Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita

Transport yourself to the tropics with this refreshing exfoliator!
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
20 of 30(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Review 1 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pt1229
Location: new york
Posted: July 11, 2015
least favorite scrub
"firstly, the smell is WAY TOO strong!! it's a good sent, but overwhelming. secondly, it leaves a waxy coat on my hands, so much so that i can't moisturize my hands afterwards. finally, it doesn't even clean my hands or scrub of dead skin. DO NOT BUY!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SROBO
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Beauty Ally
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2015
Great Body Scrub!
"I agree with other reviewers this needs it's own line. I have to say myself this is the best scrub that BBW has. If you feel like your man is going to say something to you any day now because you aren't as "silky" as usual ths is definitely what you need. The only thing is after you do all that romancing your going to need to scrub the tub because the oils tend to stick."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jezee
Location: Dayton, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2015
Needs it's own signature line!
"First of all-- this scent is the most amazing thing. I don't know how people don't think it smells like a margarita. It's absolute perfection. Mouthwatering, salty, zesty, tangy. It's the real deal. I would buy this in a million products. Hand soaps, body sprays, EDP, candles (not that Island Margarita fragrance-- now THAT smells nothing like a margarita! Mandarin/Mango/Plum?! What?!).
As it is, this is all there is, so I buy it. And I love it. The fragrance lasts a long while. My husband always walks into the bathroom a few hours after I use it and remarks how good it smells in there, with a "you used that scrub, didn't you?". I use it especially on my legs and shoulders, where my skin gets especially dry. There is a slight greasy feel for about an hour afterward while it sinks in, but the softness it gives for several days after is just what the doctor ordered, and no other product I have tried compares. I use it before shaving my legs and it makes my legs so silky and soft, even when there's stubble growing back in.
I would be careful using it on feet-- My feet get very dry and rough so I tried it on them, it made them gloriously soft, but I couldn't stand in the tub and had to throw down a washcloth to stand on so as not to fall.
The price might be a little high for what it is, and I'll only buy it on sale--but if they did this scent in other products, I'd absolutely stock up."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2015
"First of all, I wish this scent came in a signature line. I wouldn't say it smells like a margarita, but more like lemon lime soda. It honestly fragrances a room better than some candles I've tried. I prefer to use scrubs on dry skin, before I start the shower; I feel it exfoliates better. Just scrape a little up with your fingers and rub it in. I haven't had a problem with the tub being slippery after, although I don't feel like my skin is really clean. I use a regular body wash after and it still feels like there's a film on my legs. It does leave the skin unbelievably soft, especially if you follow with a body cream. The price is a bit high for something that essentially is sugar and mineral oil- I love the product, but I can make something similar at home for pennies."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Daizy415
Location: Philly
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: May 27, 2015
no. just...no.
"should have read the reviews and believed them. if i ordered a margarita that smelled like this, i'd spit it out and send it back. add that to the oil slick on my body and in my shower and i am NOT a happy camper. you need a shower after using this stuff. srsly. save your money. if you want a scrub, buy the natural sea salt 'there's the rub' one. it's pricey but it's also 24 oz. - this one is 6 oz. - crazy!!!"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jilliann611
Location: Ohio
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2015
Slippery floors
"I should have read the reviews before I purchased this. Where smell can be a personal preference. Slippery floors are not!! This made the floors of the shower very dangerous for the next person. The smell was not my favorite, thus being said, I already threw it out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kateward
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2015
This was the worst!!!
"I used this for the first time and for the last time. I was excited to get a scrub that smelled like margarita. But it was too overwhelming and on top of that, the worst complaint is the slippery surfaces it warns you about! It's not kidding! TWO showers after I used it, the tub is greasy & I can't get it up. My feet feel so gross after using it. It feels like it's just a tub of grease! I LOVE Bath and Body Works products and used to be an employee. I will atest that all of their products are amazing except for this one! It just stinks because I bought this a while ago and don't have the receipt or I would've brought it RIGHT back to the store. What a waste! Ick!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ihatehalle
Location: OceanSide, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2014
Amazing Smell!
"I have terrible eczema, so I get really excited when I find a product that doesn't irritate my skin. I normally use this after a regular body wash and it does an amazing job of locking the moisture into my skin.
As for the smell... After my first time using it my (male) roommate commented on how good I smelled and later caught him using it. I now have to hide it in between showers to avoid him using it all. It's a very inviting smell, and not too over powering.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EssDubbz
Location: Chicago
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2014
Nice, but not worth the price
"The salty lime scent is so good — it's crisp, fills the whole house and stays with you all day. (Guys would like it too.) The scrub itself is the right amount of oily. But the jar is just too small for the $$. So I wouldn't buy for myself again. Maybe as a gift?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~heaven~
"This is my absolute favorite summertime fragrance, so I really wish Bath & Body Works would make it in more than just a body scrub! Please make a whole line of products - I would do anything to have this fragrance in a lotion or spray! The scent in the scrub is strong and just like a lime margarita. Highly recommended for all tropical lovers!"
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IndiaA
Location: Chicago
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2014
Smells Good, Feels Good but...
"I tried this product out and I couldn't stop smelling my hands afterward! It's such a delightful scent, no one could hate it. Plus my hands were moisturized for quite some time afterward. The only downside is that the second ingredient, after sugar, is Mineral Oil :( I wish they would change that."
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emfabes
Location: Windsor
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
THE BEST
"I have terrible skin during the winter. I get crazy bumps all over my legs and arms, with a lot of discolouration (red). My cousin had this and so I tried it. I immediately went and bought it! It's honestly amazing, and works wonders. My skin is so smooth after using it, and my bumps are less noticeable. I highly recommend it! Also a plus is a little goes a long way so it lasts you quite a while; also, you don't need to use it everyday or every time you shower - about once or twice a week is good."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:maverickmax
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Yummy
"Love this. Because of the cold dry weather we are having my skin is a flaky mess!! Since I have been using this it is much better. The smell is wonderful can't get enough of it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: January 20, 2014
Smells Delicioussss
"This is quite possibly the best summer scent EVER and it's such a shame that it only comes in a very small jar of body scrub. I miss when this was also a shower gel, and if I had my way this would come in a whole line of products! Please consider giving this a greater presence in the TBS section, as most of the seasonal products that come out are always coconut scented!
The scrub works well, but is definitely not worth the large price you pay for a little 4oz jar. However, I will continue to buy it just to get my fix of this amazing scent!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sved12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
smells great but....
"The first time I used this scrub I thought it was having a reaction with the lotion I put on earlier that day. It left a thick layer of grease all over my legs that would not come off. I tried washing it, shaving it, pumice-stoning it, but it was the consistency of wax. I even tried the scrub again a few days later, sans lotioning beforehand, and it still left a thick layer of sticky stuff on my legs. I really like the salt version of this scrub, but the sticky margarita stuff went in the trash."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2013
Best Scrub Ever!
"I am a big fan of scrub. Whenever a scrub is available in a scent that I like, I usually buy several. Unfortunately very few scents have a matching scrub, so I decided to buy a few spa products to wear with the lines that don't have one. I was not expecting to like this one the best of all of them! Personally I LOVE the consistency of this one. It is SO cool and refreshing (It feels like it contains some kind of coolant in it). It truly does smell like a margarita as well--the lime is very prominent. Another great thing, is that it doesn't interfere or clash with any scent that you are wearing because it does not linger on the skin afterwards, which actually suits my purposes perfectly. I ususally prefer the glowing or the 2 in 1 scrubs, but this is my new favorite! I did not find this to be oily like some of the Aromatherapy scrubs, but it still leaves my skin soft and smooth. I am definitely stocking up on this one. 5 stars PLUS!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Young and Beautiful 7
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Never Buy Again
"I loved the product at first, but because I am allergic to almonds and this product has almond oil in, my body had a reaction to it. My warning to you ladies if you are allergic to anything be sure to check the ingredients. I absolutely love Bath and Body Works Products, but I absolutely hate that they put ingredients like walnuts, almonds, etc. There is a lot of people who are allergic to nuts, so I really think BBW needs to try to keep those certain ingredients out. Otherwise, I love BBW and I will continue to be a customer."
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Summertime Candleer
Location: OBX, North Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
Planning to Return
"Very oily, leaves behind thick residue, not at all what I was hoping for."
Review 19 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rocky Mountain Girl
Location: Colorado
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2013
Good Moisturizer & Exfoliator
"Does exfoliate well a leaves skin smooth. My skin did feel oily after using it the first couple of times. When I used a smaller amount and showered just before bedtime, I woke up the next morning with smooth soft skin, and the oily residue was gone, or had the time to absorbed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Citrus Body Scrub - Need A Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:toofancy4u
Location: LA
Posted: May 27, 2013
Worth It
"I decided to give this a try based on mixed online reviews; soo moisturizing you don't even need lotion afterwards, and I'm a lotion addict! Yeah, a little oily but nothing too crazy. Also, DO NOT use if you have a hangover, very true to scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews