Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze

A fresh mix of coconut water & lime blossom inspired by a cool tropical breeze
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Review 1 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:5hasamm1
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2013
nice stuff
"I got this because i like the way it smells. I know some people liked the old stuff better, and i know what the old stuff smelled like because a hotel i frequent used to have the travel sized versions of coconut lime verbena. The new stuff is more limey and very summery and fresh smelling. Moisturizes like a dream. lasting power is pretty good. Not great, but next to great. Either way, smells fan freaking tastic. Good enough that I bought two, because i didn't want to gift it away without having one for myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 11, 2013
Body Butter!
"having recently fallen in love with Coconut Lime Breeze, I had an excuse to try another body butter. In this form, there is less citrus and more coconut. It's very light. Clean and fresh. Perfect for those dry spots and problem areas. BB&W you have a winner here!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinta
Location: Wellington, Fl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
Love this Body Butter
"I wanted something with a coconut scent and went into the store and the sales person let me smell this one. It has a very clean, citrus, coconut scent which I liked. Well let me tell you that my hands and cuticles have responded so well to this body butter after using it all over. My cuticles and hands before using this were dry and looked horrid. Now my hands, nails and cuticles look so good even without a manicure. I am sold completely on this body butter and this particular scent. I'm ordering more! Please don't discontinue this one. It's a winner for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CharlotteS
Location: Thunder Bay, On Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2013
not impressed
"I went in to get my usual coconut lime verbena and found the coconut lime breeze and as I was in a hurry I bought it. Come home and open it , wondering if it was the same as the verbena version and was totally disappointed! This is going back and i hope BBW changes this back as I so loved the original version--the verbena made it! This is a weak sister and am SO NOT impressed with this version! Why do they mess with a good thing??"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
Mmmm
"This scent is so refreshing and light! The first thing that hit me was the coconut, followed by a very strong, sour lime, a flavor that I absolutely adore. CLB is a really beautiful fragrance. It very much smells like some sort of tropical drink. The body butter is very thick and moisturizing, which is exactly what my dry skin needs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaddieSunshine
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Moisturizing and Amazing!
"Keeps my body so hydrated and smells divine!"
Review 7 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KLotion7
Location: Tennessee
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 2, 2012
I agree...
"I agree with most people this is defineatley NOT CLV (Coconut Lime Verbana) but this scent is one of those scents that will tickle your nose and stays on for a long time it has a crisp lime scent and a subtle coconut aftertouch overall very good lotion"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Thisisscilla
Location: Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2012
LOVE!!!!
"Okay, to begin with, pair this butter with the shower gel and the new fragrance mist. Then you will feel like you're on a beach, and the sun is beaming down, and you are drinking a margarita. At least that's what I feel like. I prefer this fragrance over Coconut Lime Verbena, that one made me sneeze. This one is a little calmer and more limey, and I love it for that. Keep making this please, I think I've found a favorite!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 1, 2012
Moisture is intense
"This is perfect for winter. Its an excellent moisturizer. A little bit pricey, but well worth it. I just wish the fragrance was stronger & lasted longer as this is one of my faves!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:I MISS SUMMER TIME
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2011
Summer in a tub
"I have to admit, its not my all time favorite scent, but for someone who's not a coconut or lime fan its pretty darn good. I've tried it once and really loved the scent and how moisturizing it was, but now I'm saving it for use in the summer. I never would've smelled this or bought it if it weren't for my boyfriend. He loves these kinds of smells, and this was the only one in the BBW store that made him say "wait what was that!?" so obviously I had to buy it haha. Its more citrusy than coconuty, which is okay but it'd be nice if there was just a tad less lime. Other than that its pretty decent and I'll definitely be using it this summer at the beach. :)"
Review 11 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SparklyZebra
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2011
Just like the beach!
"I use every single product in this collection and i enjoyed them all. A great trick is to use this before/after the beach for an awesome scent. I really liked CLV and I still buy the hair products in that scent but this was a pretty good replacement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Buntington
Location: Muncie, IN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2011
Bring back coconut lime verbena!
"Coconut lime verbena was my favorite Bath & Body Works scent and the only one I bought regularly in a variety of products. I tried the new, revamped version (Coconut Lime Breeze) and was extremely disappointed. I will never buy this product again. It is way too limey and strong, and I could barely smell any coconut. I agree with another reviewer who wrote that this smells more like air freshener than a fragrance you would want anywhere on your person. I don't know why Bath & Body Works chose to mess with a product that was already perfect, but I wish they would bring back coconut lime verbena, even if it's only online."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 17, 2011
Perfect for cold weather
"I like this Body Butter, but the fragrance wears off quickly. I feel like the body lotion is just as effective. Summer is ending soon so this is the best alternative, but if you want fragrance, go with the Body Lotion. I love that CLB smells zesty with lemon! Very nice!"
Review 14 for Intense Moisture Body Butter - Coconut Lime Breeze
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PsalmNineEighteen
Location: Bristol, TN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2011
Butter ranks - scent spanks
"I like the formula for this body butter and recommend it to anyone with dry skin. It has the consistency of thick pudding. Scoop some out and it easily melts in your hand. Apply liberally and you'll feel dewy and moist.
What I don't like is what I assume is revamped Coconut Lime Verbena. CLV is my most favorite scent EVER. Coconut Lime Breeze - Feh! Take CLV and make it extremely dull to get CLB. Kind of like a watery citrus-cream. As another reviewer aptly put it, it's like flat soda - no fizz!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.