Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lemon Zest

Power up with Lemon Essential Oil & Ginseng
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
19 of 23(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jax8894
Location: ny
Posted: June 11, 2014
Lemon Zest is the Best
"I am very loyal to Bath and Body Works. The aromatherapy line is the only body wash I use. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN THEY DISCONTINUED THE LEMON ZEST.
It is my favorite fragrance, I also believe it has medicinal properties, because, when my husband was sick being getting chemotherapy and radiation therapy it helped his nausea and vomiting. All I had to do was use the lemon zest on a hot wash cloth and let him smell it and he would feel better.( our opinion).
We are Happy that it is back. Please keep it. WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peopleperson
Location: Chicago
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2013
Please, please, please bring Lemon Zest back!!!
"I buy a lot of the Bath and Body items. I am a loyalist of the aromatherapy line. It does seem the best fragrances are discontinued, but Lemon Zest was a fragrance favorite. Lemon Zest compels people to hug me; and these days we need more hugs from one another.
Please reconsider and bring back the fragrance that condones touch and hugs. This is good for all people. It contributes to human well being. Need I say more..."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ronim
Location: California
Posted: November 1, 2013
Please bring back the entire line!
"Love the lotion, but my favorite is the bath and body soap! So sad its gone :("
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TP23530
Location: British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 27, 2013
The Lemon Zest Line
"The body lotion was the first one I tried from this scent, and I loved it immediately. I went back to the store and bought other stuff from the lemon zest line. The smoothing body scrub in tubes easily became my favorite. Unfortunately, just as I was gushing about the whole line, this scent was pulled out. I was out of the country when all the Lemon Zest products were put on sale, so when I returned I didn't have the chance to stock up on what was left of this scent.
I am one with all those requesting here to bring back this scent in the Aromatherapy Energy line because, even if Orange Ginger smells good as well, it is Lemon Zest that truly wakes up all the senses when used."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. Somerville
Location: Yuma AZ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2013
LEMON ZEST BODY WASH
"I actually purchased this while on vacation and forgot to pack some body wash. After my first shower using the Lemon Zest I was hooked. It really did give me more energy in the mornings and I loved the smell. It stayed all day long. The real surprise was that my skin never dried out. Once I found out they were discontinuing this line I asked the sales clerk how many bottles they had on hand and I bought ALL 10. Now Im down to only 5 bottles and Im freaking out. PLEASE bring back this line!!!!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RKSS
Location: SAC, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2013
Shower Bath Gel
"I am still looking for the Shower & Bath Gel to return???
I'm a guy, I like this and I need it back on the shelves.
Lemon Zest should never have gone away.
It seems you do this every time."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cherylynn
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2013
Bring back Lemon Zest shower gel
"I have problems with most perfumes and fragrance products. This was one of the few that I not only really liked the smell of, but it didn't affect my allergies or sinuses. My husband also likes it which means we don't have to have two different products in the shower.
Please bring it back!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:winghop
Location: Los angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2013
Bring Back Lemon Zest Shower Gel
"Seriously, how dare you discontinue a scent that is gender neutral, invigorating and not too heavy?
I'm a guy, I like this and I need it back on the shelves.
Yes your other products are great as well, but Lemon Zest should never have gone away.
Please correct this mistake in product planning.
Thank you!
Winghop"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flower Picker
Location: Naperville, IL
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 12, 2013
Best Smelling Candle Ever
"Please bring back the Lemon Zest candle. I use all Bath and Body Products especially hand soap and candles. Beside the candle Tree scent Lemon Zest is the only candle scent I always received a compliment on the second someone walked into my house. It has such a fresh scent that isn't over powering. To my nose it is THE BEST CANDLE SCENT EVER! Please bring it back."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marianne G
Location: Edmonton, AB
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
The only soap my boyfriend has ever liked.
"PLEASE OH PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!
This is our very favorite scent, and it's been discontinued!!
Our bathroom will never be the same until its happy return :(
After scouring every B&BW in the city, I have given up my search.
Best scent ever, anywhere.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
Wonderful Lemon Scent
"I just sampled the lotion in the Lemon Zest line, and I am very pleased with it. To me it does smell like fresh lemons. It does smell similar to the Bigelow line, but I think that I like this better. Besides, the Bigelow line does not have a body wash, and I like using the lotion and BW together. I am sad to hear that it is being discontinued. What a shame! 5 stars."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs O.
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
Best of the Aromatherapy's LEMON ZEST!!
"The Aromatherapy line product Energy LEMON ZEST has by far the greatest, most invigorating,fresh,citris,delicious smell out of all the Aromatherapy products. They are no nonger selling these products in the stores. I was told they are discontinuing them because they have another lemon line which is better. I think the name is Bigelow. Well I smelled it and it doesnt compare. Its dull,boring and not a fresh scent like the lemon zest. PLEASEEEEEEEE bring back the ENERGY LEMON ZEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
to stores.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cari08
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 10, 2013
I Love Lemon zest
"I love this scent. So refreshing and smells so good. Please do not discontinue."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chewbecky
Location: Newport Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2013
Love!
"I love lemon - So this may be slightly biased. It smells so yummy! I just love it! I have it in our guest bathroom, and I always catch myself running in there to use it instead of my own!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:nerdychic
Location: WA State
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 29, 2012
Gag!
"This stuff smells like a lemon drop melted in the bottom of a teenager's gym bag. Nasty, vile, putrid! Yeah, there's some lemon, but it is destroyed by all that other crud.
Come on, Bath and Body! What is wrong with clean, crisp, light scents? I adore citrus all on its own, or mixed with another light fragrance. Heck... I'd be happy if you would turn the Kitchen Lemon into a body lotion instead of just soap and hand sanitizer. Better yet, bring back the Summer Vanillas--Lemon. That one was PERFECT! (But of course, discontinued.) Mango Mandarin and Pink Grapefruit are nice, and I use them daily. I'm just starting to get bored with them."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beth S.
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2012
big fan
"I love all things lemon but I was kind of afraid this would be too strong due to the essential oils but its wonderful. Its a heavier lemon scent not as crisp as I expected but its amazing. Very moisturizing and gives u a pick me up when your feeling tired. I wish this came in the hand cream and the new body cream I could use that at work better than the glass bottle."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:kmv1109
Location: Oregon
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: June 13, 2012
Too Heavy
"This scent is not lemony. Lemon is clean, light, crisp and tart. Not heavy and musky. I have yet to find a Bath & Body lemon scent that doesn't have that overtone of musk."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 24, 2012
"I bought this for my mom and she loves it. She's a big fan of lemon scents, and she calls this one a woodsy lemon scent. She also said it makes her dry skin disappear. I'm picky about scents, but I like this one as well - it smells really good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:asdf
Location: ca
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
Amazing!
"This was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It is fresh and mellow at the same time. Perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2012
Burst of lemons
"I was introduced to Lemon Zest by the Body Spray (which by the way I can't find anymore), and I was blown away.
It smells like a vibrant mix of lemons and tangerines.
this is a frgrance that no matter what people say, it's awesome. My favorite scent by far. not even comparable to Orange Ginger.
The lotion is silky and is absorved immediatelly. I like it even more than bigelow's "Lemon" and "Lemon Leaf".
Imagine how much I like Lemon Zest that I bought the lotion, the body wash and the 3 wick candle!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews