Product Reviews

Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom

A graceful, award-winning blend of pear, Japanese cherry blossoms & cedarwood
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
5 of 14(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:willowstar
Location: NH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: May 14, 2016
Disappointed
"I too use to love this scent, when I was purchasing more at the store I mentioned to the clerk that it wasn't very strong and she told me it was because I had been in the store smelling other scents. She assured me nothing about it had changed. I purchased it and was very disappointed. People would always tell me how good I smelt, I never hear it anymore because by the time I go somewhere you can no longer smell it. I usually put it on after my shower and after I am dressed to see if I can get some lasting power."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:StressedOutWoman
Location: Whiteville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2016
What happened to the scent?
"A few months back, I purchased 3 bottles of the JCB Eau de Toilette. Boy was I disappointed. There is barely any scent and absolutely no staying power. I should have returned them, but I didn't actually use any until several months later. I gave the other two bottles away as gifts prior to opening my bottle; boy am I embarrassed now. Talk about a useless gift. What happened? JCB has been my all-time favorite for years. I have always recommended it and bragged on it's scent. Did you change the formula or is it a quality-control issue? I am afraid to order any more. One thing I will say though is that the bottle was absolutely beautiful; however, the petals on the lid break very easy."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2016
Beautiful Packaging of Epic Fragrance
"Great combination of flowery and woodsy tones to provide a unique scent. I first detect the floral scent, then the greeness of the pear and warm woodsy tones kick in. Fairly strong scent that stays with you quite a while. I find this formula stays on me longer than the regular ffm.
I consider this a mature scent that may not appeal to the younger fans. I enjoy this fragrance also in the home fragrances too.
Beautiful package that lends itself to adding to any decor for a little flash of class.
I continually come back to this scent for a change from my other scents. Great scent for a romantic night too!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 4, 2016
Gorgeous Fragrance
"I bought this for my beautiful mother who loves Japanese Cherry Blossom! So I finally about her the Eau de Toilette version! Along with the Christmas packaging version for the body care line! She said she loved it and it smells amazing! This fragrance is such a memorable scent! No wonder it is award winning!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2015
Wow......!
"I guess I'm surprised that such a popular fragrance has so many disappointed customers. I never owned or smelled the previous style EDT, so I cannot comment on the change of scent. I can only say that I find this version very pleasing. I was actually worried that this form of the scent would be too strong for me. My husband does not like "perfumey" scents, and has never cared too much for JCB, so when I wear it I have to do so in very small doses. I wore this EDT out to dinner one night, and he actually said that I smelled good! Perhaps he is just getting used to the scent, but needless to say I am so happy that I can wear this. If the previous EDT was stronger, then I probably would not have been able to use it. All the same, I wish that BBW would have kept the old style for the people that love it. I'll personally stick with this one! 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LuvMyFragrances209
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2015
Disappointed!!!
"I just bought this the other day and i am very disappointed at its performance. The scent is short-lived than i expected it would be for such price. I did not own a bottle of Japanese Cherry Blossom EDT before this recent purchase so i cant compare the scent of the square bottle to this one. I still have the old JCB body mist and it smells more sensual than the current JCB body mist currently carried in store. That I do know for sure. The current packaging of the JCB edt is not attractive at all. It's very odd looking bottle with the cherry flower cap on top, making it looks very cheap for a perfume BBW claims to be their number one selling. BBW please value our feedbacks and do something!!! By this time you should have enough feedbacks from your loyal customers to make a decision for an improvement of your Japanese Cherry Blossom perfume."
13 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:laspeaks
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2014
Bring Back the old formula
"JCB was my favorite scent ever. Had more compliments on the smell than any other perfumes I have ever worn. I had ran out of the square bottle which had the old formula in. Went to buy more and was SO TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED in this new version of JCB. Please, Please bring back the old formula. And SOON."
46 of 47 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JasmineJ
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 13, 2014
Old version, yes! New version, hmmm....
"This scent from BBW is my signature scent. I get compliments everywhere I go. Lately, the JCB perfume has because less than marvelous. It used to be so sensual and strong, with good staying power. Now, I agree with others that it has lost its some of its famous woodsy undertones that I love when the smell becomes older on your skin. Please fix this BBW, before I need to buy the perfume again!"
39 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2014
~not the same~
"What happened to the Japanese Cherry Blossom EDT that we knew and loved? It used to be amazing and lasted all day. Now it hardly lasts at all, and the scent also seems different. Please bring back the cozy and long-lasting fragrance that existed for so many years!"
35 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:butterfly224200
Location: texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 16, 2014
LOVE THIS
"I love the way it smells it smells like a real flower I am definitely getting another bottle <3"
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SuzyQsey
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
I don't like the new formula
"Japanese Cherry Blossom use to be my favorite perfume. Please bring back the perfume that was in the square bottle. I am going to have to find a new one, which I don't want to. I get so many compliments on the old formula. Plus the new shape of the bottle is awkward. Please, if BBW is reading this, BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA AND BOTTLE. Thank you."
32 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:cancunJ
Location: las vegas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: February 13, 2014
Once my favorite.......
"Don't know what happened to my once favorite scent ;( The new bottle i just bought does not smell the same on me..........NO STAYING POWER at all....even when layered. Very disappointed. Sorry I didn't save the receipt so i could get the full price i paid 4 it. Would return it if i did. Guess i'll just see if i can give it to someone who still likes it. So sad."
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:GirlyGirl08
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
Favorite is not my favorite anymore
"This is my absolute favorite scent at BBW and I no longer like it. The bottle is awkward and the scent is not the same! I wish BBW would stop changing and improving and leave the staple scents alone! This perfume does not smell like the square bottle and it does not last nearly as long."
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kobesbebe
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
What happened? You changed the formula!!!
"I have used JCB purfume for several years with great pleasure
and unfortunately ran out of the square bottle. I went to purchase
another one and found you no longer carry the square and have
switched to the "New" tall one with the blossom on top. I used to
get so many compliments on this fragrance, It was my staple, It had
such lasting power, i'm talking all day! I could still smell it on me
when I changed at night. This new stuff is a real disappointment.
I have used it a couple of times it fades within an few hours. It has
a cheap alcohol smell to it. I am seriously thinking just taking it back
to the store and letting them have it back, that's how disappointed
I am. I know I won't wear it, I just can't understand why the formula
was messed with. Such a loss of a wonderful, wonderful fragrance!!!
"
41 of 42 people found this review helpful.