Product Reviews

Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
19 of 27(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:laspeaks
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2014
Bring Back the old formula
"JCB was my favorite scent ever. Had more compliments on the smell than any other perfumes I have ever worn. I had ran out of the square bottle which had the old formula in. Went to buy more and was SO TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED in this new version of JCB. Please, Please bring back the old formula. And SOON."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JasmineJ
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 13, 2014
Old version, yes! New version, hmmm....
"This scent from BBW is my signature scent. I get compliments everywhere I go. Lately, the JCB perfume has because less than marvelous. It used to be so sensual and strong, with good staying power. Now, I agree with others that it has lost its some of its famous woodsy undertones that I love when the smell becomes older on your skin. Please fix this BBW, before I need to buy the perfume again!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2014
~not the same~
"What happened to the Japanese Cherry Blossom EDT that we knew and loved? It used to be amazing and lasted all day. Now it hardly lasts at all, and the scent also seems different. Please bring back the cozy and long-lasting fragrance that existed for so many years!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:butterfly224200
Location: texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 16, 2014
LOVE THIS
"I love the way it smells it smells like a real flower I am definitely getting another bottle <3"
Review 5 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SuzyQsey
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
I don't like the new formula
"Japanese Cherry Blossom use to be my favorite perfume. Please bring back the perfume that was in the square bottle. I am going to have to find a new one, which I don't want to. I get so many compliments on the old formula. Plus the new shape of the bottle is awkward. Please, if BBW is reading this, BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA AND BOTTLE. Thank you."
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:cancunJ
Location: las vegas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: February 13, 2014
Once my favorite.......
"Don't know what happened to my once favorite scent ;( The new bottle i just bought does not smell the same on me..........NO STAYING POWER at all....even when layered. Very disappointed. Sorry I didn't save the receipt so i could get the full price i paid 4 it. Would return it if i did. Guess i'll just see if i can give it to someone who still likes it. So sad."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:GirlyGirl08
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
Favorite is not my favorite anymore
"This is my absolute favorite scent at BBW and I no longer like it. The bottle is awkward and the scent is not the same! I wish BBW would stop changing and improving and leave the staple scents alone! This perfume does not smell like the square bottle and it does not last nearly as long."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kobesbebe
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
What happened? You changed the formula!!!
"I have used JCB purfume for several years with great pleasure
and unfortunately ran out of the square bottle. I went to purchase
another one and found you no longer carry the square and have
switched to the "New" tall one with the blossom on top. I used to
get so many compliments on this fragrance, It was my staple, It had
such lasting power, i'm talking all day! I could still smell it on me
when I changed at night. This new stuff is a real disappointment.
I have used it a couple of times it fades within an few hours. It has
a cheap alcohol smell to it. I am seriously thinking just taking it back
to the store and letting them have it back, that's how disappointed
I am. I know I won't wear it, I just can't understand why the formula
was messed with. Such a loss of a wonderful, wonderful fragrance!!!
"
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
Formula changed?
"I first bought a bottle of this back when it first came out. I lost it a few years ago and had not used it since. I went to BBW last month and smelled every product in the store. (SO many new scents.) I bought a bottle of the lotion in this scent and fell back in love with the exotic floral/musky/sweet scent I had worn years ago. So I went back the next week to buy the eau de toilette. It does smell good, but it just seems to smell different on me than I remember it. The overview does say there is a note of Vanilla Rice in it. But that rice-y smell seems to be what I smell the most of out of all the other components once it's dried down on my skin. It could be the way it is reacting with my body chemistry but it just seems to smell so different on me than it used to. I do love this scent though, and I find the JCB lotion works a lot better on me than this. JCB is exotic, slightly warm, floral, musky, and woodsy. It is definitely a complex scent. It is one of those scents you just have to smell for yourself. It's hard to describe. It is perfect for a date night or just whenever you want to feel sexy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justarry
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2013
old packaging better
"I can only speak for the old packaging. It was easier to store because it was square and compact. I'm not sure I like this new bottle. excellent scent and lasting power, though. the reason why I like this so much is because of the cedar-wood component. This really spices up the cherry smell and turns it into a sophisticated perfume. A good analogy is eye-makeup. imagine someone wearing eye-makeup, and then suddenly seeing the smokey eye look to top off the eye make-up. this is what the difference is to me between Cherry Blossom and JCBlossom. Both are good, but they are different. when you need to wear some "smoke (JCB)" on top of your everyday lovely scent (cherry blossom), then grab the Japanese cherry blossom instead. This perfume smells especially good and lasts longer when you wear Cherry blossom lotion underneath this perfume. For me, wearing the JCB lotion with the JCB perfume is too strong."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
Not liking the new packaging!
"Japanese Cherry Blossom is the best floral scent every made but I'm extremely dissatisfied with the change of the packaging. I do find the packaging to be cute but now the EDT has gone up in price because of this, I feel like the old packaging was taken away just to put this one on the shelves to bump up the price. I'm getting the same amount of product as the glass packaging with the flowers on it but now I'll be paying more for a faded bottle and plastic flower cap. It would be nice if both new and old packaging were still available for the customer to decide which one they want. I'm happy I bought another bottle in the old packaging before this came out. After that is gone I will stick with the FFM sprays from then on."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlover25
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2013
Love this a very sophisticated
"this is a very sophisticated yet everyday wearable scent.
I could definitely where this everyday for the rest of my life I love it"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 23, 2012
Sophisticated yet Wearable
"This scent is classy, sophisticated, yet utterly wearable. I love the adorable bottle. This scent is so different from the other perfumes because it doesn't just smell like straight up sugar, too sweet, or too girly. This is a perfectly blended mix of floral and musk. I absolutely love it!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 14, 2012
Gift From Boyfriend!
"My boyfriend got me this fragrance cause he knows how much I love it,I wear it basically everyday and get so many comments on it!"
Review 15 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 2, 2012
Simply Gorgeous!
"I love JCB, and this bottle makes buying an EDT even more enticing, simply because the design is so stunning in comparison to the standard square bottles. It really compliments the sophisticated scent and I think this would make a lovely gift for anyone who loves this fragrance. Now wouldn't it be great if BBW designed unique EDT bottles for all their signature scents?! :)"
Review 16 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mychel
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2012
Awesome!!! (^_^)
"I simply love this scent. It's fragrant, floral, and sexy for a night out with the girls or a hot guy-friend. <3 It is strong, so it may not be for everyone, but it does last long, so the fear of it fading away will never be there. I'm a big fan of JCB, so loving this scent is easy for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2012
More please!
"For the price of this product, it is WELL worth forgetting about the high end department store perfumes! In fact, you can buy the ENIRE line for layering and still be under budget! I absolutely love this perfume! It is perfect for day, or evening use and I get a TON of compliments! Make it last longer by layering with the body wash and lotion!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 10, 2012
N-O-!
"This is unbelievable! This Eau De Toilette is smaller than the others, but more expensive! HATE the fragrance. DEFINITELY not recommended by myself! :("
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ViviCamellia
Location: Toronto
Posted: April 1, 2012
Pretty
"I was never that huge of a fan when I had this scent in the body butter, so I was hesitant to buy the perfume. But the bottle for this is SO gorgeous, and I got a good deal, so I thought "why not"? The scent is a little "soapy" to me, but once it settles it's actually really nice!
It's definitely a strong fragrance, but it's not an offensive one.
"
Review 20 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emawesome00
Location: Denver
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 14, 2012
YES!!!!!!!!!
"I remember buying this for a friend for Christmas because I AM IN LOVE WITH IT!!!!! It is amazing! Even better than the fragrance, and thats HARD to beat. This is a outstanding scent with an AWESOME appearance!!!!!
My recommendation: Use it ALL THE TIME, just don't spray to much on!!!!!!!
Good job b&bw, I LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 27 Reviews