Product Reviews

Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy

Average Customer Rating:
3.39 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
21 of 41(51%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liplicious Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Review 21 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Josie.F
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2012
New favorite!
"This SMELLS AND TASTES sooooooooo good!
I saw someone says it smells nasty...omg what is wrong with you!?
This smells so good but it doesnt smell like cotton candy...more like sugary but it does smell really really good.
The color is just shiny..not really a color. But i love it over lipstick.
"
Review 22 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 17, 2012
Great!!
"Love this lipgloss! Adds a very nice shimmer to the lips without being too much! This is a little stickier then some of the glosses, but it's so pretty, I use it anyways. Great lipgloss!"
Review 23 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MS mom
Location: NC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: May 16, 2012
Won't get me twice
"my child picked this our as I shopped. It is overpriced and sticky like cheap lip gloss. I was disappionted, actually she is too. She had sampled so many she must have gotten confused. I couldn't believe BBW sold this. My daughter made me try it. It looks, feels and tastes NASTY."
Review 24 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageGlam16
Location: Lost in B&BW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 15, 2012
Yummy Treat 4 The Lips!! :P
"I bought this for myself a while back because I fell in love with it. I guess other Liplicious flavors came along and I forgot I even had this.. Then I came across it again recently and remembered why I loved it so much.
It's like a fruity cotton candy gloss..
Not straight up sugar candy gloss, which is good because idk if I could stand to have something like that on my lips for long.
This is just light nice and perfect for any look with it being sheer. :)
"
Review 25 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emawesome00
Location: Denver
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: February 29, 2012
Fruity
"Strawberries!!!! Wow! It is also very glossy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:coconut lover598745632158796523410
Location: ontario,canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2012
NOT FOR ME!!!
"I got this lip gloss and i wasn't empressedbecause bath and body works has very good quality . I found that thsis lip gloss is way to sticky for me . it tastes and smells awfull. I thought that tvhis would actaually smell like cotton candy but i guess not ."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 7, 2012
Tastes like Strawberries!
"Even though it tastes like strawberries, it's still ultra sheer and long lasting. No color! YAY! Plus, I definitely will not be licking my lips! It's still very nice!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Opaai
Location: Napa, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 25, 2012
LOVE!
"I absolutely love this product!!!
It is pretty thick and what I love most about it is that it stays on unlike other lip glosses come off in a few minutes!
Also the smell is great and is just like cotton candy!
Lastly I think the color is awesome and is basically just a shimmery clearish color!
OVERALL: MUST BUY and I will definitely purchase again!
:) :) :) <3 <3 <3
"
Review 29 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rachelishy
Location: Walterboro, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 6, 2012
Enjoy it :)
"It tastes good, but nothing like cotton candy.
besides that, I love this product!
It's not too sticky, nor does it tint your lips :)
has a great shine to it, and I'd recommend this
"
Review 30 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LOVE DIS STORE
Location: New Yolanda
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 30, 2011
well?
"i do not like this this smells terrible i only got this as a gift please NEVER buy is smells like rotten eggs trash and the kid who sits next to me on the bus and he smells really bad and doesent care i dont know why i also got 3 more for christmas and i don't know what i am going to do so might return but it was part of a gift set and i dont want to return the whole set so idk well???"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:princesss507
Location: new york
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2011
it's okay!
"this really smell sweat and like cotton candy. you have to like the smell of cotton candy to like it. to me it is to strong. But i do like the color it gives . i have to say my sister loved it though so it is good to some."
Review 32 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:HeatherNL
Location: Newfoundland, CAN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2011
Alright
"While it is a nice lipgloss because it is not sticky and doesn't color my lips, I was really looking forward to a nice cotton candy smell and I did NOT get that here!"
Review 33 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:StrawberrySam22
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 22, 2011
I love it. But cotton candy?
"I absolutely love this product, but cotton candy? Nothing that even reminds me of it. But i would definitely recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 34 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiwii
Location: Michigan
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2011
WINNING!!!
"i L-O-V-E this lip gloss! forever i have searched for the perfect lip gloss and i have finally found.B&BW has a new customer. cotton candy was my first gloss. I like it cause its not to sticky. its the perfect amount of stick, and it smells good and the best part is that it last for at 1.5 hrs at a time.GREAT JOB!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwjunkie72
Location: Buffalo, ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2011
doesn't really smell like Cotton Candy
"while this doesn't smell anything like what cotton candy smells like, it is still nice, and serves its purpose. its sweet and sugary and fun. light and clear. great for over lipstick colors"
Review 36 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:iHeartLipgloss
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: December 10, 2011
Not good
"Being the big cotton candy lover that I am, I was excited to try this lipgloss. However, I was very disappointed with this product because it tasted gross and the color payoff wasn't that good. This tasted and smelled nothing like cotton candy, and was very artificial-like. I was also expecting this to have a light pink color, but it pretty much just shows up clear. My advice is that you should go to the B&BW store and try out some other glosses before you buy this one."
Review 37 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emmzie
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 10, 2011
Pretty Good
"The cotton candy lipgloss is not the best Liplicious flavor is not the best. The smell is not the best and the cotton candy color is not that noticable when you put it on. It is a little more stickier in my oponion compared to other glosses."
Review 38 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2011
Sweet
"I love cotton candy, this gloss has high shine and taste great."
Review 39 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Crazy BBW lover
Location: IGH, Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2011
Ok
"I tried this in stores and it had a very sour tangy taste to it and the flavor went away after about 10 seconds. I will not be getting this one maybe if it really tasted like cotton candy. Only then."
Review 40 for Lip Gloss - Cotton Candy
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Asian Princess
Location: Pottstown, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 23, 2011
Good lipgloss
"I like the shiny, clear, and sparkles from the cotton candy lipgloss. I know it doesn't smell like cotton candy, but I still like it because it makes my lips glossy and not dry. I give credit for this lip gloss because it helps my lips stay very nice and pretty!!!"
2140 of 41 Reviews