Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub

Say goodbye to dry skin and hello to the sea's best exfoliator!
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Review 1 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Carly1990
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2016
"I love this product! I used to get really bad razor burn and ever since I started using this bye bye razor burn. It also makes my legs super soft. After I use this I use True Blue's Shave The Day for the best results. Be careful though, it can make your shower floor very slippery!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blessedwbliss
Location: El Paso, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2015
Fantastic Scrub
"I wax so I need to exfoliate regularly and I was using the Aromatherapy scrubs which are beautiful for the fragrances but for me the scrub seemed to dissolve too quickly leaving me with more oil than scrub. Well, on a sale I bought True Blue looking for something that held together longer for the scrub and True Blue is PERFECT. I love the scrubs thick feel and the light fragrance is just right. I scrub before getting wet in the shower and as long as I want, it won't dissolve too quickly, letting me really rub the fine grains all over my once dried skin and when I do step into the water my skin feels wonderfully smooth, health supple and young. At 58 any scrub that makes my skin feel young is a blessing. When I first purchased the scrub I thought the it was a little expensive but for the quality its a great deal. I would recommend this scrub to friends, family and everyone. I have found my scrub."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Daizy415
Location: Philly
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2015
clean and refreshing!!!
"love this! pricey, yes, but it is worth it! great for summer - crisp, clean, and refreshing! rinses well, too - love it!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mbrn
Location: Rocklin CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2015
Best Scrub EVER!!!
"The texture is like no other ...thick and smooth at the same time. Smells fresh and clean. This is truly the best product from the true blue line!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayleigh24
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2015
Softest Skin!
"Honestly, I wouldn't have looked twice at this product if it wasn't for the gift card I had and the reviews. I don't like spending a lot of money on beauty products but gift card or not, when this runs out, I WILL be purchasing again! Great smell, great feel, great results! I'm a new fan!!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SheerFreesiaPleasePlease
Location: Somewhere, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: December 22, 2014
Great body scrub
"This body scrub is awesome. It is made from sea salt, which is great for get rid of rough winter skin. The aromatherapy scrubs have a sugar base, which I love; however, the sea salt is superb at getting rid of dry skin."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Timianne
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 14, 2014
Fabulous
"Great product, works great and it has a nice clean refreshing smell."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellen Harris
Location: West Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2014
The Perfect Scrub
"I use this product twice weekly followed by B&B Works Twilight Woods or Midnight Pomegranate triple moisture body cream. My skin has never been so soft and smooth. My husband often comments on the softness of my skin. It doesn't take much for a full body scrub and is well worth the price."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IndiaA
Location: Chicago
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2014
Great Scrub!
"So, if you use this in the shower, yes it's going to dissolve fast and not be gritty. It's SALT which dissolves in water. Salt scrubs should be used on dry skin and then washed off. (Then use another shower gel afterwards) So use this before you turn the water on for the scrub of your life. My skin texture has improved dramatically since using this, and it's only been 3 days!"
34 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2014
Worst. Scrub. EVER! Pass!
"I recently purchased 3 of these large tubs of scrub and this was my first time using this particular scrub. Like others have stated, it's like wet sand and dissolves way too quickly which means you must use much more product to get the job done! Since this tub is on the expensive side, it's definitely not worth the money! This scrub is horrible compared to the other scrubs in this line. I thought since the otherss did a good job that this one would as well but this scrub is the worst, ever!! I will be returning my unopened scrubs and will be tossing the one that I used in the garbage and will take the loss on this one. This was my worst BBW purchase ever."
7 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2014
Pretty Good
"This is a decent scrub, not the best but it does get the job done. It has a texture kind of like wet sand and exfoliates good, though it dissolves a little too quickly to me. A good morning scrub, with fresh and invigorating eucalyptus. I do like this though I prefer the body buff " Im in the mood for scrub". The jar is huge so it makes the price slightly more justifiable.
If you are looking for a scrub not chockfull of oil this is a good option."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2014
Expensive, but Worth It
"I use this slightly salt scented body scrub when I don't have a matching scrub for a fragrance line. It doesn't interfere or clash with other scents. What I particularly like about this scrub is that its not oily at all, but still cleanses and softens beautifully. It does not create a lather, but it is refreshing. I still marginally prefer the "need a Margarita" scrub to this one, but this one is awesome too. Worth the money, and lasts a long time. 5 stars!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sved12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
Love, love, love!
"If I had one complaint about this stuff, it's that it could smell a teensy bit better. It's just a little on the minty side and it reminds me of something that you would use to clear your sinuses. BUT it leaves my legs so incredibly smooth that I overlook the scent. Absolutely love this stuff!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LTD76
Location: San Antonio, TX
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
Exceeded expectations
"After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase this scrub despite the price. I have to say that I was more than impressed. I sometimes get razor bumps a couple of days after shaving. I decided to use the scrub when they would appear after shaving and they were gone! Cleans great, smooth my skin, and gets rid of those annoying razor bumps!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Layla11
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
I love this
"I have to say, this is the best purchase I've made in a long time. I can't say enough about it. You will feel really pampered and I like the way it smells also. I use it on my legs before shaving and on the bottoms of my feet and all over. Just love it. Its fantastic. Worth the price."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
Best Ever Scrub -Intoxicating & Softening
"This is the best period! It makes my skin beyond baby soft on the first use. The scrub has an excellent texture and scent that is invigorating. I usually write reviews soon after use but wanted to wait to make sure I wasn't dreaming. This is worth every penny - look for sales. My past favorite has always been the Stress Aromatherapy line scrub which although softer in texture is no comparison with the skin softening and invigoration of this scrub. When using make sure to hold on to the amount you are scooping up and enjoy. PLEASE NEVER CHANGE!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Invigorating Spa Scrub - There's The Rub
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Young and Beautiful 7
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Love This Product!!!!
"I love this product it is absolutely amazing!!! Tip: Use before shaving ladies it will even be better yet, guarenteed!!! I do have to admit though it is really expensive, but it comes in a big size though too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.