Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love

Call off the calluses! A perfect pedicure of alpha hydroxy acids & eucalyptus
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Review 1 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bb94
Location: MI
Posted: April 18, 2013
Does nothing
"I have used this for a few weeks now and it does nothing. I have dry feet and my heels need some moisture. Don't waste your money on this product. The best product out there for cracked heels is by Ahava. It's a little pricey, but it's worth every single penny. It's also paraben-free."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 23, 2012
Love/Hate
"This stuff works, plains and simple. I really started to notice that my feet were getting softer and my calluses were slowly starting to soften up. However, I HATE the smell of this! It's so weird to describe- it's like chemicals mixed with spicy food. LOL. I can't think of any other way to describe it, but I hate it. I hate the scent so much that I apply this with gloves on my hands so that the scent doesn't stay on my fingers and I always put on socks after it's been applied. It's a great product and it delivers its promise. So if you can handle the scent- go for it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Raveneditor
Location: Boulder, CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 7, 2012
Wow--Definitely buy this product
"I have been plagued by horribly callouses on my feet my entire life--they build up, they split open and bleed, and they flake off in such hard flakes that I've cut myself on them before. Painful, and just plain gross! With the excpetion of a prescription cream that has since been taken off the market, this is the only product that has ever helped! Those horrible, ugly callouses are a thing of the past; I have actually been shocked at how well this stuff works. My feet no longer crack and bleed, and I'm no longer embarrassed for people to see my feet. I am so thrilled to have stumbled upon this product! I will warn you, it is not the most pleasant product to use; it's quite runny, and it will separate, so you have to shake it thoroughly before use, or you'll end up with an oily mess. But that's a small price to pay for being free of painful callouses. BTW, you have to use it BEFORE the callouses build, so exfoliate first and then start using it. I put it on every morning after my shower, and I only have to exfoliate every several weeks (it used to be weekly). Buy it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2012
Smells bad, but works
"Its a pretty good product. It makes your feet soft. How I use it is: scrub feet, buff with pumice stone, slather this on, and put on socks. When you take the socks off later you got some smooth and soft feet. Problems only lie in the smell which is pretty gross and the consistency, its pretty thin. Other than that you gotta go with the bottom line, and that's results, and I think it works pretty well."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Native Cali Girl
Location: Riverside, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2012
Works Great for me!
"I have a problem with callouses and dry feet because I wear shoes as little as possible. My pedicurist even noticed the difference. I use this day and night and my feet are so much better than they have been for years"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:In Heven
Location: wildomar, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2012
OMG
"i just bought this today and applied it today before i went to work.... just got back and i noticed a huge difference !!!!! i was wearing TOMS for quite awhile for work and then one day i noticed i had callus all over the heel of my feet. for two weeks i tried pumice stones and files and tons of lotion and socks every night .... nothing worked ! this is simply amazing !!! the smell... well it smells like high quality stuff that's going to get the job done ! the smell tells me ...."GIRL LOOK OUT, YOUR FEET ARE GOING TO LOOK FABULOUS !!! " this will definitely be a collection i buy and use as gifts to friends and family"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Misssmiley26
Location: Dallas,TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2012
Great for dry callused feet!
"I have always had a problem with calluses on the heels of my feet. I've tried everything and nothing was working. Based on reviews I figured I would give this a chance and it really does work. As stated with previous reviews you do need to soak feet and use a foot file then apply this. (Yes it is runny and the smell everyone is talking about is Eucalyptus and I find it quite soothing. I also follow up with the heel of approval cream afterwards and my feet are super soft!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CLK2
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2012
Takes time but it works
"I agree with other reviews...it stinks. BUT - it works. Keep in mind that it works over time - no instant results. I use it 3-4 times a week and, over a few weeks, noticed a huge difference in the cracks on my heels. After a few months they were gone. It IS thin and runny so be careful dispensing from the tube. I wish they would improve the packaging - maybe a pump top bottle????"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SalsaDancer
Location: Laval, Québec
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2012
Smells awful but works!!!
"If you have very dry callous feet, make sure that you get rid of the dead skin with a Dremel rotary tool ( the one they use to do nails), before you use this cream. Not doing that, will not get rid of the callouses. It prevents the callouses from forming. What I did was, soaked my feet in the 1) "Effervescent foot soak" , 2) Use the Dremel rotary tool, to remove dead skin, 3) Use the Spa strenght callus treatment ( use as directed) and follow with 4) Cracked heel treatment ( use as directed)
I use the Spa strenght callus treatment and the Cracked heel treatment., twice a day, morning and night. When I go to bed, I put on socks, to keep the moisturizers in...
You feet will thank you !!!!
Good luck"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:wje630
Location: Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 12, 2011
Worthless
"I came on here to see if anyone else had the same problem with this as I have, and sure enough, they have. I was beginning to think I had just picked up a bad tube, you know like a LEMON! Even though the other product I bought, I Love Shea is great, this product is worthless. So runny, when it came out I immediately knew it was a bad choice. Won't be buying it again, waste of money!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sloopie
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2011
Runny & Useless!
"I was EXTREMELY dissappointed in this product! I bought it at the beginning of the spring hoping to get my rough feet under control before summer. First of all, it did not have clear instructions on how to use it, ie do I use it in the shower and wash it off, do I put it on and let it dry before adding lotion, etc. Secondly, it is VERY runny. It literally pours out of the tube! You'd better not squeeze it because you will have enough in your hands for several people! I even went back to the store to check other tubes thinking I had a bad tube, but surprisingly found out that was the way they all were! I have continued to use it though along with Super Rich Foot Cream, I do not see any change in the rough areas, but thanks to the foot cream, my feet do feel more moisturized. I do not recommend this product at all!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spa-Strength Callus Treatment with Glycolic Acid - Tough Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SWEEDAY
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2011
YUCK!!! But works...
"I agree with the other reviewer, the smell is gross!!! As soon as I put it on I want to wash my hands, but my feet do feel smoother when I wash it off!! I just wish they would come up with one that smells better..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.