Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
43 of 53(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stylie
Location: Hartford, CT
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Smells... Tropical! <3
"I LOVE this product. It smells so tropical and coco-nutty. I love that it is so tropical and when I put it on, everyone says, "what perfume are you wearing?" and they're shocked when I tell them it's just hand Sanitizer. I definitely recommend."
Review 2 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Meggyxoxoxo
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 27, 2012
Tropical
"This pocketbac is very strong but has a nice smell. It smells like a tropical island with melon and flowers, and all sorts of yummy smells! I only use it at home because at school it will over power my purfume."
Review 3 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sugar bunny
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2012
Like I'm sitting in a tropical island!
"it smells like flowers and coconuts. I feel like I'm sitting on an island or a bed of flowers. Smells very nice and great during summer"
Review 4 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MilitaryMadison
Location: Saginaw, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 26, 2012
Oh My...
"Goodness Gracious! This smells fantastic!!! I <3 the scent of this pocket bac; it is by far my favorite! My friend and I collect pocket bac and she had this one. At lunch I tried it, OMGoodness. It is not too strong, but the scent lasts at least 3 hours!!! Get this pocket bac. I just wish the pocket bacs were 75 cents cheaper..."
Review 5 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Talee
Location: Kansas City, KS
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2012
Meh
"When i first got this, i thought that it smelt nice but was too strong. Whenever i use it after lunch at school everyone complains about the smell. Now i just use it at home."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
Escaping Effort
"You can tell the people who made this didn't put ALOT of effort into this one, it does though smell a little different then the cariibean escape lotion fragrance, ect. but it is still good i love it it smells very good but it doesnt last long"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:zazabinxz
Location: Ann Arbor
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2012
Sweetly Caribbean
"Love the smell. Was skeptical with the name, but once I smelled it on my hands, I fell in love in an instant. You won't believe me if I say it's my nausea relieve in my first trimester of pregnancy!"
Review 8 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Average :/
"I like this but it is not even close to being one of my favorites. To me it smells like tanning bed lotion lol."
Review 9 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Love this stuff!
"I love this smell, love the anti bac!"
Review 10 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CassieWW
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Not my Type
"This scent is fruity and it is all right, but it isn't my favorite. I find it way too sweet, but my friend loves it."
Review 11 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dragon Lady
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2012
Caribbean me away!
"I love this scent! The way BBW combines that melon, pineapple and coco is just divine! Please, please please add some more body products in this line!"
Review 12 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mangotango81
Location: iowa city
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
love this scent!!!!!!!!!!!
"i love this! it smells soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good!"
Review 13 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RomanticTeen
Location: Sellersville, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
Very Strong...
"The smell of this lasts pretty decent on my hands... I would say around maybe up to 20 minutes. It is very strong and if someone is standing next to you, they could even smell it. Though, I would expect more of a coconut smell, yet it smells more like pineapple. It smells really good anyway, but I was expecting more of a calm, smooth smell. Still, very good!"
Review 14 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ellique
Location: Manila, Philippines
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2012
So fresh and yummy, but
"The melon and pineapple scent is incredible. It smells fresh, light, fruity...just super! The only thing keeping me from giving this 5 stars is the awful synthetic coconut. I usually love the smell of coconut, but here it has a very loud, plasticky quality. Every time I used it, people would go "wow, that smells so good" at the pineapple-melon opening to "ugh" as the fake-coconut kicked in."
Review 15 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blair L.
Location: Dallas, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2012
LOVE THIS FRUITY SCENT!!
"I love this one so much! I also have it in the gentle foaming and deep cleansing hand soap. When i use it, it makes me feel like i'm on an island somewhere! Definitely my favorite of all the Summer scents!"
Review 16 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2012
Scent LITERALLY fills the room!
"One of my friends recieved the Caribbean Escape as a gift, and whenever she used it, the smell filled a large room!! It smelled like mangos, coconuts and pear. Great scent!! Also, it cleans very well, and lifts my mood whenever i smell it. It doesn't even have the slightest hint of alcohol in it's fragrance. I would have bought more, but they are hard to find in the stores. I literally dug around the little plastic holders and grabbed the last one!! I DEFINETLY reccomend!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:unilove
Location: miami, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2012
ugh
"This smell is overbearing in this pocketbac. It is way too sweet and it gives me an instant headache. I havent tried this fragrance in any other form but this is going to the trash."
Review 18 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ForeverFree
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2012
Fresh & Fruity
"Coconut Escape is a light, fresh & fruity way to keep your hands clean. The fragrance is delicious and smells just like an escape to a tropical beach with a delightful fruity coconut drink :3"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2012
LOVE IT!
"I LOVE THIS SCENT IN ALL FORMS.AND THE S.H.G DOES NOT DISAPOINT.ITS A SWEET COCONUT SMELL.IT NOT OVERLY DRYING AT ALL AND SMELLS GOOD ALL DAY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cdn BBW fan
Location: AB, CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2012
Love this Handibac
"I absolutely love the smell of this hand sanitizer. I carry one around with me all of the time. Every time I put it on at work my co-worker says I smell really good. I will definately be purchasing lots of these in the future. This is by far my favourite."
120 of 53 Reviews