Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla

Relax before sleep with Lavender Essential Oil & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
27 of 32(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2014
Calming
"Very soothing.
I use this for my young daughter who has PTSD and it really helps make her feel calmer.
She really enjoys the scent very much. We use the bulbs in her room and the pillow spray if she is upset.
I also enjoy this to unwind at the end of the day and alternate with the stress relief Eucalyptus Spearmint scent.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Location: Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2014
What started it all....
"This lotion is what started my whole Aromatherapy obsession. It started with this one, and then I went crazy. I don't think it helps me go to sleep by making me tired, I think it more so just helps me feel so relaxed, that I knock out. Plus, it smells AMAZINGGGG!!!! Anything vanilla is a win and anything lavender is a win. Put them together - perfection."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Varsh
Location: kitchener, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2014
Excellent fragrance.. soothing and calming
"Just love it!!! Its so relaxing and soothing... stays for longer time...
I bought 8 bottles of these when they were on sale!!!
Also recommended to my office friends. They too loved it.. Thanks BBW for making such nice products.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angels12
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2014
Wonderful
"I bought this item for the first time last week. I bought it to try because it was on sale. I love it. It does help me to get to sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Calming, Relaxing
"I love the entire line of products from this scent. It's so very calming and relaxing! I enjoy using this before bed, it totally puts me in a relaxed state, its amazing! It's also very moisturizing. I will always have this on hand!! Definitely try it out"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2014
So Very Soothing
"This sent is so very relaxing and soothing. I own both the lotion and the body wash, and make a point to use both specifically for bedtime. I won't say that it helps me to fall asleep easily, but it does relax me after a very stressful day at work and puts me in a better state of mind.
I love it especially b/c it is one of those truly rare year-around scents...
This is definitely a keeper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2014
I KNEW I Would Love This One!
"I decided to try this lotion mainly because I am crazy about the "White Barn Lavender Vanilla "Candle. I already own the "Lavender Chamomile" in aromatherapy which smells and works great, but I think that I like this one even more as a fragrance. I was surprised about how subtle this scent was. Most of the aromatherapy products are rather strong to wear during the course of the day. I reserve "Eucalyptus Spearmint" and "Jasmine Vanilla" for bathing at night. "Lavender Chamomile" works too well as a sleep aid to be worn during the day. I love it as therapy. But Lavender Vanilla had a very calming affect on me as a daytime scent. It is very mild and lovely. When I layer this at nighttime, it does work as a sleep aid as well, but it is mostly just relaxing. When I really need to get to sleep, I think the "Lavender Chamomile" works better. I intend on buying the full line of "Lavender Vanilla" products when I have a chance. Yay! This series even has a mist! I am so happy. 5 stars PLUS for the lotion."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ditzyoneee
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 5, 2013
Boyfriend loves this
"I bought this for my boyfriend. He felt like he wasn't sleeping comfortably until he used the sleep lotion, and it works. He had a great night sleep. It's great to put on before going to bed. The scent of lavender vanilla just puts my boyfriend to sleep peacefully. I gotta buy it again once they restock."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candianmapletree
Location: Hamilton, ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Relax before sleep
"I use this product to relax before sleep. I have PTSD and Insomnia and this fragrance really helps to relax. It makes me unwind enough so sleep, and quite frankly the sleep is so much more deeper and pleasant. Even if I am in lots of pain through the day, this stuff helps to minimize the pain and stress by its aromatherapy oils. A high recommend. Oh, and at first smell in the store I was hesitant, but I am glad to say that has changed after use!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MsBrwnSgr
Location: Nagasaki, Japan
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
Sleep Like a Baby
"I purchased this at a non-B&BW retailer. The price was a few dollars less than it would normally be at an actual B&BW store. Believe me, it is worth it. I love the combination of the Lavender and Vanilla much better than the one with the Lavender and Chamomile. The Lavender is not as overpowering in this one. I save this lotion strictly for bedtime as it really calms me and the soothing fragrance helps me drift to a relaxing sleep. The consistency of the lotion is also a winner. It's light yet very moisturizing. It doesn't feel heavy or sticky on your skin at all. It's like nighttime lotion for grown-ups! The body wash wasn't available at the time of my purchase, but I plan on adding it to my collection very soon. Thank you B&BW for making the perfect bedtime relaxation/sleep aid."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tammye
Location: Lafayette, In
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
Best Sleep Ever
"I bought this several years ago when I was having trouble sleeping. I loved it and it did help me sleep. I put it all over my body before bedtime. And it smells so lovely. I got in the habit of using it every night. . It does have a very relaxing aroma. Will definitely buy again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Pelusa
Location: Venezuela
Posted: July 6, 2013
Love it!
"Every time i go to the States i make sure i buy some to take home with me. Is one of the best products from the entire store. Its a bit expansive if i want to get the hole line but i live far so i dont have choice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:aalley
Location: Pawnee City, NE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 27, 2013
favorite B&BW product
"A friend of mine gave this to me for my birthday one year and ever since, it has been THE favorite product of mine from Bath and Body Works. I use it every night before bed on my hands. It has a calming scent, not too heavy and perfectly peaceful. Please don't ever discontinue this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferAnn
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 1, 2013
Tranquil Sleep :)
"I am in love with this!!!! Many years ago there was a fragrance called Tranquil Sleep that was the BEST scent ever. It has been discontinued and I have never been able to find a replacement. This smells almost identical to that, with a tad more lavender which makes sense :) I personally do not believe that these lotions/mists help with stress/sleep/energy, but they sure do make you smell nice!!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2013
Meh.
"I bought this lotion hoping it might be a bit better than it is. The scent is absolutely lovely, but at best I have to say it doesn't really lull me into wanting to sleep. Sadly. it does a good job of relaxation though! I'd call it Stress Relief instead of Sleep, personally, but I don't think I'll be buying this one again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CJM20
Location: VA
Posted: October 10, 2012
"I love the scent, but for some reason this lotion isn't like the other lotions I've purchased from Bath and Body Works. It leaves my hands with this terrible greasy-yet-dry feeling. I'm trying to mix it with another lotion without a strong scent so I can get the good scent without it making my hands feel weird. Would recommend the scent, but not in the lotion."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Daughter Sister and Aunt
Location: Lansing, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: September 26, 2012
Light, Soothing, and Comforting
"I bought this lotion along with the matching body wash/bubble bath. The price was a little high, but you get quite a bit for what you pay and you don't need to use that much at one time (a little goes a long way). The scent is very fresh, light, soothing, and comforting. I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loved it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ThriftyCC
Location: Decorah, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Favorite aromatherapy of all time
"The lavender vanilla sleep lotion is by far the best aromatherapy B&BW carries and I have tried many of them. It smells absolutely amazing and I do find it to be calming at night. Leaves a great smell even in the morning and on the sheets. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing night-time lotion. Can't go wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:4SQR
Location: CHICAGO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 24, 2012
Cheap and Run of the Mill
"Sorry, but I am lost - Why keep these and Not the Pure Lavender (Single Note) This one and the Chamomile smell Cheap to me.. Drugstore Cheap...I get Nauseated with either one.."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2012
LAVENDER VANILLA SLEEPY TIME ANYTME
"CREAMY SMOOTH PERFECTLY BALANCED"
MOTHER & CHILD REUNION- BLENDS EASILY ALL SKIN TYPES!
TRUE VANILLA BEAN MID NOTE OF LAVENDER RELAXES WITH SIGH.
DEEP & COMPLEX & PERFECT.VANILLA LOVERS REJOYCE - GREAT BBW VANILLA HIGH GRADE LAVENDER LOVERS REJOYCE LIGHT LAVENDER
IF YOUR A MAN WHO LIKES VANILLA UNIDEX
I USE SOAP AS WELL AS CREAMY BODY CREAM.
MY FRINEDS LOVE THIS & COVET SMELL AS WELL AS COBALT BOTTLE.
WOW GREAT JOB BBW
DON'T EVER STOP MAKING.
PS:: I use lavender BBW FOAMING /DEEP CLEANSE LAVENDER SOAP TOO.
PSS: BBW MAKE BBW COMPLETE Lavender line
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 32 Reviews