Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint

Eucalyptus essential oil clears the mind while Spearmint Essential Oil uplifts to help improve concentration
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
68 of 75(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sydney8
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2014
Perfect
"I use this lotion religiously. Every time I step out of the shower, I put this on and it makes my skin feel refreshed. It smells slightly strong when you first put it on your skin but eventually the smell fades to a more comfortable scent of spearmint. It's my favorite product from the aromatherapy line."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Its me
Location: Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2014
Nice scent, cute bottle
"I really like this line. The smell is refreshing and definitely unisex. I wish the label would come off of the lotions like they come off the candles . Don't get me wrong , I don't mind if the world knows its bath and body works, it just such a pretty container I would like to show that off instead."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jeanne852
Location: North Kingstown, RI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2014
A Life Savor
"I absolutely LOVE this! Its by far my favorite lotion! It calms me down, helps me concentrate, relieves stress and anxiety and helps my dry skin all at the same time! :) I'm pretty picky about lotion scents, but this one is amazing! I'm ready to go buy a candle and one of this mists so that my room can smell like this, not just my hands. I not only use it daily, I use it multiple times through out the day. Great aromatherapy, I love that there is essential oil in it! Thank you Bath & Body Works, you have made a life saver for me with this one! Don't ever get rid of this scent!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nicg
Location: Colorado Springs
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
Best BBW lotion scent!
"I have used this scent in the Stress Relief Euc Spearmint Body Lotion for 4 months now & it is still my favorite. I LOVE the REAL ESSENTIAL OILS USED IN THIS body lotion PRODUCT - EUCALYPTUS & SPEARMINT, VERY CALMING FOR ME! I am not a fan of peppermint so when I saw Spearmint on the label I knew it would be special. The lotion lasts a LONG time, only a BIT is needed, the scent LINGERS long, the feel is NOT GREASY/WAXY, it ABSORBS well so I can use a pen right after using it, & lastly I use it everywhere but my feet & face which need different ingredients. Although I think it would work those places also but I have very sensitive facial skin (a red head). I use this scent - Stress Relief Eucalyptus Spearmint in the TM cream, the bath/body wash, the hand soap, the bar soap, the hand lotion, the Euc Mint home oil which has far throw, & the candle is next to try. ALL mentioned are great with this scent! GREAT JOB BBW!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:makeuptiffy
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2014
Most relaxing lotion ever !!
"I have the Stress Relief candle and I absolutely love it so I decided to give the lotion a try and I'm glad I did! I use it every night before bed the scent is very rich to calm and relax me. I love this scent so much that next I want to try the body wash and foam bath."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Mariah
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2014
The lotion for Serenity
"This lotion is delicious and takes me to a peaceful state of mind. After a nice bath or shower at night I put this lotion on and it's goodbye problems and hello good dreams. I am completely in love with this lotion for complete relaxation. It reminds me of being in a expensive spa getting an amazing massage. I hope u enjoy it as much as I do:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Thoughtful shopper
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2014
Great morning lotion, and for massages too
"This works great after a morning shower. Keeps mind clear during the day and all day long you feel the coolness of eucalyptus. The spearmint balances it well and enhances the effect. It is very calming.
Massaged it on my husband's back when he had a slight backache, and he said it felt really good.
Tried using it at night but it made me feel hot. Best used during the day."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vero1985
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 20, 2014
Perfect Smell
"I went ahead and bought this lotion for the men in my family and for the bathroom at work which i share with 2 men that are NOT interested in things that smell remotely good. They all loved it. I love that this smell really is relaxing and perfect for the men in my life as well as the women. I love the entire eucalyptus line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IowaGirl1391
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2014
Very Refreshing
"Smells very strong straight out of the bottle but after about 2 minutes on the skin it calms in a very crisp, natural, clean scent. Leaves your skin smelling very fresh and clean with an airy, green, natural quality as opposed to a cotton clean as with sea island cotton. I layer with the body mist and it's my signature warm weather fragrance."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lola C.
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 3, 2014
I adore this product!
"I agree with some users who had said that the scent seems a little masculine but I can't deny how much this product helps. I've been dealing with a lot of stress in my work environment lately and after three weeks of migraines, I was desperate for some relief. I found a bottle of this lotion sitting around my house - no doubt it was a Christmas gift that my family hadn't used yet - and I decided to give it a try. I felt myself relax instantly and my headache went away. Since that day, I've gotten into the habit of taking a shower each night and applying the lotion afterwards and I haven't had a headache since. It's amazing how this lotion is able to clear your head and calm you down. I'm hooked!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tdholland
Location: Nashville, TN
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2014
Excellent Product
"This lotion is amazing!!! When I smelled it in the store, it reminded me of a men's fragrance. However, my friend has the fragrance oil in this scent and it is heavenly at relieving stress and helping you keep a clear mind. I decided to purchase this after experiencing the stress relief claims from the oil. I put this on after my shower and I love how moisturizing this lotion is. I could feel the spearmint tingling and the eucalyptus opened up my head. The scent is a bit powerful at first but somehow it almost immediately melts and gives off such a pleasant fragrant crisp scent. It definitely helps me to calm down. This is especially amazing to put on before bed. I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:delerious
Location: Chicago
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
This stuff is Everywhere!
"I have this on my desk at work, My bathroom sinks, My bedroom and my purse! I love this stuff... It really moistens the skin and smells so clean! Everyone who comes to my desk has to use it. Even the men! I love it on my body although my hands are a different story... They dont look dry after I use it but they feel a little dry. But that could be the hand soap we have at my job because I dont really get that feeling when I am at home. I love all the Eucalyptus Spearmint products I am now addicted."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:geologyrocks
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 30, 2013
Good stress reliever
"I was a bit skeptic at first that this would work, but I'm glad I gave it a try! As a college student, I'm typically very stressed out and anxious. This starts out a bit strong with the eucalyptus but quickly tones down a bit. I typically put this on while studying and before I go to bed and it does help to clear my mind so I can focus while calming my nerves. If you're on the fence, give it a try!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiekie
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2013
scent changes wonderfully
"This scent is amazing. I usually only go to BBW for their hand soaps but was attracted to this lotion because it said "stress relief". Most of their fragrances are overpowering, and in the past their lotions that I've tried were oily and didn't keep for more than 3 months or so without separating and/or the scent/color changing. This lotion is soooo different. When you first put it on it has more of a spearmint smell and is more of a 'soapy'/clean scent. Once it absorbs and dries it turns into a subtle, sweet, fresh scent. It's also not greasy. I work in a field that requires frequent hand washing and am prone to getting chapped cuticles, but this stuff cleared that up within two days! Time will tell whether this lotion separates like the other BBW products I've tried, but I think the glass jar will help with that. I just purchased several more products in this line because the smell is so intoxicating and refreshing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jazz132
Location: West Hartford, CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 10, 2013
Great for calming down.
"My mother is 57 years old and has been going through Cancer treatments and has been having a very stressful experience as you can expect. I gave this to her about 3 months ago and she loves using it. I thinks it really dose help you to have nice calming sent when going through some tough waters."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance is perf
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 3, 2013
I like it!
"I actually didn't get to smell this in-store before purchasing, but I decided to just purchase it online and give it a try. I really like it! The scent is very nice and it really does leave you stress-free. It is a little strong for my tastes, but I'd definitely buy this again in the future! <3"
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:diamondstrawberries
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 9, 2013
Stress Relief
"I bought this product, and it made me so stress free! But the only part I didn't like about this was the smell. It was a little bit too overpowering."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peace Everywhere
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Truly a stress buster!
"The fragrance stays all day long. And if you breathe in deeply, it truly relaxes the senses. The candle of the same fragrance is also very effective in calming down, good for meditation!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitteredButterfly
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
Nice!!!!
"About 10 years ago (in my early 20s) I used to be obsessed with the signature collection from BBW and would not look at the aromatherapy collection. I sniffed them once or twice but my sniffer wasnt mature enough to realize how heavenly the aromatherapy line smelled. I would order from BBW and I had a bunch of coupons for a free aromatherapy product and I never used them until my mom suggested to use them as I could gift the free product to someone.
This one was the second I order as the free product. Back then, I thought it was too masculine and strong and I did not like it for myself so I would use it on my then 5 year old son! He smelled soooo good with this on and the lotion was moisturizing enough for his eczema prone skin. He also had asthma and he told me this helped him breath when he was sick. I was happy this would not trigger his asthma.
Fast forward to 10 years, I went a little crazy recently and ordered a bunch of aromatherapy lotions and I'm obsessed, I no longer care for the BBW signature collection and I only love 1 of the signature scents! I think all the aromatherapy products smell amazing, I use most of them because of the fragrance as I use them as my "perfume", but not this one. I do like the smell, but I use this on myself when I'm sick or feel run down as it relaxes me and makes me feel fresh and clean. I also like the cooling sensation it gives my neck and hands. I use this mostly on my OH as a massage oil. He doesnt like eucalyptus smell or lotion on his back but he doesnt mind this lotion. I dont think he realizes it is aromatherapy but he is naturally a hyper person and he is easily aggravated and this calms him and he passes out after the massage lol this is a greek gods sent product.
I have really dry skin but not so much in the summer but I still like to moisturize and this lotion is perfect! I leaves me with a beautiful sheen and when it dries it is not oily nor sticky. The scent lingers for hours!!!! I don't find it too masculine nor too strong anymore. I just find this fragrance very therapeutic!
The bottle is attractive, it is a beautiful heavy glass bottle, so I have to be very careful not to drop it but I do as I'm very clumsy so the caps break :(
I'm going to buy all the products from this line little by little and this is something I wont be without EVER.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2013
Keeps Getting Better for Me
"I tried this lotion a while back, and was not that impressed with it at first. I did think that it was very medicinal smelling--strong and not like a typical BBW fragrance. But I always give things a little time when I first try them, because sometimes things grow on me, and that is definitely what happened in this case. It is strong at first, but it drys down in about a half hour into a very pleasant, faint minty scent. It is the dry down that I have really grown to love--very fresh and not like anything else. For me, this scent is for the nighttime. The therapy really does work for me, in the sense of helping me relax. I am enjoying this lotion more and more as time goes on, and now I cannot imagine being without it. I would like to suggest if people around your work place are having trouble with the strong scent, but you don't want to give up the basic scent, try the fine fragrance mist in this line--(not the body mist--that's pretty strong.) I love the fine fragrance mist because its a light, fresh smell that's basically like the aromatherapy but not quite as strong. I can't imagine that people would be bothered by that one. I use the FFM during the day as a refreshing pick-me-up, and the stronger products at night, for relaxation. Just a suggestion! 4 1/2 stars for this lotion."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 75 Reviews