Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic

A carefree blend of wildflowers, woods & citrus
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Review 1 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Magdalyn
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 24, 2013
Perfect for Me!
"I love nearly all the scents in the store, but this one is really for me. It's light, and it just captures my personality with it. It has a kind of carefree vibe to it. Definitely buying a full size lotion and body mist soon!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Khrys
Location: Glens Falls, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2012
Fav scent so far
"I love this scent! It's hard to pin point all the notes but from what I can tell it has lemon grass with some kind of flower note mixed. Very feminine, clean, light scent. I liked this lotion so much I went and bought the shower gel and body spray."
Review 3 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gotta love BBW
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2012
"I like this scent a lot but I probably wouldn't get it again just because bbw has so many other scents to offer that I like better. I felt the need to try it because it sounded cute and the first time I did I smelled egg nog which sounds gross but I still liked it. I like the smell of egg nog so that's not a bad thing"
Review 4 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:john2222
Location: madison,WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 6, 2012
great love it
"this lotion is amazing i keep it by my bed so if i get dry i put it on"
Review 5 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BasketBallGurl
Location: Tiny Town in Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2012
Love this lotion!!
"This lotion is awesome! I found it as a very fruity yet floral fragrance. The lemon is the best part! :D I very much recommend this!"
Review 6 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: June 22, 2012
"I really don't like this as much as I wanted to. As a country girl, I figured it would be perfect for me. It's too citrus-y smelling. And, beware, do not put it on your face unless you enjoy breaking out. There is something in this formula that made my skin red and caused a breakout."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetLuciLu
Location: South Jersey (NJ)
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2012
Love the Lemon.
"I purchased 12 of the different trial/travel size lotions to try out, and I like this one. This scent smells fresh and clean like springtime in the country. I really love the lemon scent in this! it’s not too much, but just enough to give it a little sweetness. The lemon is a nice surprise. This is great for the summer."
Review 8 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: April 8, 2012
Not for me either
"I can stand Country Chic's shower gel at times, but I draw the line at the lotion.
it's a wet, clean floral. It definitely depends on one's body chemistry. This one just didn't make me feel good, and I tried to wash it off right away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Posted: March 19, 2012
Not for me
"I bought this on sale online without smelling it. Cute name & packaging. The smell is okay & the product works well. It has a strong lemon scent & I don't really smell the floral. There are so many other scents I like better. Definitely for someone who prefers a strong citrus smell. It is one of those smells you can smell when you re-enter a room it was applied in."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
Cute bottle!
"It's a cute bottle and a cute name! This lotion is just okay though, not the best. Country chic isn't my favorite because it's not really my type, i prefer more wild scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JaShae
Location: Beaufort SC
Posted: January 30, 2012
BEST SMELL EVER!!
"Country Chic was the 1st thing I ever purchased at Bath and Body works and it was the BEST PURCHASE EVER!! It smells SOOOOO GOOOODDD!!!!"
Review 12 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwluver22
Location: St. Louis
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 26, 2012
FAVORITE SCENT<3
"My friend gave this to me as i gift and it smelled great! Its not too strong and not too light, its perfect!:) It has a lemon flirty twist to it, perfect for spring. I would reconmenned this to anyone and i need to get some more!!!! :) keep it coming BBW!"
Review 13 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rgirlie
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 12, 2012
"I got this for my mom for Christmas and she really loved it. She said it had a really nice, not overpowering smell."
Review 14 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rachelishy
Location: Walterboro, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
Pretty Good.
"Definitely not my favorite scent, but it's still good.
It's a little too strong, so I try to put it on before I leave the house (:
I'd recommend this for anyone who likes a srtrong, fresh scent.
"
Review 15 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 31, 2011
Fresh
"I received as a gift. I like the clean smell of lemon and yet woodsy notes. I was not expecting to like it based on the name but the slight citrus smell, flowery and woodsy notes are great. I would recommend this but maybe for Spring & Summer."
Review 16 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Country Chic
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2011
"This isn't my favorite scent out of everything B&BW has to offeer, but it's good. I love the smell after it's been on my skin for a few minutes. The lemon seems to come through best then, and it doesn't overpower the other smells, just adds a nice accent to them. The lotion itself does great at it's job, too.
Probably going to have to get the travel-sized shower gel and fragrance mist and see how those go. Either way, I'll definitely get a full-sized bottle of Country Chic sometime in the near future!"