Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power

Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Review 1 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brittany06
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: December 4, 2012
Love this product!
"I exfoliated and applied this spray before bed and when I woke up my skin was a beautiful bronzed color. It did not streak at all and I didn't look the least bit orange. I gave up the tanning bed months ago and will def. be stocking up on this product. The odor is also pleasant and mild."
Review 2 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovejean23
Location: Dallas, TX
My Age: 25-34
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: November 11, 2012
Love This Product
"I purchased this on the recommendation of LisaLisaD1 on Youtube and I love it. It's such a fine mist and covers really evenly if you use sweeping motions. The color is perfect and it develops fair enough that you can layer it to your desired level of darkness. I love that the formula is clear, so it does not transfer onto clothing. The smell is not offensive and the price is just right. If you have never tried an aerosol self-tan, this is the perfect one to use - much easier than using a lotion!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Bold211
Location: Idaho
My Age: 18-24
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: September 5, 2012
Streaky
"It says to use on dry, clean skin. I did just that and had huge streaks all over my legs. It doesn't come out in a consistent flow, but with sudden bursts of tanner.
I am of medium skin tone and have used other fake tanners in the past. I had to scrub my calves because the streaks were so obvious. The chemical smell lingers for a few hours, and make sure you don't wear light colors for the next few days because it rubs off on your clothes.
I also sprayed my arms, and the color came out consistent. I shook the can prior to use, maybe I had a bad bottle?"
Review 4 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: July 23, 2012
Doesn't work
"This doesn't work AT ALL!!!!!!! All it leaves is a big rash! :("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
My Age: 18-24
Posted: July 19, 2012
Gorgeous, Natural Tan
"I wouldn't necessarily reccomend this product i you have uber-fair skin, but if you have a nice base tan going, spraying this guy on will give you a rich, deep glow that's extremely natural in comparison to products you rub in, which can be streaky and un-even. I love love love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WWest
Location: Seattle, WA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: July 17, 2012
Best Tan I've Found So Far
"I love this product. I really hate when self tanners make you feel greasy and wet for extended periods of time. This dried instantly and I can wear it throughout the day. There isn't a strong odor to it -- in fact I can't smell it at all. Nice color. Great price. Will definitely be buying again."
Review 7 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wilson0816
Location: Iowa
My Age: 25-34
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: neutral-light
Posted: July 6, 2012
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
"I LOVE this product. I am fair skinned and don't get as much time as I'd like out in the sun during the summer. This product is perfect for someone like me. It gives me just enough color without having to look like I had it sprayed on and spending the $$ to have it professionally done. Hope they continue to have this product in the off season as well since I have given up the tanning bed. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Adri 12345
Location: Corpus Christi,TX
My Age: under 18
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: June 2, 2012
RASH!
"I tried this on in the store (just on the front of my right leg) and woke up 2 days later with a big puffy rash right where i sprayed it"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HannahMichellee
Location: Tampa, Fl
My Age: under 18
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: neutral-medium
Posted: May 19, 2012
AMAZING!!!!
"I LOVE THIS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!! You put it on then I like to wait an hour just sitting around idk I just feel more secure but anywayss you turn the perfect sun kissed color its not orange or brown its tan like it should be last long time too!! I liked the smell at first but after smelling it for an hour I got sick of it, but I have always had problems with smells so that's just me don't let it stop you from buying this cause u will LOVE IT!!!!!"
Review 10 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikki44
Location: Philldepia! PA
My Age: under 18
Skin Tone: cool-light
Posted: May 19, 2012
Worst tester ever!
"Okay I was at bath and body yesterday and this was a sample I sprayed a stripe down both my legs and on my hand. Then I went home it was at night no sun at all.I woke up this I have huge orange stripes down my leg and you can see where it dripped. Why would you make this a tester. I thought it was like a type of perfume because i didn't read the label. Now i can't get it off!"
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:uknowmeaswendy
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: May 14, 2012
Love this stuff!
"I've been a big fan of the Strike It Gold product and decided to try the spray tan. I LOVE it. It's not hard to get an even colour, despite not being able to tell where it's applied. I look TAN the next day when I wake up. My ONLY gripe about this product is it gets everywhere! I have to do it standing in my shower, to avoid getting it all over my bathroom floor. The price is a little steep, but when you buy it on sale it's not so bad. It doesn't give immediate colour like the Strike It Gold, but it's great if you apply it the night before an outting and want great colour. I use it in combination with Strike IT Gold and it's fabulous."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:booboobear12
Location: Kentucky
Posted: May 11, 2012
"It went on clear which i didnt like. you can see really where your spraying. smells good. the color looks great! but i missed places on my legs due to where i couldnt see where i was spraying, it looks bad on my legs but my arms look fab!"
Review 13 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brandie kay
Location: Stevensville, mi
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: neutral-medium
Posted: May 3, 2012
Great love it!
"I tan but like a little boost on my legs. I thought the color was great. There was a blotch however it was my fault but the bonus was the next morning I seen it to fix it. I love this product! The whole true blue line is excellent!"