Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft, new-feeling hands!
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
25 of 25(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 1 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Americangirlly
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2014
Look Ma, New Hands is awesome- works great!
"I have this hand lotion in every size and I just think it is awesome. I have used the BBW Look Ma, New hands for longer than I care to share and it is just a staple for me. The paraffin makes this hand cream go from good to Excellent. I also use a few other hand creams such as the Shea ( I also love) but this is the cream that makes my hands improved with regular use.
It is funny that years ago I learned about this cream when my mom (ma) sent me on an errand to buy her some when I was visiting and she had been telling me how wonderful it was. I used some and have used it since.
Thanks, MA
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dontnodip
Location: Narberth, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2014
Great product/terrible packaging
"This is some really great hand cream. I've been using this every night since "discovering" it last year. I am rough on my hands at work and wash with soap and water several times a day AND I use hand sanitizer liberally between washes. I put this on at night with gloves and in the morning my hands are incredibly smooth. However, this pump bottle is the pits. I thought the packaging was extremely heavy the first THREE times the pump went dry. On my fourth bottle the cream lasted a lot longer and the bottle was very light when it was empty. It turned out that I had been unwittingly discarding probably HALF the bottle because the pumps just stopped working. Had I read the reviews I would have realized that the pump bottle is a dud and I would have cut open the bottle. For the price of this cream this is unacceptable. Buy the squeeze bottle."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy Hands
Location: Lees Summit, MO
Posted: December 30, 2013
Great stuff!
"This pricy stuff is great and I also use it on my legs and arms during the dry winter months. I have recommended this product to many friends and they have thanked me for the tip. ONLY ONE MAJOR PROBLEM: The dispenser quits working on the large size! I've had this happen numerous times. Sometimes I can get to restart by continuing to pump. Come on cooperate, get this fixed."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cindipaw
Location: Willow Grove, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2013
Best Friend for Hands
"Received as a gift about 8 years ago when it was Look Ma New Hands. I am a cleaning lady who cannot keep the skin on my hands from cracking without this lotion. It is the best. Though it seemed pricey at first, I realized I am worth it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: December 8, 2013
long lasting treatment
"Love this product. It is a bit pricey but I think worth it if you are hard on your hands like me. I garden and am hands on with home projects so I need my hands to look not so battered when I go to into the office. Very emollient, pleasant subtle scent. A good salve for resurrecting your hands when the day's work is done."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rough hands
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
it's great if you can get it out!
"Same review as the previous writer. This is a great product, I have been using it for years. Not once but twice since Christmas the pump has stopped working on two different bottles. The only way to get the product out is to cut the plastic. If you are considering buying this product, get the tube. At least you can use it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FaithP
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2013
Great Lotion, Bad Bottle
"I gave it 4 stars because of the bottle, but first the good stuff - I get fingertip cracks during the winter and this is the only product that has helped. The fragrance is light and kind of fruity. I like it a lot and I'm not usually big on fruity scents.
I've tried a lot of products - liquid gloves didn't help me, melaleuca lotion didn't help either.
I had used about 3 tablespoons out of the bottle before it stopped working. I ended up cutting it open (not an easy feat for someone with hand arthritis) and putting it in a jar. There was quite a lot left at this point so the bottle not working was not caused by it being almost gone.
I'm sticking to the tubes of lotion from now on, but I've had to cut them open to get the last of the cream out. It really should come in a jar.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:I need moisture
Location: Jersey Girl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
Feels nice
"This hand cream feels nice, but it is pricey. The smell is very light almost not noticeable. That's not a bad thing though. I will finish out the bottle of course, but I will think twice about repurchasing. You have to use a lot of this stuff at once. Even the directions say apply generously."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ariel1990
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Best Hand Cream for Eczema
"I love this hand cream!! I have tried what seems like thousands of hand creams- searching for the perfect one. I have eczema on my hands and wrists which is extremely annoying, and not the prettiest thing ever. I bought this hand cream the other day in the smallest container. I wore it over night, and the next morning my hands looked and felt fantastic! They seriously have not looked this good in a long time- So I cannot even express how happy I am that I found this hand cream. I also love the grapefruity smell & I just bought this in the biggest size available. =)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2012
fantastic product!
"I am a nurse and wash my hands thoroughly and repeatedly all day long. This has led to very dry hands so I was in desperate need of an effective cream and this cream is it! I usually HATE using hand cream and consider it to be a 'necessary evil' but I love using BBW True Blue paraffin lotion. The smell is great - not overly perfumed which is great because I work in a scent-free environment. Also, when I've used hand lotion in the past I find that my hands feel greasy or 'dirty' and I just want to wash them again! Not so with this lotion - it really is amazing and effective and I've recommended it to coworkers, family and friends. Highly recommend to anybody who had super-dry hands and it's great for the cuticle area as well."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:smashley425
Location: san luis obispo, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2012
awesome!
"i have super dry hands and I'm always washing them (i don't like germs).. i recently went in to the bath and body works here and they had this hand cream on special for the day.. so i bought it thinking whats the worse.. usually lotion moisturizes my hands and then 5 minutes later i need more or i have that greasy feeling to my hands which i don't really care for, but this stuff, the lady said that i could use it once a day and it will make a huge difference.... she wasn't lying.. i usually use it after my shower and then maybe once more during the day, but i can wash my hands all i want and they never dry out.. this stuff is awesome.. I'm ordering a large bottle now just cause i love it.. if you have dry skin then this is definitely worth a try.. i have sensitive skin also.. a lot of lotions make my skin burn and i haven't had any problems with this.. because its AWESOME!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
Great for Dry Hands!
"I love this hand lotion. I have tried many others over the years but this has remained my favorite ever since my first bottle. The lotion is very creamy and makes my hands so soft! It has a pleasant light citrus scent to it that is just perfect. This bottle is also huge and lasts a long time! I use it to refill my smaller bottles (don't ask... I have perfected a weird way to refill them!) so I don't have to carry around such a huge bottle. I keep bottles of various sizes in my purse, desk, and at home! I'm so glad this lotion has remained in the True Blue Spa line over the years!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kazzoo
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2012
AMAZING!!
"I don't want any complicated treatment system for my dry hands and !pitiful! cuticles. This gets the job done. A little goes a long way, so it really is a valuable purchase.
Sidenote: Bath & Body Works policy is "satisfaction guaranteed or your money back". If you have a product that is faulty, such as the pump isn't working, you can take it back without a receipt for exchange or merchandise credit. The purpose of a receipt is to guarantee you get back the exact amount you paid for it. Hope this helps. ;)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Meecy
Location: NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2012
Excellent for your cuticles and dry hands!!!
"This is an excellent product. I would recommend this if you have dry or cracked cuticles as well. Especially in the wintertime Look Ma New Hands is a lifesaver. A little goes along way! Rub into your cuticles and see the difference immediately! I've had my 5oz bottle for a couple months now. My only gripe is that it is a bit pricey for a hand cream but it lasts a long time so it's worth it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cindi TX
Location: Houston, TX
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2012
Best Hand Lotion Ever
"This is the only hand lotion I have ever used that keeps my eczema under control. Nothing else comes close. It also smells wonderful!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: February 25, 2012
The BEST hand cream ever!!
"I have the full size Look Ma, New Hands on my desk at home and I carry the travel-size in my purse! It's the BEST hand cream I have ever used for dry hands and it smells great!!
I'm in the salon industry and I have access to any professional product I want. I honestly think True Blue Spa products are just as good - if not better - than any "spa" product on the market. If I have a client that has dry hands - even after a manicure with my "professional" products - I pull this out of my purse and let them use it. They LOVE the feel and smell. They can't believe the results in just one use. Of course, they ask what it is and where they can buy it. I tell them. The ones that have purchased it and used it consistently - I CAN see a difference in their skin in just 2 short weeks. It's AMAZING and I'm 100% sold on this hand cream.
I've tried most of the True Blue Spa items and I have yet to find one that I don't like. They are excellent products and I also love the packaging revamp!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Labrador717
Location: Ohio
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2012
Great product/bad packaging
"I love this stuff!! Was so happy to see it in "spa size". Got home and used a couple times and pump on container stopped working. You can get the top off of the bottle because of a seamless design. Soooo disappointed.... Of course I'd thrown the receipt away. :("
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Doubleu
Location: NJ
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2012
Best. Hand Cream. Ever!!!
"I'm so glad I purchased the spa size of this, because it rocks! It makes my hands so soft. I use it every night, and wake up to smooth hands. Try this out next time there is a sale!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PeaceLoveForgiveness786
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2012
THE BEST HAND CREAM OUT THERE
"I have been using this hand cream for a few years now. This is the ONLY hand cream that I like/use. I have tried countless others (expensive and inexpensive), but NOTHING compares to this. I love the light citrus scent. It isn't over powering. A little goes a long way, which I also love. So you definitely get a lot of use for the price. My hands feel soft, smooth, and moisturized every time I apply this cream. I love love love it. Definitely worth a try."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Softening Hand Lotion with Paraffin - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:magstermash
Location: CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
Rated According to My Own Needs
"This is definitely worth trying so give it a shot. However, I give this a low rating for two reasons:
1. this stings wherever I have nicks or hangnails. A lot of consumers who are sure to stockpile hand cream have very dry chapped hands so it doesn't make sense to have ingredients that would cause stinging. I'm not sure if it's just me or other people find that it stings too. Other hand creams/lotions don't do this to me.
2. I'm not a fan of the citrusy scent. As a server, sometimes I have to reach past a customer's nose for something and I wouldn't want them smelling this either (they should be enjoying the smell of their food). I recommend this to be reformulated so the scent dissipates or a fragrance-free version.
I have dry, chapped hands not only due to winter conditions, but also due to my job as a server: I wash my hands up to several times per hour and I work over 30 hours a week--that's a lot of hand washings and I bet I'm not the only girl out there who needs to wash hands all the time (anyone who works in hospitals, food industry, etc.)
It's actually a very good hand cream--probably one of the best out there. The texture is thick and lovely but very easy to spread and rub all over hands. It really does give hands the ultimate softness. In fact, if B&BW was willing to reformulate to take care of my concerns yet still retain that lovely texture and softening effect, I would seriously stockpile this. And gift it too. (Hint, hint, B&BW ^_^)"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews