Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Review 1 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hockey fan
Location: Chambersburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 28, 2011
Great fragrance!
"I just starting burning this candle, and it is a keeper. It is different from some of the other caramel-scented candles out there. Good throw in a large room!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 27, 2011
The One / Perfect Balance
"If you love a true vanilla and a true caramel, Slatkin's Salty Caramel has mastered the perfect blend of these two wonderful scents. Adding salt to the mix.......SHEAR SCENT GENIUS. Currently Salty Caramel is only available in candle form. Please bring this magic potion to full product line availability (home fragrance, bath & body)."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cindy R R
Location: New Castle, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2011
Heard so much
"I have heard so many people recommend this scent. I just had to smell it the next time I was in the store. If you like a nice sweet scent, get this candle!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 20, 2011
Absolutely Perfect!
"Finally, a REAL caramel scent! This smells so close to the real thing, it's just amazing. I had been campaigning to bring back Vanilla Caramel but this is better! Burns beautifully and gives a very powerful throw. Would love for this scent to be expanded to include wallflowers, HFO's--even body products! Hopefully this will be back in the fall and will be available in LOTS of forms, from hand soap to scent portables. Can't say enough good things about this fragrance!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hezzy1972
Location: winnipeg, mb
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2011
best candle ever!
"this candle smells so good it makes u want to eat it! of course dont actually do that. but seriously, for the price u pay for these candles, they better knock u off your feet with aroma and this one does. i have a 2 story house where i have it lit in the upstairs bedroom and i can actually smell it all the way downstairs. now maybe u dont like strong smelling candles so it may not be for u but if u want a lot of band for your buck, then this candle is perfect! very nice caramel scent. i burn them all day and all evening so one candle doesnt last long for me. may have to buy some more. i hope they bring this one back next year. :)"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dollfin grl
Location: Shreveport, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2011
Burnt Caramel
"I am not a fan of this one; however I do tend to prefer fruit scents so this may be why. It seems really strong and I love BBW's candles but this initially had a burnt smell to it. Not for me."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lamusique
Location: Saratoga, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 12, 2011
Great Candle!
"I've never been a huge candle person but I've always wanted to be. This candle is probably the first candle that I've ever gone back to and repeatedly lit and let go for hours. I love it! I have a large living room and the scent fills it up pretty quickly. It is very strong but not nauseatingly so. It has a very sweet and comforting set. If you see this one, grab it, it's a keeper!!!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mamaof2
Location: Hamilton, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 9, 2011
I am in love :D
"Wow oh wow !!! This is such a strong, wonderful candle !!! I love this one, during the first few hours, the scent was so nice, and the scent pool this one creates is WONDERFUL !! The smell is just like crunch n'munch and I will for sure repurchase this again !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweetbaker
Location: YONKERS, NY
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 7, 2011
"LOVE, LOVE LOVE!!! WHEN WILL THERE BE MORE IN STOCK? I GAVE THE PERFORMANCE 4 STARS BECAUSE IT SHOULD BE A LARGER CANDLE."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittybee393
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 28, 2011
Yummy!
"I adore this scent! Its a rich, but not overpowering, buttery, nutty, caramel delight in a jar!
This one is a winner!
"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mmurphy
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 26, 2011
Salty popcorn
"I am very glad that none of the stores in my area of sold out of this candle. I am usually very hesitant to purchase candles that are supposed to smell like food - I usually despise the way they smell. However, after seeing the reviews on this scent, I knew I had to give it a try. I am so glad I did! To me, it smells like caramel popcorn. I don't know how they captured the sweet and the salty in one candle, but they really did perfectly. It smells like I am walking around a county fair. I have been burning this for several hours now, and I am still not tired of the smell. I think I will have to go back to the store and stock up, because unlike most scents, this is really a great year round scent. It is great for summer, but is still a nice warm scent for fall and winter when you are tired of burning spice smells. It has a great throw as well - my entire apartment is perfectly scented."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nicolebmaverick
Location: seattle
Posted: May 26, 2011
Delicious!
"smells exactly as the title says: yummy salted caramel! you will want to eat this candle with a spoon!! highly recommend if you like sweet dessert scented candles! would be amazing in the fall and winter!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chiclets Mom
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: May 26, 2011
Best Fragrance EVER!
"This is SO fragrant and smells like caramel corn. Please KEEP IT IN STOCK YEAR ROUND! It is a perfect fragrance for any season and really smells wonderful. The only downfall is that I wish it did burn so fast. It would definitely be a BIG bonus if the line was expanded to include home oils, the small candles, wallflowers, room spray, etc. By far, this is my favorite - it fills the whole house with the scent and that is a rarity. Every store and online is out of stock ... please hurry and get more in!!!!!! My stock is depleted to a total of 3 ... then I'm back to the ones that are now just "okay"."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: May 17, 2011
Scrumptious!
"I seriously want to eat this candle LOL. It smells exactly like the description, sweet cream and salty caramel. I am not usually big on the gourmet candles, except around the holidays. But this one was too mouthwatering to pass up. Smells so yummy! This is also one of the strongest candles I have ever purchased. I burned two and my whole house smelled like a bakery. Delicious. Great job BBW! The only complaint I have is that everyone is sold out! All my local stores. Restock this one please. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tourjoursv
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 13, 2011
Believe It!
"If you only buy only one candle this season --- or any season for that matter, this one should be IT.
Salty Caramel definitely lives up to its name. You smell the rich aroma of the caramel, but you also smell the salt... how do they DO that???
By far one of the most fragrance-filled, I-can-really-smell-this candle B&B offers."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DoubleD223
Location: NEW JERSEY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 8, 2011
AWESOME
"OMG.....The Best Smelling Candle Ever.....Please tell me you will be getting more...
I cant be without this candle...
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellie R.
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 7, 2011
By Far my Favorite
"This is my all time favorite candle from Slatkin. Such a strong throw, and smells exactly like caramel corn. I absolutely love this one and hope it is restocked!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vickii
Location: Oklahoma
Posted: May 3, 2011
PLEASE RESTOCK!!!!!!
"Strongest Slatkin candle I have purchased so far...love the scent...please tell me you will be making more!!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 2, 2011
Mmmmmmmmm
"I normally don't get smells like these but this one I couldn't resist. This smells so good and warm. I love it!! It will make your whole house smell good. It smells sweet and salty and warm. I love it!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz Filled Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WellLatteda
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 30, 2011
Great fall and holiday scent, too
"Yummy!
I was skeptical, but this candle is very authentic smelling!
Very warm, rich and sweet., which I think it would be perfect to burn over fall and the holidays. You have heard of comfort foods? I think this is a comfort smell. Mouthwatering caramel. Mmmmm!
"