Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla

Relax before sleep with Lavender Essential Oil & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:22Karly22
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 14, 2015
Ehhh
"The fragrence is amazing let me say that! But I feel like it doesn't do anything but make me smell good. I tried breathing deeply and that didn't help. For the money your paying for it I wouldn't repurchase it. :( 5 stars for the fragrence. 2 stars for the preformence."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kalinamaes
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2015
Simple & Calming
"Love this light scent! This is just the perfect amount of warm vanilla and soothing lavender. I love all the aromatherapy scents, but this one is the lightest & most calming!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glammy
Location: St. Charles, Mo
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2015
Love Love Love Lavender Vanilla!!
"I am addicted to all of the B&BW aromatherapy fragrances but Lavender Vanilla is my #1!! It smells soo heavenly! The body lotion is lightly scented (I have found that the body creams have a stronger scent) which is perfect for me to use during the day with the body mist. I get soo many compliments on it! At night I use the entire line and create the perfect environment conducive to the best night's sleep ever! (I even use the wallflowers. I really LOVE this fragrance!) A million stars +!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Boyy
Location: Binghamton, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2015
Amazing stuff to love!
"This is GREAT stuff.
My husband suffers lots of insomnia (and I do myself).
We were on a 17 hour trip away from home and found this stuff at the store...thought we'd give it a try.
Love the smell for one....and I used it to rub my hubbys back and It helped get me sleepy as well as giving him a better nights sleep. Been using it ever since!!
Really amazing stuff!
Worth the cost.
"
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alex10
Location: Illinois
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2015
Been Using This For YEARS
"This has been my holy grail product! The scent is so beautiful, and calming. It is not too overpowering either! Honestly after a long day it is so nice to just massage this into my hands and arms, breathe it in, and fall asleep. I recommend this product to anyone male or female!"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGirlAtHeart
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 7, 2015
Highly recommend
"I absolutely love this product. I love all of the aromatherapy products. The sleep lotion works amazing. My boyfriend and I both use it before bed and it puts us right to sleep. We loved it so much I even bought a wallflower and 4 aromatherapy scents to go in it, this being one of them."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kristap
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2015
Prefer Night Time Tea scent
"I purchased the Lavender Vanilla lotion and enjoy the soothing smell before bedtime. It is light, not too overpowering. However I really wish you guys still made the Night Time Tea scent. I have a mini travel bottle that I use sparingly because I am in love with how that one smells. Hope to see it back in stores some day"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mesmerizeme96789
Location: fallon, NV
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
Smells bad, the shower gel smells like bug spray
"I generally enjoy BBW's aromatherapy stuff.
but this one is more disappointing than the eucalyptus spearmint.
this line of lavender vanilla smells so artificial. every time i use
the items, i feel like i am under a huge cloud of bug spray.
we live too far from a BBW store, otherwise, i really would return them.
will never purchase this smell again.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Rebecca84
Location: Brawley, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2014
Smell is HORRIBLE and the sents lasts 2 minutes.
"I bought this and the shower gel pack online. Since it is not here I am writting the review here. The smell for this fragrance smelled like you burned lavender. It is HORRIBLE smelling. You can not even get a HINT of smell that the vanilla is supposed to be in this product!! Not to mention it lasts a mere 2 minutes (thank god for that)! So the smells do not last long, nor does it smell like something ANYONE would probably want on there skin!! (I do not anyways)! Will never purchase again!"
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveBBW928
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2014
Incredibly Calming
"Oh, how I adore this scent! I have chronic medical conditions which sometimes make it difficult to fall asleep. I love to use this lotion and the pillow mist regardless, but when my joints are really hurting, this scent helps ease my mind and helps me fall asleep. I haven't tried the bath products in this scent but I'm sure it is divine to layer it all together!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzmineAma
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2014
Solid Product
"The Aromatherapy Sleep lotion and body wash are two of my favorites--second only to Stress Relief. The scent is sweet, calming, and indulgent. It reminds me of Victoria's Secret's Dream Angels Heavenly fragrance."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bea52
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2014
So relaxing!
"Lavender and vanilla are known to be calming scents. The two scents together really relax me. I use it to help me sleep but also as a stress relief. The aromatherapy collection is one of my favorite and I wish they had more sales on it! This is a really calming scent and a great tool if you need to relax."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mijacely2013
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2014
Relaxing & Smells Great
"I bought this lotion to match my pillow spray and body spray. It's helped me relax and destress after a really stressful time in my life, while also helping me fall asleesp like a baby. I prefer this over lavender chamomile and I think the lavender is also good for menstrual cramps and symptoms. It smells amazing, buy it!"
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2014
Calming
"Very soothing.
I use this for my young daughter who has PTSD and it really helps make her feel calmer.
She really enjoys the scent very much. We use the bulbs in her room and the pillow spray if she is upset.
I also enjoy this to unwind at the end of the day and alternate with the stress relief Eucalyptus Spearmint scent.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Location: Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2014
What started it all....
"This lotion is what started my whole Aromatherapy obsession. It started with this one, and then I went crazy. I don't think it helps me go to sleep by making me tired, I think it more so just helps me feel so relaxed, that I knock out. Plus, it smells AMAZINGGGG!!!! Anything vanilla is a win and anything lavender is a win. Put them together - perfection."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Varsh
Location: kitchener, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2014
Excellent fragrance.. soothing and calming
"Just love it!!! Its so relaxing and soothing... stays for longer time...
I bought 8 bottles of these when they were on sale!!!
Also recommended to my office friends. They too loved it.. Thanks BBW for making such nice products.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angels12
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 19, 2014
Wonderful
"I bought this item for the first time last week. I bought it to try because it was on sale. I love it. It does help me to get to sleep."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Calming, Relaxing
"I love the entire line of products from this scent. It's so very calming and relaxing! I enjoy using this before bed, it totally puts me in a relaxed state, its amazing! It's also very moisturizing. I will always have this on hand!! Definitely try it out"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2014
So Very Soothing
"This sent is so very relaxing and soothing. I own both the lotion and the body wash, and make a point to use both specifically for bedtime. I won't say that it helps me to fall asleep easily, but it does relax me after a very stressful day at work and puts me in a better state of mind.
I love it especially b/c it is one of those truly rare year-around scents...
This is definitely a keeper!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2014
I KNEW I Would Love This One!
"I decided to try this lotion mainly because I am crazy about the "White Barn Lavender Vanilla "Candle. I already own the "Lavender Chamomile" in aromatherapy which smells and works great, but I think that I like this one even more as a fragrance. I was surprised about how subtle this scent was. Most of the aromatherapy products are rather strong to wear during the course of the day. I reserve "Eucalyptus Spearmint" and "Jasmine Vanilla" for bathing at night. "Lavender Chamomile" works too well as a sleep aid to be worn during the day. I love it as therapy. But Lavender Vanilla had a very calming affect on me as a daytime scent. It is very mild and lovely. When I layer this at nighttime, it does work as a sleep aid as well, but it is mostly just relaxing. When I really need to get to sleep, I think the "Lavender Chamomile" works better. I intend on buying the full line of "Lavender Vanilla" products when I have a chance. Yay! This series even has a mist! I am so happy. 5 stars PLUS for the lotion."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
120 of 31 Reviews