Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away

Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
8 of 16(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Review 1 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:smiletorismile
Location: Des Moines, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 6, 2012
Worst B&BW product ever!
"Ok, so I will admit I got this as a gift. I had never tried it in store or anything, but I love the Carried Away scent so my aunt bought me this so that I could have everything in that line. I was super excited, glittery lotion awesome! The first time I tried it I thought that maybe I hadn't turned the nozzle enough, so I kept turning it trying to get it to work, well it didn't. I tried it in the middle, on the shimmer side, and on the lotion side and none of them worked. The nozzle wasn't clogged it was brand new when I got it, it just wouldn't come out. So I went to the store to see if it was just mine and I tried the Carried Away one in store and that didn't work either, huh. I guess maybe that store just has a bad batch? (That's the store my aunt got mine at too) The only good thing about this was the fact that it was carried away (which I assume smells like every other carried away product, but I don't know since I couldn't get anything out) I'm highly dissapointed in this."
Review 2 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BeachGirl09
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2012
All that glitters!
"I think this type of lotion is great because I love anything glittery! I love that you can choose how much glitter you want in your lotion, from subtle to extra glittery, but it never seems like too much. The glitter is fine, not chunky.
I wear this on my shoulders and arms when I wear tank tops. It has a nice sparkle effect in the sunlight- makes your skin glow! I'm in college, and the first day I wore this lotion I took the normally very stinky, smelly elevator down from my dorm building in the morning. There were two boys in the elevator with me, and when we got out to the lobby, they commented on how nice the elevator smelled! LOL! :)
The scent is fresh and clean to me. Very light and nice for daytime.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Analys
Location: New York, NY
Posted: April 22, 2012
Its OK
"The smell was fantastic, but after only a few uses the pump stopped working and I couldn't get any out it was very upsetting."
Review 4 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
Sweet Pea's Sister
"This is like Sweet pea in so many ways! I hate this though, the pump design is terrible. When I switch from the lotion to the shimmer, Both come out! UGGH! Just buy the shimmer fragrance mist and the lotion, it's easier!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cream Biscuit
Location: Somewhere ;)
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2012
Eh...
"I admit, BBW could have done better with this. Personally, I'm not a fan of this scent. Although its not overbearing or gross or anything, I find it is TOO floral for my taste (I like scents inbetween fruity and floral). Although this could suit certain people, it is definitely not my taste.
Now on to the performance. The moisturizer is OK. It is just the regular moisturizer, which I like. However, the shimmer gel tends to be a bit sticky. The consistency of the shimmer gel is a bit sticky, so I don't really like that. Overall, this product is OK, but not the best."
Review 6 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Natalie loves CA
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 23, 2011
4 out of 5
"I love the idea of making a 2 in 1 product. The only problems I have with this is, the watery and runny-ness of the lotion side and the other problem is, that once you apply both sides of the product, the final result is very sticky. The good things are, the way the scent lasts along while, and how moisturized your skin feels after a good 2-5 minutes. I am very sastified with this product and will use it everyday! :)"
Review 7 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NanaG
Location: Virgina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2011
Poor Pump design
"The scent is wonderful but I am disappointed after about 3 uses I can no longer get anything from the pump. Don't waste your money it doesn't work. This pump design should have had more testing or been split into 2 bottles it's a bad design."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:allycat888
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 22, 2011
Love, Love, Love!
"This is such a great idea! I love this lotion and shimmer! Carried Away is the best fragrance, and now that they have a new product I so love it! The lotion is amazing and when you blend it w/ a blue shimmer, it is even greater!"
Review 9 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:babyb00.
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2011
One of the worst scents ever.
"I got this product when I went to bath and body works because of their 3 for 2 sale, and i got this along w/ the Select-A-Shimmer in their new scent, Paris Amour(?) Anyways, I hate the smell of this so much !! It's WAY too strong for me, and the scent alone stinks. It's also toooo expensive. I mean, if I liked the scent it would be worth it, but i hate everything about this. The lotion get SOME shimmer if you just recently used it w/ the gel. You might have to do about 2 pumps until it's PURE lotion. I also read the reviews AFTER buying this product, and many people said that the shimmer part clogs. I'm going to be returning this product, along w/ my Carried Away full size shower gel. I got this product mainly because my bestfriend had it and said she loved it, and because the packaging was the cutest thing eveer. Now I know not to buy anything unless i smell it first."
Review 10 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovebathandbodyworks893
Location: Burlington, MA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2011
I LOVE this product
"Wow. This is such a genius product. I bought it in when Carried Away was brand new, and I've been in love with the Select A Shimmer ever since. It's nice to be able to just use lotion, or to just have a sheer shimmer, or to have both- in any combination you want! I love the scent as well, and went out to buy the Carried Away perfume shortly afterward so I can match. I would recommend this product because its convenient and easy to use and it's so pretty!"
Review 11 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bathandbodyworks Rose
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2011
Don't purchase!!
"First off, I love the scent of all Carried away products & I was very excited when I heard about this specific product. A lotion & shimmer is such a neat idea BUT a short time after purchasing this, the shimmer side stopped working. It must be clogged but I am so disapointed in this.. won't be buying another one of these."
Review 12 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBLuver
Location: Altoona, PA
Posted: July 10, 2011
LOVE!!!!!!!!
"It smells amazing and has such a beautiful shimmer on your skin! i will definitively continue to buy this"
Review 13 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Fan4Life
Location: Orlando
Posted: July 3, 2011
Love the concept
"I love this scent and the concept is wonderful, but I'm on my second bottle and the same thing that happened with the first is happening again. The shimmer side clogs up and won't come out even when the dial is turned all the way to shimmer. This would be a wonderful product if it did what it was supposed to!!"
Review 14 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sidbull58
Location: Cicero, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2011
Great product
"I had got an email when the lotions were on sale and I came across the shimmer gel and lotion all in one bottle. I am going on vacation soon and bought 2 bottles of Sweat Pea and Carried Away. I love the fact that I will be taking less on my trip. Now I have another great scent to use."
Review 15 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetAli11
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2011
LOVE!!!
"Great product! I love how you can chose if you want to use just the lotion or the glitter or combined them together. The glitter stays on well, last me all day. I haven't had any problems with the pump. Carried Away smells so good, I love this stuff!!"
Review 16 for Select-A-Shimmer - Carried Away
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWlover731
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 25, 2011
I LOVE THIS
"I asked for this after I saw my friend had it. I asked for it for my birthday. She had it in Cherry Blossom. I liked it but I like the scent Carried Away more. I think it is so cool how you can choose how much lotion or shimmer you want!!!!! That is a super cool touch! I love it!! That is so neat! I would definitely recommend this!!! I do wish it came in more scents though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.