Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady

Gradually darkens skin for a noticeably golden tan
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Review 1 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayleigh24
Location: Los Angelese
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2015
Good Glow!
"This is a really decent gradual self tanner. It does tend to stick in some of the problem areas (ankles, elbows, etc.) So be sure to RUB RUB RUB! It does have a strong oder so I would not suggest using right before going out. I normally wait 3-5 minutes before putting any clothing on and so far, nothing has rubbed off. You will smell the order again once you step in the shower but it goes away after awhile. I say go for it! It's a good price and a great product. Again, this is a gradual tan, you will not get that just back from 10 day beach vacation look over night. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emyem1102
Location: Georgia
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2014
Good natural tan!
"This is my first time using a self tanner, and I was very pleased. I took pictures of my face, arms, legs, and stomach before I used it the first time so I can look back after a while so I could see a change. I noticed that when I was doing my arms I could actually see a little change already, but it will take time to get a full achievement of what you want. When I lifted the cap and smelled it, it smelled like vanilla, but when I put it in my hands it didn't smell so pleasant. But over all for a good tanner for first or long timer it works good."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:snowgirlja
Location: Chattanooga, TN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
VERY Disappointed
"Was looking for a new self-tanner because the one I used was discontinued. I am very skilled in applying on my face, neck, and elbows so I didn't have a problem with streaking or any orange color. I exfoliated as directed before using. The directions tell you not to exfoliate until 4 days has passed, which is a good thing because this product just doesn't last long. The first four days, the color was VERY gradual to develop. After I exfoliated again, the color came faster and was a nice color. Exfoliating took all the color, so I had to start all over again. So I went from a nice tan to white all in one evening. Also, this product washes off too much when you shower. I found myself having to apply every day because too much would wash away. I needed something like I use to have that you only needed to use 2-3 times a week. Takes a long time to dry. Whatever you do, do not sweat when using this product. The inside of my shirt is now brown along with my bra straps. I won't buy it again because I want a product that I don't have to apply every day (time consuming) and wait to dry. Plus I want to know that I can go out in public and not worry about sweating. Who wants to be tan if they have to stay inside and can't go to an amusement park, swimming, or to a gym. TOO EMBARRASSING!!!!"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ShellBeach
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2013
Not too shabby
"I'll be honest- I use BOTH "Glow & Steady" and "Strike Gold" to get my tan. I have untannable legs- they don't tan, no matter what I do. They reflect light in pictures if I don't give them a faux glow. So I'm very, very pale.
I don't mind Glow & Steady, but compared to Strike Glow I have ONE issue with it: this one takes up more of a "self tanner" smell after a few hours. So I definitely opt to use this one before bed and shower in the morning to rinse it off, or I'd walk around smelling funky.
It's never turned me orange. I always use it for a few days to give me a "base" to put Strike Gold over so I don't suddenly to from "ghost" to "golden". So I kind of suggest getting both unless people in your life won't make comments about a dramatic shift in color.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittttt
Location: Keyser, WV
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
My boyfriend and I were both impressed!
"I was quite scared to begin using such a product. Many people turn yellow or look rather fake. But I gave true blue a shot, and I'm glad I did! I must mention I am a rather pale person but once I used true blue, I got a tan for the first time! It didn't make me look too dark but it wasn't unnoticeable either. Only thing I had a problem with was it made the palms of my hands turn orange. You really wanna keep them wiped and washed to prevent this! It does go away if you don't use the product for a day or so though :) I plan to continuously use this product"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beachlovey
Location: Los Angeles, California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
pasty pale to tan goddess
"I am really pale so I was terrified of self tanner for the longest time. I finally decided to try this and it is amazing! it gives me a very nice really natural looking tan. Also, it does not smell bad like other self tanners. Love Love Love! this stuff makes me look prettier and feel more self confident!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Libbyxoxo1995
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2013
Works Fabulously!
"I perchased this product to get some color as a base, before my senior prom. I've been using it for over a week now and it's awesome! I doesn't make me look orange or too dark. I have very light skin, and my "tan" looks very natural. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:kmaria
Location: BC, Canada
Posted: April 20, 2013
Wouldn't Recommend
"I've been using the Jergens Natural Glow lotion for about a year now, but i decided to try something different because i noticed it was starting to irritate my skin. I read the mixed reviews on this and was unsure about trying it, but figured i might as well because there was a deal going on with other products i was buying. I tried this ONCE, and it came out so streaky and uneven i didn't want to use it again. I was pretty careful applying it and i never had trouble with streakiness using Jergens. So weird. My friend also bought it and she says it works better for her so it might depend on skin type or how generously you apply it. I'll probably try it again just to make sure but definitely beware that you have to be VERY careful of streakiness with this product. The smell is generally better than Jergens."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gradual Tanner with Aloe - Glow & Steady
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Merih
Location: New York
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Works nicely
"I got a nice glow after 3-4 days of using this product, my skin is really soft after, and it smells decent (just like any other tanning lotion)
However, this made me breakout so badly on my back and my chest, I don't know why but after I started using this product I got blemishes on my back and my front.
I'd recommend this if you do not have sensitive skin, but it works perfectly with me, keep in note that I had a light tan from before.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.