Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom

The clean, powdery soft scent of pure cotton linen
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
6 of 12(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MarySLP
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 7, 2013
Can't smell it
"This wallflower was super disappointing and I won't buy it again. I put it in our upstairs hallway, which is a relatively small space, to give it a nice, fresh smell. But the only thing I smell is our hallway. This bulb gives off zero scent. The only way I can smell it is if I stick my nose right in the top of the plug. It smells nice... really fresh and clean, but since I don't want to walk around with the plug stuck to my nose it doesn't really matter that it smells nice. Better luck next time, BBW."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2013
Nice, Light scent
"Based on the reviews, I guess this is a love it or hate it scent. For me, it is a love it. I like that it is light, and not overpowering. I like this scent in all it's forms, and prefer it to Sea Island Cotton. This is a keeper."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Iminyjo
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 5, 2012
I Love Cotton Blossom!
"I don't know what it is exactly that I've always loved about Cotton Blossom but every time I smell it it brings back a memory that I still haven't quite been able to pin down. The smell is not quite one that I'd put on my body (I know that doesn't sound like a ringing endorsement) but it's a slightly sweet and comfortingly sort of powder scent perfect for any room. I'm just sad they stopped making the room spray and candle!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 15, 2012
Smells Like Nothing!
"I was really disappointed in this wallflower. The cotton blossom scent is nice and fresh, but you can't smell it at all! If you were to buy this in a wallflower, I would HIGHLY recommend changing your mind. Either that or trying it in a duo... and plugging 2 duos for every room. It will likely take 4 wallflowers to scent one room."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mnlady
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 8, 2012
Ish! Too sweet
"I bought this thinking it would be a clean scent like most cotton scents I have encountered. It smells like a baby diaper ! Like baby powder and soap. It is making me sick :( I bought a clean scent because I do not like sweet scents ! I find almost all of their scents too sweet. I did like Green Grass in the candle ,but I tried this as they were out of that scent in wall flowers refill. Disappointed again. I can only recommend the aromatherapy line, myself."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:2JM97
Location: Home Sweet Home
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: March 24, 2012
Bathroom-only scent
"I plugged this into my living room outlet and it smelled familiar, but I couldn't put my finger on where I had smelled this fragrance before. When she came home from school, my daughter immediately asked why our house smelled like a bathroom. Then I realized that, as strange as it sounds, this smells exactly like the brand of toilet paper that I buy. Fine in the bathroom, not in the rest of the house. I'll pass."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 27, 2012
Not best for Wallflowers
"Cotton Blossom is great as hand gel, bath gel, bubble bath, etc.
When it comes to Wallflowers, you can't feel the fragrance.
You have to walk up to it and sniff it.
It's great to put on your body because it travels.
It does not travel in a room.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleMan
Location: NYC Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 11, 2011
Not Sold On This One ....
"I had these in my house and I had to unplug them . They smell as if you are trying to cover up something with a ton of Febree*e ,which is not a wanted lingering scent . Not a fan at all ."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Angeleyez4u2
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 23, 2011
OMG!!!
"This wallflower scent smells soooo good. It smells fresh and its not overpowering. I only bought one because cotton blossom is my favorite scent but i wanted to try this out to see if i liked this too and i do so I'm going to stock up on this and the price is better if you buy more than one at a time. Definitely a must have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 1, 2011
Very versatile and blends nicely with other scents
"This got to be one of the best wallflower scents there is, with the exception of tropical spice. I have this in the bedroom and when I go to bed at night I snuggle up to the fresh scent of laundry combined with a sweet powder. I love it. This is a versatile scent and could be use anywhere in the house. I love to put this in my dual plug in with lilac blossom. Both have a a fresh clean and soft baby power finish that compliment each other nicely, smells like clean spring. With all of the bad luck I've had lately with my favorite scents being disc it is nice to finally find something that hopefully doesn't have an exp date anytime in the near future."
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pamela 1
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 17, 2011
Love this fragrance
"Please keep Cottom Blossom Wall Flowers around forever. The scent is light and airy and can be used anywhere."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: May 14, 2011
LOVE THIS!
"This is so pretty. I love this fragrance. It's consistent in every form it's made in. This is not just a bathroom fragrance, but it's very universal. This fragrance should just stay around forever. Light and powdery, but strong. Expand this more please!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.