Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oak moss & musk, inspired by moonlit strolls in lush gardens
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
15 of 20(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LeahMichelle
Location: California
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2013
It's a good scent but...
"It's a good scent but it smells like something a grandma would wear & is very strong
{if you put a lot on}. This scent is okay but gives me a headache & smells again like grandma & baby powder! I particularly did not like this scent at all. I might try new ones besides this one.
"
Review 2 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lovelysmelling
Location: new york
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 23, 2013
i love it ,,,,,,,,,,,,call me what u want
"omg,,,,,,I love it,,,,,,,a parent gave me this fragrance for teacher's appreciation day and I love it,,,,,,,,,,,,and trust me i'm young and hip,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,i really love it"
Review 3 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2013
"this scent, just like secret wonderland is a very mature scent. it has a soft sweet name and a nice sticker with soft hues blended together. the soft sticker is a bit misleading because it smells very mature. in fact, it smells a lot like a womens perfume. i wouldnt reccomend it for 8-12 year olds. unlike some other scents, i think this one is directed mostly to women or teenagers."
Review 4 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: May 16, 2013
MOONLIGHT PATH
"I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF MOONLIGHT PATH.IT IS REALLY JUST A REALLY BEAUTIFUL,SCENT.IT IS A LIGHT FLORAL SCENT.THERE IS A POWDERY DRY DOWN SCENT.BUT THAT IS MY FAVORITE PART OF MOONLIGHT PATH LOTION.I LIKE TO WEAR IT ON A DATE OR JUST HANGING AT THE HOUSE CUDDLED UP NEXT TO SOMEBODY SPECIAL.MOONLIGHT PATH IS NOT OVERPOWERING AT ALL.THE MORE APPLIED THE BETTER THE SMELL IS.I LOVE IT"
Review 5 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happymamaof2
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Love this scent!
"I guess I smell like a grandma according to the other reviews. But this is the only scent that doesn't give me a headache. Only scent I'm ok with my 3 daughter wearing (smells like she just got finished with her bath). It reminds me of the baby oil gel we use which is lavender scented. I hate all the other scents because I either smell vanilla (I HATE that scent) or its too strong and gives me a headache. I guess I love it because I smell lavender which is a scent I love. It smells very natural to me (I used baby oil gel during my pregnancy and after with my youngest) and not like I'm trying to put perfume (can be overpowering and not great smelling). It smells like me. :) a scent everyone (in my house) can appreciate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DiamondGlamGoddess
Location: New Orleans, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2012
Great scent works well!!!!!!
"I don't really put this on my skin but every night before I go to bed I rub some of this on my pillow to help me sleep, and guess what? It works!!! I am planning to get the bigger lotion soon when I am out of this travel sized I love how it smells like powder :)"
Review 7 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 20, 2012
My fave scent!
"I am a HUGE fan of Moonlight Path. It is the ONLY fragrance in the Bath & Body Works Signature Collection that I gave 5 stars to EVERY item with that fragrance! The lotion is awesome! :)"
Review 8 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:echobunnylove
Location: Smalltown in NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 14, 2012
I'm Not So Sure
"My sister picked this out awhile back because we were in a rush and we had to pick 3 in order to get the deal so i said "Just get this one" so she got that and we didn't sniff test it til' we got to the car and she and I both don't fancy it. All it smells like to me is old perfume that someones grandmother must wear mixed with baby powder. I don't understand why this is one of the "Top Five Fragrances Of BBW" because it is not appealing very much.Three stars is all i can give for this weird scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lexi4books
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2012
Bleah
"Not my fave scent my LEAST fave scent. Trust me i am willing to try it on but, I might have a hard time doing that since all i get froms the bottle is: Musk, Baby powder, More musk,Grandma,MUSK i do not recomend this. mabe as a Bubble Bath."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:salt andpepper13
Location: New Jersey
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 31, 2012
awesome
"you have GOT to get this product. I went to the store yesterday and got the full size body lotion for moonlight path. I admit it's a little overpriced, but so what? its absolutely awesome. the scent is pretty light, but its not like it's unscented. the lotion also isnt greasy and after like 4 minutes it sinks completely into the skin so it's not like you're walking around all day with greasy hands. I'll definately be getting this product again once I run out. <3 it
xoxo
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: March 14, 2012
You Never Know!
"This is why you should try it on. while smelling from the bottle can give you an idea of whether or not you will like it, nothing compares to trying it out. I've smelled this a few times in stores and was turned off by the complete baby power smell, recently I tried a little and was surprised. The lavender that was nonexsistent before came alive and the powder smell was a lot more toned down as well. While this isn't a fragrance i would slather on everyday. I would love to try it as a bubble bath or maybe a body butter. Its a very calming and relaxing scent, I think it would be great before bed."
Review 12 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sport Chick86
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2012
Too Clean
"This smell is too clean for me. It even reminded me of a room that has been recently cleaned. However, after two months of using it off and on, the smell kind of grew on me. It wasn't greasy when I put it on. The travel sized bottle lasted a little over two months. I used it about once or twice every other day."
Review 13 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakeQueen
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 11, 2012
Moonlight Path
"I have never been a fan of this particular scent, but it makes a great present. I purchased this for my mom in travel sized lotion, spray, and showergel. She loved it so much. She said it smeled very clean and fresh. While I am not a big fan of it, it smells really nice when my mom wears it. She really likes it."
Review 14 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristy11
Location: British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"It smells like a baby exactly like a baby! smells soooooooooo good!!"
Review 15 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2011
"Honestly, to me, this stuff smells like baby powder. I really wish I could've liked this scent, but I'm not one of those people who like smelling like babies. I'm going to take this back to the store and see about exchanging it with something else."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tattletale
Location: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 23, 2011
Absolute Favorite!
"This scent is my absolute favorite and the one I always go to when I want to feel pampered. I never get tired of it. I love the light romantic lavendar scent. It's a very relaxing fragrance."
Review 17 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PeaceLoveCG
Location: Kentucky~
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2011
The best (:
"I personally love this scent so much! From spring to winter, I wear this! It smells like romance and deep in the oak forest at night! Like moss and trees! It's also a tiny tad bit sweet, hardly there [but i like that:] . My brother says it smells like Christmas ! Haha! But I must recommend this to anyone who wants a woodsy,romantic and mysterious smell ! Thank you B&BW!"
Review 18 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GibboboLovesBBW
Location: Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 18, 2011
Its not my favorite
"This scent is pretty good, but it is definitely not my favorite. Its really strong and smells exactly like alot of the other scents. As far as scent it's O.K. but like all other BB&W lotions it works perfectly. Although I would recommend smelling it in a store first, so you can decide if you wanna get it or not."
Review 19 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Miranda Rein 71227
Location: Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2011
Yum
"Love love love this smell! Keep it goin B&BW!"
Review 20 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:iloveBBW30
Location: Wonderland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2011
Omigod!!!
"This is absolutely amazing! and its a great size to throw in your purse or backpack, I would recommend this to a regular traveler."