Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton

A clean scent, inspired by pure white cotton flowing in fresh ocean air
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Review 1 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mimis
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 11, 2013
Fresh Out The Shower
"This scent is a perfect combination of stepping out the shower and taking out your laundry. Its very light and fresh. I love putting this on after a nice shower."
Review 2 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:retired1
Location: michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2013
love the scent
"I really am writing to say bring back the sea island cotton wallflowers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 3 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2013
"this is just an average lotion. i like bbw because they have amazing scents, but this one is just mediocre. it smells like fresh linen sheets. its bland. its just plain linen sheets. it smells clean, but i like fresh or exciting scents. this one is pretty plain, not their best scent, but a great cooling scent on a hot summer day or on a day when you just changed your bedsheets and want to feel fresh and clean."
Review 4 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 4, 2013
Fresh
"Sea Island Cotton is a very light, fresh scent. I generally like BBW lotions, but this one left my skin a little greasy, especially my hands. I actually detected a little bit of a savory "foody" undertone, which I actually enjoyed; however, if you're looking for the purest, freshest scent, it would be better to use the fragrance mist. Still, this is a fine product and I got a lot of good use out of it."
Review 5 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fearless
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2012
Its OK
"I love this scent but it doesn't last very long........overall its OK"
Review 6 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetLuciLu
Location: South Jersey (NJ)
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2012
Crisp, Clean, Fresh.
"I purchased 12 of the different trial/travel size lotions to try out, and I like this one. This has a crisp clean scent, like fresh laundered clothing - right out of the dryer.
I have read some reviews that say it smells like laundry detergent - and it DOES, but to me, it's a "fresh" scent, that I LIKE. However, I probably wouldn't go overboard with this one, because it could become "overwhelming" after a while, so I will use sparingly. But when you want to feel fresh, this is a great 'go to' scent. I am now thinking about purchasing the trial shower gel for the ultimate fresh-feeling scent. :)
I was very surpised by this scent. For now, I’ll be keeping this at my desk in the office to use on my hands."
Review 7 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bodybutterfreak
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2012
A fresh feel and scent!!
"If you love the smell of laundry or fresh anything, this is for you! I bought this because it's so clean very light! Its a wonderful spring scent, and I highly suggest it! This clean and wonderful. Really suggest it!"
Review 8 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angeline
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2012
Beautiful...
"I'm so sorry I didn't find this fragrance sooner. I have been looking for alternatives to my expensive higher end line of products. And decided to return to Bath and Body works after several years. Saw this and tried it one day, and fell in love immediately. It is so beautifu! The higher end fragrance that I've been trying to replace is from a very popular company who sells fragrances that are supposed to be "clean, feminine, and not overpowering". One of them has the word "PURE" in it's name. Another one is "AMAZING". I can't say the full name, but those of you who know this brand will know what I mean. I love those two scents, but they are just too expensive to justify them to my budget. And after looking for a less expensive option, I finally found Sea Island Cotton. It is so clean, ultra soft, warm, light and fresh. It just smells like you just stepped out of the shower and wrapped a big warm fluffy white towel around you. I do believe there is a very faint soft floral note to this, because it helps round out the fragrance. Otherwise, it would smell too clean like laundry soap. It's not too florally though, not overwhelming at all. This is just delicate and feminine and clean. I have the spritz and shower gel as well as the lotion and triple body cream. I plan on getting the EDT spray as soon as it is back in stock. Oh and I also stocked up on the moisturizing hand soap in Sea Island Cotton. And before the SAS, I was able to get a couple of Sea Island Cotton Wallflower double packs before they sold out. I Wish they had a matching Candle!"
Review 9 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2012
"I'm sorry, but this scent is horrible. I might as well have stuck my hands in a box of powder detergent and said there, my hands are all scented for the day. If I could give 0 stars, I would.
If this was a laundry soap, then yes, this would be a great scent. But not as a lotion. I hope this scent goes off the shelves soon."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Size Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cupcakeluvr
Location: Washington DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 15, 2011
this is great!
"my mom purchased this, and also fragrance mist and shower gel in sea island cotton. she hated it so she gave it to me. i love it! it smells so light and fresh, like...well...sea island cotton! it can be a little sickening if you get a big strong wiff of it, but it's a very light and soft scent. love it!"