Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla

Put love in the air with Black Currant & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
34 of 38(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trgjon
Location: Hopkinsville,ky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2015
fabulous
"I have been using this for years. When I wear I always get a compliment from men who like it on me and women who want to know what it is and where I got it. If I have one complaint it's that I can no longer get the mist please bring it back. Please. I have a lot of allergies I can not only wear it everyone else loooooooovvvvvvveeeeeeeessss it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2015
#InstillFeelingsOfComfort
"What caught my eye was the lotion claiming to instill feelings of comfort which I figured would help me relax after a shower. Remember absolutes are extracted in a complex manner which involves extra work. I like the idea of holistic healing. I try to use it only in the evenings to help unwind."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
Location: INDY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2015
Smells just like the famous men's cologne "O"
"As the title states....IMO and even my Hubby and teen boys....thinks that this smells very similar to the ever famous cologne that starts with an "O" for men.
Its certainly not a bad scent at all.....just not sensual...and especially not for my dear hubby! Lol!
At first you get a sharp citrus like twang and then the dry down is very very powdery and musky man like.
Also the formula is different than any kind I have felt before....as this has a very matte/dry feel...but silky in away too. This formula literally sinks deep into the pores and the scent is very hard to wash off....even after three or so good washes!
But if you like a strong... very powdery(and this is coming from someone whose number one scent from here is Japanese Cherry Blossom and I love MoonLight Path and Enchanted Orchid! So yes, this is very powdery;) man type of scent....than I say go for it.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mary Anne
Location: Hawthorne, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2015
Sensual
"This fragrance is hypnotic. It is subtle but so very "there". I have bought it repeatedly in all forms including wallflowers. When I walk into the room with the Sensual wallflower, I have to just stop....and breathe it in. Wish it came in even more forms like the signature fragrances lotion in a tube."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:haybirdxo
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2015
LOVE!!
"Black Currant Vanilla is my absolute favorite Aromatherapy fragrance. I have it in everything that it has to offer including the wallflowers. This fragrance is fruity and warm but not too fruity to where it gives you a headache. It's a sexy fragrance and there's not too many of those at BBW. Every time I use the shower gel and lotion EVERYONE I come in contact with asks me what I'm wearing, this scent is super long lasting. I wish they made the fragrance mist and candles for this scent, the candle would be PERFECT for Valentine's Day or any day that you want to feel sexy with your hubby or boyfriend. Since they don't make the fragrance mist I have been buying the massage oil to mix with water to put in the old travel size bottles from here so i can shake it up and use it as a fragrance mist. Works great!!! I highly recommend it!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawn100
Location: MO
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 1, 2015
Love it
"I smelled all the aromatherapy scents while in the store. I thought most where just ok. I then received this one along with the Lavender Chamomile for Christmas. I LOVE this scent and like the other a lot also. I think they smell better once they are on the skin and it is long lasting. You have to try them out if you haven't yet"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shawgurl85
Location: memphis, tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2014
yummy
"my boyfriend loves when I wear this scent."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Willene
Location: Northwest Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2014
The scent is mezmerizing.
"I ordered the shower gel and the lotion too. the two products used together are wonderful. the scent last and last. My husband mentions it every time I use it. I love it. I will definitely order this again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:booklover
Location: Pottstown, PA
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2014
Make this into body cream!
"This is by far my favorite BBW scent! I wish they would consider making it into the thicker body cream!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss information
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2014
The Best!
"This lotion smells like fresh black currant berries and the vanilla sweetens it up, followed by a spicy incense smell. The lotion is thick, creamy and hydrates for a full day and night. This lotion is a permanent resident on my dresser. It's relaxing and sensual both. I had originally purchased it to use at night before bed, but BCV got promoted to a daily AM essential for me! Also love sensual jasmine vanilla lotion. B&bw please never discontinue this heavenly elixir!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 30, 2014
Ick
"I could not stand this. I do not find it sensual at all. Neither did any men I asked."
9 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: June 18, 2014
WOW I love it and so glad I found this
"I am absolutely in love with this scent. It is beautiful , sensual , classy and yet calming in a yoga I am refreshed way while being sensual at the same time.
I am a BBW aromatherapy hoarder but usually stick with the stress or sleep lines- but that's all changed. I am officially addicted to this too. Where's do all the other hoarders stash their treasures?
Seriously this is intoxicating and makes me feel beautiful.. It also makes me feel like a lady wearing this as this is one classy classic scent but I can understand guys liking the massage product.
If you haven't tried this you must at least give it a try next time your at a BBW."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 6, 2014
New Favorite
"This is currently my favorite aromatherapy fragrance that is still available in the stores. I guess I passed on it for so long because I was in love with "Vanilla Verbena" which is only offered occasionally. This is a very dark vanilla kind of scent kind of similar to "Dark Kiss" but even spicier than that one. It actually reminds me a little bit of incense, and its very addictive. This smells like an expensive oriental perfume. I would absolutely LOVE this in a perfume and luxury bath. Definitely not a daytime scent for me but I LOVE it for the night time. 5 stars PLUS++!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Location: Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2014
Not for everyone.
"I originally fell in love with this scent when I bought the candle. I love the candle so much that I still have it years after buying it because I don't want to finish it. So obviously I had to get the lotion. There are people that love this smell when I have it on and others that hate it. My mom and bf HATE this smell but I completely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Honestly, it's one of my favorites and will always be a yes for me."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Sensual, as it says!
"A rich and sensual scent to me.. I love using this at night. It's invigorating and relaxing at the same time!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LeKeWa
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2014
Sexy Smelling
"I absolutlely love this scent. It is definitely sensual smelling. It's fairly strong so the smell lingers, but I love that!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vaava
Location: miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 5, 2014
"The fragrance is very relaxing and sensual."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jsoto
Location: Upstate, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Love the scent
"I never write reviews so for me to write one about this product screams in volumes. I absolutely love this this lotion and scent- truly relaxing and as it states, sensual. My husband loves this scent on me. I wish there was a body butter and spray mist for this line!! Just bought two bottles yesterday and will continue to stock up. I truly don't want to be without this lotion and from reading other reviews I hope this line is NOT discontinued. I'M ADDICTED FOR SURE! Best scent out of the aromatherapy line hands down!!"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ariah
Location: grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
MY FAVORITE SCENT
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!! I know the body mist was discontinued :( and I REALLY wish they would bring it back. This is the perfect fragrance, it is my favorite! The lotion is great but I would like it to have a stronger scent. It can be unisex but it definitely leans more towards the feminine side"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Black Currant Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Location: Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Hubby loves it!
"Just want to say, great fragrance, bought it on sale and was so surprised by how addicting this scent is! My husband looves it, for himself! You use a little of the lotion on a small part of your body and it plesantly lasts through out the day. It is NOT greasy or heavy either! I love the texture, your body feels so soft. Great on the hands and arms! I Wish i could try the massage oil! A fav in my book!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
120 of 38 Reviews