Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft, new-feeling hands!
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
36 of 39(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 21 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautymarks23
Location: San Juan, PR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
Best hand cream ever!!!
"simply the best hand cream ever. I'm in love with this product. If you are not sure try the mini...but I'm sure you will love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spamgie
Location: Chigago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
BBW should give me a $100 coupon or something :)
"I bought this a couple months ago to bring to work because we handle so much paperwork that it makes my hands super dry. It really keeps the hand moisturized for a long period of time. With continued use, it made my hands super soft. I started asking my co workers to try it and they loved it, they were a bit skeptical about the price but I told them that it can last you almost a lifetime because you don't need to put on much to moisturize your hands. I've had mine for a while but it's still more than half and that's with co workers trying them and all. Now, everybody has them at work and they just love it even the guys because it doesn't smell too "girly". Great product. If price is an issue, make sure you make use of coupons and the semi-annual sale."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Susan Caroline
Location: Palm Bay, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Too Citrusy
"I was duped by the name "True Blue Spa". The smell is not spa-like at all, it's cheap smelling. It has a really strong orange scent. The product's details say that it as olive, avocado, and apricot oils but those are overpowered. I was hoping it would have more of a fresh rain scent (or at least that's what I think of when I think about a "spa"). The consistency is not like a lotion, it is a thick hand-creme. My hands do feel softer after using it daily but I can't stand the smell and would not it purchase again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissW
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Absolutely amazing
"I have been a loyal BBW customer for years, but I always passed by True Blue products. Partly because I, for whatever reason, figured they probably aren't that great for the price, and partly because they are tucked away in a back corner. I finally caved and bought this and the 60 Second Manicure as my first True Blue purchases, and I must say that this is by far the best hand cream I've ever tried. I love the citrus-y smell, I love the way it feels while I'm applying it, and I definitely love the way it gives me beautiful, soft skin. It is fairly greasy at first, but I've found that it sinks in pretty quickly. Still, because it's on the greasy side, I don't use it all day. I use it every night before bed, after a shower, after I give myself a manicure, and after I use True Blue's 60 Second Manicure scrub. It is an awesome treat. Seriously, I feel special every time I use it. I highly recommend this to ladies (and gentlemen) of all ages."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:frosted cran
Location: Pittsburgh ,PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2012
love it
"i loved it so much, i brought it like for everyone for there birthday! i love it <3"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lipgirl
Location: Dubuque
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
Just Buy it!
"This stuff is amazing! Winter is coming hurry:)
I don't really use this daily but I wouldn't want to go a week either. So far I put in on i think just once three days in a row and now havenot put any on for 2 days and my hands are still pretty soft. Usually they are pretty dry so it is pretty impressive, I'm going through a lot though because I want everyone to try it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:emma b
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
Super Soft
"This hand lotion is amazing, its super soft and smells awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ladybugsew
Location: IN
Posted: August 6, 2012
Great Product!
"I use this product for my feet (instead of hands) and like it a lot! It is thick, a little greasy at first, and takes awhile to soak into skin."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:marry
Location: winnipeg
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 25, 2012
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"this is amazing makes your hands sooo soft feels awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:calyx79
Location: los angeles
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2012
Great product
"I love this product and have gifted it to many of my girlfriends. The citric smell is very pleasant (light and energy boosting). It is most recommended to people with extremely dry hands; i have yet to find another product that provides as much moisture. If your hand is not too dry, then you may find the product a bit greasy."
Review 31 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2012
Great!
"This is very thick and may feel a little greasy at first, but it keeps your hands moisturized for a long time and keeps them soft. This also smells like lemon pound cake to me. The tubes aren't that big for the price but the product packs a lot of bang for the buck!"
Review 32 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Landalay
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2012
Immediately healing but a little greasy at first
"I really like the idea of paraffin being the magic ingredient. It's a substance known to act as a physical barrier that is impenetrable, and that's definitely the case with this cream (it certainly isn't a lotion). My rough cuticles and knuckles are instantly softer after applying. Initially it feels greasy and it takes a good few minutes to soak into the skin, which is the only drawback, though many might consider this "silkiness". The fragrance has a little citrus and is perfect. I would like it better if it were thinner. My little mini tube also last for ages it seems..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2012
Works Miracles for Your Hands!
"I have very cracked and dry hands, so this is a life saver. It moisturizes them and makes them super soft. You can totally tell it's working as soon as you put it on. I got one for my mom, too. I would recommend this wonderful product to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K.Ashley
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 28, 2012
My Go-To
"After receiving this as a gift it because one of my favorites. This truly is my go-to hand cream, I always have one in my purse, one in my car, and one on the nightstand. Why? because it really does work as a "super-softening hand lotion."
It has a light fruity/citrus scent to it, and a very slick, silky texture to it. To me it is more of a cream vs. a lotion because it is quite thick rather than runny. That might hold back some people from using it, because it can be kind of slick on the hands right when you put it on. Then I would suggest using it at least as an overnight lotion, maybe in conjunction with gloves.
:)
"
Review 35 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandieluvsbbw
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 20, 2012
SUPER GREAT! :D
"This hand cream works SO well! It smells amazing too! It makes my hands instantly softer! I share this with my mom and we got the mini bottle and there's still a lot left! <3"
Review 36 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink 28
Location: Orange County, California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 19, 2012
Mom's Favorite
"This hand cream is AMAZING. I bought this as a gift for my mom and she used it everyday. She noticed my hands were extremely dry an was kind enough to share her beloved cream with me. I must say this stuff worked miracles after a couple of uses my hands were completely rejuvenated. A definite must have treat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lilly of the valley
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2012
Fantabulous!!
"Love, love, love this product!! By far the best product for hands on the market, in the price range. I work in the healthcare industry and wash my hands constantly, hence I have very dry hands,. This product makes my hands feel soft and luxurious immediately after application. It is non-greasy and the fragrance is refreshing. I carry it everywhere I go! One day I accidentally left it behind at a work desk and it disappeared. Few weeks later, one of my male co-workers saw me using the hand cream, confessed to using up my previous one, and wanted to know where I bought mine. Men! You would think they would know how to google!"
Review 38 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: February 5, 2012
The best hand cream on earth!
"I have the full size Look Ma, New Hands on my desk at home and I carry the travel-size in my purse! It's the BEST hand cream I have ever used for dry hands and it smells great!!
I'm in the salon industry and I have access to any professional product I want. I honestly think True Blue Spa products are just as good - if not better - than any "spa" product on the market. If I have a client that has dry hands - even after a manicure with my "professional" products - I pull this out of my purse and let them use it. They LOVE the feel and smell. They can't believe the results in just one use. Of course, they ask what it is and where they can buy it. I tell them. The ones that have purchased it and used it consistently - I CAN see a difference in their skin in just 2 short weeks. It's AMAZING and I'm 100% sold on this hand cream.
I've tried most of the True Blue Spa items and I have yet to find one that I don't like. They are excellent products and I also love the packaging revamp!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:laxgirl177
Location: USA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 4, 2012
READ THIS REVIEW- IMPORTANT- STRETCH MARKS
"Okay, I have bad stretch marks as a result of puberty and have tried for SO LONG to find something to lighten them and make them less deep.
One day, i was just so fed up with my stretch marks and when i couldn't find my normal lotion, I used this instead. WOW. Within the week, my stretch marks had lightened considerably and the depth of some on my inner thighs had noticeably improved. I continue to use it on all my stretch marks in the morning and at night.
My confidence has improved. Although it has not gotten rid of them, it is still worth it to see the difference that this product makes on stretch marks.
PS mine were old and new
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2139 of 39 Reviews