Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
37 of 41(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Willene
Location: Northwest Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2014
The scent is mezmerizing.
"I ordered the shower gel and the lotion too. the two products used together are wonderful. the scent last and last. My husband mentions it every time I use it. I love it. I will definitely order this again."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:booklover
Location: Pottstown, PA
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2014
Make this into body cream!
"This is by far my favorite BBW scent! I wish they would consider making it into the thicker body cream!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss information
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2014
The Best!
"This lotion smells like fresh black currant berries and the vanilla sweetens it up, followed by a spicy incense smell. The lotion is thick, creamy and hydrates for a full day and night. This lotion is a permanent resident on my dresser. It's relaxing and sensual both. I had originally purchased it to use at night before bed, but BCV got promoted to a daily AM essential for me! Also love sensual jasmine vanilla lotion. B&bw please never discontinue this heavenly elixir!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 30, 2014
Ick
"I could not stand this. I do not find it sensual at all. Neither did any men I asked."
4 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: June 18, 2014
WOW I love it and so glad I found this
"I am absolutely in love with this scent. It is beautiful , sensual , classy and yet calming in a yoga I am refreshed way while being sensual at the same time.
I am a BBW aromatherapy hoarder but usually stick with the stress or sleep lines- but that's all changed. I am officially addicted to this too. Where's do all the other hoarders stash their treasures?
Seriously this is intoxicating and makes me feel beautiful.. It also makes me feel like a lady wearing this as this is one classy classic scent but I can understand guys liking the massage product.
If you haven't tried this you must at least give it a try next time your at a BBW."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 6, 2014
New Favorite
"This is currently my favorite aromatherapy fragrance that is still available in the stores. I guess I passed on it for so long because I was in love with "Vanilla Verbena" which is only offered occasionally. This is a very dark vanilla kind of scent kind of similar to "Dark Kiss" but even spicier than that one. It actually reminds me a little bit of incense, and its very addictive. This smells like an expensive oriental perfume. I would absolutely LOVE this in a perfume and luxury bath. Definitely not a daytime scent for me but I LOVE it for the night time. 5 stars PLUS++!"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Location: Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2014
Not for everyone.
"I originally fell in love with this scent when I bought the candle. I love the candle so much that I still have it years after buying it because I don't want to finish it. So obviously I had to get the lotion. There are people that love this smell when I have it on and others that hate it. My mom and bf HATE this smell but I completely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Honestly, it's one of my favorites and will always be a yes for me."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Sensual, as it says!
"A rich and sensual scent to me.. I love using this at night. It's invigorating and relaxing at the same time!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LeKeWa
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2014
Sexy Smelling
"I absolutlely love this scent. It is definitely sensual smelling. It's fairly strong so the smell lingers, but I love that!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vaava
Location: miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 5, 2014
"The fragrance is very relaxing and sensual."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jsoto
Location: Upstate, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Love the scent
"I never write reviews so for me to write one about this product screams in volumes. I absolutely love this this lotion and scent- truly relaxing and as it states, sensual. My husband loves this scent on me. I wish there was a body butter and spray mist for this line!! Just bought two bottles yesterday and will continue to stock up. I truly don't want to be without this lotion and from reading other reviews I hope this line is NOT discontinued. I'M ADDICTED FOR SURE! Best scent out of the aromatherapy line hands down!!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ariah
Location: grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
MY FAVORITE SCENT
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!! I know the body mist was discontinued :( and I REALLY wish they would bring it back. This is the perfect fragrance, it is my favorite! The lotion is great but I would like it to have a stronger scent. It can be unisex but it definitely leans more towards the feminine side"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Location: Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Hubby loves it!
"Just want to say, great fragrance, bought it on sale and was so surprised by how addicting this scent is! My husband looves it, for himself! You use a little of the lotion on a small part of your body and it plesantly lasts through out the day. It is NOT greasy or heavy either! I love the texture, your body feels so soft. Great on the hands and arms! I Wish i could try the massage oil! A fav in my book!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CaKC
Location: Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Another reviewer stated this fragrance is being discontinued. PLEASE tell me that's a mistake??? This is by far the BEST scent EVER! The body lotion and hand lotion especially ~ smooth and creamy, and NOT greasy! This fragrance lasts so that you aren't constantly having to reapply, but it's not the kind of scent that's "in your face!" PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT discontinue this exquisite fragrance!!!!!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I like pie
Location: Texas
Posted: July 8, 2013
LOVE IT
"I love this smell!! It has become my signiture sent. The lotion does not leave your hands greasey or dried out. I hope it never leaves :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ChicMama
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
BEST SCENT EVER!
"My Sister got this for me as a lotion years and years ago and I have been IN LOVE with it ever since. I am seriously addicted to it in every form. I buy it all the time and use it minimum twice a week! There used to be a spray but its been discontinued which makes me sad, if its ever brought back I'll be the first to buy it! Everyone loves the scent on me, I get the most compliments for it, even over my very expensive perfumes, just the bath gel on or just the lotion on sends compliments my way! My Husband LOVES it. EVERYONE loves it. Best scent ever!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shar29
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Best fragrance ever!
"I am so, so sad that my favorite fragrance has been discontinued. I my opinion, it is the best of the all the sensual fragrances, the others remind me of medicine. This fragrance lasts all day and I always receive complements when wearing it. I think it has a rich, sensual, woodsy, sweet, scent. I don't smell a lot of floral--which is why I like it.
Please bring this one back, I only have one body mist left. Luckily, I stocked up on the
body lotion.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:skeeterjr
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Sensual It Is
"I have to be very impressed to write a product review & impressed I am with the Senusal black currant vanilla lotion & body wash. Luv the sensual unisex fragranace, I get so many compliments when I'm wearing it & I use it often. I enjoy the moisturizing lotion & the foaming fragrant bath foam is luxurious. Wouldn't change a thing & yes, I highly recommend this product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sherry61
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 26, 2013
Smells like incense to me...
"Opened a new bottle of this today at work to keep on my desk, but had to give it away. It has a very long lasting scent. I could only imagine a incense burning. Wished I loved it, but didn't. However, the girl I gave it to really liked it. That's why I gave it 3 stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2013
My Favorite Scent!!
"Other than the discontinued sleep lotion this is probably my favorite aromatherapy scent and overall product at bath and body works! It's so soothing and moisturizing and I always wear this on dates! It must work because my dates always end well ;) i like to think of it as my good luck charm! My only complaint is the price. I only buy this when I have a coupon and make sure to have back ups!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 41 Reviews