Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft, new-feeling hands!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 1 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Counselor
Location: Boston
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2015
The Absolute Best
"As an Intensive Care Nurse who washes her hands continuously throughout the day, my hands are raw by the end of the shift. This is the only hand cream that has ever worked and actually makes my hands appear younger, less wrinkled for my age! The paraffin helps it to last longer through multiple hand washings and the smell is wonderful and refreshing! Although it is pricey, I always stock up when I find it on sale, and always carry a small bottle in my pocket at work and in my purse. I have recommended it to others and everyone that tries it just loves it! It is definitely one beauty item I will not go without!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:User
Location: Denver, CO
Posted: March 28, 2015
"Although expensive, I've been using this excellent lotion for years. Problem with the pump can easily be fixed by popping the cap off of the bottom of the bottle and push up on the the plunger that is exposed. There is no need to cut into the bottle."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SheerFreesiaPleasePlease
Location: Somewhere, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2015
Great for cold nights!
"I love using this on dry, winter skin. It's so luxurious; definitely a winter staple in my household!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brenda T
Location: Alabama
Posted: February 15, 2015
Love the lotion but...
"I got this for Christmas from my husband. Received three bottles - the pump quit working on two of the three and I can't get it out of the bottle. I love how the lotion makes my hands feel soft but guess ill have to cut the bottle open and find another container to store it in!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheryl W
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach,, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2015
"This is hands down (pun intended) the best hand cream ever! I love it! It makes your hands feel so great, and LASTS, but does not feel tacky or sticky like some other creams can feel. It's my fave!
BUT - they blow it with the pump bottle. I bought 3 and all 3 are having issues with the pumps! PLEASE just put this size in bigger tubes like the other True Blue products! I would just buy the smaller sizes, but this size is such a better deal! :( I sure hope this gets corrected!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheals27
Location: Ohio
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2015
I love this product, but I hate the broken pump.
"This product is amazing! It makes your hands so smooth. The only negative is the pump. I have only had it a few days when it stopped working."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xoxmissmandie
Location: Dallas, TX
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2014
Amazing on my super dry, eczema prone legs!
"I have severely dry skin on my legs due to eczema and Look Ma, New Hands works GREAT to keep my skin moisturized without irritating it. I've seriously never found a product that works all day on my legs and believe me, I've tried everything. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is for the same reason as many others. The bottle design. I literally cut into every single bottle I buy to get the last few ounces out. I have found enough for more than one application left after it quits pumping. Other than that, I love this stuff and even though my wallet hates me when I buy it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2014
Outstanding
"This hand cream is superb! My husband and I both use it with great results. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Americangirlly
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2014
Look Ma, New Hands is awesome- works great!
"I have this hand lotion in every size and I just think it is awesome. I have used the BBW Look Ma, New hands for longer than I care to share and it is just a staple for me. The paraffin makes this hand cream go from good to Excellent. I also use a few other hand creams such as the Shea ( I also love) but this is the cream that makes my hands improved with regular use.
It is funny that years ago I learned about this cream when my mom (ma) sent me on an errand to buy her some when I was visiting and she had been telling me how wonderful it was. I used some and have used it since.
Thanks, MA
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dontnodip
Location: Narberth, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2014
Great product/terrible packaging
"This is some really great hand cream. I've been using this every night since "discovering" it last year. I am rough on my hands at work and wash with soap and water several times a day AND I use hand sanitizer liberally between washes. I put this on at night with gloves and in the morning my hands are incredibly smooth. However, this pump bottle is the pits. I thought the packaging was extremely heavy the first THREE times the pump went dry. On my fourth bottle the cream lasted a lot longer and the bottle was very light when it was empty. It turned out that I had been unwittingly discarding probably HALF the bottle because the pumps just stopped working. Had I read the reviews I would have realized that the pump bottle is a dud and I would have cut open the bottle. For the price of this cream this is unacceptable. Buy the squeeze bottle."
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy Hands
Location: Lees Summit, MO
Posted: December 30, 2013
Great stuff!
"This pricy stuff is great and I also use it on my legs and arms during the dry winter months. I have recommended this product to many friends and they have thanked me for the tip. ONLY ONE MAJOR PROBLEM: The dispenser quits working on the large size! I've had this happen numerous times. Sometimes I can get to restart by continuing to pump. Come on cooperate, get this fixed."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cindipaw
Location: Willow Grove, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2013
Best Friend for Hands
"Received as a gift about 8 years ago when it was Look Ma New Hands. I am a cleaning lady who cannot keep the skin on my hands from cracking without this lotion. It is the best. Though it seemed pricey at first, I realized I am worth it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: December 8, 2013
long lasting treatment
"Love this product. It is a bit pricey but I think worth it if you are hard on your hands like me. I garden and am hands on with home projects so I need my hands to look not so battered when I go to into the office. Very emollient, pleasant subtle scent. A good salve for resurrecting your hands when the day's work is done."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rough hands
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
it's great if you can get it out!
"Same review as the previous writer. This is a great product, I have been using it for years. Not once but twice since Christmas the pump has stopped working on two different bottles. The only way to get the product out is to cut the plastic. If you are considering buying this product, get the tube. At least you can use it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FaithP
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2013
Great Lotion, Bad Bottle
"I gave it 4 stars because of the bottle, but first the good stuff - I get fingertip cracks during the winter and this is the only product that has helped. The fragrance is light and kind of fruity. I like it a lot and I'm not usually big on fruity scents.
I've tried a lot of products - liquid gloves didn't help me, melaleuca lotion didn't help either.
I had used about 3 tablespoons out of the bottle before it stopped working. I ended up cutting it open (not an easy feat for someone with hand arthritis) and putting it in a jar. There was quite a lot left at this point so the bottle not working was not caused by it being almost gone.
I'm sticking to the tubes of lotion from now on, but I've had to cut them open to get the last of the cream out. It really should come in a jar.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:I need moisture
Location: Jersey Girl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
Feels nice
"This hand cream feels nice, but it is pricey. The smell is very light almost not noticeable. That's not a bad thing though. I will finish out the bottle of course, but I will think twice about repurchasing. You have to use a lot of this stuff at once. Even the directions say apply generously."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ariel1990
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Best Hand Cream for Eczema
"I love this hand cream!! I have tried what seems like thousands of hand creams- searching for the perfect one. I have eczema on my hands and wrists which is extremely annoying, and not the prettiest thing ever. I bought this hand cream the other day in the smallest container. I wore it over night, and the next morning my hands looked and felt fantastic! They seriously have not looked this good in a long time- So I cannot even express how happy I am that I found this hand cream. I also love the grapefruity smell & I just bought this in the biggest size available. =)"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2012
fantastic product!
"I am a nurse and wash my hands thoroughly and repeatedly all day long. This has led to very dry hands so I was in desperate need of an effective cream and this cream is it! I usually HATE using hand cream and consider it to be a 'necessary evil' but I love using BBW True Blue paraffin lotion. The smell is great - not overly perfumed which is great because I work in a scent-free environment. Also, when I've used hand lotion in the past I find that my hands feel greasy or 'dirty' and I just want to wash them again! Not so with this lotion - it really is amazing and effective and I've recommended it to coworkers, family and friends. Highly recommend to anybody who had super-dry hands and it's great for the cuticle area as well."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:smashley425
Location: san luis obispo, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2012
awesome!
"i have super dry hands and I'm always washing them (i don't like germs).. i recently went in to the bath and body works here and they had this hand cream on special for the day.. so i bought it thinking whats the worse.. usually lotion moisturizes my hands and then 5 minutes later i need more or i have that greasy feeling to my hands which i don't really care for, but this stuff, the lady said that i could use it once a day and it will make a huge difference.... she wasn't lying.. i usually use it after my shower and then maybe once more during the day, but i can wash my hands all i want and they never dry out.. this stuff is awesome.. I'm ordering a large bottle now just cause i love it.. if you have dry skin then this is definitely worth a try.. i have sensitive skin also.. a lot of lotions make my skin burn and i haven't had any problems with this.. because its AWESOME!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
Great for Dry Hands!
"I love this hand lotion. I have tried many others over the years but this has remained my favorite ever since my first bottle. The lotion is very creamy and makes my hands so soft! It has a pleasant light citrus scent to it that is just perfect. This bottle is also huge and lasts a long time! I use it to refill my smaller bottles (don't ask... I have perfected a weird way to refill them!) so I don't have to carry around such a huge bottle. I keep bottles of various sizes in my purse, desk, and at home! I'm so glad this lotion has remained in the True Blue Spa line over the years!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.