Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea

Shea Butter quenches dry skin with supreme moisture. Cheers!
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Review 1 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:QiLo
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2014
Love it!
"This is a great Shea butter. I am African American and our culture has been know to use natural Shea butters and coconut oils on our skin. It can moisture any dry skin it seems. I don't mind it being a little bit oily at first because those oils soak into your skin, just apply and then walk around for a few minutes if you are worried about clothing or bed sheets like I saw in other reviews. I have never had that problem. I have stopped using regular lotions and just use this for my body. As lotions use alcohol and I am trying to stay away from the alcohol on my skin, unless its for fragrance. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for that butter soft skin and trying to keep it. Especially for the feet, elbows, places where it may get very dry. And if you have blemishes, boils, uneven skin tone, it works wonders. A little pricey, but...Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:kaykay01
Location: fresno ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2014
Shea Butter during pregnancy!
"I used this product with my first born and it worked amazing! I had moisture all throughout the day and all the areas I applied it, NO STRETCH MARKS! Im currently using the product now during my second pregnancy, 19 weeks and no stretch marks yet! love this product and I recommend it to everyone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nicg
Location: Colorado Springs
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2014
BEST BODY BALM; BEST BBW ITEM
"I use this "TOO SHEA" - 100% PURE SHEA BUTTER, on my WHOLE BODY, especially my rough, thickly calloused FEET & DRY HANDS. I live in a dry climate. My summer sandals make even bigger heel callouses. I PUT SHEA ON YEAR ROUND, THEN SOCKS, DAY OR NIGHT - THEN I HAVE VERY SOFT FEET/HEELS - even softer AFTER weekly FOOT/BODY LOOFAH/PUMICE & FOOT SCRAPING IN SHOWER! FYI BBW BUTTERS too waxy for my body chemistry & "BALL UP" when I rub them in. NOT TRUE FOR THIS SHEA - IT ABSORBS RIGHT IN! ONE must remember it is a "pure" BALM, which a SMALL AMOUNT needs to be RUBBED briefly BETWEEN PALMS TO GET your RIGHT CONSISTENCY. THIS BBW BRAND IS better than many others I have used! Also it leaves NO RESIDUE IN BED SHEETS, TIN LASTS LONG for price & how much you get, & best part, SKIN FEELS SUPER SOFT 24-48 HOURS LATER! I HAVE DONE RESEARCH and used MANY OTHER BRANDS OF PURE &/or UNREFINED SHEA AND THIS IS WELL WORTH THE $$$. I give TOO SHEA as gifts, they are much appreciated since unscented, & one can MIX on top of TOO SHEA with scented essential oils in carrier oil or use pre-diluted essential oils. This gives a PURE, NATURAL, personal scent & SOFT SKIN! This is the BEST PRODUCT by BBW!!!!! LASTLY - SHEA IS KNOWN FOR HELP WITH: weight gain/loss skin elasticity, pregnancy stretch marks, fine lines/wrinkles, razor burn, psoriasis & eczema, to name a few things. NO MEDICAL CLAIMS, just try for yourself! You won't be disappointed!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
100 Percent Shea- Ahhh! The Best! Period!!
"Ok, this is a beyond perfect product worth close inspection and trying out. Pure Shea is very good for you and this is a creamy first rate Shea. I love it is 100% Shea and I can apply straight using only a tiny amount it is so dense. Almost everyone knows Shea is a great product but not having additives and having it be this smooth is beyond awesome.
Anyone who hasn't experienced this and has dry skin or likes natural products/gifts will love this. I also buy small amber jars and mix some of my personal favorite essential oils into this for aromatherapy and healing. This stuff is an amazing product. Healing and softening.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Too Shea
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2013
100% Shea Butter
"This product is great ! I've been doing research on narural butters and creams that help to reduce strech marks.100% Shea Butter is the number one item on the market that reduces strech marks. 100% Shea butter will always feel a little greasy. Only small amounts (enought to mositurze) should be applied but If too much is applied it will be difficult to remove. Most people don't like the feel of it because they apply too much. It isn't like a lotion it's more dense. It has helped me a lot. My strech marks aren't as vissible as before. I personally LOVE this product ane would tell anyone to use it. The price of this prouct was worth it and it's a lot cheaper than buying it from African website."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beatorisu
Location: Boston
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2013
Great Balm for Dry Skin
"I think the people who gave this product a bad rating probably have never used shea butter and/or didn't know what to expect. This product is great for locking in moisture after showering or bathing. It's also probably a good choice for people who can't take products with fragrance. It does not smell like anything. It is not hard to smooth it on. I think it's a pretty good value. I haven't really looked elsewhere for shea butter, but I'm pretty satisfied with this so far. I also like that it's not tested on animals and there are no crazy questionable ingredients in it. It's also great for New England winters when there's no moisture in the air and skin can become dry and cracked."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbworks
Location: NJ
I am a: Beauty Ally
Posted: November 27, 2012
Good stuff for several reasons
"This has no fragrance, which is fantastic for sensitive skin. Has no other "natural" smell either, so no risk of any unpleasant smell either. The texture is perfect - it is solid, but soft enough that it can be very easily scooped out w/ the tip of your finger (unlike the "hard" stuff in a tin that a certain French company sells, which I just hated because it took forever to "warm up" & apply). Once scooped out, it softens & spreads very easily on your lips, hands, & legs w/ your body temperature. Yes, it does feel greasy for 10 minutes, so you are restricted to using at night only, particularly on your hands, but since I bought it to moisturize only my lips & hands & legs, it suits me perfectly! The price may look steep, but compared to other outrageously priced shea butter brands, it is still a steal, particularly with BBW's sales. So thank you for carrying this online & in stores, BBW!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:keister
Location: Seattle
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Meh
"I hated putting this stuff on. It made my hands greasy and oily. It felt great on the rest of my body. I'd put it on before bed and it'd still be there when I woke up. My skin felt nice and soft but I dreaded using it because I couldn't use my hands for about an hour because they were so greasy. If you buy this product get someone else to rub it on you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 1, 2012
Nasty
"This was extremely unpleasant, greasy and STICKY, it was also difficult to wash off. Did not work for me!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:noalibis13
Location: Rusk, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2012
Just Great
"I've had 'Dry' skin all my life. I love what this does to my skin. If you put too much on it will be "Greasy." Start out with a small amount and build up. I love the tue blue spa Super rich body cream and the super rich foot cream. I've bought these product's for year's. If you have dry skin, this will help you and the smell is perfect for me. I don't like strong scent's to where you can smell the scent befor you see the person. It's GREAT for the skin!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2012
Luv Shea Butter!
"I love Shea Butter! Great Body Balm! :)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GrouchoMarxist
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2012
THE moisturizer
"In the cold weather, my skin -- especially my legs -- gets so dry it flakes off, and even cracks. I've tried so products, and nothing seemed to work for more than a few hours. When I found the pure shea butter, I solved the problem. Shea butter is almost like a solid, so you really have to work it into your skin, but it's worth that little bit of effort. It keeps my skin moisturized to the point where even in the coldest weather I can miss a day or two of using it and my skin still feels soft. I never thought I would find the answer to my dry skin problem. And the Bath & Body Works shea butter is less expensive than many other brands. I can't recommend this highly enough...and that goes for every True Blue Spa item I've tried, by the way."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lilscrubby
Location: San Diego
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 14, 2012
greasy, waxy, and worthless :(
"I have very dry and too frequently cracked skin, and I'm having to lather on lotions, body cream, or body butter, all the time. I decided to invest in this product a try since it's 100% shea butter right? Well, it's very greasy and waxy. I can only put it on when I go to bed and not expect my fingers to be touching things, as in order to apply this on my skin, my fingers would get totally greasy.
Anyway, there's been no improvement of my dry skin AT ALL. It was so expensive I didn't want to throw it away. So it's just sitting in my drawer taking up space :("
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Longlegs88
Location: Ocean Park, WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2012
Dog Loved It!
"What I mean is, I left my puppy who I had gotten a few months earlier home alone and when I came home I noticed my Body Balm-Too Shea laying on the floor. I went over and picked it up and the entire container was empty!! My puppy had eaten every last bit of it, and yes it could be deadly to dogs so called the vet asap and watched her close for 24 hours, vet stated mine was not the first pup to eat Shea balm and she survived just fine. So I am giving a partial review. It is a balm, and Im not real big on those but it does rub in pretty good. Just takes a few minutes longer. I used this in the shower, when I was done and turned the water off, I rubbed in, then got out and patted dry. Worked great, just wish I could have tried more then three times! It left my skin feeling slighty coated for awhile and it kept my skin moisturized for a lot longer then regular cream. I will be buying again to try and hiding it from my dog!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SoftKittyPetey
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 3, 2012
Good Stuff
"I don't use a lot of lotions from BBW because I'm not a fan of the crazy ingredients they use in a lot of things, but this stuff is great. I put it on my feet and keeps them nice and soft. It has a soft, clean smell but it's light and doesn't linger too long. At first it feels a little oily you put it on it but it absorbs nicely and moisturizes well. I think the price is a bit steep. I wait for the b2g2 + coupons. Then it's worth it! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:memememe
Location: West Virginia
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2012
Great for roughness!
"I use this on my knees and elbows all the time and they are never dry and gross looking. It's also amazing for stretch marks!"
Review 17 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SP4806
Location: Houston, Tx.
Posted: November 18, 2011
"I love this stuff!!! I bought some a few years back while I was pregnant with my daughter and used it for my stretch marks, it worked wonders!!! I had real bad dark stretch marks, so I would put this on two to three times a day and it made my marks almost disappear. I would recommend this product to pregnant women and any one elses who might have a problem with stretch marks and would like to make them smaller and less visible."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Balm with 100% Shea Butter - Too Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1Hair Goddess
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2011
A Doctor In A Jar
"I bought this only once and it is great to use especially when you have dark spots. It lasts a long time, and also you don't have to use much of it to work. I will be going to get another jar really soon just in case I run out of the "Doctor In A Jar". LOL. ;-) Also if you have Psoriasis or Eczema it really works wonders. GO AND GET THIS PRODUCT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.