Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub

Cooling, exfoliating sea salt blended with refreshing Eucalyptus
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
23 of 26(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Review 1 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IndiaA
Location: Chicago
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2014
Great Scrub!
"So, if you use this in the shower, yes it's going to dissolve fast and not be gritty. It's SALT which dissolves in water. Salt scrubs should be used on dry skin and then washed off. (Then use another shower gel afterwards) So use this before you turn the water on for the scrub of your life. My skin texture has improved dramatically since using this, and it's only been 3 days!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2014
Worst. Scrub. EVER! Pass!
"I recently purchased 3 of these large tubs of scrub and this was my first time using this particular scrub. Like others have stated, it's like wet sand and dissolves way too quickly which means you must use much more product to get the job done! Since this tub is on the expensive side, it's definitely not worth the money! This scrub is horrible compared to the other scrubs in this line. I thought since the otherss did a good job that this one would as well but this scrub is the worst, ever!! I will be returning my unopened scrubs and will be tossing the one that I used in the garbage and will take the loss on this one. This was my worst BBW purchase ever."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2014
Pretty Good
"This is a decent scrub, not the best but it does get the job done. It has a texture kind of like wet sand and exfoliates good, though it dissolves a little too quickly to me. A good morning scrub, with fresh and invigorating eucalyptus. I do like this though I prefer the body buff " Im in the mood for scrub". The jar is huge so it makes the price slightly more justifiable.
If you are looking for a scrub not chockfull of oil this is a good option."
Review 4 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2014
Expensive, but Worth It
"I use this slightly salt scented body scrub when I don't have a matching scrub for a fragrance line. It doesn't interfere or clash with other scents. What I particularly like about this scrub is that its not oily at all, but still cleanses and softens beautifully. It does not create a lather, but it is refreshing. I still marginally prefer the "need a Margarita" scrub to this one, but this one is awesome too. Worth the money, and lasts a long time. 5 stars!"
Review 5 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sved12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
Love, love, love!
"If I had one complaint about this stuff, it's that it could smell a teensy bit better. It's just a little on the minty side and it reminds me of something that you would use to clear your sinuses. BUT it leaves my legs so incredibly smooth that I overlook the scent. Absolutely love this stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LTD76
Location: San Antonio, TX
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
Exceeded expectations
"After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase this scrub despite the price. I have to say that I was more than impressed. I sometimes get razor bumps a couple of days after shaving. I decided to use the scrub when they would appear after shaving and they were gone! Cleans great, smooth my skin, and gets rid of those annoying razor bumps!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Layla11
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
I love this
"I have to say, this is the best purchase I've made in a long time. I can't say enough about it. You will feel really pampered and I like the way it smells also. I use it on my legs before shaving and on the bottoms of my feet and all over. Just love it. Its fantastic. Worth the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
Best Ever Scrub -Intoxicating & Softening
"This is the best period! It makes my skin beyond baby soft on the first use. The scrub has an excellent texture and scent that is invigorating. I usually write reviews soon after use but wanted to wait to make sure I wasn't dreaming. This is worth every penny - look for sales. My past favorite has always been the Stress Aromatherapy line scrub which although softer in texture is no comparison with the skin softening and invigoration of this scrub. When using make sure to hold on to the amount you are scooping up and enjoy. PLEASE NEVER CHANGE!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Young and Beautiful 7
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Love This Product!!!!
"I love this product it is absolutely amazing!!! Tip: Use before shaving ladies it will even be better yet, guarenteed!!! I do have to admit though it is really expensive, but it comes in a big size though too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MommyTime
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Relax and Enjoy
"I am a mother of a VERY Busy 2 year old, and hardley ever get time to myself. After I used this product I felt like I had been at the spa all day. It was like all of the worries of the world disappeared and all of the dishes in the sink went away, and all of the laundry that needed to be done was finished, and dinner was on the table. (One can only dream) The smell is wonderful and wakes up your senses. The feel is very gritty, but you can tell it is really working on your skin (which still hasn't returned to normal since I had my daughter (: ) I used it on my face, arms, legs(before I shaved), and everywhere inbetween, and after I rinsed it off in the shower, my skin was silky smooth! Totally worth every penny!!! I will buy again and again. I am planning on buying the body butter next!! Mothers make some time for you! Use this and enjoy your Mommy Time :)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chikie
Location: Deptford, New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
Amazing
"We all know those guys in the mall! The ones with the little cart handing out this 'magical' scrub and lotion that makes your hands feel refreshed, smooth, and silky. Well those cost over 80 dollars and c'mon no one can afford that on a low budget. So I walked in to B&BW with my best friend and I was like 'look I want something that works as well as those but I don't want to pay a arm and leg. And she showed me this stuff. Oh my gosh it was practically the same, it's amazing it leaves your skin tingling and amazing. I loved it so much! Unbelievable, you have to try it I promise you'll love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ipookie
Location: Oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2012
The best product...
"This product has been the best I have ever used in my life. I've used drug stores and it just does not amount to this. This product works best on dry skin and then rinsing it off with warm water. It literally leaves your skin feeling silky smooth. I doubt I will ever go back to anything else now that I have had a taste of it. This is the second day and my skin is still feeling smooth and soft. After using this I usually put the True Blue Spa Anti-Cellulite Firming Lotion and let me tell you that itself works wonder. I haven't tried lotion because I feel like the effect is already working its magic. I couldn't wait to tell people about my results. It really feels like I have a fresh new layer of skin on. I slept like a newborn baby after doing this. It's nice to pamper yourself and still feel sexy doing it in the privacy of your home."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sheymom
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 21, 2012
Love this!
"My husband bought this for me in 2003 when I was pregnant with our son and it worked wonders on my dry skin and I have been using it ever since. The price is a little high, but for the size of the container you will be using it for a while. It usually have to buy a new one every 6 months. The smell is a little of putting, but it does revive you in the morning with that shot of eculypse(sp?)."
Review 14 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:asya
Location: new york, ny
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 4, 2012
"this scrub is gentle and effective and it really does make your skin feel good:) because it's salt it hurts if you have a cut on your finger/legs but it also helps heal your skin! also love how it smells! love love love!"
Review 15 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sudz
Location: Southern CA
Posted: July 31, 2012
This scrub is a keeper
"I read about this scrub online and decided to try it out after my regular scrub from another retailer was discontinued. I am so glad I did! This will now be my replacement body scrub. It smells so crisp, refreshing and clean and is great post workout. It also provides an incredibly smooth result. Perfect before shaving and even better if finished off with the True Blue Body Balm - Too Shea. My skin is glowing and feels so silky smooth."
Review 16 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Starlight0909
Location: Nashville, TN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2012
Great face scrub!
"I have recently started using this scrub as a part of my nightly cleansing ritual. It gets every single bit of makeup out of my pores. It only takes maybe a teaspoon worth to scrub my entire face, so I'm sure the tub will last quite a while. My face has never felt better!"
Review 17 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Landalay
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 17, 2012
Basic exfoliation that lasts a while
"The best thing about this product is the amount you get. Since it's not an everyday thing, the large tub lasts a very long time, so the price is worth it (aside from the Wexler series, it's among the more expensive items at BBW). The scent is refreshing, you can really smell the salt and the hint of mentha, but I wouldn't consider it heavily fragranced. Because it is salt, it can sting and is a little more abrasive than using a typical loofah, so I don't like to use a lot and I'll just smooth it on slowly. Rubbing it in circularly like normal seems to irritate my skin. It certainly makes my skin softer, though after using it for two months I don't notice a large difference. It's great for pre-shaving, though!"
Review 18 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Husband
Location: Midwest
Posted: May 20, 2012
From Husband
"Best product ever. My wife loves this stuff since it apparently feels great to use and doesn't leave her feeling oily. I love it since her skin is so soft afterwards. Any husband looking for a gift should purchase this salt scrub."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: May 12, 2012
Exfoliation perfection
"I tried this Sea Salt scrub yesterday and I have to admit, it's a good for exfoliating! It definitely left my skin feeling smooth and clean without that residue many scrubs have.
There isn't a scent to this scrub either, which is a good thing for some people. It has a slightly "salty" scent like the ocean, but it's so minimal I would say it's odorless.
It's kind of pricey for me, but I would recommend trying it out! Fabulicious!"
Review 20 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's the Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LittleMissScareAll
Location: NJ
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2012
Relieving!
"As someone who tans frequently and has oily skin a salt scrub is essential to me. They're actually not easy to find. Most body scrubs are sugar scrubs and are chock full of oil which breaks me out, not to mention they're dangerous on the shower floor. The only salt scrubs I have come across are this one and another popular spa brand (the name begins with the letter B and the label is similar). They are 100% the same except this one is $12 cheaper. If your skin is super sensitive this may be a bit uncomfortable for you. It burns a little when rubbing it in but the feeling goes away when you rinse it off. It does its' job really well so if you're looking for an actual exfoliant as opposed to a slightly grainy sweet smelling oil, this is the right product. The only thing I don't like about this scrub is the smell. It's a mix of salt and menthol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 26 Reviews