Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power

Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
14 of 21(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Review 1 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brittany06
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: December 4, 2012
Love this product!
"I exfoliated and applied this spray before bed and when I woke up my skin was a beautiful bronzed color. It did not streak at all and I didn't look the least bit orange. I gave up the tanning bed months ago and will def. be stocking up on this product. The odor is also pleasant and mild."
Review 2 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovejean23
Location: Dallas, TX
My Age: 25-34
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: November 11, 2012
Love This Product
"I purchased this on the recommendation of LisaLisaD1 on Youtube and I love it. It's such a fine mist and covers really evenly if you use sweeping motions. The color is perfect and it develops fair enough that you can layer it to your desired level of darkness. I love that the formula is clear, so it does not transfer onto clothing. The smell is not offensive and the price is just right. If you have never tried an aerosol self-tan, this is the perfect one to use - much easier than using a lotion!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Bold211
Location: Idaho
My Age: 18-24
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: September 5, 2012
Streaky
"It says to use on dry, clean skin. I did just that and had huge streaks all over my legs. It doesn't come out in a consistent flow, but with sudden bursts of tanner.
I am of medium skin tone and have used other fake tanners in the past. I had to scrub my calves because the streaks were so obvious. The chemical smell lingers for a few hours, and make sure you don't wear light colors for the next few days because it rubs off on your clothes.
I also sprayed my arms, and the color came out consistent. I shook the can prior to use, maybe I had a bad bottle?"
Review 4 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: July 23, 2012
Doesn't work
"This doesn't work AT ALL!!!!!!! All it leaves is a big rash! :("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
My Age: 18-24
Posted: July 19, 2012
Gorgeous, Natural Tan
"I wouldn't necessarily reccomend this product i you have uber-fair skin, but if you have a nice base tan going, spraying this guy on will give you a rich, deep glow that's extremely natural in comparison to products you rub in, which can be streaky and un-even. I love love love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WWest
Location: Seattle, WA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: July 17, 2012
Best Tan I've Found So Far
"I love this product. I really hate when self tanners make you feel greasy and wet for extended periods of time. This dried instantly and I can wear it throughout the day. There isn't a strong odor to it -- in fact I can't smell it at all. Nice color. Great price. Will definitely be buying again."
Review 7 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wilson0816
Location: Iowa
My Age: 25-34
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: neutral-light
Posted: July 6, 2012
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
"I LOVE this product. I am fair skinned and don't get as much time as I'd like out in the sun during the summer. This product is perfect for someone like me. It gives me just enough color without having to look like I had it sprayed on and spending the $$ to have it professionally done. Hope they continue to have this product in the off season as well since I have given up the tanning bed. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Adri 12345
Location: Corpus Christi,TX
My Age: under 18
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: June 2, 2012
RASH!
"I tried this on in the store (just on the front of my right leg) and woke up 2 days later with a big puffy rash right where i sprayed it"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HannahMichellee
Location: Tampa, Fl
My Age: under 18
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: neutral-medium
Posted: May 19, 2012
AMAZING!!!!
"I LOVE THIS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!! You put it on then I like to wait an hour just sitting around idk I just feel more secure but anywayss you turn the perfect sun kissed color its not orange or brown its tan like it should be last long time too!! I liked the smell at first but after smelling it for an hour I got sick of it, but I have always had problems with smells so that's just me don't let it stop you from buying this cause u will LOVE IT!!!!!"
Review 10 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikki44
Location: Philldepia! PA
My Age: under 18
Skin Tone: cool-light
Posted: May 19, 2012
Worst tester ever!
"Okay I was at bath and body yesterday and this was a sample I sprayed a stripe down both my legs and on my hand. Then I went home it was at night no sun at all.I woke up this I have huge orange stripes down my leg and you can see where it dripped. Why would you make this a tester. I thought it was like a type of perfume because i didn't read the label. Now i can't get it off!"
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:uknowmeaswendy
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: May 14, 2012
Love this stuff!
"I've been a big fan of the Strike It Gold product and decided to try the spray tan. I LOVE it. It's not hard to get an even colour, despite not being able to tell where it's applied. I look TAN the next day when I wake up. My ONLY gripe about this product is it gets everywhere! I have to do it standing in my shower, to avoid getting it all over my bathroom floor. The price is a little steep, but when you buy it on sale it's not so bad. It doesn't give immediate colour like the Strike It Gold, but it's great if you apply it the night before an outting and want great colour. I use it in combination with Strike IT Gold and it's fabulous."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:booboobear12
Location: Kentucky
Posted: May 11, 2012
"It went on clear which i didnt like. you can see really where your spraying. smells good. the color looks great! but i missed places on my legs due to where i couldnt see where i was spraying, it looks bad on my legs but my arms look fab!"
Review 13 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brandie kay
Location: Stevensville, mi
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: neutral-medium
Posted: May 3, 2012
Great love it!
"I tan but like a little boost on my legs. I thought the color was great. There was a blotch however it was my fault but the bonus was the next morning I seen it to fix it. I love this product! The whole true blue line is excellent!"
Review 14 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunkissed Swimmer
Location: CT
Posted: July 6, 2011
Self Tanners are Hard to Impress Swimmers
"As you can probably tell I am a swimmer. I swim everyday for 4-5 hours. Because of this I have awful, dry, flaky and PALE skin. I really wanted a nice tan. When I went to our nearest Bath and Body Works, my friends and I were fooling around and tested it using the tester. With the spare cash in my pocket, I bought it. This was the 2nd self tanner I used (The first one was the lotion version, which is very good btw) I sprayed a steak on my arm and notice no color. During the next swim practice, my friends pointed out an orange streak on my arm. Yes it was very ORANGE. At first it looked a little brown but compared to my already tannish (I got a slight tan, I was still very light skinned) skin, it looked very orange. Also It faded away very quickly. It only lasted about a day and a half. But that us probably because of the countless hours I am swimming. Those are my only complaints. However since the appearance of the tan is important, I can only give this product 3 stars. Besides that it sprays some what easily and evenly (others have pointed out that it was hard to notice where you have sprayed and where you haven't) Overall I would say it is a good product if you don't mind looking orange-ish. But it is good for the price it is marked at so I would recommend this to a friend."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovinsummer
Location: Saint Louis
My Age: 35-44
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: normal
Posted: June 20, 2011
AWFUL
"I have always used the True Blue lotion and love it, so was eager to try the spray -MISTAKE. It is impossible to get an even, unblotchy appearance. It takes several hours before you can tell where you are uneven, so if you go back and try to apply more spray to even it out, you end up with dark orange spots and still an uneven tan. With the lotion you can also blend the tan from your legs onto your feet. Do not try to spray your feet - Very unsightly results. Stick with the self tanning lotion with bronzer!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:o2bkt
Location: Oregon
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: June 16, 2011
Love this, and the lotion version too!
"Great color and looks good immediately as well as later! I apply lotion with gloves, works great! Not sure why everyone else can't get it right (per other reviews) but I love it year round!"
Review 17 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lauren D
Location: Texas
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: June 8, 2011
Tanner worked great on my skin type
"There are mixed reviews on this product, but keep in mind that each person's skin is different and will take to each type of tanner differently. I tried it for the first time and did have a few streaks on my legs, but none anywhere else on my body. I will try to apply in a circular motion to my legs next time which may have been my mistake before. I don't think it was the products fault as my arms and everywhere else looked great and natural - no streaks or spots. I used it before bed, and the next morning was pleased to have a noticeable glow, but nothing drastic or orange (and I'm fair skinned to start with)! It works best in layers if you're going for a dark look. I would say try it and see if it works for you as everyone's skin is different! Good luck!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:huskermama
Location: Parker, CO
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: dry
Posted: June 6, 2011
Great product
"I love this product! I too followed the directions precisely. I think the trick is to exfoliate, moisturize and then spray one area at a time right after moisturizing then rub it in to the skin as you did the moisturizer and then move on to another area. I don't have any splotches or streaks and my skin is not orange. I will definitely continue to use this product every summer!"
Review 19 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ali5
Location: Sacamento, CA
My Age: 18-24
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: May 30, 2011
"I don't know why everyone else had a problem with this product. I have extremely pale skin with freckles and have never used a self tanner before. I exfoliated with a bath and body works scrub, then moistured with lotion and lathered my elbows, knees, and other dry areas well. I then sprayed this all over 6 to 8 inches from my body and have a great natural tan. The first time the tan is not too noticable which is good but I have layered this product and have had not one streak or any orange tint. I would definitely recommend this product. Just follow the directions well. Make sure to wait for your skin to absorb the lotion before spraying."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All Angle Airbrush Tan - Solar Power
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EastCoastFLGirl
Location: Florida
My Age: 25-34
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: May 23, 2011
WORST self-tanner I've EVER used!!!
"I don't usually take the time to review products, but this one was awful. I followed the directions exactly, after showering, exfoliating, and putting mositurizer on rough/dry parts like my knees, ankles, elbows, feet, etc. The tan is SO uneven. I have blotches and streaks all over my legs and a few on my arms. I am fair skinned so I go light on the applications, but this still caused for me to be splotchy. I was very disappointed because it does go on easy and is much less messy than the lotions, but I will be going back to the True Blue Strike Gold self tanner that has a hint of bronzer. Yes, it is messier because it is a lotion, but the bronzer in it helps you see any spots you may have missed! I would definitely recommend Strike Gold over this one, especially if you are fair-skinned!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews