Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick

An addictive blend of vanilla almond, white nectarine and silk tree flower
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Review 1 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RaquelZ
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2014
They're not kidding when they say "Rich" & "Thick"
"I am an daily lotion-er, but this winter nothing - not even straight pure coconut oil - was doing the trick for my skin. Had itchy, dry patches and my low back has been so dry, each time I reached for something it felt like my skin was cracking - gross, I know, sorry, but true. My mom's been having dry skin issues as well, being an avid swimmer and having to deal with chlorine drying her out, so she told me to go find something good for her too.
Today I stopped in and one of the ladies at BBW recommended this.
Now, first off, I wasn't too sure about it, it is really thick and doesn't absorb quickly. There's one reviewer here who likened it to "shortening," and honestly, they're not totally off the mark. But that's what made it perfect for me tonite.
This isn't a quick touch of lotion kinda thing, this is a deep moisturization oh-my-God-my-skin-feels-healed! kinda thing. I took a shower, scrubbed and shaved and all that good stuff, and then used this everywhere (except my face) and then put on some flannel pj's and curled up with some TV and chocolate chip cookies. And my skin feels so soft and smooth and hydrated!
I wish I knew about this two months ago!
I think this will be my winter go-to lotion from now on.
p.s. - will be doing a good slathering of this on my feet tonite and then putting some socks on before getting in bed, I'm excited to see how great my heels look tomorrow morning. =)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Layla11
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
Great for really dry skin
"I use it after my scrub and really love the smell and I feel soft and smooth. My skin is dry and it feels soft. I love using it on my feet. I also wipe off any excess."
Review 3 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:corinnedt
Location: Utah
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 27, 2013
No Stretch Marks!
"I purchased this cream on a whim during my first pregnancy. I rubbed it well on my belly every morning after my shower. Now, 4 babies later, I have very very few stretch marks. Unfortunately I didn't think to rub it anywhere except the belly on the first pregnancy, but after that I also rubbed it in on my hips and other places...:) I love the smell and it worked great for keeping the stretch marks at bay."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:dhoneykids
Location: Eugene, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2013
Shortening
"Although I like the smell of this product, it is like putting shortening on your skin. It does not absorb easily and leaves a greasy feel that rubs off on everything. It came in a gift set that included the peppermint foot cream. I was pleased with the foot cream, it absorbed better than the body cream. So.... unless you like trying to rub shortening on your skin, I would not recommend this product."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OrionOctober
Location: Youngstown, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
Super Thick Cream
"Really really like this cream. I like to use it right before bed as I find it to be a little too much for day time use. Works really well overnight and smells fantastic."
Review 6 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:novajellyfish
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2012
Thick Thick Thick Thick...
"...in the best possible way. I usually use this right after a shower and it is so incredible!! It absorbs really well and leaves my skin so soft. Did I mention how thick it is? 'Cause it's pretty darn thick which makes it an ideal product for Winter--or in my case, all year long (Colorado weather, y'know.) Definitely a favorite."
Review 7 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GIGGLE
Location: HARDINSBURG , IN.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 1, 2012
lay it on thick products
"true blue lay it on thick lotion and shower cream is the best ive ever used in my life....!! love it so much it makes you feel so soft and cuddly and like a million dollar squeezeable loveable stuffed animal."
Review 8 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sofie
Location: Tulsa, OK
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
For Spa Days Indeed
"To me this product is greasy. Maybe it's because I have normal to slightly oily skin. It smells nice and leaves my skin smooth, but takes FOREVER to absorb into my skin.
I am an engineering student who likes to keep myself busy. Bottom line: this cannot be applied before/between classes, work, or on-the-go. It is thick and you will not feel fresh if you try. I would recommend using this immediately after taking a shower or on days when you can spoil yourself and your skin!"
Review 9 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brizeida
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
Best Purchase Ever
"I just had a baby and Im full of stretch marks. I have tried many products to reduce my stretch marks and this product is the only one that did the job! Im very happy I found it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Obsessed 4ever
Location: Phoenix, Az
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2011
Amazing product
"This product is absolutely AMAZING!!! Especially for dry cold weather. It leaves your skin soft and moisturized all day. And the scent is awesome! This product is a little pricy, but well worth it."
Review 11 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ks toto
Location: ks
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2011
I am wowed for sure
"This has totally blown my mind, why I havnet found this before, Ill never know....but it is absolutely awesome..it has the thickness to take the dried skin away & moisturize & it smells so good...like coconuts...I love it, I love it ...."
Review 12 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:redbug
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2011
Thick
"This lotion is so nice and thick. Great for my dry skin. Nice light shea butter scent too."
Review 13 for Super Rich Body Cream - Lay It On Thick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CherryTea
Location: Salem, Oregon
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2011
Wonderful Smell!!
"I love this. Being more pricey then the other lotions, I know, but this one it worth it though. It smooths over rough skin and creates a moisture barrier to help relieve cracked dry skin FAST (love you, shea butter :) ), and it LASTS FOR SO LONG!!! I smooth it over my arms and legs right after a bath and it makes my skin so smooth, velvety, and soft. And the scent!! Oh its sooo wonderful!! It is so light, fresh, and coconut-like, (almost like a combo of a hint of "warm vanilla sugar meets coconut and cotton") and the fragrance lasts all the way through the end of the following day! That is like 24 hours of wonderful smelling-ness! So it wears off just in time for the next bath. Coat your feet in it and put on a pair of socks and wear over night, and your rough/dry feet will be smooth, soft, and satiny feeling the next morning! Love, love, LOVE it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.