Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cherie432
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 1, 2013
happy hour!
"I'm not sure if it smells like actual margarita. It has been a while since I drink it. I know it's not part of the ingredient, but I kinda get a mango-ish scent from it.
However, bottom line, it's a great scent that will remind you of all the happy hour you have by the white sandy beaches."
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawg Mom
Location: Lawrenceville
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 28, 2013
Nice lime scent!
"Really didn't know what to expect when I bought Island Margarita but assumed it would be more of a sweet scent. I was surprised to find it more of a tangy tart lime scent. I actually like it better than White Citrus (one of my favorites) in wallflower form. It also carries better through a large area than many of the other scents I have tried."
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 21, 2013
Could not believe it!
"I know the island margarita candle has a strong throw, so I thought this would be a sure bet. Bought it on sale and plugged it in as soon as I got home. While it is not a strong throw, I could live with it. What I could not live with was the performance. After 5 hours of being plugged in, it stopped giving a scent. I assessed my plug and it was fine. I could smell it if I stood right over it. So sad. Diminishing quality. Why BB&W? Why?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jandn
Location: pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 3, 2012
smells so fresh
"This wallflower smells so yummy. it is super fresh and i continue to purchase i only wish it were a bit stronger. you can smell it as you walk by but with a wallflower in ever room of the house i wish i could smell it everywhere! it is such a great smell."
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2012
Sweet Limey Indulgence!
"I LOVE this wallflower. I was in a BBW store a couple of years ago when this scent was being unveiled and they had them on sale as a "try this" scent so I bought one... I couldn't have been more thrilled when they made the line a staple. This wallflower isn't necessarily what you would think. It does have a distinguishing margarita smell, but it is much sweeter than one might think. However, it's sweetness is not overbearing. Our 4 year old always picks this one as the scent he wants in his wallflower in his room!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meshelle
Location: Bellevue, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 10, 2012
Delicious
"Love this scent. Was skeptical at first about the description but it is a very nice, airy and freshly energetic scent. The throw could be slightly stronger but I like that it is not overpowering. While it looks very green in color, I did not find it to be very a strong citrus scent and the sandalwood notes come through without being overbearing. Buying more of the 2-pack, please keep them around!"
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2012
TROPICAL SUPERIORITY!!
"ISLAND MARGARITA is a superior tropical sweet scent that is great for the bath room and small bedrooms. ONLY ONE SUGGESTION; THOUGH THE SCENT IS SUPERIOR, PLEASE MAKE IT STRONGER FOR LARGER ROOMS BECAUSE IT DOES NOT PERFORM OR SMELL UP A LARGE ROOM LIKE IT DOES A BATHROOM OR SMALL BEDROOM but because it's so nice, I GAVE IT 5 STARS ANYWAY, Whatever you do, PLEASE CONTINUE SELLING THIS SCENT, PLUS ALWAYS SELL IN 2-PACK WF REFILLS!! Thanks.
Finally, the other GREAT 2 WF SCENTS THAT ARE MISSING THAT YOU NEED TO BRING BACK THAT IS JUST AS GOOD AS ISLAND MARGARITA ARE
"POMEGRANATE LEMONADE" AND JUICY NECTARINE, P[LUS IN 2-PACKS!!
"
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Island Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
It works!
"One of the very few wallflowers that actually works great! Very strong, fruity scent that will permeate the entire house. If you want to be able to smell your wallflower then this is the one to get!"