Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy

The perfect combination of ultra-sheer color, spun-sugar flavor & high shine
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Review 1 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Amanda Lee
Location: Yorktown, VA
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: cool-light
Posted: July 10, 2015
"I think the sheer color gives off just the right amount of pink. I love the smell, it is sweet and leaves a trace of light pink sheer color."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
Location: America
My Age: under 18
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: cool-light
Posted: June 7, 2015
Nice.
"Nice is all I gotta say. Its ALMOST cotton candy smell. It's just off a bit..."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kitten101
Location: New York, NY
My Age: under 18
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: warm-medium
Posted: March 30, 2015
Smells so sweet and delicious!
"This product smells really great, just like sweet spun cotton candy. It tastes good too- once again, pretty sweet. I just love love love this fragrance!!! I am not a big fan of lip glosses normally, received this as a gift, but I really like it. Apart from being just a little too sticky and expensive for my taste, I do really recommend this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:abbyowl13
Location: IL
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2014
Not Overwhelmed
"This is a great lip gloss, but not MY kind of thing. It smells delicious, just like cotton candy, and tastes delicious. But, I would not recommend if you want to add color to your lips. I don't like wearing just clear lip gloss by itself, it almost seems pointless to me. But, if you are looking for a sheer lip product, this is perfect! I'm definitely going to get one of these in one that add more color to my lips!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ravishiingx3
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2014
love it!!
"This has been one of my favorites from the Liplicious line for a very long time. I love using it on the days when I want something sheer but glossy just because I think this is one of the more clear glosses from the line. I notice a lot of people comment on how the smell doesn't smell like Cottton Candy and I do agree with them to some extent. I think for some people it can come off more as a "Strawberry Vanilla" or "Spun Sugar Strawberry" type of smell. For those saying it smells bad are being a little dramatic. Just because it may not be a spot on Cotton Candy lipgloss doesn't mean it smells bad. I overall love it. <33"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kycups
Location: Louisville, Ky.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2014
Ewwww
"Smells gross, and is sticky. Horrid.
C.O. Bigelow glosses are a superior alternative to Liplicious.
"
5 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LaLaLand13
Location: Enid, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2013
Wellllll......
"It is more of a not so much product. Too sticky and doesn't stay on well. Ehhh."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: B.C.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2013
Okay
"Doesn't really smell like cotton candy and goes on clear with just a touch of sparkles. The tube is pretty, but the actual lip gloss didn't look so good on me. It barely showed up. This would be better on top of a lipstain or lipstick, but not just alone unless you have really fair skin."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ilovejustinbieber
Location: Las Vegas NV
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2013
Ehh..
"The color is very pretty but it's a little sticky and it does not smell like cotton candy kinda like a light strawberry."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tyedyye
Location: KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2013
mmmm!
"it's really shiny and lasts a long time. i like that. it doesn't really remind me of cotton candy, though. it smells more like fruity gloss from a kid's bedroom. kind of cheap smelling."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.