR SMALL BEDROOM but because it's so nice, I GAVE IT 5 STARS ANYWAY, Whatever you do, PLEASE CONTINUE SELLING THIS SCENT, PLUS ALWAYS SELL IN 2-PACK WF REFILLS!! Thanks.
Finally, the other GREAT 2 WF SCENTS THAT ARE MISSING THAT YOU NEED TO BRING BACK THAT IS JUST AS GOOD AS ISLAND MARGARITA ARE
"POMEGRANATE LEMONADE" AND JUICY NECTARINE, P[LUS IN 2-PACKS!!
"
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
It works!
"One of the very few wallflowers that actually works great! Very strong, fruity scent that will permeate the entire house. If you want to be able to smell your wallflower then this is the one to get!"
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:wildflower2
Location: ill
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: July 27, 2012
not the best by far
"i read how good it was strong smell but no smell unless your nose is over wall flower thats a waste a waste of cash i have cats and dogs would be nice if they woked im using my body mist to make it fresh smelling thats says alot wall flower keep your cash get a candle more bang for your buck"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 8, 2012
Shocked
"I usually have my expectations set low when it comes to wallflowers but this one surprised me. The strength is great and the fragrance actually lasts more than a few days! I only wish I had purchased more of this fragrance instead of the other ones I got."
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Amosannette1970
Location: Norman, Ok
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 4, 2012
Favorite one so far!
"Have been working my way through the fragrances and so far Island Marg is the front runner. I found that I could pretty much always smell it. Some fragrances you get used to and can't really smell them anymore but this didn't seem to do that to me. It's citus but a different take on it if that makes sense. I love it!"
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Countrychick524
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 3, 2012
"I love I.M. this fragerance lasts one of the longest while still smelling good! makes me think i am in Magaritaville."
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
gross
"Smells like cough medicine. Everytime I walked into the room i kept saying "what is that medicinal smell?" I threw them out. So gross"
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 20, 2012
Love it :)
"Wonderful scent & descent throw. I have a really open floorplan, so the duo is needed for this one in a larger room, but in a guest room or bathroom, this one performs very well. Nice!!!"
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2012
Don't like
"This isn't a fave............ just basically smells like metal. :("
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dez917
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2012
All Time Favorite!!!
"The smell of Island Margarita is summed up in one word "AMAZING". If you want something different that is a happy clean smell pick this one. It is undoubtedly my favorite Bath and Body Works smell! I have been addicted to Bath and Body Works for many years and smelled some wonderful smells but this one takes the cake. Its fresh, clean, citrus, and then a touch of magic. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make this smell into a lotion, bubble bath, and shower gel!!! It would be extremely successful!!!"
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 5, 2012
SO AMAZING!!!
"This is by far the best! I used to love the peach bellini but now thats a distant memory. This is so lime-like and so refreshing I have them ALL OVER MY HOME in the duo pug-ins I stock up everytime I can. LOVE LOVE LOVE, perfect for citris lovers!"
Review 18 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AUtigergirl
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: May 18, 2012
Best Wallflower ever!
"This is the best performing wallflower I have ever had. It's the only one I have found that will overpower the cat litter box. And the scent lasts the whole time. Please keep making these in the 2 packs because I have to buy them in bulk."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy Beth
Location: Houston, Texas
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 21, 2012
Fan Favorite
"I love this scent soooo much! I just put a wall flower in my master bath with this scent, and it not only makes my bathroom smell amazing, but it makes my bedroom, closet, clothes, EVERYTHING smell so awesome! I cant wait for these to go on sale so I can stock up!"
Review 20 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:abby17
Location: Dover,DE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2011
I love it!
"Island Margarita= AMAZING!! I'm in love with this scent. It smells lovely in bathrooms and bedrooms. Please bring back the single refill and start carrying the soaps again! Like I said- AMAZING!! I <3 Island Magarita!"
120 of 28 Reviews