Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft hands
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
40 of 42(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 1 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:2thfairyRDH
Location: Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2014
Amazing Product!
"As a Dental Hygienist, my hands are dry/cracked from washing them repeatedly throughout the day. This lotion leaves them so soft! One of the best lotions out there "hands" down ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:shaly777
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2014
Exceeded my Expectations!
"It is worth the price. It was surprisingly effective in softening my hands. It's long-lasting as well. I definitely recommend this product!"
Review 3 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:msmithrnbsn
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2014
Protects and Softens
"I LOVE Look Ma, New Hands! As an RN, I wash my hands at the very least 25 times a day. I carry a travel size on me specifically for at work and it literally saves my hands. I also have a tube in my purse, car & at home. The paraffin base protects and softens with NO greasy residue feeling. Many fellow health care providers use this product as well. In 2005, a professor told us about this product & I have used it ever since. Do NOT allow the price to deter you for purchasing this lotion. You only need a small amount, & the paraffin provides long lasting protection Enjoy"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dwilly
Location: GA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2014
Awesome hand cream
"I thought this was a bit over priced but I took the plunge and it leaves my hands so soft. I will definitely be buying more while they are on sale."
Review 5 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2014
VERY Impressed!
"I must admit that I would never have been inclined to buy this product if it had not been for the stellar reviews. It just seemed like a lot of money for a 2 0z. body cream. But I took the plunge and bought it during a recent sale. Just after a tiny dab, my hands already feel marvelous! I really like the scent as well--light citrusy and refreshing--but the scent doesn't last, so you can wear it with other products. I intend to use this on my hands and feet daily, as a treatment. Men could also use this product and feel comfortable with the mild scent. I intend to have my husband use it for his intensely dry hands. This product is definitely going to be a staple and our household. 5 stars PLUS!"
Review 6 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiera
Location: New York, NY
Posted: January 20, 2014
Great Purchase!
"I usually get dry skin in Winter, and this really helps. It moisturizes quickly and has a nice lemony scent too it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jac521
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Great Product
"Love everything about this product including the scent!! Also use it on my cracked sore heels. It really works!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Red Sox Fan
Location: Upstate New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2013
Fantastic
"I've tried many different hand lotions and this is by far the best hand cream I have ever used. It's very moisturizing without leaving my hands greasy. Absorbs quickly into the skin. It has a nice light citrus scent I find to be very appealing. Won't be without this hand cream again. Love it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:arugala
Location: worcester, ma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 14, 2013
THE BEST
"SILKY AND YUMMY, it glides on so nice, i just LOVE it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love BBW xox
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2013
It works!
"Well, this definately does what it promises to do! My hands are much softer since I started using this one week ago. It is VERY thick, and leaves a layer of it on your hands for awhile (it doesn't really 'soak in' fast) Also, even though this is hand cream, I used it on my feet and they look and feel amazing!
I recommend this for anyone who has dry hands, however I don't like the lemon-y fragrance to it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TP23530
Location: British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2013
True To Its Promise
"I was able to buy this product for half the price last week, and even if I haven't tried it yet, I bought 4 tubes right away. Since I am always busy with household chores, I am always in need of a good lotion to keep my hands moisturized. True Blue Spa's Paraffin lotion is the answer to parched skin. For those who are sensitive to strong, lingering scents of lotions, this one would be an excellent choice because the citrus smell is mild."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Grandma Susan
Location: Tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
Best skin softener
"True Blue Spa super Strengthening hand lotion is the very best. I am very sensitive to aromas and scents but this scent is very pleasant. My hands stay extremely dry but once applied they instantly feel like they've been treated at a spa. This product is a little pricey but will last forever. A little dab will do both hands."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EvaM3
Location: Rockville, MD
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2013
"My favorite scented lotion! Even though I occasionally buy other citrus-scented lotions, still go back to using this lotion because of the light, pleasant scent and the smooth consistency. It is very easy on the skin, not perfume-y and harsh."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Luvlee81
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2013
Hands Best Friend
"I am a hair stylist. My skin is very dry. My hands will get so dry they will crack, peel, even bleed. It hurts! I have tried all hand creams. I used this in B&BW after trying a soap at the sink and LOVED it. I bought 3! I keep one at home, one at work, and one in my car. I just ran out and went back for more this week. This one works well for everyone I know. I have never heard anyone complain. I like how it does not leave a terrible greasy feel yet your hands still feel moisturized. I like the size of it too. It lasts and is easy to pack!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pmsjoseph
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
GREAT PRODUCT
"OMG........this hand cream is simply the best. I use the 60 second manicure and then put some of the product on afterward. My hands feel so soft and moisturize. I will never be without this hand cream. It is heavenly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
Truly super-softening!!
"I actually didn't purchase this product alone, as I found it on the 50% off table in a ' Sparkling All Day' gift set! I tried a little on my hands to test how I liked it, and I immediately fell in love with everything about it! The smell is faintly citrusy, with hints of orange and lemon zest, yet it isn't overpowering. With only the slightest amount rubbed into my hands, they immediately felt soft and supple, while smelling glorious. I applied it just before going to sleep, and in the morning, my hands felt softer than ever! Even with normal skin, this really works, and I can tell that it would work wonders for someone with dry hands! A little goes a long way, so it will definitely last for a while,which makes it worth the price, even when it isn't 50% off! I would highly recommend this product to any Bath & Body Works Lover, dry hands or not, or for any luxury lover like me! This is easily 5 out of 5 stars, and I would most definitely buy it again!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Janelle16
Location: Bridgeport, CT
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Exceptional Purchase
"Product is very good. The after feel is very greasy and slippery. But it'll keep your hands moisturized for the rest of the day(depending on how much you put on). I would very much so recommend it to people with dry skin like me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautymarks23
Location: San Juan, PR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
Best hand cream ever!!!
"simply the best hand cream ever. I'm in love with this product. If you are not sure try the mini...but I'm sure you will love it!"
Review 19 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spamgie
Location: Chigago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
BBW should give me a $100 coupon or something :)
"I bought this a couple months ago to bring to work because we handle so much paperwork that it makes my hands super dry. It really keeps the hand moisturized for a long period of time. With continued use, it made my hands super soft. I started asking my co workers to try it and they loved it, they were a bit skeptical about the price but I told them that it can last you almost a lifetime because you don't need to put on much to moisturize your hands. I've had mine for a while but it's still more than half and that's with co workers trying them and all. Now, everybody has them at work and they just love it even the guys because it doesn't smell too "girly". Great product. If price is an issue, make sure you make use of coupons and the semi-annual sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Susan Caroline
Location: Palm Bay, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Too Citrusy
"I was duped by the name "True Blue Spa". The smell is not spa-like at all, it's cheap smelling. It has a really strong orange scent. The product's details say that it as olive, avocado, and apricot oils but those are overpowered. I was hoping it would have more of a fresh rain scent (or at least that's what I think of when I think about a "spa"). The consistency is not like a lotion, it is a thick hand-creme. My hands do feel softer after using it daily but I can't stand the smell and would not it purchase again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 42 Reviews