Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Review 1 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2011
Warm Summery Scent
"I am not to familiar with cilantro, but the mango is very easily detected. I bought several this summer and hope to find more of these. Very strong and not overwhelming though. The performance is perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, even those that are very discriminating."
Review 2 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lorianle
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 17, 2011
Peacefully sweet
"Has a clean, sweet, but not overpoweringly so scent. A fresh mango with its tartness balanced out very well by a hint of cilantro. A great summery-feeling scent, very soothing as well."
Review 3 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 22, 2011
great candle
"This burns well and has a fresh clean scent to it"
Review 4 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 17, 2011
TRUE MANGO SCENT!
"FRESH SWEET MANGO! SMELLS GREAT BUT IT IS VERY LIGHT! I HAD TO PUT IT IN A SMALLER ROOM TO NOTICE IT. I WILL HAVE TO GET THE 3 WICK (THOSE ALWAYS PRODUCE A STRONGER AROMA!)
I DO HAVE THE MANGO CILANTRO WALLFLOWER BULB AND THAT IS A NICE NOTICEABLE SCENT (EVEN IN A LARGE ROOM!)
IF YOU LIKE LIGHT SCENT THAN YOU WILL BE FINE WITH THIS 4 OZ CANDLE BUT IF YOU ARE LIKE ME AND PREFER A STRONGER SCENT THAN INSTEAD OF THIS 4 OZ GET THE LARGER CANDLE! AND DEFINITELY BUY THE WALLFLOWER- THAT IS PERFECT!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TLM 1
Location: Detroit
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 15, 2011
I wanted more intensity
"Like with another candle, I thought I would get more from this. I looked forward to the mango cilantro blend but I barely got any throw. I put it in different places in my home and I didn't smell much any room."
Review 6 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerGirl18
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: May 13, 2011
"Just like Mango!!! Smells great! But im kinda tierd of the mango scents this season."
Review 7 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah AK
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 13, 2011
LOVE
"I adore this. It is one of my favorite candles ever! I've seen scents come out and wanted to buy them, but when I smelled this one (and I saw that there was only one left on the shelf!) I grabbed it right away! I can't wait to burn it....perfect for summer!"
Review 8 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy missy
Location: baltimore
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 10, 2011
Mango Heaven
"OMG this candle smells amazing!! It has a fruity-mango scent to it and its not overpowering at all. This is a great candle for the spring and summer! Love it!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 oz. Filled Candle - Mango Cilantro
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 6, 2011
Best mango scent ever!
"I love this! This smells like bowl of mangoes. I didn't think the fragrance would be strong for this particular size, but it really is. This is great. The cilantro adds a little spice where the necatarine adds a little sweetness. JUST ENOUGH! I hope this gets expanded into more than candles and a Wallflower. Slatkin, make my dream come true and HOME FRAGRANCE OIL THIS! P.S. NO WICK PROBLEMS! There's an even pool of wax too. Very good."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.