Product Reviews

Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy

The perfect combination of ultra-sheer color, spun sugar flavor and high-glistening shine
Average Customer Rating:
3.453 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
28 of 53(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Review 1 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ravishiingx3
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2014
love it!!
"This has been one of my favorites from the Liplicious line for a very long time. I love using it on the days when I want something sheer but glossy just because I think this is one of the more clear glosses from the line. I notice a lot of people comment on how the smell doesn't smell like Cottton Candy and I do agree with them to some extent. I think for some people it can come off more as a "Strawberry Vanilla" or "Spun Sugar Strawberry" type of smell. For those saying it smells bad are being a little dramatic. Just because it may not be a spot on Cotton Candy lipgloss doesn't mean it smells bad. I overall love it. <33"
Review 2 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kycups
Location: Louisville, Ky.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2014
Ewwww
"Smells gross, and is sticky. Horrid.
C.O. Bigelow glosses are a superior alternative to Liplicious.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LaLaLand13
Location: Enid, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2013
Wellllll......
"It is more of a not so much product. Too sticky and doesn't stay on well. Ehhh."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: B.C.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2013
Okay
"Doesn't really smell like cotton candy and goes on clear with just a touch of sparkles. The tube is pretty, but the actual lip gloss didn't look so good on me. It barely showed up. This would be better on top of a lipstain or lipstick, but not just alone unless you have really fair skin."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ilovejustinbieber
Location: Las Vegas NV
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2013
Ehh..
"The color is very pretty but it's a little sticky and it does not smell like cotton candy kinda like a light strawberry."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tyedyye
Location: KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2013
mmmm!
"it's really shiny and lasts a long time. i like that. it doesn't really remind me of cotton candy, though. it smells more like fruity gloss from a kid's bedroom. kind of cheap smelling."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:hammyonene
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2013
Not so cotton candy...
"I don't like the mistake I made. It isn't as pink and sparkly as it is on the screen. It isn't anything like cotton candy. If you want cotton candy, get a lipgloss from the Liplicious Dazzle collection, the one I have that tastes like cotton candy is a lighter pink."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lipglosslova
Location: paris
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2013
best lipgloss eva
"this is the best lip gloss eva, smells like cotton candy too<3 enchanted <3 love it! recommended way to go bbw!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CoconutStrawberry
Location: Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 20, 2013
Not Such A Sweet Treat
"My friend gave me this as a gift and i was very excited. I have two lip glosses from bath and body works and i was planning on getting more. The packaging is very nice and i love that it is a clear gloss, but the smell is terrible! In my opinion it does not smell like cotton candy at all. Though there is nothing wrong with the gloss itself, I do not recommend getting this lip gloss. The applicator is also not my favorite. I have the Liplicious Art lip gloss and it has a smooth applicator. This applicator is very rough and does not apply smoothly. For the price and efficiency i do not recommend buying this."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cupcakelover
Location: sc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 17, 2013
awesome
"i love this it smells just like cottancandy it has little sparkels and it is just perfact i love mine so much best birthday gift ever!!!!! :) way to go bbw!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
TERRIBLE purchase!!!!!!!!
"Ok, i LOVE liplicious products, but this is liplicious worst flavour and lip gloss. The color is ok, it comes on a clear glossy sheen. When i tried this on it was REALLY sticky, and doesnt taste a THING like cotton candy. PLUS, this gloss is NOT long lasting. Will DEFINITELY not repurchasing!!!!!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwoBsEsSeDDD
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Love It!
"I bought this lip gloss a while back, and I love it! After a while, it kinda almost has a salty-smell to it, but I still think of cotton candy when I smell it. I will most definitely buy more when I'm out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PuppiesEveryWhere
Location: Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 19, 2012
Just Nice
"I love cotton candy, but this lip gloss does not taste or smell like cotton candy, disappointing. But other than that it does have a pretty shine gloss to it and I will continue to use it."
Review 14 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lipglossaddict7
Location: Earth
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
YUCK!!!
"Sorry to say, but this is the WORST lipgloss I've ever bought! It tastes NOTHING like cotton candy. I don't even know what it tastes like. I love pretty much all of b&bw's lipglosses, except this one. :("
Review 15 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:katterzzz
Location: DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 30, 2012
STICKY
"I GUESS it could smell like cotton candy, but the real problem was how sticky it was! I would prefer it if it wasn't so sticky!"
Review 16 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 25, 2012
Not at all like cotton candy
"I don't really care for this lipgloss. I didn't understand at all how it is supposed to be like cotton candy. It neither smells nor tastes like cotton candy. I wouldn't recommend this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AriannaNicole
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 22, 2012
Yummy!
"Mmm! My Friend Got Me This Last Christmas, And I Recently Found It Again! :3
It's Sheer And Glittery, But Not Over The Top.
It Looks Really Nice Over Lipstick.
The Flavor Is Very Sugary And Sweet, I Think It Would Be A Nice Gift For A Pre-Teen Or Teen Girl.
Enjoy! ♥
"
Review 18 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cdn BBW fan
Location: AB, CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2012
Too Sticky
"This lip gloss smells ok. Every time I put it on my husband said that it smells like strawberries. I liked the smell too but it was just way too sticky. It did keep my lips very soft and moisturized though. I won't be purchasing again as I like a lot of other ones more."
Review 19 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kurohyou13
Location: ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 25, 2012
pretty great
"At first i was unsure , but after a second sniff, i wanted it. But i didnt have enough money .Not long after a friend gave it to me and i was estatic. i would recomend this.
I know its pretty glossy so i put thin layers
"
Review 20 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Josie.F
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2012
New favorite!
"This SMELLS AND TASTES sooooooooo good!
I saw someone says it smells nasty...omg what is wrong with you!?
This smells so good but it doesnt smell like cotton candy...more like sugary but it does smell really really good.
The color is just shiny..not really a color. But i love it over lipstick.
"
120 of 53 Reviews