Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Butter - Sensual Amber

Sensual Amber captures the allure of bare skin warmed by the glow of sunset with a seductive blend of lotus petals & golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Review 1 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:faithsmama
Location: new jersey
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2013
Smells Devine
"This Body butter lingers and I LOVE it, some days I won't wear a perfume or body spray just this and get so many compliments, it's also super hydrating ... absolutely recommend"
Review 2 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Reira
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 23, 2013
"I would totally recommend wearing this for a date with your boyfriend. It's not too strong and applying this makes you smell great from even a distance. Beautiful scent."
Review 3 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melville
Location: St. Louis
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
Goodness in a Jar
"This is the first body butter I have tried from BBW and I only got it because I needed to meet the product count requirements for a sale. Just tried it after a shower and my skin feels amazing! It is slightly silky but not so much that I may slip on the tile floor like after a body oil. The scent is light enough to use all over my body without overwhelming anyone (self included). I am thoroughly impressed with this product. Hoping I can find other scents in it that I like as well as sensual amber. Cashmere Glow anyone?"
Review 4 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fairycake
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
Life Goal Complete!
"I'm sure that every girl out there has a goal of finding their ultimate scent-- something that they can wear all year long, during the day and night, out to a party and on her day off while she lays around home doing nothing; In otherwords, it's their signature smell. People can tell that she was in the room because there's a sweet wisp left behind... and THIS is that scent for me. Especially as a body butter, Sensual Amber is just the bee's knees. It's not overbearing and is suttle but still powerful-- and the scent lasts all day and keeps my skin moisturized and so soft. It's sultry and musky, but still light and feminine at the same time. I get compliments nearly everyday. I will be purchasing this for as long as you guys carry it-- and I'll probably be outraged if it is ever discontinued! I absolutely adore everything about this product. It's perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pdey
Location: India
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
THE BEST OF ALL!!
"After I got the twilight woods body butter I got this one...OMG this too was amazing!!
I am kind of getting greedy,and I know it ;-) just want to own all the fragrance range of shower gels,lotion,mist and cream. sigh!!!!
Next week one of my friend is going to US for a business trip and I have already given him a huge shopping list for BBW :D"
Review 6 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
Where have you been all my life?
"Seriously, body butter. I stopped using the body cream because the lotion was more effective for daily use, at least for me. Then I tried some of this in the store, and had to drive the sixty mile trip the very next day to get this, and body butter in Carried Away as well."
Review 7 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CrochetLady75166
Location: Lavon, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
Sensual Amber is the Best!
"I went to BBW specifically to purchase this body butter and creamy body lotion just before Christmas. I already had the fragrance mist so I layered it with the body butter every day. It leaves my skin so soft and I just love the fragrance... it's my favorite BBW scent. One day after a shower I forgot to use the butter. When I showered and towel dried the next day, my skin was still soft and smooth. I love this stuff! They weren't kidding when they said that it provides 24-hour softness... it's true! I'm totally out of the body butter and absolutely have to buy more. Alas, they are out of stock online... shows how popular this scent is. Guess I'll have to stop by my nearest BBW and pick up more... and try out other wonderful fragrances as well... oh well, a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do... :-)"
Review 8 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 27, 2012
The Best
"The suite of sensual amber products are bar none (The Best)! I purchase this for my kids and they simply LOVE it. This fragrance is strong and lasting. The butter is thick enough to keep even the driest of skin moisturized. You cannot go wrong with this purchase. Hope it comes back in stock soon!"
Review 9 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
Amazing!
"I love Sensual Amber in any product! But, the butter smells even more amazing! It has the creamy praline scent, but the butter has even a creamier scent. It's soft and sexy! It reminds me of a scent you would buy in a department store."
Review 10 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2012
Wonderful!
"I love BBW body butters they provide deep long lasting moisture, especially good for the winter. This one is sweet and sensual in a soft way. I do love this scent and im sure it will be in my rotation more once fall/winter is here. :)"
Review 11 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Inaya
Location: Washington
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
"I love this scent. It's got a vanilla undertone and isn't overpowering. I have an allergy to most scents, but this doesn't bother me at all. I love the way it feels on my legs after I take a shower! It lasts all day, really!"
Review 12 for Body Butter - Sensual Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:saglove
Location: Fort Carson, Colorado
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 3, 2012
Love This Scent
"I received this while deployed to Iraq in a care package...I didn't really care for it too much then. However, I kept it and once I returned home I placed it next to my sink. I inadvertently started using it after my morning shower. I normally wear a vanilla scent which, when combined with Sensual Amber makes my husband go crazy with lust ; ) I always get compliments from people in elevators, in lines and just passing me by. Now I use it sparingly since I don't care for all the attention I get while wearing it. It is nice to know when I want to draw attention to myself I have a sure-fire way to accomplish my mission. GREAT SCENT!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.