Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White

Average Customer Rating:
1.143 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
1 of 35(3%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MimiMunn
Location: Michigan/South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 17, 2013
Wallflower Plugs
"I love these Wallflower Plugs!! We have several and they all work fine - some I have had for multiple years! I especially like the light sensor plugs. They not only hold a wonderful variety of scents, but they are useful night lights."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:staceyc
Location: Houston, TX
Posted: June 5, 2013
ok warmer, but....
"Ok so I had no idea that it seemed like everyone else had issues on these things continuing to work. Mine are still working but, they are soooo strong if you plug them in a small room, like a bathroom. They really need to put some kind of an adjustment on them for the scent, and evidently need to start making them so they continue to work, otherwise thry will never sell any of these cheaply made products again. I guess I have been unable to see how long they actually last since I am constantly unplugging due to the overwhelming strong scent.... the scents they do have are unbelievable though and smell fantastic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KateL.
Location: Colorado
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 4, 2013
They do stop working!
"Yep, just like all the other reviews said...Cheap and stop working-don't buy them unless you get them for next to nothing and plan to throw them away with every bottle of scent you use. Bummer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Ogden NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave to an acquaintance
Posted: December 11, 2012
Junk
"I have 6 of these and each one stopped working when it was still 1/2 full.
Do not buy it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Missouri
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Highly dissatisfied
"I too have bought several of the Wallflower plug- ins years ago and just loved them. But the last few that I have purchased are cheaply made and the unit stops working long before the fragrance is gone from the dispenser. Cheap,cheap, cheap."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sad marisa
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 22, 2012
worse purchase ever
"This product is very poorly made, only work for a very short time.
It is a disappointment, I love the wallflowers, and love to get them
for myself and are nice for give giving but unfortunately the
plugs don't work. I like to get more wallflowers specially went they have the sale, it is a shame that I'm unable, how good are the fallflowers without the pug?
"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DMB1
Location: New York
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2012
Really?!
"I wish I was the only one who had this problem, because at least then I wouldn't be skeptical about replacing the ones I have that do not work! I still have some of the original plugs that I bought years ago, and they still work, and that is with them being plugged in constantly. All my new ones, stop working sometimes even before the first fragrance bulb put into it is even empty. How can this company continue to manufacture this same plug when so many people are posting the same negative reviews for the same problem. I love Bath and Bodyworks, and I love their fragrances, but how can I continue to purchase these, when you can't use them? I have done a Google search to see if there might be a substitute plug out there to use for these fragrance bulbs, but so far, nothing pops up. I really am frustrated about this issue, as I have bought so many fragrance bulbs, with nothing to plug them in to!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JenM811
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Stopped working
"I have been a fan of Wallflowers for years. Bath & Body works has so many wonderful scents for the home. Within the last few years, I have noticed a decline in quality in these wall units. They stop working after only a short period of time; a few weeks or months, even. Unacceptable quality for such a wonderful company. Please heed your customer reviews and improve this product!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2012
I don't know how to use it
"I bought this Fragrance plug and another one. I also bought the fragrance to go in them. I screwed the lid off the fragrance and inserted it into the hole where I thought it went but the fragrance all drained out at once and ran out onto my cabinet top. Can someone show me how to use these fragrance plugs?"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MISSING THE SCENT
Location: Fresno CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
Stopped working!
"I have a small fortune in wallflower refills that I can't use. All the warmer plug ins stopped working after a couple of months. I thought it was me then a friend of mine also said hers didn't work anymore either. What's the deal ? These things aren't cheap and now I have quite a collection of refills that are unusable. I'm very disappointed because I love them when they work and I'm afraid to buy any new ones."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KatieKitty1
Location: Kernersville,NC
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2012
Are you kidding???
"I have been a wallflower purchaser for years & recently spent $80 for refills. Since my current wall units were wearing out I also added some new ones to the purchase. The new ones are a waste of money----big time! All of them stopped working VERY quickly & now I'm stuck with $80 worth of fragrance. The former plug ins were fine & dispensed fragrance for weeks. The new ones---even when working---don't emit the same amount of fragrance. Within a few days I cannot smell them at all. Come on B&B scrap the Made In China junk & make your customers happy!!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:quietpathos
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2012
TERRIBLE WASTE OF MONEY
"I am so relieved to see that it is not only me - I have wasted more than $50 on these. It is absolutely ridiculous. I bought one only three weeks ago, used it for the Beach Cabana bulb and it worked well for possibly 6 or 7 days. After that, nothing. I thought it was a defective bulb so I threw that away and inserted a new one, and again, nothing. I used to be able to make it through at least 2 bulbs before they needed replaced. This should be embarrassing to this company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fedup
Location: Owasso, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2012
What a Waste of Good Money!!!
"I purchased several wallflowers and scents recently. I have to say, I'm very disappointed....they are not working at all!!!! What a huge waste of money. Glade products are much better and more reasonably priced. I will never waste my money on a wallflower/scents again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicki32
Location: Denton, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2012
quits working
"I have had so much trouble with these plug in units. I love B&BW fragrances but I'm not going to buy a new plug in unit every time I get a refill bulb. I hope that the company is listening to all of these complaints about the quality of the plug in units & fix it. I dont want to stop using their product but I'm not going to waste my money either. I read where someone wrote that we could take our non-working units back to the B&BW store & get a replacement at no cost. Is this true?
Please fix the problem so I can say that B&BW is my favorite store again!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:tnvlygrl
Location: Soddy Daisy, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2012
THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE!
"Glad to see that I'm not the only one having issues with these pluggables. Like many of the others, my pluggables quit working after about 2 months and I end up throwing them away. That's why I'm on here tonight, to order new ones. Unfortunately I threw the bad ones away...wished I had read these reviews before I did and taken the advice of "KMFA" and brought them back to the store. you can bet I will in the future.
but for now....why don't you see what the problem is and correct it....Please"
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:anybody
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2012
Wasteful
"I am tired of spending good money for products that do not work. I don't know what has happened with these plugs, but they do not do the quality job that they use too. They do not get warm enough to put out the smell. Slatkin and Bath and Body need to get together and figure this out. I am sure that I am not the only one complaining about this. Until then I cannot keep pouring out money for little of nothing."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MNCindi
Location: Minnesota
Posted: June 4, 2012
Why sell refills?
"I love having the wallflower fragrance in my house but I can no longer get a plug that lasts more than one bulb. The unit will not heat again after just using one bulb. So I ask you, why even sell refills, it obviously isn't working....GET THE MESSAGES???"
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen Bee1
Location: COS, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2012
Is BBW listening?
"I have to agree with so many of the other reviews. The new plug ins don't work long. I still have a couple that I've had for 12 years....yes, 12 years. The new plug ins MIGHT work a month or two. Is BBW paying attention and taking action? I have to wonder since the complaints have been going on for MONTHS."
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KMFA
Location: Brooklyn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2012
Return them!
"I, too, have been having the same problems as just about everyone else here but guess what? I took my non-working units BACK TO THE STORE! Each and every time one stops working, I take it right back to the store and get another one. I have never had a problem doing so either. As a matter of they direct me to the wallflower area with a smile. I have been using wallflowers for years and have some that are at least 5 years old that have never given me a problem. Something has definitely changed with the way they are made. My advice is when a unit stops working, take it right back to the store and let them know. They will replace it. That is one reason that I will keep going back and stay a loyal customer. They do have a 100% guarantee after all......good luck!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Daunsont
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2012
Wallflower Warmers Poor
"Not sure if it is planned obsolecence, but having to buy warming units every 2 months is ridiculous, which obviously makes the warmer unit a poor value. Since B&B has a 100% satisfaction guarantee, perhaps if everyone returned every unit every time it failed, B&B would get the idea that there is a problem that their customers are not pleased about."
120 of 35 Reviews