Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands

Ultra thick and creamy formula for ultra soft, new-feeling hands!
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Review 1 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carly1990
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2016
"I work with children so I'm constantly washing my hands and putting on hand sanitizer. My hands were extremely and irritated. I've gone through so many hand lotions but everything was so greasy and not moisturizing my hands at all. I also have sensitive skin and some lotions were burning my hands and making them even more irritated. A employee at Bath and Body Works actually recommended this lotion when I told her I couldn't find a decent lotion. When I tried this product a few years ago I was more than satisfied. It's not greasy and has a light scent. My hands are always smooth and soft. I put it on every night before I go to bed for the best results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mftaylor
Location: Winston Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2016
Pretty good
"I have extremely dry skin during winter, mostly on my hands and feet. So dry that they peel most of the time. I am very picky regarding my hand lotions. Although pretty good, this is not the BEST I've tried. I remember enjoying it much more when I was younger, perhaps the formula has changed? It is also kind of greasy, but that can be explained by all of the oils that it contains. I like that they don't test on animals.
HOWEVER:
WHY is there alcohol in this? Specifically Benzyl Alcohol and Cetyl Alcohol. These are both drying agents, and thus would cause many people to keep buying more of this product, due to it's short term effects, instead of it's long term ones. I did check the back of the ingredient list after noticing that my hands didn't feel as hydrated after the third day of using this cream, and had begun to feel more greasy.
There are some beneficial ingredients like Stearyl and Cetaryl Alcohol, which are emollients & proven to be beneficial in hand creams. Also shea butter (an emollient). There is also glycerine in this, which is nice.
I would be interested to see how much of each ingredient are actually in the hand cream."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dc19texas
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2015
Parrafin hand lotion
"This is the ONLY lotion/cream that helps with my dry skin, as well as my kids' dry skin during the colder weather. We each have VERY sensitive skin that dries out & chaps during the winter. I have NEVER had anything work like this! I pray that this product NEVER goes away! I went into a panic several years ago when the packaging changed & I thought they stopped carrying it, then panicked again recently when I didn't see it at my local Bath & Body location (I was informed only certain stores carry this now, or it could be ordered online). This lotion provides so much relief, so much moisture... it's the BEST!!! If you're new to this product, it is thicker as opposed to thinner (more like a cream, which is great)! Does not have a strong scent, just clean. And, I LOVE the pump bottle!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Counselor
Location: Boston
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2015
The Absolute Best
"As an Intensive Care Nurse who washes her hands continuously throughout the day, my hands are raw by the end of the shift. This is the only hand cream that has ever worked and actually makes my hands appear younger, less wrinkled for my age! The paraffin helps it to last longer through multiple hand washings and the smell is wonderful and refreshing! Although it is pricey, I always stock up when I find it on sale, and always carry a small bottle in my pocket at work and in my purse. I have recommended it to others and everyone that tries it just loves it! It is definitely one beauty item I will not go without!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:User
Location: Denver, CO
Posted: March 28, 2015
"Although expensive, I've been using this excellent lotion for years. Problem with the pump can easily be fixed by popping the cap off of the bottom of the bottle and push up on the the plunger that is exposed. There is no need to cut into the bottle."
23 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SheerFreesiaPleasePlease
Location: Somewhere, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2015
Great for cold nights!
"I love using this on dry, winter skin. It's so luxurious; definitely a winter staple in my household!"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brenda T
Location: Alabama
Posted: February 15, 2015
Love the lotion but...
"I got this for Christmas from my husband. Received three bottles - the pump quit working on two of the three and I can't get it out of the bottle. I love how the lotion makes my hands feel soft but guess ill have to cut the bottle open and find another container to store it in!"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheryl W
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach,, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2015
"This is hands down (pun intended) the best hand cream ever! I love it! It makes your hands feel so great, and LASTS, but does not feel tacky or sticky like some other creams can feel. It's my fave!
BUT - they blow it with the pump bottle. I bought 3 and all 3 are having issues with the pumps! PLEASE just put this size in bigger tubes like the other True Blue products! I would just buy the smaller sizes, but this size is such a better deal! :( I sure hope this gets corrected!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheals27
Location: Ohio
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2015
I love this product, but I hate the broken pump.
"This product is amazing! It makes your hands so smooth. The only negative is the pump. I have only had it a few days when it stopped working."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xoxmissmandie
Location: Dallas, TX
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2014
Amazing on my super dry, eczema prone legs!
"I have severely dry skin on my legs due to eczema and Look Ma, New Hands works GREAT to keep my skin moisturized without irritating it. I've seriously never found a product that works all day on my legs and believe me, I've tried everything. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is for the same reason as many others. The bottle design. I literally cut into every single bottle I buy to get the last few ounces out. I have found enough for more than one application left after it quits pumping. Other than that, I love this stuff and even though my wallet hates me when I buy it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2014
Outstanding
"This hand cream is superb! My husband and I both use it with great results. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Americangirlly
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2014
Look Ma, New Hands is awesome- works great!
"I have this hand lotion in every size and I just think it is awesome. I have used the BBW Look Ma, New hands for longer than I care to share and it is just a staple for me. The paraffin makes this hand cream go from good to Excellent. I also use a few other hand creams such as the Shea ( I also love) but this is the cream that makes my hands improved with regular use.
It is funny that years ago I learned about this cream when my mom (ma) sent me on an errand to buy her some when I was visiting and she had been telling me how wonderful it was. I used some and have used it since.
Thanks, MA
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dontnodip
Location: Narberth, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2014
Great product/terrible packaging
"This is some really great hand cream. I've been using this every night since "discovering" it last year. I am rough on my hands at work and wash with soap and water several times a day AND I use hand sanitizer liberally between washes. I put this on at night with gloves and in the morning my hands are incredibly smooth. However, this pump bottle is the pits. I thought the packaging was extremely heavy the first THREE times the pump went dry. On my fourth bottle the cream lasted a lot longer and the bottle was very light when it was empty. It turned out that I had been unwittingly discarding probably HALF the bottle because the pumps just stopped working. Had I read the reviews I would have realized that the pump bottle is a dud and I would have cut open the bottle. For the price of this cream this is unacceptable. Buy the squeeze bottle."
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy Hands
Location: Lees Summit, MO
Posted: December 30, 2013
Great stuff!
"This pricy stuff is great and I also use it on my legs and arms during the dry winter months. I have recommended this product to many friends and they have thanked me for the tip. ONLY ONE MAJOR PROBLEM: The dispenser quits working on the large size! I've had this happen numerous times. Sometimes I can get to restart by continuing to pump. Come on cooperate, get this fixed."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cindipaw
Location: Willow Grove, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2013
Best Friend for Hands
"Received as a gift about 8 years ago when it was Look Ma New Hands. I am a cleaning lady who cannot keep the skin on my hands from cracking without this lotion. It is the best. Though it seemed pricey at first, I realized I am worth it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Softening Hand Lotion - Look Ma, New Hands
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: December 8, 2013
long lasting treatment
"Love this product. It is a bit pricey but I think worth it if you are hard on your hands like me. I garden and am hands on with home projects so I need my hands to look not so battered when I go to into the office. Very emollient, pleasant subtle scent. A good salve for resurrecting your hands when the day's work is done."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.