Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown

Average Customer Rating:
1.9 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
2 of 10(20%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:carcrazy
Location: texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 5, 2012
"I to used the wallflowers, and was getting ready to purchase some more. But I don't think so. My wall units didn't last long either. I'm going to save my money and by the store brands. At least you can get coupons for them.
Glad to hear I'm not the only one disappointed with wall flowers.
"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:shari327
Location: Peoria, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2012
Smell Great but don't last.
"I love the scents but the plugs don't last very long. I have thrown a couple away in the past after they stopped working. Lately I have been returning them to the store and they let me exchange the broken one for a new one. It's nice to get a new look but it's a bummer if the broken one is one I really liked and they don't carry that style anymore. It seems like every 1 to 1 months I have to replace a broken one."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ray8888
Location: Little Rock, Ar
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2012
They don't last!
"I got some of the ones when they first came out. They did last a few months and I replaced them. The newer ones lasted maybe 2 months. I have lots of the fragrance modules and really would like to use them however, I feel I am throwing away money either way! Very dissatisfied with the product. Afraid to purchase anymore."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Clarissa Crazy 4 Candles
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 19, 2012
One Month Then in the Trash
"I unplug my Wallflowers nightly, so ''giving them a break'' doesn't work. These single units are horrible and last a month, tops. The white ones get oily gunk that doesn't wipe off at the top after a single use so you can only use them in outlets that are hidden and not displayed."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:louey louwho
Location: pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 6, 2012
DONT LAST!!!
"Im truely disgusted with your scent ports....they die in a few months,,some weeks.Ive spent hundreds + on wallflowers for years but now i refuse to lose any more money on your faulty recepticles....the older models worked for a long time...what happened?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lovesmellystuff
Location: Cypress, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 21, 2012
Stops Working
"I have formally complained to the corporate office about this product only to be given a form letter response "thanking me for my feedback." These stop working anywhere between 3 and 6 months. They just don't heat up anymore. I have returned at least 9 of them to the store for replacements and then at least 6 of those to be re- replaced again all within the last 9 months. I have a wallflower that is ancient and it STILL HEATS UP. BBW needs to get this problem fixed or stop selling them. Yes they will take them back without an issue but that is a hassle for the consumer. Why not just sell something that works? If I could rate this negative stars I would."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Wilcox
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 20, 2012
They break after a month!
"What happened! These plug-ins used to last for years. The new ones break after a month. Is this planned obsolesces? In other words, B&BW makes more money because you have to constantly buy a new diffuser. I confirmed it at a store, a clerk told me the diffusers only last for 3 months. I don't think I get that long.
I will start returning them when they break.
Too bad."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 18, 2011
WORKS WELL AND LASTS!
"DECORATIVE LOOK, PRODUCES A NICE AROMA AND LASTS!
FOR THOSE WHO SAID THEY'VE EXPERIENCED ISSUES YOU MAY WANT TO GIVE THESE A BREAK, SWITCH THEM UP HERE AND THERE. I USE THESE CONTINUOUSLY HOWEVER I SWITCH THEM- I DO NOT KEEP THE SAME 1 PLUGGED IN 24/7 THIS WAY I GIVE IT A BREAK SO IT WON'T GET HOT. ALSO IT IS NICE TO SWITCH TO A DIFFERENT SCENT! FOR THE WALLFLOWERS IN THE BATHROOM OR NEAR THE KITCHEN SINK, MAKE SURE THAT WATER DOES NOT GET SPLASHED ON THE WALLFLOWER, KIDS SOMETIMES MAKE A MESS. WHEN CLEANING, DUST OFF THE WALLFLOWER GENTLY- UNPLUGGED- AND DO NOT USE A CLEANING PRODUCT ON THE WALLFLOWER. WHEN YOU DO GIVE 1 A BREAK, MAKE SURE IT IS UPRIGHT SO THE OIL DOESN'T LEAK FROM THE BULB (IF THE OIL LEAKS INTO IT, THAT CAN CAUSE DAMAGE TO YOUR WALLFLOWER.) AND USE THE LITTLE PLASTIC PLUG COVER THAT COMES WITH IT TO ATTACH BACK ONTO THE PLUG FOR WHEN NOT IN USE. DOING THESE THINGS WILL INCREASE THE LIFE OF YOUR WALLFLOWERS.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:purple shamrock
Location: ohio
Posted: August 14, 2011
bring back the old!
"I was in the store to purchase these and was told they are only good for three uses. I had noticed mine had stopped working after about 8 months.The older version would last a lot longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - Brown
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 9, 2011
what happened?
"I used to use a wallflower for about a year before it started looking old and yellow and I would buy a new one. These new colored ones seemed great but they last about 3 months and then dont heat up anymore. I bought the blue and brown ones and the dont work an ymore. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.