Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight

Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
4 of 10(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:aschneider
Location: Milford, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 4, 2013
poor value
"Battery lasts up five years...or five months...and the entire unit stops working as well. SO not worth the money! Buy the regular version (no nightlight) and a regular nightlight, if your home is in need of lighting. SAVE YOUR MONEY, because I promise you, you will be back every 6 months replacing the unit."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer3197
Location: Lancaster, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 29, 2013
Bad purchase
"I purchased several of these over the years and recently tried to return two that stopped working before the first bulb was over 1/4 of the way used. I was told by a BBW clerk that I should not expect these to last more than 3 months. I LOVE so many of the wall flower scents, but after learning of the life expectancy, I will never buy another wall flower. :( The Febreeze brand plug ins last much longer."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:autumn 916
Location: Toronto, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 30, 2012
Love these!
"I only have one, but I really do love it! It is perfect for a bathroom or a hallway. The light is enuogh to see, but not obnoxious, and the scent bulbs always burn very nicely. I've had mine for about 3 months and it's been working fine. My sister said hers will usually burn out after about a year, but I will definitely be more than willing to replace it when that happens! Really love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:patkay
Location: New York
Posted: November 30, 2012
buyer beware
"After purchasing numerous Nightlight Fragrance Plugs, it became apparent that they DO NOT function after a short time. I contacted BBW, and they submitted a gift certificate. I purchased a few additional plugs, and to my dismay, after a short while they also did not work! I agree with other postings, that the older models are FAR superior to what is being produced currently. While the concept of a nightlight and Fragrance Plug is great, BBW should concentrate on one that actually functions!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Frostburg MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 16, 2012
Product Sucks
"This product sucks it worked the first day and then nothing. We bought these for years and the old ones are the best and the new ones suck! Don't waste your money!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sweat pea27
Location: Alberta CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: November 3, 2012
Not the best...
"This product is not the best quality. When i was gone on vacation for one weekend, my cat must have tipped it over, and when i got back, there was a puddle of the liquid ALL over my floor! Well, my floor is ruined now, because it can't get water or any kind of liquid on it! Although, the product works okay, JUST NEVER TIP IT ON IT"S SIDE! I'm warning you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah 22
Location: Massachusetts
Posted: October 10, 2012
Lifetime Warranty!
"I have been using Wallflower Plug-Ins for a few years now, and I love them. People who come over often compliment the way my house smells, especially in the colder seasons when I am using a holiday-appropriate scent. The reason I am writing this review is that I want to let people know that the diffusers have a satisfaction guarantee. They do have a shelf life; they typically last between 2-5 years. HOWEVER, if you bring back an old plug to any Bath and Body Works store, they will replace it with a new one for FREE regardless of how old it is, no receipt necessary. So there really is no "risk," as some other people have suggested."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2012
WORKS PERFECTLY (tips below)
"I have been using these regularly with absolutley NO ISSUES!
The nightlight works great producing the right amount of light! The scent distribution is awesome!
The bulb you choose- a strong or light scent- will determine the strength of the aroma!
THESE DO LAST- WITH JUST A LITTLE BIT OF CARE!
Proper maintance assures that! Although these Can be left plugged in, it is good to GIVE IT A BREAK every so often (and that gives me a chance to switch it up!) Always STORE UPRIGHT, and do not let it get wet. I put the plug stopper back on it while not in use. Before re-using, MAKE SURE THE BULB IS NOT LOOSE! (If the bulb leaks, it will hurt it.) Also, DUST IT OFF GENTLY (every time the room gets dusted, so does this.)
Simply doing these little things will ensure that you will enjoy this for a long time!!
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ThatOneGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2012
Buy at your own risk...
"I must say that these units only last about a year and a couple of months in my situation. Although I have been told that the night light itself lasts five years. Which obviously, when one thing blows out so does the rest. Also, when you are around the same scent you tend to get used to it so therefore, do not be suprised if (within a few days) you can no longer smell the fragrance that once came from the wall flower. Guests who comeover will be able to pick up a stronger scent then you would; unfortunately. The price isn't acceptable for how long they last. As a side note; I've had a few that I left unplugged for a couple of years (just because I had too many extras) but were keeping them for when I might need one. And when I went to plug them back in, I discovered they did not work. Which, I believe is unusual for something that was not really used except for once or twice. That is why I say buy at your own risk."
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Nightlight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nanis
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 9, 2012
Works Great but be careful not to put on side!!!
"I have read many of the reviewers' complaints about the performance of these units and I have to say I have not had any problems whatsoever. The one recommendation I would make is simply do NOT turn them on their side with a wallflower in them (NOT EVEN FOR A MINUTE) otherwise the oil will short the unit out when plugged back in. The wicks are very wet and they can spill/leak over so be VERY careful!!! If you must lie it down then be sure to remove the wallflower from the unit. I have mine plugged in 24/7 and I make sure they stay straight up at "ALL" times and if I give as a gift (which I have many times) I'm sure to tell them to do the same!!
I simply LOVE these little gadgets and the wallflowers from B&BWs are wonderful!! So many different scents for so many different pallets, not to mention "moods"!!! LOL The "other" brands are much more expensive and smell like cheap chemically induced cologne!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.