Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla

Vine-ripened blackberries are intertwined with vanilla orchid and creamy sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 27, 2014
I NEVER get sick of Black Raspberry Vanilla!!!
"I have the shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, fine mist, and now the bulbs in this fragrance, and I just keep loving it more! I get tired of fragrances fairly quickly, so I thought it was only a matter of time for this one, but so far I've been wrong! I can't get enough! The wallflowers are a little less smooth than the shower products, but it is similar to the mist. A little sweet, a little tart raspberry, and vanilla (that I cannot smell or distinguish from the rest) to smooth it out. I think most people who don't like vanilla scents, would actually still love this fragrance... I know some who do! That is how hidden the vanilla is. Anyway, buy this fragrance! You won't be dissapointed... and BBW bring back the SHAMPOOS & CONDITIONERS - PLEASE!!!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rorie D Lion
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 14, 2014
My Favorite Scent Till Death Do Me Part!
"Black Raspberry Vanilla is thee 1st scent I smelled from Bath and Body Works that did NOT make me wheeze! I have been using this scent in my home and on me (lotion, shower gel, hand soap, conditioner etc) for over 14 years I believe. I don't encounter the scent running low or out like other brands. My plug in is located in our hall way so every time you walk by it you can definately smell it! It is also pluged into a timer in the kitchen. Every night at 6pm you can smell it until the timer turns off at midnight. It smells so CLEAN in the kitchen. In the rest of the house it really calms me down. It makes me breathe and relax. I will be SO DEPRESSED if they ever discontinue this scent! I HIGHLY recommend this scent, even to those with severe allergies or asthma!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mookyboops
Location: Grande Prairie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 5, 2013
Soooo Luscious
"Wow I was blown away by this fragrance bulb, it is a very powerful fragrance and it filled up the rooms very well unlike some of the other BBW bulbs I have tried in the past! I remember when BBW sold the EDT I used it and it smells almost the same but the bulb has more if a effervescent smell to it like sparkling cranberry pear Bellini. I actually recommend black raspberry scent paired with cranberry pear Bellini. I have both in my bedroom and it smells so luscious and crisp. Like literally taking a sip from an ice cold sparkling glass of raspberry champagne and getting that tingly sensation in your nose after you sip it. So refreshing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vitacoco
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 13, 2013
a favorite!
"I love this scent, it is both tart and sweet but not too girly. The scent throw isn't as powerful as Leaves, for example, but it does brighten and freshen the room. I'm glad my favorite body care scent is just as appealing as a home fragrance"
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Salon Owner
Location: Whitehall, Pa
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 30, 2012
It Smells so Good!
"I own a small salon and use this fragrance continually. Everyone who walks in comments , "It smells so good in here".
I am very happy with this scent and I plan to give this as gifts this holiday season.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2012
Average
"I really love this scent, and this was the first time I tried the wallflower. I was so pleased for about a week and a half--then virtually no scent.
I think the wallflower plug ins need to be redesigned to warm more of the bulb.
The fragrance is great while it lasts, but as soon as the bulb is 25% used, it no longer has a good scent throw. That doesn't make it much of a value.
If wallflowers could perform the entire time as they do when the bulbs are fresh and full, I would purchase twice as many.
When the liquid in the bulb lowers below the neck and is no longer being warmed, it's basically useless.
"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LundynsMom
Location: Hattiesburg,MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2012
Appealing!
"I love the way my house smells when I come in at the end of the day... It's a very pretty smell. I am not much of a describer so I can't say exactly what it smells like but I don't smell anything vanilla in it. I have to say what drew me to it was the pink color :) It looks really pretty with the pink dogwood plug in!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LooseSeal2
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Posted: June 28, 2012
Wish they were easier to find...
"Black Raspberry Vanilla is one of my favorite BBW scents. That doesn't always translate into good home fragrance, but in this case it does. These are not too girly or too fruity, but are fresh and subtle, just right to scent my home. I also find them to be one of the most versatile Wallflowers - some scents I limit to certain seasons, but these I'll use almost any time of year.
Ideally, they would be bit more powerful (they are neither the weakest nor the strongest Wallflower bulb I've tried), as I find myself having to plug several in to get an even distribution of scent throughout. Since you can usually get a good sale, I still consider them a good value, though. I do wish these were easier to come by - they seem to be online exclusive these days."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 20, 2012
Strong - Very Nice :)
"I've never been crazy about this in body products, but think it's perfect for the bath in the wallflower. It's very strong & noticeable compared to many others."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:COPPERPENNY
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 23, 2012
THE BEST Black Raspberry Vanilla !
"LOVE THE Black Raspberry Vanilla! REALLY LAST A VERY LONG TIME. THIS SCENT WILL LINGER UNTIL THE BOTTLE IS EMPTY!
MOST OF THE WALLFLOWER SCENTS DO NOT LAST...THIS ONE IS PERFECT! GOOD FOR ANY SEASON.
ANOTHER GOOD LINGERING SCENT IS THE POMEGRANATE LEMONADE, BUT THE Black Raspberry Vanilla IS MY FAVORITE!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jeannie M
Location: Brooklyn,N.Y.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 1, 2012
Love this fragrance
"I love this fragrance! I have tried many of BBW's other fragrances but find them distastefully overpowering after 20 min utes. This wonderful smell is subtle and greets you as you pass. I don't know what I would do if they discontinue it the way they did Blackrasberry vanilla Hand soap. Why when you have something good do you change it?BBW please give us the fragrances we want!!!!!!!!! They would definitely loose me as a customer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jellybabyy
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: January 23, 2012
absolute favorite wallflower scent!
"I first purchased this 2 years ago in a double pack at a BBW outlet and figured if it sucked, at least I didn't pay full price. I was living in a 7 bedroom house with my room being the only one at the end of the house and you could smell it in EVERY room! I was blown away! I'm usually extremely sensitive to scents and get headaches easily but I was perfectly fine with this particular scent. My only problem is that it's only available online. If it was available in-store I would definately use it year round and not just for special occasions!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Judy A.
Location: Schererville, IN
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 6, 2011
Wonderful scent!
"This is a wonderful scent, I use it in my home and get compliments often! Bring it back to the stores, Bath and Body Works!! Then I will have to visit more often and shop!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.