Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla

Black Currant Absolute inspires heightened sensuality while Vanilla Absolute soothes skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
36 of 39(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiK
Location: NC
Posted: November 14, 2011
Androgynous
"This is unisex to me, but for most women I think it has more of a manly scent, which makes it completely sensual. I don't mind wearing scents that are unisex as long as they aren't the fresh sporty type. Those just smell like deo instead of fine perfume. The blackberry seems smokey and woodsy, like blackberries in a forest. I don't get a lot of vanilla from it, but maybe it mellows everything out."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Sensual, as it says!
"A rich and sensual scent to me.. I love using this at night. It's invigorating and relaxing at the same time!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LeKeWa
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2014
Sexy Smelling
"I absolutlely love this scent. It is definitely sensual smelling. It's fairly strong so the smell lingers, but I love that!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vaava
Location: miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 5, 2014
"The fragrance is very relaxing and sensual."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jsoto
Location: Upstate, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Love the scent
"I never write reviews so for me to write one about this product screams in volumes. I absolutely love this this lotion and scent- truly relaxing and as it states, sensual. My husband loves this scent on me. I wish there was a body butter and spray mist for this line!! Just bought two bottles yesterday and will continue to stock up. I truly don't want to be without this lotion and from reading other reviews I hope this line is NOT discontinued. I'M ADDICTED FOR SURE! Best scent out of the aromatherapy line hands down!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ariah
Location: grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
MY FAVORITE SCENT
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!! I know the body mist was discontinued :( and I REALLY wish they would bring it back. This is the perfect fragrance, it is my favorite! The lotion is great but I would like it to have a stronger scent. It can be unisex but it definitely leans more towards the feminine side"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Location: Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Hubby loves it!
"Just want to say, great fragrance, bought it on sale and was so surprised by how addicting this scent is! My husband looves it, for himself! You use a little of the lotion on a small part of your body and it plesantly lasts through out the day. It is NOT greasy or heavy either! I love the texture, your body feels so soft. Great on the hands and arms! I Wish i could try the massage oil! A fav in my book!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CaKC
Location: Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Another reviewer stated this fragrance is being discontinued. PLEASE tell me that's a mistake??? This is by far the BEST scent EVER! The body lotion and hand lotion especially ~ smooth and creamy, and NOT greasy! This fragrance lasts so that you aren't constantly having to reapply, but it's not the kind of scent that's "in your face!" PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT discontinue this exquisite fragrance!!!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I like pie
Location: Texas
Posted: July 8, 2013
LOVE IT
"I love this smell!! It has become my signiture sent. The lotion does not leave your hands greasey or dried out. I hope it never leaves :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ChicMama
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
BEST SCENT EVER!
"My Sister got this for me as a lotion years and years ago and I have been IN LOVE with it ever since. I am seriously addicted to it in every form. I buy it all the time and use it minimum twice a week! There used to be a spray but its been discontinued which makes me sad, if its ever brought back I'll be the first to buy it! Everyone loves the scent on me, I get the most compliments for it, even over my very expensive perfumes, just the bath gel on or just the lotion on sends compliments my way! My Husband LOVES it. EVERYONE loves it. Best scent ever!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shar29
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Best fragrance ever!
"I am so, so sad that my favorite fragrance has been discontinued. I my opinion, it is the best of the all the sensual fragrances, the others remind me of medicine. This fragrance lasts all day and I always receive complements when wearing it. I think it has a rich, sensual, woodsy, sweet, scent. I don't smell a lot of floral--which is why I like it.
Please bring this one back, I only have one body mist left. Luckily, I stocked up on the
body lotion.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:skeeterjr
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Sensual It Is
"I have to be very impressed to write a product review & impressed I am with the Senusal black currant vanilla lotion & body wash. Luv the sensual unisex fragranace, I get so many compliments when I'm wearing it & I use it often. I enjoy the moisturizing lotion & the foaming fragrant bath foam is luxurious. Wouldn't change a thing & yes, I highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sherry61
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 26, 2013
Smells like incense to me...
"Opened a new bottle of this today at work to keep on my desk, but had to give it away. It has a very long lasting scent. I could only imagine a incense burning. Wished I loved it, but didn't. However, the girl I gave it to really liked it. That's why I gave it 3 stars."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2013
My Favorite Scent!!
"Other than the discontinued sleep lotion this is probably my favorite aromatherapy scent and overall product at bath and body works! It's so soothing and moisturizing and I always wear this on dates! It must work because my dates always end well ;) i like to think of it as my good luck charm! My only complaint is the price. I only buy this when I have a coupon and make sure to have back ups!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Firefly02
Location: Colorado Springs
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2013
Love this scent
"I love this scent. It was coming with a body spray don't kno what happened to that REALLY miss it. I wish it also had a heavy body butter and a pillow mist would be nice but I will take it anyway i can get it. Have been using it for some years now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BullieMamma
Location: Belfield, North Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 18, 2013
Beautiful Scent
"This is a strong scent and has amazing staying power. It is not for everyone but I am very fond of it, I use all the products together and I love it. It's one of those scents you need to smell for yourself and if you like it get it, it's a scent you will either love or hate. It has a relaxing factor to me, so I use it instead of Lavender Vanilla at times. Wonderful product though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chicago Mommy
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Husband Repellant
"If you are looking to repel your mate/partner/husband/boyfriend, then this is the scent for you!
Yesterday afternoon, after taking a shower and lathering this "sensual" stuff all over my body, I dressed and donned my apron, making dinner for my hard working husband and excitedly anticipating his arrival and the "sensuality" my aroma was sure to evoke.
When he did arrive, I was met with exactly the opposite reaction. In fact, he could hardly be in the same room with me, let alone eat at the same table for dinner (and let me tell you, this man typically cannot keep his hands off me).
Here are just a smattering of the phrases he used to describe this Black Currant Vanilla Lotion:
"Please take a shower."
"You smell like the inside of a cab."
"You are making me nauseous."
"This smell reminds me of Ike, the bouncer at a club I used to frequent in my undergrad days. He had man boobs.
"Seriously. Can you take a shower?"
I personally liked the scent, and typically am a fan of stronger, more complex fragrances, especially in the wintertime.
But apparently this was a bit too strong for my man. Instead I shall go back to my Jasmine Vanilla, the other Aromatherapy scent in the Sensual line - a scent that I've loved for years and has always made good on its' promise of inspiring sexy self confidence....and sensuality."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ARMYGIRL5
Location: Fort Drum, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 2, 2013
Best Scent Ever!
"This is my favorite scent from the Aromatherapy line. It's a bit masculine, but not so much that I feel weird wearing it as a woman. Others on here claim that they can't smell the vanilla but it's definitely there. It sweetens the scent of the black currant, toning it down quite a bit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Maggamuff
Location: Ocala, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2012
Very Pleased - Best Value & Scent
"This is sensual for BOTH sexes, very relaxing & aids in RELAXATION, SLEEP & PEACEFUL DREAMING. I was soo pleased to see it was on sale & I tried it for the first time. Since then, I've bought several additional bottles. I usually change my scents up fairly often. This is one you won't grow tired of. The best part: It tends to LAST. I apply at night after a shower & the scent is still present in the morning, no need to reapply. I use the matching foam bath for a quick bird bath throughout the week between full showers/bathing, and reapply the lotion lightly. I don't have to shampoo/wash as often as others due to my skin & hair type so this keeps me looking, smelling & feeling clean & fresh ALL WEEK LONG. I adore it! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Sensual - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MsSensual
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2012
The best
"The best smelling lotion I know, and it last a long time, hours later you can still smell it lingering. If you want a lotion that you find yourself periodically sniffing yourself, buy this one! lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 39 Reviews