Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Review 1 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
An Awesome Scrub
"This scrub is GR8T! It lathers up just like regular shower gel and when you apply it those micro-beads go to work on your skin exfoliating and leaving you smelling fresh and like ripe oranges and ripe ginger."
Review 2 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Junebug012
Location: Keller, Texas
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Works Great! :)
"This scrub is probably one of the best scrubs I have ever used. I have used some extremely expensive ones and even Lava soap to get a good clean, but nothing worked as well. I have a skin discoloration issue because of genetics and I needed something abrasive enough to really scrub to help with the discoloration but not so abrasive that it damaged my skin. This scrub not only did that but it has a great "ah" menthol feeling to sooth any harsh scrubbing. I'm indifferent about the smell, because it doesn't smell bad just very aromatherapy-ish. Don't let the lemon part of it fool you, it's more musky than fruity, but it's not too strong and smell pretty neutral, so it works for both men and women. I love the scrub!! Get it just for the clean feel. Your skin will thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2012
Nice!
"I like the aromatherapy smoothing scrubs alot, great scrubbing action and enough suds to feel clean. While Lemon Zest isn't my favorite fragrance its still a nice and bright lemon. My only problem with these scrubs is they don't last a long as I would like(but still last awhile) and they don't have any for the Sensual ones:(
Either way I recommend this product for anyone looking for a great scrub!"
Review 4 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Stoven
Location: Chicago
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
Smell really IS terrible!
"I am a fan of the energy orange/ginger (energy) scrub , but I decided to give this one a try via online, without smelling it first. HORRIBLE!! There is no hint of lemon at all, and the smell even gives me a slight headache. I wouldn't recommend this scent or product to anyone."
Review 5 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Graycee
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2012
The smell is terrible
"I just started using this and the actual scrub part works very well and feels sooo good, but it scrub smells absolutely terrible to me. It doesn't smell like lemon, but it does have a natural scent that isn't too strong. I know I'm the minority here cause it seems like everyone else like the scent, but it just doesn't smell good at all to me. I wouldn't recommend it."
Review 6 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: March 28, 2012
MY NEW MUST HAVE
"I am a Creamy Body Wash kind of girl but do like my scrubs as well. I am head over heels in LOVE with this scrub. I always use a scrub twice a week but since trying this I cant stop using it, I have went throw almost the whole thing in less then 2 weeks. Lemon Zest smells so good super refreshing and leaves my skin feeling soft and looking amazing. If you havent tried this scrub you really should.I promise you wont be disappointed. I will be stocking up on these next sale. Great for men too."
Review 7 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lislizwe
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2012
LOVE!
"As a scrub, this is wonderful. I love that it's a sugar scrub & that it suds up. It leaves me SO soft & smooth!! The scent is WONDERFUL. It'scitrusy fresh but has a touch of musk that tones down the scent to a great "skin scent": it's light & fresh, yet a little soft with the sexiness of bare skin. I can just faintly smell it on my skin when I get out of the shower & climb into bed. I can't wait to get more products in this scent!! :)"
Review 8 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tx candle lover
Location: small town, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
A scent for any person male or female
"After I tried the travel size body wash and foam bath, I decided to purchase the soothing scrub since I liked the scent so much. It exfoliates while being gentle on the skin. I was surprised after the first time I used it- it left a light scent on my skin which I loved. I came out the shower smelling so fresh and so clean. My brother also likes the scent- not flowery. He plans to purchase the body wash. Wish the price was a little lower.
I gave the hand soap in this scent to my aunts as xmas gifts. They loved it!
"
Review 9 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scents 2 me
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2011
LASTING
"The scratchiness lasts a good long time in the shower. The bubbles last as long as you use a net sponge. The scent lasts a good long time afterwards. I'll just smell my arms forever with this stuff. My bottle has lasted since the summer since I rotate what I use depending on when I'm bathing and how my skin is feeling. I use this one in the morning or at the two thirty feeling and if my skin needs exfoliation. Its a great scent that is at once fresh and zesty while slightly herbal. I venture to say it would be a cute gift for couples because the smell is unisex and it would be equally as nice for a wedding shower as during the holidays, defies the seasons. Cute card ideas would be hope your marriage lasts like this scent does OR you scratch my back, I'll scratch yours, OR the couple who bathes together stays together."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alannaaaaaa
Location: Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 11, 2011
Stays on!
"I love this scrub. Unlike regular body washes (for me), this scent actually stays on the skin after you leave the shower. Even just sitting down I can lightly smell it on my skin, and it smells amazing. It exfoliates nicely and doesn't feel TOO gritty. It's perfect!"
Review 11 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 18, 2011
Lemon Zest INDEED!
"This smells like Sunkist oranges and lemons. I'm so in love with this fragrance. The Wallflower just rubbed my nose the wrong way (haha). Anyway, this Body Scrub is great and will add that extra layer of CLEAN to your skin. Please do not discontinue this, B&BW!"
Review 12 for Smoothing Body Scrub - Energy - Lemon Zest
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GretelCatsMom
Location: Cat Land
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 2, 2011
Awesome Scrub!
"I even use this on my face, my skin is so soft and just glows long-after showertime! I don't use this everyday, but once or twice a week on my face. It's great for everyday use on the body though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.