Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita

Effervescent margarita fragrance transports you to the tropics
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
48 of 60(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Review 1 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IndiaA
Location: Chicago
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2014
Smells Good, Feels Good but...
"I tried this product out and I couldn't stop smelling my hands afterward! It's such a delightful scent, no one could hate it. Plus my hands were moisturized for quite some time afterward. The only downside is that the second ingredient, after sugar, is Mineral Oil :( I wish they would change that."
Review 2 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emfabes
Location: Windsor
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
THE BEST
"I have terrible skin during the winter. I get crazy bumps all over my legs and arms, with a lot of discolouration (red). My cousin had this and so I tried it. I immediately went and bought it! It's honestly amazing, and works wonders. My skin is so smooth after using it, and my bumps are less noticeable. I highly recommend it! Also a plus is a little goes a long way so it lasts you quite a while; also, you don't need to use it everyday or every time you shower - about once or twice a week is good."
Review 3 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:maverickmax
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Yummy
"Love this. Because of the cold dry weather we are having my skin is a flaky mess!! Since I have been using this it is much better. The smell is wonderful can't get enough of it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: January 20, 2014
Smells Delicioussss
"This is quite possibly the best summer scent EVER and it's such a shame that it only comes in a very small jar of body scrub. I miss when this was also a shower gel, and if I had my way this would come in a whole line of products! Please consider giving this a greater presence in the TBS section, as most of the seasonal products that come out are always coconut scented!
The scrub works well, but is definitely not worth the large price you pay for a little 4oz jar. However, I will continue to buy it just to get my fix of this amazing scent!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sved12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
smells great but....
"The first time I used this scrub I thought it was having a reaction with the lotion I put on earlier that day. It left a thick layer of grease all over my legs that would not come off. I tried washing it, shaving it, pumice-stoning it, but it was the consistency of wax. I even tried the scrub again a few days later, sans lotioning beforehand, and it still left a thick layer of sticky stuff on my legs. I really like the salt version of this scrub, but the sticky margarita stuff went in the trash."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2013
Best Scrub Ever!
"I am a big fan of scrub. Whenever a scrub is available in a scent that I like, I usually buy several. Unfortunately very few scents have a matching scrub, so I decided to buy a few spa products to wear with the lines that don't have one. I was not expecting to like this one the best of all of them! Personally I LOVE the consistency of this one. It is SO cool and refreshing (It feels like it contains some kind of coolant in it). It truly does smell like a margarita as well--the lime is very prominent. Another great thing, is that it doesn't interfere or clash with any scent that you are wearing because it does not linger on the skin afterwards, which actually suits my purposes perfectly. I ususally prefer the glowing or the 2 in 1 scrubs, but this is my new favorite! I did not find this to be oily like some of the Aromatherapy scrubs, but it still leaves my skin soft and smooth. I am definitely stocking up on this one. 5 stars PLUS!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Young and Beautiful 7
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Never Buy Again
"I loved the product at first, but because I am allergic to almonds and this product has almond oil in, my body had a reaction to it. My warning to you ladies if you are allergic to anything be sure to check the ingredients. I absolutely love Bath and Body Works Products, but I absolutely hate that they put ingredients like walnuts, almonds, etc. There is a lot of people who are allergic to nuts, so I really think BBW needs to try to keep those certain ingredients out. Otherwise, I love BBW and I will continue to be a customer."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Summertime Candleer
Location: OBX, North Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
Planning to Return
"Very oily, leaves behind thick residue, not at all what I was hoping for."
Review 9 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rocky Mountain Girl
Location: Colorado
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2013
Good Moisturizer & Exfoliator
"Does exfoliate well a leaves skin smooth. My skin did feel oily after using it the first couple of times. When I used a smaller amount and showered just before bedtime, I woke up the next morning with smooth soft skin, and the oily residue was gone, or had the time to absorbed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:toofancy4u
Location: LA
Posted: May 27, 2013
Worth It
"I decided to give this a try based on mixed online reviews; soo moisturizing you don't even need lotion afterwards, and I'm a lotion addict! Yeah, a little oily but nothing too crazy. Also, DO NOT use if you have a hangover, very true to scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:luv2beach
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2013
Love This Product
"I have skin that tends to be oily and I love love this product. I live at the beach and use it all summer. It is oily and a little expensive, but you can use it sparingly and it works just as well. The scrub smooths out your skin and the conditioners stay on my skin enough that I don't even apply creams/lotions afterward. It leaves your skin glowing and smelling wonderful."
Review 12 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:kmaria
Location: BC, Canada
Posted: April 21, 2013
Moisturizing Scrub
"to clear up mixed reviews, this definitely is an oily scrub. When you first apply it, it feels almost like olive oil on your skin, but once i got out of the shower and dried off, it only took a few minutes for me to notice that it was much better absorbed. It mostly just leaves you feeling moisturized, as i you'd just put on lotion or something. I have fairly dry skin, so it may be a bit of an overkill for people with naturally oily skin. The one i got was actually a citrus, not margarita scent, but i couldn't find it on here. It's the same scrub though. The smell is exactly like lemon candy, it's really strong and sticks to your skin. Not an awful thing because the smell isn't bad :)"
Review 13 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shufflebored
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 7, 2013
Makes Me Thirsty!
"This stuff has a very strong margarita smell that is really delightful. It fills up the whole bathroom and I can actually smell it on my sheets in the morning. Some might find it overpowering, but I love it when a product lingers in that way, especially when it smells THIS good. It does have a lot of oil in it. I have combo oily-dry skin, so I wasn't sure about this stuff, but after getting out of the bath and drying off, my skin soaked the oil right up and left it feeling smooth and hydrated. I mainly use it on my arms and shoulders. It IS expensive for such a small tub, but you can use it somewhat sparingly."
Review 14 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:guccigirl82
Location: east coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
oily
"I purchased this based on the good reviews and i'm a little disappointed to be honest. This scrub is very oily and i'm surprised not many people have mentioned this in the reviews. It smells delicious that is very true , but i just can't get past the oil in it. This scrub is only meant for those of you with very dry skin and if you do use this make sure it's the last thing you use in the shower or you will have oil everywhere, don't even try to shave your legs after using this or it will clog up your razor . This may not be for me but for those with dry skin this might work wonders."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bc1984
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2012
Paradise meets scrub
"I love this scrub. The scent is STRONG, but I adore it. It does smell like a margarita which makes me think of an island getaway. It's nice during the winter months, but it's great during the summer too! My skin feels fabulous afterward. I love giving this product for a gift, and my friends seem to agree that it's fab as well."
Review 16 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelly Robs
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 15, 2012
Works great!
"I got this as a birthday present and I never use products like this, so it took me a few months to give it a try. I don't need to use it everyday, every few works. Just make sure you rinse it off completely. I haven't had experience with oily residue or anything. My husband noticed how soft my skin was after the first use - and he didn't even know I was trying something new. My skin has always been on the dry side - especially the backs of my arms and elbows. This leaves them soft and smooth.
For the money, it seems expensive for a small jar, but I only use it every 3-4 days and really that level of infrequency is enough to keep my skin soft between uses. So my jar has lasted long enough to be worth the money."
Review 17 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:resha
Location: Washington DC
Posted: December 8, 2012
wonderful scrub
"The scrub is great. The margarita smell is unbelievable. They used to have a body wash of the same brand, it was the best, same margarita fragrance. But they stopped selling it!! Please bring it back!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:April S.
Location: Ford City, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
Yum!
"This body scrub sloughs away the dead skin and leaves your skin feeling super moisturized without feeling like I have grease caked on me. The sugar is not too big and not too small, perfect size. And the smell takes me away to the beach with a margarita in my hand!"
Review 19 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kada
Location: Chicago, IL
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 16, 2012
Soft and Silky
"I love this product. I use it after shaving in the shower and it makes your legs so smooth. I love the smell as well, it really smells like a margarita."
Review 20 for Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub - Need a Margarita
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BreezyBaby
Location: Missouri
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
Vacation & Exfoliator In a Bottle
"Initially I wasn't a fan of this scrub, thinking it to be too rough, but it only felt that way-it's not too rough, it's just right. It doesn't damage my skin, smells like heavenly margaritas on my skin and in my bathroom, gets the job done leaving my skin smooth and silky, and doesn't dry me out like other scrubs since there is some oil in it."
120 of 60 Reviews