Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lemon Zest

Power up with Lemon Essential Oil & Ginseng
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Dianathegreat
Location: Toledo, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: June 18, 2016
Not a feminine scent
"I bought both shower gel and this lotion online based on the description and reviews ... oh well, it did not work for me. I love the Aromatherapy line, but this must be the worst scent in it, at least on my skin. Interestingly, you do not get the adequate impression just sniffing it out of the bottle. This is at best suitable for a guy, but frankly - reminds me of a foot deodorant I had as a teenager."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TrueTexan3
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2016
It was lemony for about 10 minutes..
"I was hoping this fragrance would be a true lemon scent. When I first applied it, the lemon was very fragrant, but within 10 minutes the scent faded dramatically and all I was left with was a powdery smell. I felt like I had used baby lotion instead of a lemon zest lotion. Hopefully BBW will bring back the Lemon Vanilla again instead!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suzy Q 2 U
Location: H-town
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2016
LEMON ZEST IS BACK!!
"Two years ago someone left this product for free in the break-room. Well, the rest is history, I claimed it and immediately loved it. Took me a while to use it, but the thought of not being able to replenish never crossed my mind...until, of course, when I went to pick up another bottle discovered it was being discontinued. What a let down.
Just yesterday, I happened to stop at the store in the mall and ask about it and there it was.....so, I bought it again!
Thanks for returning it!! Was informed that it will only be in stock until June and then back off the shelf.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SamusM
Location: Midwest, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 22, 2016
I try and try to like this...
"I love Lemon fragrances. I have tried this fragrance multiple times, because I want to love it, but there is something "off" about Lemon Zest. This lotion does not work well with my chemistry at all. The fragrance becomes very sharp smelling on my skin. I would have loved to see Bergamot Coriander come back as a seasonal selection, but I guess I will stick with Orange Ginger."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LovingBBW
Location: Clarksville, TN
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2015
A Real Pick Me Up, Indeed!
"I am a no caffeine person. For me mornings are really tough. Actually most of ALL days are hard for me to stay awake!
Scents are the way to wake me up.
I really like BBW EUCALYPTUS SPEARMINT (I have major stock in this line!)
Then I found the Lemon Zest Body Lotion-
This is the one for me!
The lemon is the first initial fresh scent I pick up then the ginger comes in later as the lotion settles in my skin.
The scent is not over powering to make me choke, just enough.
I'm also not allergic to anything in it! Awesome! (I'm allergic to everything).
If I feel a little slow, I just breathe in deeply and inhale the lemon and ginger scent of myself. How nice is that? I don't even need a spray or cologne to enhance this lovely scent.
I do use the Lemon Zest Body Wash prior to using this product. That may help the scent stay longer.
I am in love with the Lemon Zest Lotion (and body wash).
The feel of the lotion is better than the other lotions I have tried at BBW.
This one does not make my skin feel dry.
I feel like a million bucks! THANKS BBW
PS the glass bottle is very chamring"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss information
Location: Saint Paul, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2015
herbal lemon spa
"Lemon zest starts out very much like lemonade.. A sweet lemon smell, then comes the stronger, clean ginseng note. It really is good for nausea as previously stated. Also, I've noticed a few scars lightening up from this body wash/lotion combo. The energy aromatherapy lines are my favorite scents and great for my skin!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jax8894
Location: ny
Posted: June 11, 2014
Lemon Zest is the Best
"I am very loyal to Bath and Body Works. The aromatherapy line is the only body wash I use. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN THEY DISCONTINUED THE LEMON ZEST.
It is my favorite fragrance, I also believe it has medicinal properties, because, when my husband was sick being getting chemotherapy and radiation therapy it helped his nausea and vomiting. All I had to do was use the lemon zest on a hot wash cloth and let him smell it and he would feel better.( our opinion).
We are Happy that it is back. Please keep it. WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT."
36 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peopleperson
Location: Chicago
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2013
Please, please, please bring Lemon Zest back!!!
"I buy a lot of the Bath and Body items. I am a loyalist of the aromatherapy line. It does seem the best fragrances are discontinued, but Lemon Zest was a fragrance favorite. Lemon Zest compels people to hug me; and these days we need more hugs from one another.
Please reconsider and bring back the fragrance that condones touch and hugs. This is good for all people. It contributes to human well being. Need I say more..."
33 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ronim
Location: California
Posted: November 1, 2013
Please bring back the entire line!
"Love the lotion, but my favorite is the bath and body soap! So sad its gone :("
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TP23530
Location: British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 27, 2013
The Lemon Zest Line
"The body lotion was the first one I tried from this scent, and I loved it immediately. I went back to the store and bought other stuff from the lemon zest line. The smoothing body scrub in tubes easily became my favorite. Unfortunately, just as I was gushing about the whole line, this scent was pulled out. I was out of the country when all the Lemon Zest products were put on sale, so when I returned I didn't have the chance to stock up on what was left of this scent.
I am one with all those requesting here to bring back this scent in the Aromatherapy Energy line because, even if Orange Ginger smells good as well, it is Lemon Zest that truly wakes up all the senses when used."
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. Somerville
Location: Yuma AZ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2013
LEMON ZEST BODY WASH
"I actually purchased this while on vacation and forgot to pack some body wash. After my first shower using the Lemon Zest I was hooked. It really did give me more energy in the mornings and I loved the smell. It stayed all day long. The real surprise was that my skin never dried out. Once I found out they were discontinuing this line I asked the sales clerk how many bottles they had on hand and I bought ALL 10. Now Im down to only 5 bottles and Im freaking out. PLEASE bring back this line!!!!!!"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RKSS
Location: SAC, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2013
Shower Bath Gel
"I am still looking for the Shower & Bath Gel to return???
I'm a guy, I like this and I need it back on the shelves.
Lemon Zest should never have gone away.
It seems you do this every time."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cherylynn
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2013
Bring back Lemon Zest shower gel
"I have problems with most perfumes and fragrance products. This was one of the few that I not only really liked the smell of, but it didn't affect my allergies or sinuses. My husband also likes it which means we don't have to have two different products in the shower.
Please bring it back!
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:winghop
Location: Los angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2013
Bring Back Lemon Zest Shower Gel
"Seriously, how dare you discontinue a scent that is gender neutral, invigorating and not too heavy?
I'm a guy, I like this and I need it back on the shelves.
Yes your other products are great as well, but Lemon Zest should never have gone away.
Please correct this mistake in product planning.
Thank you!
Winghop"
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flower Picker
Location: Naperville, IL
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 12, 2013
Best Smelling Candle Ever
"Please bring back the Lemon Zest candle. I use all Bath and Body Products especially hand soap and candles. Beside the candle Tree scent Lemon Zest is the only candle scent I always received a compliment on the second someone walked into my house. It has such a fresh scent that isn't over powering. To my nose it is THE BEST CANDLE SCENT EVER! Please bring it back."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.