Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape

A delicious blend of luscious guava and passion fruit layered with fresh pineapple, juicy strawberry and rich tonka bean
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Honey Gal
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 26, 2013
Summer Goodness
"I love this fragrance for the summer time. I also keep this fragrance in my bathrooms year round. It smells clean and fresh while not being overpowering."
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MarySLP
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 7, 2013
Smells awesome!
"I ordered this scent on a whim without knowing what it smelled like and the gamble paid off because it smells awesome. Really fresh and clean and not overpowering. I want to put it in every room!"
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
Doesn't work for me
"I bought this for summer. The wallflower performs well and the scent filled the area. If you like a coconut based scent, this one works well, which may be why it's so popular. Unfortunately for me, the coconut was overpowering! I wish BBW had coconut listed in the description. I avoid coconut scents as they make me feel nauseous. I would not have bought this wallflower if I had known this. I wish I had read the reivews before I bought it. Thankfully BBW is great about exchanging!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beccaSC
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 26, 2012
Lovely summer scent
"Smells fantastic and is fairly strong compared to some other wallflower scents. Excellent for Spring and Summer. My new favorite seasonal wallflower. You'll like it, too if you enjoy aquatic scents with layers of other summer favorites mixed in perfectly. Another Slatkin success!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ali624
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 11, 2012
Excellent!
"This has got to be one of the Best smells ever! One of my favorites from Bath and Body! It smells so fresh and clean and is not over-powering in any way. Top pick for sure!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 9, 2012
Not a bad Tropical Scent
"Hey B&BW. I've tried this in the living room and kitchen and it's pretty good. It's very tropical and cool in nature. It's pretty potent and lingers pretty good. The coconut and a few other similar notes dominate this scent. I like it somewhat, but after smelling ISLAND COLADA, I GIVE THIS A GRADE OF A "B-" because ISLAND COLADA have some exotic, sweet, and rich notes that Seaside Escape does not have. To be fair, Seaside Escape is good, very tropcial in nature, and gives off super throw and performs well. This will be a PLAN B scent compared to ISLAND COLADA!! AT LEAST KEEP THEM BOTH IN 2-PACK REFILLS, ALONG WITH BRINGING BACK MANY OLDER / RETIRED WF IN 2-PACKS. THANKS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Good2me
Location: Indiana
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 27, 2012
"This smells great, it's a little heavy on the coconut, but it doesn't smell perfume-y like other seaside scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dkays12
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 31, 2012
Love it!
"Seaside Escape is one of my absolute favorites. I always have it in my bathroom. Reminds me of the beach."
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vabeach
Location: Va Beach, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 24, 2012
Absolute FAV Wallflower Scent!!
"THE PERFECT SCENT!! WOULD NEVER GET TIRED OF SEASIDE ESCAPE!! PERFECT LEVEL OF INTENSITY, COULD USE THIS ALL YEAR. GREAT IN THE CANDLE, AND THE WALLFLOWER. SUCH A NICE BLEND OF SCENTS THAT TOGETHER MAKE A PERFECT FRAGRANCE. THE NAME SEASIDE ESCAPE IS PERFECT FOR IT. KEEP IT COMING!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:paulaj
Location: louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 22, 2012
I love this scent
"I love this wallflower. I have it in 3 rooms of my house. It smells so good."
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 14, 2012
Relaxing
"This is a very fresh scent that perfectly matches the name its given. It captures the fragrance of water and brings it right to your home!"
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeachBunnyinCali
Location: Ventura,Ca
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 15, 2011
Best Wallflower Scent Ever!
"I'm stocking up on these because this is a scent I'd love to burn 40 weeks out of the year ! Please bring this back next spring BBW!!!!"
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LJ0728
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 13, 2011
Best Scent Ever
"I absolutely love this scent! It is a very refreshing scent, could be used all year round because it doesn't smell extremely sweet and tropical like some of the others. It's a nice clean beachy smell with hints of citrus, coconut and vanilla. The wallflower seems to last A LOT longer than most of the others, even after it has been plugged into my wall for several weeks, I can immediately notice it when I walk into the room without it being an overwhelming scent. Hoping this one never gets discontinued, I have stocked up so I can use it all year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleMan
Location: NYC Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2011
Great If You Like The Smell Of Ocean Water
"I hated the candle because of it but I thought the wallflowers would be different .... They start off as a nice subtle scent untill it really warms up and then it gives off an actual smell of salt water .... I couldnt understand why my house smelt like stagnant pond water . I checked my central air unit to see if there was a blockage with the drain or something . I realized it when I walked directly by it and BINGO .... that was it !!! It was hard to tell bc it also smells pleasant at moments ."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlove1987
Location: Yokota Air Base, Japan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 3, 2011
Best Summer Scent!
"This scent is my favorite summer scent! It's a fresh scent that reminds me of being at the beach. It has a sweet bottom note that reminds me of candy...maybe salt water taffy. It has a really nice throw. It's strong enough to scent a large room but not overpowering. I will continue to go back to this one for the summer :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 23, 2011
Definetly a keeper!
"This is the perfect summer scent. I have five cat's so it's really hard to find a summer scent that is strong enough to mask the odors. It starts off fresh and mellows out to a warm melony scent and actually almost reminds me of eating saltwater taffy. I have it in my kitchen which flows nicely with the carribean escape in the dinning room. This scent isn't overpowering but is long lasting and doesn't fade quickly like many other wf. I also love the room spray, which I am just now running out of after two months but that seems to have disappeared. Go figure I guess BBW has a passion for getting rid of their best scents... Not again! Is there a scent that is safe to like, home fragarence and bath scents ect.? Every scent you make can't be seasonal. I expected this to be because of the name but seriously everytime I see something on sale I'm afraid to try it for fear that I'll fall in love just to have it taken away..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 27, 2011
My All-Time Favorite!
"Last year I tried this scent in the single bulb and the candle, loved them to death and by the time I went back to get more, they were gone. Sad face! Imagine my joy when it came back this year not only in wallflower form, but in candle and room spray form too. Contrary to what one reviewer stated, this smells nothing like piña coladas since there's not one hint of pineapple--thank goodness since there are enough pineapple scents to go around at BBW. Think more along the lines of the smell of the beach, coconuts, fresh fruit, etc.
The performance of these wallflowers is unbeatable! The scent is powerful enough to fragrance two to three rooms with just one bulb, yet they are not overpowering even when you're right on top of them. The perfect summer scent!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Seaside Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovefragrances
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 25, 2011
I like this unique scent.
"I don't know how to describe this scent. I guess it's kind of a clean fresh scent. Not like laundry or anything close to it. Kind of breezy ocean air. Anyway I like it! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.