Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita

Transport yourself to the tropics with this refreshing exfoliator!
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
22 of 32(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Review 1 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Daizy415
Location: Philly
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: May 27, 2015
no. just...no.
"should have read the reviews and believed them. if i ordered a margarita that smelled like this, i'd spit it out and send it back. add that to the oil slick on my body and in my shower and i am NOT a happy camper. you need a shower after using this stuff. srsly. save your money. if you want a scrub, buy the natural sea salt 'there's the rub' one. it's pricey but it's also 24 oz. - this one is 6 oz. - crazy!!!"
Review 2 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jilliann611
Location: Ohio
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2015
Slippery floors
"I should have read the reviews before I purchased this. Where smell can be a personal preference. Slippery floors are not!! This made the floors of the shower very dangerous for the next person. The smell was not my favorite, thus being said, I already threw it out."
Review 3 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kateward
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2015
This was the worst!!!
"I used this for the first time and for the last time. I was excited to get a scrub that smelled like margarita. But it was too overwhelming and on top of that, the worst complaint is the slippery surfaces it warns you about! It's not kidding! TWO showers after I used it, the tub is greasy & I can't get it up. My feet feel so gross after using it. It feels like it's just a tub of grease! I LOVE Bath and Body Works products and used to be an employee. I will atest that all of their products are amazing except for this one! It just stinks because I bought this a while ago and don't have the receipt or I would've brought it RIGHT back to the store. What a waste! Ick!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ihatehalle
Location: OceanSide, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2014
Amazing Smell!
"I have terrible eczema, so I get really excited when I find a product that doesn't irritate my skin. I normally use this after a regular body wash and it does an amazing job of locking the moisture into my skin.
As for the smell... After my first time using it my (male) roommate commented on how good I smelled and later caught him using it. I now have to hide it in between showers to avoid him using it all. It's a very inviting smell, and not too over powering.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EssDubbz
Location: Chicago
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2014
Nice, but not worth the price
"The salty lime scent is so good — it's crisp, fills the whole house and stays with you all day. (Guys would like it too.) The scrub itself is the right amount of oily. But the jar is just too small for the $$. So I wouldn't buy for myself again. Maybe as a gift?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~heaven~
"This is my absolute favorite summertime fragrance, so I really wish Bath & Body Works would make it in more than just a body scrub! Please make a whole line of products - I would do anything to have this fragrance in a lotion or spray! The scent in the scrub is strong and just like a lime margarita. Highly recommended for all tropical lovers!"
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IndiaA
Location: Chicago
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2014
Smells Good, Feels Good but...
"I tried this product out and I couldn't stop smelling my hands afterward! It's such a delightful scent, no one could hate it. Plus my hands were moisturized for quite some time afterward. The only downside is that the second ingredient, after sugar, is Mineral Oil :( I wish they would change that."
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emfabes
Location: Windsor
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
THE BEST
"I have terrible skin during the winter. I get crazy bumps all over my legs and arms, with a lot of discolouration (red). My cousin had this and so I tried it. I immediately went and bought it! It's honestly amazing, and works wonders. My skin is so smooth after using it, and my bumps are less noticeable. I highly recommend it! Also a plus is a little goes a long way so it lasts you quite a while; also, you don't need to use it everyday or every time you shower - about once or twice a week is good."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:maverickmax
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Yummy
"Love this. Because of the cold dry weather we are having my skin is a flaky mess!! Since I have been using this it is much better. The smell is wonderful can't get enough of it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: January 20, 2014
Smells Delicioussss
"This is quite possibly the best summer scent EVER and it's such a shame that it only comes in a very small jar of body scrub. I miss when this was also a shower gel, and if I had my way this would come in a whole line of products! Please consider giving this a greater presence in the TBS section, as most of the seasonal products that come out are always coconut scented!
The scrub works well, but is definitely not worth the large price you pay for a little 4oz jar. However, I will continue to buy it just to get my fix of this amazing scent!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sved12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
smells great but....
"The first time I used this scrub I thought it was having a reaction with the lotion I put on earlier that day. It left a thick layer of grease all over my legs that would not come off. I tried washing it, shaving it, pumice-stoning it, but it was the consistency of wax. I even tried the scrub again a few days later, sans lotioning beforehand, and it still left a thick layer of sticky stuff on my legs. I really like the salt version of this scrub, but the sticky margarita stuff went in the trash."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2013
Best Scrub Ever!
"I am a big fan of scrub. Whenever a scrub is available in a scent that I like, I usually buy several. Unfortunately very few scents have a matching scrub, so I decided to buy a few spa products to wear with the lines that don't have one. I was not expecting to like this one the best of all of them! Personally I LOVE the consistency of this one. It is SO cool and refreshing (It feels like it contains some kind of coolant in it). It truly does smell like a margarita as well--the lime is very prominent. Another great thing, is that it doesn't interfere or clash with any scent that you are wearing because it does not linger on the skin afterwards, which actually suits my purposes perfectly. I ususally prefer the glowing or the 2 in 1 scrubs, but this is my new favorite! I did not find this to be oily like some of the Aromatherapy scrubs, but it still leaves my skin soft and smooth. I am definitely stocking up on this one. 5 stars PLUS!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Young and Beautiful 7
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Never Buy Again
"I loved the product at first, but because I am allergic to almonds and this product has almond oil in, my body had a reaction to it. My warning to you ladies if you are allergic to anything be sure to check the ingredients. I absolutely love Bath and Body Works Products, but I absolutely hate that they put ingredients like walnuts, almonds, etc. There is a lot of people who are allergic to nuts, so I really think BBW needs to try to keep those certain ingredients out. Otherwise, I love BBW and I will continue to be a customer."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Summertime Candleer
Location: OBX, North Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
Planning to Return
"Very oily, leaves behind thick residue, not at all what I was hoping for."
Review 15 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rocky Mountain Girl
Location: Colorado
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2013
Good Moisturizer & Exfoliator
"Does exfoliate well a leaves skin smooth. My skin did feel oily after using it the first couple of times. When I used a smaller amount and showered just before bedtime, I woke up the next morning with smooth soft skin, and the oily residue was gone, or had the time to absorbed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:toofancy4u
Location: LA
Posted: May 27, 2013
Worth It
"I decided to give this a try based on mixed online reviews; soo moisturizing you don't even need lotion afterwards, and I'm a lotion addict! Yeah, a little oily but nothing too crazy. Also, DO NOT use if you have a hangover, very true to scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:luv2beach
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Love This Product
"I have skin that tends to be oily and I love love this product. I live at the beach and use it all summer. It is oily and a little expensive, but you can use it sparingly and it works just as well. The scrub smooths out your skin and the conditioners stay on my skin enough that I don't even apply creams/lotions afterward. It leaves your skin glowing and smelling wonderful."
Review 18 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:kmaria
Location: BC, Canada
Posted: April 21, 2013
Moisturizing Scrub
"to clear up mixed reviews, this definitely is an oily scrub. When you first apply it, it feels almost like olive oil on your skin, but once i got out of the shower and dried off, it only took a few minutes for me to notice that it was much better absorbed. It mostly just leaves you feeling moisturized, as i you'd just put on lotion or something. I have fairly dry skin, so it may be a bit of an overkill for people with naturally oily skin. The one i got was actually a citrus, not margarita scent, but i couldn't find it on here. It's the same scrub though. The smell is exactly like lemon candy, it's really strong and sticks to your skin. Not an awful thing because the smell isn't bad :)"
Review 19 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shufflebored
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 7, 2013
Makes Me Thirsty!
"This stuff has a very strong margarita smell that is really delightful. It fills up the whole bathroom and I can actually smell it on my sheets in the morning. Some might find it overpowering, but I love it when a product lingers in that way, especially when it smells THIS good. It does have a lot of oil in it. I have combo oily-dry skin, so I wasn't sure about this stuff, but after getting out of the bath and drying off, my skin soaked the oil right up and left it feeling smooth and hydrated. I mainly use it on my arms and shoulders. It IS expensive for such a small tub, but you can use it somewhat sparingly."
Review 20 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:guccigirl82
Location: east coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
oily
"I purchased this based on the good reviews and i'm a little disappointed to be honest. This scrub is very oily and i'm surprised not many people have mentioned this in the reviews. It smells delicious that is very true , but i just can't get past the oil in it. This scrub is only meant for those of you with very dry skin and if you do use this make sure it's the last thing you use in the shower or you will have oil everywhere, don't even try to shave your legs after using this or it will clog up your razor . This may not be for me but for those with dry skin this might work wonders."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 32 Reviews