Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J

Average Customer Rating:
2.125 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
3 of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Review 1 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:allieash
Location: Michigan
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2011
Really REALLY didn't like the scent of this one
"When I first saw this, I thought :wow, what a cute and different idea! and who doesn't love a good peanut butter & jelly sandwich!: It. Smells. Awful. It smells weird in the bottle, terrible when you first apply it, and then finally less offensive as it lingers. I'm not one to throw anything in the trash as I find most scents that I don't love are still easily tolerable, but this one's going straight to the bin."
Review 2 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ObsessedBBW
Location: New York
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 7, 2011
A little wierd but...
"it definitly grows on you"
Review 3 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:twinmom3
Location: Carbondale., IL
Posted: September 15, 2011
TERRIBLE!!
"Worst thing I have EVER smelled from BBW. Smells like stale cigar smoke! Just awful. We had to find a bathroom & wash our hands of it, literally. I was too embarrassed to go in a store after using this because it reeked THAT BAD! It went straight into the trash can where it belongs!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:allycat888
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 22, 2011
Strange and Horrible!
"This is so weird! Who would even think of blending PB&J in to hand sanitizer? It's just gross! Peanut Butter and Jelly should be left as a sandwhich, not made in to a fragrance! I love BBW, but they're whole food products was a BAD idea!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2011
delicious
"I LOVE this scent....it hits head on PB & J....this is one of my favorites all-time for Pocketbacs! I love the grape scent that is prevalent. With a nutty undertone. Spot on delicious!"
Review 6 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mlmc
Location: central texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2011
just strange
"I think this was a bit of a reach. In the bottle, to me it smelled like grape with a nut undertone. On my hands, it was a strange perfumy scent that wasn't awful (as many of the reviews imply ) but also not like any PB&J I ever ate. I bought it because it seemed like an interesting and unique fragrance and I won't return it but neither will I buy it again."
Review 7 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Scentlver1
Location: Long Island
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2011
Worst i have even smelt
"this is by far the worst scent they have ever made, even my kids are grossed out by the pb&j. It actually nauseates me. After scent is bad, we couldnt even leave it on , had to wash it off."
Review 8 for Pocketbac(r) Sanitizing Hand Gel - PB & J
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sydnii
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 4, 2011
???
"I was excited to smell it when I saw it online, but when I smelled it, I wanted to throw up! It somewhat smelled like PB&J, but NOT in a good way! The whole lunchbox collection in general was not the best. I liked the punch one, the grape one was not bad, and I got another marshmallow one, those could come from different collections. It was definitely a big reach."