Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - White Citrus

Inspired by the sun-drenched citrus groves of the Mediterranean coast, White Citrus is an invigorating blend of crisp citrus & water lily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
39 of 45(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - White Citrus
Review 1 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Perfect Citrus
"White Citrus is the perfect citrus scent BBW has. It's not too floral, sweet or smell like fake-cleaner citrus. The smell is a bit strong but I like it. I can smell the grapefruit and lemon and it's SO refreshing and lasts a good while. Definitely a spring and summer scent. I like this scent so much that I own the body cream and body mist too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TP23530
Location: British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2013
Best Lotion Scent
"White Citrus definitely tops my list. If you are the type of person who does not like cloyingly sweet fragrances, this is the perfect scent to have. In the White Citrus line, it is the lotion that perfectly encapsulates the description of this fragrance that's written on this website. It truly is invigorating that you can't stop smelling your hands when you apply it on. When you use it, prepare for compliments."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lily of the Valley
Location: Northern Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
Perfect Compliment to the Body Wash
"White Citrus is one of my all-time favorite B&BW fragrances. I love the way the shower gel, lotion, and fine fragrance mist all compliment each other to create a delicious lemony/white floral scent on the skin.
The body lotion is more subdued than the shower gel or fine fragrance mist. There is less of the lemon, more of the florals - yet, it does not smell like a straight floral scent. There is a slight note of something almost vanilla to it. Sorry, I'm not very good at describing smells, but to me this smells like a lemon creamsicle with lily-of-the-valley undertones. Not something I'd want to eat, but definitely makes my skin smell delicious, along with leaving it soft and smooth."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The animal lover
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Best Lotion ever!
"This is by far one of my favorite scents at Bath and Body works. It has a perfect amount of citrus and it smells exactly like lemonade, which I am in love with. I definitely recommend this item. <3"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bearcub
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 24, 2013
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
"i love this scent because it is so refreshing and clean with the perfect amount of citrus. Definitely my go to smell!!!!!!!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:berrykitten
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
Excellent if it didn't have floral notes
"I really love the citrusy scent when I first put this lotion on my skin. However, when it dries I can smell the floral a lot. I personally think this fragrance would be AMAZING if it didn't have the floral notes. I'm just not a person who likes many floral scents (although some are okay to me.) I personally still like this fragrance, I just think it would be even better without the floral. If you like a mixture of citrus and floral, then this ones for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
meh
"this cream is good i guess... the thing is, i am a HUGE bbw fan and ive seen what a great job they can do with their scents. compared to some of their other scents, this is just a mediocre scent. dont get me wrong, it is still quite good, it smells just like citrus, very fresh and clean, but i just dont think ts one of bbw's best ever scents."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 23, 2013
Gross
"I cant detect any Citrus scent at all. Just fresh linen and leaves."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
citrus
"This scent is cool and refreshing, my friend says it smells like lime juice and water and I went with that until I went into bath and body works and smelled it for my self and I disagree, this scent is the perfect citrus medley.
A+"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Savvy
Location: Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
Citrus Overload
"This lotion has the same good quality as the other B&BW lotions (light yet hydrating, and long-lasting), but the scent is just not my taste at all. I actually really like citrus scents when there are other non-citrus notes involved, but this scent is completely citrus with no other detectable notes. On first sniff, it reminded me of kitchen cleaner. I understand that a lot of people adore this fragrance, but I just wanted to add a review that takes into account a perspective for people who don't like strong or overly tart/sour citrus scents. I gave it three stars overall because the lotion is a good product, but the scent is just not as good as a lot of the others from B&BW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 1, 2013
citrus, Citrus, CITRUS!!!
"First of all, I'm not a citrus fan. I never was, really, but this scent got me HOOKED!!! When I first received it in a gift set, I was sceptical and judgemental. I had never liked citrus scents. But as soon as i smelled it, i changed my mind. It has an energizing, fresh, clear scent that wakes you up in the morning, and smells great! I am an outdoorsey person, and I do a lot of sports, so this scent actually matches quite perfectly to sports activities. you can't rock climb smelling like cherry blossoms, right? Anyway, the lotion moisturized super well, and the fragrance lasted ALL DAY!!!!! It smells great, perfect for an afternoon in the summer woods or just for another summer day."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ILOVEBandB1
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 19, 2013
One of my Favorites!
"I first discovered this scent back in 2009, when it was first released. I had purchased several of the trial sizes for my bridesmaid's gift bags, and of course I had to get one for myself!
Sadly, I hadn't given this fragrance much attention over the last few years. Even though I would always venture over to it's spot on the shelves and smell the lotion.
Today I got a bottle of the lotion, and I am SO glad I did. It's the same fresh, clean, bright fragrance I remember so fondly! No wonder I used up the trial size bottle I had few years ago.
This scent is perfect for this time of year! Usually by January I'm sick of the heavy, musky scents and ready for bright or sweet scents. Love this!
Also, this is my mom's absolute favorite scent from Bath and Body Works. It's pretty much the only fragrance she gets excited about. :-)"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MPH2012
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2012
Old faithful!
"This is my absolute favorite scent from Bath and Body Works! It's so fresh and clean smelling. The citrus notes are uplifting. I try new fragrances at the store, but keep coming back to this one. Although, Country Chic is now my second fav :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 5, 2012
its just okay
"I have had this for awhile now, and I keep trying it to see what its like and hadnt been able to put my finger on the scent quite right. I dont like that it changes its fragrence. I know everyones ph balance or whatever affects the scents and stuff, but I dunno I just couldnt keep this on w/out wanting to always wash it off within 30 minutes. I am prone to headaches so I never used too much. I think this scent is similar to rainkissed leaves--but I love RKL. So its more of a toned down version w/ a more floral touch added. I love citrus scents and fruity scents and yes even grass scents but this is just not right for some reason I still cant figure it out but Id say if your prone to headaches and you dont care for even the slightest floral scent this is not one you should pay for. I got mine as a gift and Im glad I didnt buy it, but I think I will keep it around to see if it gets better as my ph balance changes or whatever after I detox and whatnot. Maybe it will smell better to me then, but I prefer my lotions to smell the same continually."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
Saw this last minute. Glad I bought!
"Loving this product! The scent is perfection. So fresh. Saw it last minute and so glad I bought it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:HeyItsPhoebe
Location: New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 9, 2012
I like it!
"I like white citrus, it's just not my favorite. Everyone says country chic smells like grass, but in my opinion white citrus does.. It doesn't bother me, though. I love the smell of grass! I like this product, but in my opinion there is better scents at B&BW."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2012
Like it
"I do like it, it's one of the many I wear when I feel like changing it up. I change my fragrances daily though, so... I Also recommend it when my friends are looking for a citrus."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Your Nickname.
Location: Canton, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2012
Best scent ever
"I absolutely love this scent, the white citrus smells amazing and is very refreshing. I also love the hand lotion from Bath and Body Works, as it truly does moisturize the skin. I just wish it was a bit less expensive. Otherwise, great product."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 31, 2012
Yuck
"I don't like this at all. I was expecting a fresh citrus, but something about it just hits me wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragranceFinatic
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2012
White Citrus
"The smells sooooooooooooo good. It's like a fresh alarm clock for your skin."
120 of 45 Reviews