Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free

Lay it on thick! Soothing Shea Butter relieves dry hands
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Review 1 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lnm611
Location: PA
Posted: April 7, 2016
Avoid if you have eczema!
"I have horrible eczema on my hands and thought that this shea butter, fragrance free cream would be amazing. However, when I'd put it on at night, I'd wake up several times throughout the night because my hands itched that bad. I finally decided to research the ingredients and found that this lotion contains parabens (mild irritant) and Diazolidinyl urea which releases formaldehyde and is an extreme irritant. My hands burned when I applied it and I couldn't figure out why. Now that I know, I'll be giving my supply to my mom who does not have eczema. It's a wonderful, rich cream, I wish I could use it!"
Review 2 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shel542592
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 1, 2015
Grease in a tube
"it really doesn't do much for my dry hands. this hand cream is really greasy and oily based...not worth the $$"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 1, 2015
Very Convenient
"My husband uses this scentless hand cream, and I do too when I don't want a scent clashing with a certain perfume or body care line. It is wonderfully moisturizing like all of the other "True Spa" lotions. If any of the scented products put you off (although I think "True Spa" products smell very good) this is a great option. 5 stars!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MacKenzie0
Location: Binghamton,NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2014
"I love this product it is so good love bath and body works true blue all of there products are good."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Soap Addict
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2014
Great year-round hand cream
"I love the paraffin hand cream from True Blue so I decided to try this one. I'm like it so far! It's nice to have an unscented option - obviously being a B&BW regular I use a lot of different fragrances and the paraffin cream (which smells like oranges) doesn't always mix well with what I already have on. And while I love the paraffin for winter, this lotion seems like it would be good for any time of the year. It is still somewhat thick but absorbs well. Awesome product!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hollysing
Location: CT
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2014
Rich, rich, rich
"Truly this is the only hand cream I have found to keep my super dry hands soft. Yes the tube is tiny 2.5 ounces. Yes, it is expensive. But today I got buy two get one free. It is a little thick and slightly greasy, but using it after a shower and before bed has helped my hands feel much softer. Other hand creams seem to disappear in effectiveness in minutes. True Blue spa Shea butter is a keeper. I bought one for every area in my house and car where I need hand cream."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CapriciousGal
Location: Southern Indiana
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 15, 2014
GREAT STUFF! It actually Worked for my husband.
"My Husband has terribly dry hands especially in the winter months. As a Nurse, I have had him try several others known for working well but his hands are especially dry, nothing he had tried truly worked for him that didn’t leave him like a greasy mess or had a smell/fragrance that was unappealing as a man. That is until we found TRUE BLUE fragrance free Hand Cream.
This cream delivers - by far the best he has ever used. He could tell a difference with his first use and within a week of daily use I could see and feel the difference. It absorbs quickly for him but took some time for me when I tried it as I do not have dry hands but used it on my heals – WOW, LOVED IT! It doesn’t leave a greasy feel and only takes a very small amount. I highly recommend it to anyone with dry hands – He Won't be without this hand cream."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:havingablast
Location: Williamsport, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Posted: November 6, 2013
A bit too greasy
"This stuff is OK; doesn't seem to absorb. It is thick and greasy. I'll use it for an overnight thing so that I don't have to worry about getting a greasy mess on everything I touch."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2013
Best Cream I've Found
"I have super dry hands from washing my hands hundreds of times a day. In healthcare we're always washing, applying anti-bac hand gel, wearing gloves etc. My hands get so irritated and dry and even crack and peel. I love using the Triple Creams but one of my co-workers is sensitive to strong scents. I decided to try the Super Rich Cream to see how well it would work for me. At first I had sticker shock, it seemed pretty expensive for a small bottle. However, its so thick and creamy that a small pea size drop is enough. So this small bottle will last me quite a while I'm sure.
My hands feel so smooth and moisturized and because its fragrance free I can use it at work around my co-worker on the days we work together. I've tried a lot of different lotions, creams, oils....you name it. Most either don't work or make my hands feel so greasy afterwards that I end up washing my hands just to get it off. This absorbs quickly, is greasless and makes my hands feel moisturized for a long time."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Rich Hand Cream - Fragrance Free
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 22, 2013
Truly ' Super Rich'
"As the title says, this product is truly ' Super Rich.' With a normal amount applied to my hands, it was overly thick, leaving my hands slick and oily. When using this, I find using only the tiniest amount will do the job perfectly. I love the fact that it is indeed scentless, so I can use it, and then spray on my perfume without scents clashing! If you have dry skin, which I don't, I would highly recommend this. Its nourishing, thick, and high quality, similar to all Bath & Body Works products. Not for people with oily or normal hands, but I still give 5/5 stars, as it is true to the name!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.