Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie

Give dry, tired skin a daily vacation with Tiare Flower & Coconut Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
22 of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Review 1 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:maverickmax
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2014
Wonderful
"I love how this smells. It's like going on a tropical vacation in every use!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2014
Great product
"I love this product. It works great and has a kind of smell that you will either hate or love. I think its great and love the way it absorbs into the skin, Great great product and will continue to use."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbrae123
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 29, 2013
AMAZING!
"This lotion is amazing! It smells great and moisturizes really well without any sticky or greasy feeling. I love this stuff."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xoPanda
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
Paradise
"Reminiscent of the warm, sandy beaches with hints of lush tropic fruit, this scent truly takes you to an island getaway. The formula isn't the typical super-thick lotion you might expect from the TBS line, it's somewhat gel-like, BUT don't let that fool you! The performance isn't lacking in the slightest, and is easily absorbed, never greasy! An excellent buy"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Vinainaz
Location: Arizona
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2013
LOVE Tahiti Sweetie!
"There is ONLY 1 bad thing about this lotion.....IT DOESN'T HAVE A SHOWER GEL OR SPRAY TO ACCOMPANY IT!!!! I discovered it in a friend's bathroom, asked for some lotion after washing my hands & she squeezed some of this into my hand, it will never be the same! The smell takes me back to growing up on the beach, and I have purchased many tubes. I just wish there was a shower gel or scrub & a spray to go with it, if there was, I wouldn't wear anything else ever again!!!
I live in AZ now & my skin would feel like an alligator if not for this lotion, it's so moisturizing, and not greasy, and well, you read how I love the smell!
Get some now, you won't be disappointed!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:alycat
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 25, 2013
Yuck!
"This seriously smells like the stuff you use to strip color out of your hair! It just stinks! It does not smell tropical or anything like tiare flower. So disappointed in this product. I will be returning it for something else."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:I need moisture
Location: Jersey Girl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
Oh yes!
"This smells sooooo good. Wow! It goes on my skin so nice and makes it feel smooth. I purchased a second tube. I can't wait to use this during the summer months."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HuaracheKid
Location: The Old Dominion
Posted: January 6, 2013
Island Paradise
"Moisturizes great, not greasy, smells like a tropical paradise. The scent isn't too strong either - just right. Great for a winter blues pick me up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Reminds me of summer!
"I purchased the smaller size yesterday and tried it out after I left the store and instantly fell in love with this. The smell reminds me of summer, like going to beaches and oceans. It just smells amazing. I had never tried this before but now that I have, I will probably be using this constantly and I will definitely be returning for more when I run out! I love it so much that I went back today and purchased this size. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dorina
Location: Florida
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
"At first I was nervous because it has the word "oil" in it and that it was going to be really greasy. It isn't though! It's super moisturizing and not greasy at all. The scent is really nice, but it's not overwhelming at all and doesn't overpower any perfumes. It's really great for when I travel up north in the winter and my hands are dry. It works wonders on my nephew's sensitive dry skin, without any burning or irritation. I wish it wasn't so expensive, though. With frequent use, it can easily run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica in DC
Location: Washington DC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2012
Exceptional, a MUST HAVE body product
"I have been shopping around for good lotions over the past 6 months because I'm 8 months pregnant and needed some serious relief for a dry and itchy belly (as well as terribly dry hands and elbows now that it is almost December). I've tried cocoa butter for pregnant ladies, I've tried all of the body butters at a similar store (did not love a single smell and they were either too greasy or seemed to have little affect) and I've tried various lotions from the grocery store. Nothing has given me actual relief.
THEN, today, I came across this Monoi Oil lotion in a Bath and Body Works. I use it on my hands, elbows and pregnant belly and WOW my skin is insanely soft and moisturized. Not only that, the fragrance has got to be one of the best I've ever smelled! (sweet fruit, citrus, and a tiny bit flowery. Reminds me of the tropics.) I bought three lotions from the True Blue Spa line and I have nothing but great things to say. I'm soooo impressed and didn't know Bath and Body Works carried such high quality lotions. Shea butter and fruit oils are in the very top ingredients in each lotion I bought so the prices are very fair.
Consistency: Squeezes out extremely easily. Goes on smooth and non-greasy, soaks into skin within thirty seconds."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Location: Bossier City, LA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2012
Love, Love, Love!
"This is one of my favorite lotions from BBW. It's light, and the fragrance is to die for. It's so great, I even use it as my facial moisturizer. I highly recommend it, and I will be purchasing many more while the B2G1 sale is still running."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristennicolee
Location: Confluence, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 14, 2012
My favorite lotion!
"My mom gave me a true blue spa sampler set for Christmas last year, & I never used this one til recently. It's really awesome for your whole body. it doesn't leave your body feeling sticky like a lot of other lotions. it moisturizes really well. The smell is amazing too. def gonna buy the bigger version of this!!!!!!!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BreezyBaby
Location: Missouri
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
#1 of top 5 list
"Very refreshing and light- a perfect blend of fruity and floral with a hint of coconut, but without the annoying tanning oil or sunblock smell. It blends well into the skin to moisturize without drying up a few hours later or leaving skin too slick. Stock up on these whenever you can-you'll be sorry when you leave the house without this on your skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 24, 2012
Not Thrilled with the Scent
"I just purchased this for the first time. I had previously used Lay It On Thick but I thought I'd try this because the "Tahiti Sweetie" intrigued me. The lotion is VERY moisturizing. But, oh no, the scent is horrible! Quite frankly, I think it stinks! I'm not sure I'll keep this. I'm kinda torn...it feels great on my skin; does what it's supposed to do but I'm not sure I can put up with the fake smell. It smells like plastic. I don't get a beachy scent or tropical scent. I just get a weird scent. Lay It on Thick isn't exactly good smelling, either, but I gotta to rate it better than this one!"
Review 16 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 23, 2012
nice
"This is a great everyday moisturizer. It's lightweight and not thick, sinks into my skin quickly. It feels a little bit greasy (more like dewy) after application, but it goes away after a short period of time. it smells very nice, but I can't quite put my finger on exactly *what* the scent is. It's definitely tropical and sweet, but you'll have to smell it yourself to really get it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:smellssoyummy
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2012
one of my all-time BBW favorites
"Scent is to-die-for! Both tropical and refreshing. Leaves freshly shaven legs silky smooth. Hydrating yet not too thick. I always have bottle of Tahiti Sweetie around, definitely recommend."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OrionOctober
Location: Youngstown, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
Great Beachy Scented Lotion
"Pretty good lotion! I find it to be a little "greasy" after application, but it goes away quickly. The scent can be a little weird sometimes, but is a great beachy / tropical scent."
Review 19 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2012
Fantastic.
"The smell is so fantastic, and so far has been very generous to my skin. I am so soft!"
Review 20 for Nourishing Body Lotion with Monoi Oil - Tahiti Sweetie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beach daughter
Location: West, Puerto Rico
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2012
THE BEST LOTION IN THE WORLD
"This lotion is my secret weapon. It leaves the skin so soft, it is excellent! There's no other body lotion compared to this. I've tried a lot and believe me, this one is the BEST OF THE BESTS. If you havent try it yet, you can buy it with confidence, you wont be dissapointed.
I wish I could buy a whole truck full of these because in Puerto Rico there's no BBW and the shipping cost are to expensive. When I travel...you can imagine! I buy for the whole year.
PD It has the best fragrance ever!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 24 Reviews