Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight

Average Customer Rating:
2.308 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
8 of 26(31%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:aschneider
Location: Milford, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 4, 2013
poor value
"Battery lasts up five years...or five months...and the entire unit stops working as well. SO not worth the money! Buy the regular version (no nightlight) and a regular nightlight, if your home is in need of lighting. SAVE YOUR MONEY, because I promise you, you will be back every 6 months replacing the unit."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer3197
Location: Lancaster, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 29, 2013
Bad purchase
"I purchased several of these over the years and recently tried to return two that stopped working before the first bulb was over 1/4 of the way used. I was told by a BBW clerk that I should not expect these to last more than 3 months. I LOVE so many of the wall flower scents, but after learning of the life expectancy, I will never buy another wall flower. :( The Febreeze brand plug ins last much longer."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:autumn 916
Location: Toronto, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 30, 2012
Love these!
"I only have one, but I really do love it! It is perfect for a bathroom or a hallway. The light is enuogh to see, but not obnoxious, and the scent bulbs always burn very nicely. I've had mine for about 3 months and it's been working fine. My sister said hers will usually burn out after about a year, but I will definitely be more than willing to replace it when that happens! Really love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:patkay
Location: New York
Posted: November 30, 2012
buyer beware
"After purchasing numerous Nightlight Fragrance Plugs, it became apparent that they DO NOT function after a short time. I contacted BBW, and they submitted a gift certificate. I purchased a few additional plugs, and to my dismay, after a short while they also did not work! I agree with other postings, that the older models are FAR superior to what is being produced currently. While the concept of a nightlight and Fragrance Plug is great, BBW should concentrate on one that actually functions!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Frostburg MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 16, 2012
Product Sucks
"This product sucks it worked the first day and then nothing. We bought these for years and the old ones are the best and the new ones suck! Don't waste your money!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sweat pea27
Location: Alberta CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: November 3, 2012
Not the best...
"This product is not the best quality. When i was gone on vacation for one weekend, my cat must have tipped it over, and when i got back, there was a puddle of the liquid ALL over my floor! Well, my floor is ruined now, because it can't get water or any kind of liquid on it! Although, the product works okay, JUST NEVER TIP IT ON IT"S SIDE! I'm warning you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah 22
Location: Massachusetts
Posted: October 10, 2012
Lifetime Warranty!
"I have been using Wallflower Plug-Ins for a few years now, and I love them. People who come over often compliment the way my house smells, especially in the colder seasons when I am using a holiday-appropriate scent. The reason I am writing this review is that I want to let people know that the diffusers have a satisfaction guarantee. They do have a shelf life; they typically last between 2-5 years. HOWEVER, if you bring back an old plug to any Bath and Body Works store, they will replace it with a new one for FREE regardless of how old it is, no receipt necessary. So there really is no "risk," as some other people have suggested."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2012
WORKS PERFECTLY (tips below)
"I have been using these regularly with absolutley NO ISSUES!
The nightlight works great producing the right amount of light! The scent distribution is awesome!
The bulb you choose- a strong or light scent- will determine the strength of the aroma!
THESE DO LAST- WITH JUST A LITTLE BIT OF CARE!
Proper maintance assures that! Although these Can be left plugged in, it is good to GIVE IT A BREAK every so often (and that gives me a chance to switch it up!) Always STORE UPRIGHT, and do not let it get wet. I put the plug stopper back on it while not in use. Before re-using, MAKE SURE THE BULB IS NOT LOOSE! (If the bulb leaks, it will hurt it.) Also, DUST IT OFF GENTLY (every time the room gets dusted, so does this.)
Simply doing these little things will ensure that you will enjoy this for a long time!!
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ThatOneGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2012
Buy at your own risk...
"I must say that these units only last about a year and a couple of months in my situation. Although I have been told that the night light itself lasts five years. Which obviously, when one thing blows out so does the rest. Also, when you are around the same scent you tend to get used to it so therefore, do not be suprised if (within a few days) you can no longer smell the fragrance that once came from the wall flower. Guests who comeover will be able to pick up a stronger scent then you would; unfortunately. The price isn't acceptable for how long they last. As a side note; I've had a few that I left unplugged for a couple of years (just because I had too many extras) but were keeping them for when I might need one. And when I went to plug them back in, I discovered they did not work. Which, I believe is unusual for something that was not really used except for once or twice. That is why I say buy at your own risk."
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nanis
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 9, 2012
Works Great but be careful not to put on side!!!
"I have read many of the reviewers' complaints about the performance of these units and I have to say I have not had any problems whatsoever. The one recommendation I would make is simply do NOT turn them on their side with a wallflower in them (NOT EVEN FOR A MINUTE) otherwise the oil will short the unit out when plugged back in. The wicks are very wet and they can spill/leak over so be VERY careful!!! If you must lie it down then be sure to remove the wallflower from the unit. I have mine plugged in 24/7 and I make sure they stay straight up at "ALL" times and if I give as a gift (which I have many times) I'm sure to tell them to do the same!!
I simply LOVE these little gadgets and the wallflowers from B&BWs are wonderful!! So many different scents for so many different pallets, not to mention "moods"!!! LOL The "other" brands are much more expensive and smell like cheap chemically induced cologne!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanlover in Texas
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 29, 2012
Deeply Concerned
"I have used BB forever. I have always loved walking into my house and smelling the "sameness". When I read all these other reviews, I realized I was not the only one having serous problems with the wallflower units. During the last two years, I have lost track of the number of times that I have called and requested replacements for non-working units.. They work for the very shortest period of time and then won't work. Something has changed - I don't know what - but definitely something has changed. Two years ago I tried to return four units to a local store and was advised that I shouldn't expect them to last more than a few months. They lasted years before. I will say, every time I call BB they send replacements; however, I am extremely tired of calling and the replacement process. Also, two years ago I was told there were "no other problems". Last year the answer was "we are having some problems". And this week I was advised "power outages seem to be the possible problem" and that BB is researching the problem. With so many complains being given this really needs your consideration."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:aphil
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 27, 2012
Getting worse
"It seems that you have a lot of loyal customers who you are in danger of losing - me included. I have used your products for years but recently: 1) The warmers do not last more than a few months, whereas the older ones lasted for years; 2) The heat output seems lower and therefore the scent is weaker; 3) I am really tired of BBW discontinuing scents - what is the rationale for this? In agreement with another reviewer - how many coconut and vanilla varieties do you need? I prefer clean scents and in the winter these are replaced by food and spice-based scents which I do not want in my bathroom;. 5) At least 50% of the candles that I buy now do not burn properly - the wicks are drowned in melted wax within hours - very annoying. In my opinion the quality of products is on a definite downward spiral. Do you read these reviews BBW? If you do, you better pay attention if you want to keep even the loyal customers."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:kaheap
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 8, 2012
I can't smell it
"I just bought some refills for my wallflower yesterday. I came home and plugged it in and I still can't smell it. My wallflower isn't even the slightest bit warm which makes me think it isn't working. My nightlight unit also stopped working. I was going to order a new nightlight because my store didn't have them. But after reading all these reviews and now having my other unit not work, I think maybe I should return my refills because this seems like a waste of money if they are going to keep breaking."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mona Lisa Q
Location: Houston, TX
Posted: June 5, 2012
OMG - I thought it was me.
"OMG... I'm not the only one that has to keep replacing the plug in units. I have to replace them approximately every 3 months or so. I can't stress enough how much better the scent port plugs ins were. I sure to do wish Bath & Body Works would bring them back. They cost a little more, but they were well worth what you paid for. At least you did not have to replace them every few months. I don't know that I ever replaced them and I still have them, but of course you can no longer buy refills for them. What a tease to buy them and only be able to use them for about one year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 16, 2012
:(
"My friend got this for his friend as a Christmas gift. Every time I go to his friend's house,
I just see it sitting in a corner. I have never seen my friend's friend use it. :(
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:gramajoni
Location: Fort Myers, Fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 25, 2012
Wallflowes pluggables
"Always have loved the Wallflowers, but the new pluggables are terrible. Mine does have a good fragrance, but the light never turns off. I miss the switch on the side. I want a soft nightlight not a lamp. PLEASE B&B bring back the old version."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sensinose
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2012
Thought it was just me!
"Boy, am I glad I decided to read the reviews on the Wallflower plug in and nightlights! I have been buying them for years, and did not know what I was doing wrong to make the scent not work and the lights stop working!
Any new starters I have purchased do not last more than several months, and the scents are non-existent.
This is a big change from when the product was first introduced. I guess I know now why they are hard to find. I would not want to sell them either if I were a retailer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Angiex57
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 23, 2012
Emptied my shopping bag
"And here I thought it was me.. clearly I was doing something to cause the frequent failures of my warmers.. now I read it's not me. I have a warmer that is 8 years old.. and it is STILL in use.. I rarely had to change them over the years that I have been purchasing this product. Then last year I replaced 2.. and I have since then replaced the replacements along with 3 that I bought for my daughter.. what the heck is going on here.. I had $80 worth of scents and warmers/starters in my "Bag" I just emptied it.. I will find another product to use until this defect.. or ploy to gain repurchases has been corrected. What a shame. At least address this issue and perhaps you can retain loyal customers."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 12, 2012
New
"I didn't read reviews before I purchased, or maybe I wouldn't have. So, I just bought this today and plugged it in a few hours ago. So far, so good. I am getting an average amount of.scent out of it so far, but how long thats gonna last...who knows. I like the light, I know it never goes off, but I think that's because the sensor may be in a bad spot. All in all, for day one, pretty average."
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ducky1970
Location: Illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2012
Haven't had an issue yet
"I see all the negative reviews for these. However, I've had issues with the regular wallflowers, not the night light ones. Sure, the light doesn't go out even in bright light, but who cares as long as it's lit up in the dark? I've had the night light ones as long as regular ones, and the night light ones are still working so far, but I just had to throw away 2 regular wallflowers because they weren't heating up anymore. If they don't heat up, you don't smell the scent at all. Honestly, I switched to wallflowers over store brands because there is more choice in scents, and truly people, no plug in warmer is going to last forever. But is anyone else getting really tired of BBW getting rid of your favorite scents? Just because you make new scents, why get rid of the old ones? And how many different coconut or vanilla ones do you need? I swear that every single favorite of mine, they've gotten rid of."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 26 Reviews