Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - White Citrus

Inspired by the sun-drenched citrus groves of the Mediterranean coast, White Citrus is an invigorating blend of crisp citrus & water lily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - White Citrus
Review 1 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Perfect Citrus
"White Citrus is the perfect citrus scent BBW has. It's not too floral, sweet or smell like fake-cleaner citrus. The smell is a bit strong but I like it. I can smell the grapefruit and lemon and it's SO refreshing and lasts a good while. Definitely a spring and summer scent. I like this scent so much that I own the body cream and body mist too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TP23530
Location: British Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2013
Best Lotion Scent
"White Citrus definitely tops my list. If you are the type of person who does not like cloyingly sweet fragrances, this is the perfect scent to have. In the White Citrus line, it is the lotion that perfectly encapsulates the description of this fragrance that's written on this website. It truly is invigorating that you can't stop smelling your hands when you apply it on. When you use it, prepare for compliments."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lily of the Valley
Location: Northern Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
Perfect Compliment to the Body Wash
"White Citrus is one of my all-time favorite B&BW fragrances. I love the way the shower gel, lotion, and fine fragrance mist all compliment each other to create a delicious lemony/white floral scent on the skin.
The body lotion is more subdued than the shower gel or fine fragrance mist. There is less of the lemon, more of the florals - yet, it does not smell like a straight floral scent. There is a slight note of something almost vanilla to it. Sorry, I'm not very good at describing smells, but to me this smells like a lemon creamsicle with lily-of-the-valley undertones. Not something I'd want to eat, but definitely makes my skin smell delicious, along with leaving it soft and smooth."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The animal lover
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Best Lotion ever!
"This is by far one of my favorite scents at Bath and Body works. It has a perfect amount of citrus and it smells exactly like lemonade, which I am in love with. I definitely recommend this item. <3"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bearcub
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 24, 2013
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
"i love this scent because it is so refreshing and clean with the perfect amount of citrus. Definitely my go to smell!!!!!!!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:berrykitten
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
Excellent if it didn't have floral notes
"I really love the citrusy scent when I first put this lotion on my skin. However, when it dries I can smell the floral a lot. I personally think this fragrance would be AMAZING if it didn't have the floral notes. I'm just not a person who likes many floral scents (although some are okay to me.) I personally still like this fragrance, I just think it would be even better without the floral. If you like a mixture of citrus and floral, then this ones for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
meh
"this cream is good i guess... the thing is, i am a HUGE bbw fan and ive seen what a great job they can do with their scents. compared to some of their other scents, this is just a mediocre scent. dont get me wrong, it is still quite good, it smells just like citrus, very fresh and clean, but i just dont think ts one of bbw's best ever scents."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 23, 2013
Gross
"I cant detect any Citrus scent at all. Just fresh linen and leaves."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
citrus
"This scent is cool and refreshing, my friend says it smells like lime juice and water and I went with that until I went into bath and body works and smelled it for my self and I disagree, this scent is the perfect citrus medley.
A+"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - White Citrus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Savvy
Location: Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
Citrus Overload
"This lotion has the same good quality as the other B&BW lotions (light yet hydrating, and long-lasting), but the scent is just not my taste at all. I actually really like citrus scents when there are other non-citrus notes involved, but this scent is completely citrus with no other detectable notes. On first sniff, it reminded me of kitchen cleaner. I understand that a lot of people adore this fragrance, but I just wanted to add a review that takes into account a perspective for people who don't like strong or overly tart/sour citrus scents. I gave it three stars overall because the lotion is a good product, but the scent is just not as good as a lot of the others from B&BW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.