Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft, new-feeling hands!
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
32 of 35(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 21 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pmsjoseph
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
GREAT PRODUCT
"OMG........this hand cream is simply the best. I use the 60 second manicure and then put some of the product on afterward. My hands feel so soft and moisturize. I will never be without this hand cream. It is heavenly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
Truly super-softening!!
"I actually didn't purchase this product alone, as I found it on the 50% off table in a ' Sparkling All Day' gift set! I tried a little on my hands to test how I liked it, and I immediately fell in love with everything about it! The smell is faintly citrusy, with hints of orange and lemon zest, yet it isn't overpowering. With only the slightest amount rubbed into my hands, they immediately felt soft and supple, while smelling glorious. I applied it just before going to sleep, and in the morning, my hands felt softer than ever! Even with normal skin, this really works, and I can tell that it would work wonders for someone with dry hands! A little goes a long way, so it will definitely last for a while,which makes it worth the price, even when it isn't 50% off! I would highly recommend this product to any Bath & Body Works Lover, dry hands or not, or for any luxury lover like me! This is easily 5 out of 5 stars, and I would most definitely buy it again!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Janelle16
Location: Bridgeport, CT
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Exceptional Purchase
"Product is very good. The after feel is very greasy and slippery. But it'll keep your hands moisturized for the rest of the day(depending on how much you put on). I would very much so recommend it to people with dry skin like me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautymarks23
Location: San Juan, PR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
Best hand cream ever!!!
"simply the best hand cream ever. I'm in love with this product. If you are not sure try the mini...but I'm sure you will love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spamgie
Location: Chigago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
BBW should give me a $100 coupon or something :)
"I bought this a couple months ago to bring to work because we handle so much paperwork that it makes my hands super dry. It really keeps the hand moisturized for a long period of time. With continued use, it made my hands super soft. I started asking my co workers to try it and they loved it, they were a bit skeptical about the price but I told them that it can last you almost a lifetime because you don't need to put on much to moisturize your hands. I've had mine for a while but it's still more than half and that's with co workers trying them and all. Now, everybody has them at work and they just love it even the guys because it doesn't smell too "girly". Great product. If price is an issue, make sure you make use of coupons and the semi-annual sale."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Susan Caroline
Location: Palm Bay, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Too Citrusy
"I was duped by the name "True Blue Spa". The smell is not spa-like at all, it's cheap smelling. It has a really strong orange scent. The product's details say that it as olive, avocado, and apricot oils but those are overpowered. I was hoping it would have more of a fresh rain scent (or at least that's what I think of when I think about a "spa"). The consistency is not like a lotion, it is a thick hand-creme. My hands do feel softer after using it daily but I can't stand the smell and would not it purchase again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissW
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Absolutely amazing
"I have been a loyal BBW customer for years, but I always passed by True Blue products. Partly because I, for whatever reason, figured they probably aren't that great for the price, and partly because they are tucked away in a back corner. I finally caved and bought this and the 60 Second Manicure as my first True Blue purchases, and I must say that this is by far the best hand cream I've ever tried. I love the citrus-y smell, I love the way it feels while I'm applying it, and I definitely love the way it gives me beautiful, soft skin. It is fairly greasy at first, but I've found that it sinks in pretty quickly. Still, because it's on the greasy side, I don't use it all day. I use it every night before bed, after a shower, after I give myself a manicure, and after I use True Blue's 60 Second Manicure scrub. It is an awesome treat. Seriously, I feel special every time I use it. I highly recommend this to ladies (and gentlemen) of all ages."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:frosted cran
Location: Pittsburgh ,PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2012
love it
"i loved it so much, i brought it like for everyone for there birthday! i love it <3"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lipgirl
Location: Dubuque
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
Just Buy it!
"This stuff is amazing! Winter is coming hurry:)
I don't really use this daily but I wouldn't want to go a week either. So far I put in on i think just once three days in a row and now havenot put any on for 2 days and my hands are still pretty soft. Usually they are pretty dry so it is pretty impressive, I'm going through a lot though because I want everyone to try it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:emma b
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
Super Soft
"This hand lotion is amazing, its super soft and smells awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ladybugsew
Location: IN
Posted: August 6, 2012
Great Product!
"I use this product for my feet (instead of hands) and like it a lot! It is thick, a little greasy at first, and takes awhile to soak into skin."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:marry
Location: winnipeg
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 25, 2012
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"this is amazing makes your hands sooo soft feels awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:calyx79
Location: los angeles
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2012
Great product
"I love this product and have gifted it to many of my girlfriends. The citric smell is very pleasant (light and energy boosting). It is most recommended to people with extremely dry hands; i have yet to find another product that provides as much moisture. If your hand is not too dry, then you may find the product a bit greasy."
Review 34 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2012
Great!
"This is very thick and may feel a little greasy at first, but it keeps your hands moisturized for a long time and keeps them soft. This also smells like lemon pound cake to me. The tubes aren't that big for the price but the product packs a lot of bang for the buck!"
Review 35 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Landalay
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2012
Immediately healing but a little greasy at first
"I really like the idea of paraffin being the magic ingredient. It's a substance known to act as a physical barrier that is impenetrable, and that's definitely the case with this cream (it certainly isn't a lotion). My rough cuticles and knuckles are instantly softer after applying. Initially it feels greasy and it takes a good few minutes to soak into the skin, which is the only drawback, though many might consider this "silkiness". The fragrance has a little citrus and is perfect. I would like it better if it were thinner. My little mini tube also last for ages it seems..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2135 of 35 Reviews