Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla

Relax before sleep with Lavender Essential Oil & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
28 of 31(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PugGirlCa
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 7, 2016
Agree, amazing!!!!
"I use this lotion, every night before I go to bed. I was always in the habit of using lotion, prior to going to sleep. I absolutely swear by this. I use this lotion, and then go to sleep. It truly does help relax me. The lavender is not over-the-top, and is perfect combined with the vanilla. I absolutely recommend this product, 5 stars!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Big shopper
Location: New York
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2016
THE BEST!!!
"This has to be my favorite fragrance. I love the entire lavender vanilla line. I have the pillow spray, body spray, body lotion and body cream. The combination of the pillow spray and body spray or body lotion or cream never fails to help me drift off to sleep. I love them all.
I tried the lavender chamomile but I hated the scent and I found it to smell medicinal."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sunni2003
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 21, 2016
Amazing!!
"If you want to sleep like a baby this will be the perfect item for you. I have this scent in every product that is offered. The lavender and Vanilla complements each other very well. A must buy!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MommaDesi
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 14, 2016
Love
"Wow, I have to say this lotion really does seem to work. When I put it on before bed I really do seem to feel more relaxed and fall asleep easier. I really love the scent. I am not a huge lavender fan and I don't like vanilla when its too strong but this is just the perfect mix. The only complaint I have is that the lotion is not all that moisturizing. My skin is on the dry side and it didn't really help. I think this lotion should be used for its aromatherapy qualities and maybe apply a unscented lotion on dry spots first. That's what I intend to do because even if its not so moisturizing I love its calming effect and the scent. The blue glass bottle is really nice and makes it feel very classy."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennie160
Location: Missouri
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2016
Love this stuff!!
"I love this lotion. I put it on every night before I go to sleep and it really helps me fall asleep quicker and stay asleep. The scent is very light and soothing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melissaann646
Location: Athens GA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2015
Love this scent.
"I usually don't love more flowery smells like lavender or vanilla but this combination smells very warm and comfy. I love snuggling up in bed to go to sleep after putting this on."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beth28
Location: Virginia
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2015
If you don't have this your missing out!!!
"First, my nights are so much more calming after using the body wash and lotion. Its not required to use both however, it just makes the experience one that is memorable, as you wake up refreshed and relaxed. I recommend this collection to anyone who may be struggling with sleep issues, dealing with stress, or just interested in sleeping better at night."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:22Karly22
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 14, 2015
Ehhh
"The fragrence is amazing let me say that! But I feel like it doesn't do anything but make me smell good. I tried breathing deeply and that didn't help. For the money your paying for it I wouldn't repurchase it. :( 5 stars for the fragrence. 2 stars for the preformence."
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kalinamaes
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2015
Simple & Calming
"Love this light scent! This is just the perfect amount of warm vanilla and soothing lavender. I love all the aromatherapy scents, but this one is the lightest & most calming!"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glammy
Location: St. Charles, Mo
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2015
Love Love Love Lavender Vanilla!!
"I am addicted to all of the B&BW aromatherapy fragrances but Lavender Vanilla is my #1!! It smells soo heavenly! The body lotion is lightly scented (I have found that the body creams have a stronger scent) which is perfect for me to use during the day with the body mist. I get soo many compliments on it! At night I use the entire line and create the perfect environment conducive to the best night's sleep ever! (I even use the wallflowers. I really LOVE this fragrance!) A million stars +!!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Boyy
Location: Binghamton, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2015
Amazing stuff to love!
"This is GREAT stuff.
My husband suffers lots of insomnia (and I do myself).
We were on a 17 hour trip away from home and found this stuff at the store...thought we'd give it a try.
Love the smell for one....and I used it to rub my hubbys back and It helped get me sleepy as well as giving him a better nights sleep. Been using it ever since!!
Really amazing stuff!
Worth the cost.
"
21 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alex10
Location: Illinois
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2015
Been Using This For YEARS
"This has been my holy grail product! The scent is so beautiful, and calming. It is not too overpowering either! Honestly after a long day it is so nice to just massage this into my hands and arms, breathe it in, and fall asleep. I recommend this product to anyone male or female!"
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGirlAtHeart
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 7, 2015
Highly recommend
"I absolutely love this product. I love all of the aromatherapy products. The sleep lotion works amazing. My boyfriend and I both use it before bed and it puts us right to sleep. We loved it so much I even bought a wallflower and 4 aromatherapy scents to go in it, this being one of them."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kristap
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2015
Prefer Night Time Tea scent
"I purchased the Lavender Vanilla lotion and enjoy the soothing smell before bedtime. It is light, not too overpowering. However I really wish you guys still made the Night Time Tea scent. I have a mini travel bottle that I use sparingly because I am in love with how that one smells. Hope to see it back in stores some day"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mesmerizeme96789
Location: fallon, NV
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
Smells bad, the shower gel smells like bug spray
"I generally enjoy BBW's aromatherapy stuff.
but this one is more disappointing than the eucalyptus spearmint.
this line of lavender vanilla smells so artificial. every time i use
the items, i feel like i am under a huge cloud of bug spray.
we live too far from a BBW store, otherwise, i really would return them.
will never purchase this smell again.
"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Rebecca84
Location: Brawley, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2014
Smell is HORRIBLE and the sents lasts 2 minutes.
"I bought this and the shower gel pack online. Since it is not here I am writting the review here. The smell for this fragrance smelled like you burned lavender. It is HORRIBLE smelling. You can not even get a HINT of smell that the vanilla is supposed to be in this product!! Not to mention it lasts a mere 2 minutes (thank god for that)! So the smells do not last long, nor does it smell like something ANYONE would probably want on there skin!! (I do not anyways)! Will never purchase again!"
2 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveBBW928
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2014
Incredibly Calming
"Oh, how I adore this scent! I have chronic medical conditions which sometimes make it difficult to fall asleep. I love to use this lotion and the pillow mist regardless, but when my joints are really hurting, this scent helps ease my mind and helps me fall asleep. I haven't tried the bath products in this scent but I'm sure it is divine to layer it all together!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzmineAma
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2014
Solid Product
"The Aromatherapy Sleep lotion and body wash are two of my favorites--second only to Stress Relief. The scent is sweet, calming, and indulgent. It reminds me of Victoria's Secret's Dream Angels Heavenly fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bea52
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2014
So relaxing!
"Lavender and vanilla are known to be calming scents. The two scents together really relax me. I use it to help me sleep but also as a stress relief. The aromatherapy collection is one of my favorite and I wish they had more sales on it! This is a really calming scent and a great tool if you need to relax."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mijacely2013
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2014
Relaxing & Smells Great
"I bought this lotion to match my pillow spray and body spray. It's helped me relax and destress after a really stressful time in my life, while also helping me fall asleesp like a baby. I prefer this over lavender chamomile and I think the lavender is also good for menstrual cramps and symptoms. It smells amazing, buy it!"
120 of 31 Reviews