Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft hands
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
40 of 42(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 21 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissW
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Absolutely amazing
"I have been a loyal BBW customer for years, but I always passed by True Blue products. Partly because I, for whatever reason, figured they probably aren't that great for the price, and partly because they are tucked away in a back corner. I finally caved and bought this and the 60 Second Manicure as my first True Blue purchases, and I must say that this is by far the best hand cream I've ever tried. I love the citrus-y smell, I love the way it feels while I'm applying it, and I definitely love the way it gives me beautiful, soft skin. It is fairly greasy at first, but I've found that it sinks in pretty quickly. Still, because it's on the greasy side, I don't use it all day. I use it every night before bed, after a shower, after I give myself a manicure, and after I use True Blue's 60 Second Manicure scrub. It is an awesome treat. Seriously, I feel special every time I use it. I highly recommend this to ladies (and gentlemen) of all ages."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:frosted cran
Location: Pittsburgh ,PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2012
love it
"i loved it so much, i brought it like for everyone for there birthday! i love it <3"
Review 23 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lipgirl
Location: Dubuque
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
Just Buy it!
"This stuff is amazing! Winter is coming hurry:)
I don't really use this daily but I wouldn't want to go a week either. So far I put in on i think just once three days in a row and now havenot put any on for 2 days and my hands are still pretty soft. Usually they are pretty dry so it is pretty impressive, I'm going through a lot though because I want everyone to try it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:emma b
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
Super Soft
"This hand lotion is amazing, its super soft and smells awesome!"
Review 25 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ladybugsew
Location: IN
Posted: August 6, 2012
Great Product!
"I use this product for my feet (instead of hands) and like it a lot! It is thick, a little greasy at first, and takes awhile to soak into skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:marry
Location: winnipeg
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 25, 2012
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"this is amazing makes your hands sooo soft feels awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 27 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:calyx79
Location: los angeles
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2012
Great product
"I love this product and have gifted it to many of my girlfriends. The citric smell is very pleasant (light and energy boosting). It is most recommended to people with extremely dry hands; i have yet to find another product that provides as much moisture. If your hand is not too dry, then you may find the product a bit greasy."
Review 28 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2012
Great!
"This is very thick and may feel a little greasy at first, but it keeps your hands moisturized for a long time and keeps them soft. This also smells like lemon pound cake to me. The tubes aren't that big for the price but the product packs a lot of bang for the buck!"
Review 29 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Landalay
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2012
Immediately healing but a little greasy at first
"I really like the idea of paraffin being the magic ingredient. It's a substance known to act as a physical barrier that is impenetrable, and that's definitely the case with this cream (it certainly isn't a lotion). My rough cuticles and knuckles are instantly softer after applying. Initially it feels greasy and it takes a good few minutes to soak into the skin, which is the only drawback, though many might consider this "silkiness". The fragrance has a little citrus and is perfect. I would like it better if it were thinner. My little mini tube also last for ages it seems..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2012
Works Miracles for Your Hands!
"I have very cracked and dry hands, so this is a life saver. It moisturizes them and makes them super soft. You can totally tell it's working as soon as you put it on. I got one for my mom, too. I would recommend this wonderful product to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K.Ashley
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 28, 2012
My Go-To
"After receiving this as a gift it because one of my favorites. This truly is my go-to hand cream, I always have one in my purse, one in my car, and one on the nightstand. Why? because it really does work as a "super-softening hand lotion."
It has a light fruity/citrus scent to it, and a very slick, silky texture to it. To me it is more of a cream vs. a lotion because it is quite thick rather than runny. That might hold back some people from using it, because it can be kind of slick on the hands right when you put it on. Then I would suggest using it at least as an overnight lotion, maybe in conjunction with gloves.
:)
"
Review 32 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandieluvsbbw
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 20, 2012
SUPER GREAT! :D
"This hand cream works SO well! It smells amazing too! It makes my hands instantly softer! I share this with my mom and we got the mini bottle and there's still a lot left! <3"
Review 33 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink 28
Location: Orange County, California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 19, 2012
Mom's Favorite
"This hand cream is AMAZING. I bought this as a gift for my mom and she used it everyday. She noticed my hands were extremely dry an was kind enough to share her beloved cream with me. I must say this stuff worked miracles after a couple of uses my hands were completely rejuvenated. A definite must have treat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lilly of the valley
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2012
Fantabulous!!
"Love, love, love this product!! By far the best product for hands on the market, in the price range. I work in the healthcare industry and wash my hands constantly, hence I have very dry hands,. This product makes my hands feel soft and luxurious immediately after application. It is non-greasy and the fragrance is refreshing. I carry it everywhere I go! One day I accidentally left it behind at a work desk and it disappeared. Few weeks later, one of my male co-workers saw me using the hand cream, confessed to using up my previous one, and wanted to know where I bought mine. Men! You would think they would know how to google!"
Review 35 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: February 5, 2012
The best hand cream on earth!
"I have the full size Look Ma, New Hands on my desk at home and I carry the travel-size in my purse! It's the BEST hand cream I have ever used for dry hands and it smells great!!
I'm in the salon industry and I have access to any professional product I want. I honestly think True Blue Spa products are just as good - if not better - than any "spa" product on the market. If I have a client that has dry hands - even after a manicure with my "professional" products - I pull this out of my purse and let them use it. They LOVE the feel and smell. They can't believe the results in just one use. Of course, they ask what it is and where they can buy it. I tell them. The ones that have purchased it and used it consistently - I CAN see a difference in their skin in just 2 short weeks. It's AMAZING and I'm 100% sold on this hand cream.
I've tried most of the True Blue Spa items and I have yet to find one that I don't like. They are excellent products and I also love the packaging revamp!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:laxgirl177
Location: USA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 4, 2012
READ THIS REVIEW- IMPORTANT- STRETCH MARKS
"Okay, I have bad stretch marks as a result of puberty and have tried for SO LONG to find something to lighten them and make them less deep.
One day, i was just so fed up with my stretch marks and when i couldn't find my normal lotion, I used this instead. WOW. Within the week, my stretch marks had lightened considerably and the depth of some on my inner thighs had noticeably improved. I continue to use it on all my stretch marks in the morning and at night.
My confidence has improved. Although it has not gotten rid of them, it is still worth it to see the difference that this product makes on stretch marks.
PS mine were old and new
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:stargazerss
Location: Pa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2011
The Best Hand Cream
"I love this hand cream, it works like a charm, smells great and doesn't leave my hands greasy or sticky. Perfect for winter dry hands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaelani1109
Location: Bay Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2011
Super Soft Hands: Here they come!
"I use this about every other day and I no longer have to get manicures. Between this and the Just A Minute manicure scrub my hands are super soft. I've actually gotten compliments on how soft my hands are when I shake people's hands. Some might consider that creepy but I take it as a compliment. It means whatever I'm using is working!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlove1987
Location: Yokota Air Base, Japan
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 3, 2011
Best hand lotion
"During the winter, my husband and I both get really cracked skin on our hands. We had tried everything, even medicated prescription lotions and nothing worked. One year for Christmas I received this in my stocking and had pretty much written it off until one day I was desperate for some kind of relief. I tried it and never looked back. It has worked better for me and my husband than anything we have ever tried. We stock up on this during the winter. It only takes a small amount and it lasts for several hours."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Super-Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:aliciao
Location: Lloydminster, sk ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 14, 2011
smells citrusy
"this is amazing, i received it as a gift, what a treat!! i loved it by far compared to all the others in bbw stores!! non greasy and absorbs really well."
2140 of 42 Reviews