Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
28 of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Review 21 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 22, 2011
PLEASE PLEASE!!!!
"PLEASE BRING THIS BACK IN THE BODY CARE LINE! I love it so much and I've used all of my stash! This is a fragrance that I love in everything it comes in. All BBW's anti-bac products are usually awesome, but this one is superb!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candycandyluv55
Location: USA
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 24, 2011
Aqua Blossom - Pros & Cons
"This smells really nice and is not too strong, as some other fragrances. The only problem is that it is a little too cologne-like. It's mainly a GREAT AntiBac and would really recommend this. It's a good value for a good fragrance!"
Review 23 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2012
Unique Scent
"This will be great for spring/summer---it smells fresh, clean, and leafy with a hint of citrus. Reminds me a little of Rainkissed Leaves.
I agree with previous commenters who said it could be unisex; it really isn't sweet or flowery.
"
Review 24 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beth7
Location: Carmel, IN
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!
"This smells BEAUTIFUL!!!!! It smells so clean, fresh, and floral too. It reminds me of spring time (probably because I bought it last spring) and i just can't get enough of this particular smell. Definitely one of my favorites!!! Good buy!"
Review 25 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 18, 2012
High demand!
"I bought these and put them in a little "emergency" bag for my bridesmaids when I got married, and they went NUTS! 2 of them had never used BBW before, but because of THIS product alone, they have become forever fans and customers! It smells so clean, does the job!"
Review 26 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissGee
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: May 30, 2012
Smells great!
"I really like the smell of this sanitizer. I work with dogs so I am constantly using sanitizer and when I put this on I get lots of compliments. it is VERY strong, though so it can get a little irritating at first (and dogs don't like it!) but it does smell really good."
Review 27 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smelling like a million bucks
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
the gift that keeps giving
"I purchased this first a year ago and I fell in love only to come back and see its gone. ppl are saying its strong but since when is lasting long a bad thing! its powerful and that works for me I dont mind strong scents that smell good that beats stong odor any day! it smells so clean. even if they discontinued the sanitizer bbw should still keep the rest of the set"
Review 28 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:P.S.ILOVEYOUgirl
Location: VA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2012
How did I ever miss this!?
"I recently bought this scent, and I'm so happy I did! I really hope this stays around long enough for me to buy more. This is a fresh, clean scent with a touch of flowery. I absolutely love this. I'm in love! I don't see how I ever skipped over this on the shelves. Although it looks boring, please give this a try -- if you don't love it, there's something wrong with you! :)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:StamperGal13
Location: South Carolina
Posted: January 9, 2012
PLEASE BRING BACK!!
"I'm begging the powers that be at B&BW to please, please, please bring this fragrance back in the body lines! It was the best of any that I have ever tried and it was out too short of a time for me to stock up much. I grabbed everything I could when I found out it was being discontinued, but I'm almost out and can't find anything I like as well.
Add me to the list of people who WANT IT BACK!!! Thank you!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:waterabbit
Location: In Paradise
Posted: March 18, 2012
Paradise in a drop
"i absolutely adore this hand sanitizer! When I squeeze this on to my hands and rub it, I immediately feel moisturized, smooth, and clean. Not only that, the smell is like paradise!! It's as if i was in Florida on a beach, sitting on the smooth sand, watching the glistening aqua waves coming into shore and touching my hands. That feeling is perfectly captured into this small yet wonderful sanitizer. Well done Bath and Body Works!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pn99
Location: USA
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2012
It smells a bit on the better side :)
"It doesn't smell bad but it is not really my favorite. it smells a bit flowery but it's okay, just as long as you don't mix it in with food or anything because it will ruin your appetite. I'm glad I like it - not obsessed with it though - and that I chose time to buy this. I would reccomend this! If you are having a bit of a headache don't wear it - the scent is a bit strong and it might increase your headache. Use it on days that you feel fine :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 1, 2012
Nice Inoffensive / Gender Neutral Scent
"I tend to like the girlier / more feminine fragrances for my pocketbacs, but I like to keep to a really inoffensive scent that girls and guys will like to use for the holder on my keychain. Every time I break out my sanitizer at a restaurant, I'll offer it to my friends and the last thing I want is a really perfume-y scent that may offend noses before eating. This is a great choice for those that want to stick to a basic scent that very few will find disagreeable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HayLiz17
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
Scent is Amazing!
"I love this scent! It smells so fresh and clean, just how you would want a hand sanitizer to smell (but better!). The fragrance is very noticeable but not too strong and overpowering.
I remember that a few years back Bath and Body Works had a lotion/shower gel/fragrance scent called Deep Aqua, which was the basis for this Aqua Blossom scent. I really wish the store would bring back its Deep Aqua line so I could buy some fragrance mist and lotion in this amazing scent!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWsoccer11
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2012
To strong, Dancing Waters gone wrong. Sorry ;(
"I really like this in the soaps, so I thought I would like it in the sanitizer, too. But I was sadly mistaken! It is way to strong and overpowering, and it seems like it never leaves you hands!!!! There is another problem with this scent as well. It is like a sad remake of Dancing Waters. It plays the notes exactly like DW did, but in a more obnoxious way. And since its a hand sanitizer, with alcohol, it just creates a bad mixture. Just stick to what this scent is good at, soaps.
A hit and a miss for me, BBW!
~BBWsoccer11~"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
i luv flowers!
"in the store, aqua blossom had a tester, so i decided to try it. it was great! it smelled like a floral scent with a hint of water, as if it had just rained on a flower. GREAT SCEnt!
the only reason i didn't give the fragrance appeal a 5 star, was because in the bottle, you can't smell the flower at all, you can only smell alcohol, but when you put it on, it starts to smell great and all the alcohol smell is gone. if you aren't sure about buying this product, test it on your hands first. Thanks SO MUCh, bbw! I hope you'll make lotions and shower gels with this fragrance!
"
Review 36 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scentsual Seduction
Location: Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2012
Perfection in a Bottle.
"If I could have an intimate romantic relationship with any of your scents, Aqua Blossom would be the lucky pick. It is completely exhilarating, from first squirt to long after you've applied it. The scent is the textbook definition of clean, with several subtle under notes that make this different from most other "blue water" scents. Every time I apply this delicious elixir I am reminded of Jersey Shore vacations, the feeling of sand between my toes, the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, and then a relaxing slumber under crisp cotton sheets. This scentsual symphony is summer personified. I do not have my scuba license, but I do not need it thanks to this aquatic goddess. I only wish that you made other body products with this perfect, otherwordly aroma."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Aqua Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KMarie323
Location: Earth
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
Nice :)
"There are pros and cons about this, but I'll share the "Pros" first:
It is a nice scent, and the size of the bottle is what you could put in a clothes pocket. I'm out and about at this time of year a lot, so whenever I'm somewhere, I can use this easily, and I don't attract too many bugs, scent-wise. It is relaxing, too, and I like the cover, and the color of the sanitizer in the bottle, it's pretty.
Now the cons:
This smells too much like dancing waters! I don't like that at all, because there's no point of getting this unless you don't have dancing waters, because it's like a spitting image of dancing waters. B&BW, please re-do aqua blossom pocketbacs so it has a bit more of "blossom" than "aqua". I've also heard that Deep Aqua smells just like aqua blossom. If that's the case, you should bring it back (along with charmed life, ps i love you, and more)!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2137 of 37 Reviews