Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger

Boost your energy with Orange & Ginger Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
28 of 35(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 15, 2014
"I don't really know what I think about this product. I enjoy the lotion itself but the scent I'm not all to fond of. Im not a fan of strong citrus scents so im not sure why i thought buying this was a good idea. I might just use this up because the product itself is very moisturizing but next time i will definitely pick up another scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NativeRose2
Location: San Bernardino, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2014
Orange Shock!
"I remember going on vacation , and using orange ginger product from the hotel for my hair. I loved it . This was the first time using the lotion. I was overwhelm with the scent at first . Girls , I wanted to jump back into the shower. lol Thank God , the fragrance settle down into a nice warm scent into my skin. I will try again another time . The scent can be strong for some people , and smell like orange cleaner. But inspide of this experince will try again to use this lotion or use it for a hand lotion ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Floridagirl1060
Location: Ashville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2014
Absolutely Love My Products
"Just received my order today I already used the Orange Ginger Body Lotion - absolutely wonderful is the only way to describe this product. The creamy richness and the invigorating feeling of this lotion surpasses my expectations. I also ordered the Eucalyptus Spearmint lotion as well as both Body scrubs in these fragrances. Looking forward to trying the body scrubs. Also got the Lavender Vanilla pillow mist. I am excited about all of the products in my order as I have sniff sampled them all!! This is my first time ordering from B & B Works and I will become a forever customer. I only submitted this order at the beginning of the week and it has arrived in 4 days! Super packaging and wonderful surprise gift of Leaves candle was included with my order. This made my day!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luxuriouslife
Location: Beaverton, OR
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2014
Boost Your Energy!!!
"Orange Ginger Body Lotion has become a staple in our home and at my work! It is wonderful in the morning, after showering with the OG shower gel I put this on and I smell fresh and zesty all day. It's not to overpowering for work. I have a bottle on my desk and everyone stops by to use it because it gives them an energy boost! I agree with another review that it's got the right combination of uplifting orange and tempered by ginger to relax at the same time. Goes on silky and winter skin feels soft and smooth immediately Layer it on ladies, you'll be happy you did. Great for men too!."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 12, 2014
Furniture Polish Anyone?
"I absolutely love, love, love Eucalyptus Tangerine so of course I instantly wanted to try anything B&B that had a Citrus (right away) because most of it is good stuff and I always feel that I can never have enough B&B. I didn't like this one. It smelled exactly like my furniture polish to me (but it didn't want to make me want to clean) It was just a unwanted reminder that I need too. I actually got my furniture polish out and smelled it, then Orange Ginger, then it, then the Orange Ginger again and they were very similar and then I actually polished my furniture . So, it was a big no for me and I will stick with the Eucalyptus Tangerine that I LOVE. With that being said though...the one good thing is that if you are like me and sometimes order from B&B based off other reviews and descriptions in a roll the dice kind of way the great thing is you can always take it back and get something else because their guarantee is so good."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Varsh
Location: kitchener, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2014
Nice and energizing!!!
"Its energizing as its name. Loved the ginger and little orange combination.. makes you refreshed... Its great combination of ginger and orange.
Actually I started using the BBW product after using this. First used the sample when we stayed in Sheraton last summer. I just the loved fragrance and I went to BBW to buy this. Later when it came on sale during Christmas, I bought 5 bottles.
I gifted to my SIL and she too loved it...
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2014
Nice Change
"I purchased this lotion because I really missed the passing of both "Lemon Zest" and "Bergamot and Coriander" and wanted something to replace them. I like this smell very much. In my opinion, the ginger stands out more than the orange. It actually reminds me a lot of the "White Tea and Ginger" of the classics line. Oddly enough, I found this scent to be more comforting then invigorating, so I use it at night instead. It is a very mild and pleasant scent on the skin. I love the very smooth and moisturizing consistency of Aromatherapy lotions. Although I like this scent very much, I still wish for the return of "Lemon Zest" and "Bergamot and Coriander" which to me were more citrusy and refreshing. I would keep this one as well, but I like the others better. 4 1/2 stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Energizing!
"When I'm feeling lazy this lotion does the trick! Its a boost of energy. It can come off as pine-sol-ish to some which I can actually understand, but I don't use pine-sol lol so it just smells fresh and invigorating to me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Mariah
Location: Los Angles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2014
Keep in my purse at all times!!!
"I love this lotion! I am a lotion addict and have a mini stock of lotions, soaps and sprays in my home but this is one I always, always keep in my purse. I buy the mini and the big version and continue to refill the mini version:). I also have the soap and every morning it wakes my up. Same with the lotion it keep my going thru out the day. Every time I smell it it just takes me to a good place. I also use the stress relief one, that one is next to my nightstand for those stressful nights. Believe me it works!:)Helps me sleep in Peace. Believe me you will not be disappointed:)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:IowaGirl1391
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 19, 2014
Pine-Sol
"Smells like straight-up Pine-Sol on the skin."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:intothewiiiiild
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
TOP AROMATHERAPY
"This is my absolute favorite scent in the aromatherapy line. It has a nice, clean, not-too-strong scent that I find very appealing. There is just enough ginger in there to keep the citrus from becoming too strong and the combination of the two together is to die for. I am a big fan of the entire aromatherapy line, but Orange Ginger will always be my go to scent."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Charles217
Location: New York
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2013
OG Lotion
"I came across the Orange Ginger lotion at one of the hotel I was staying at in Sept 2013 . GOOD LORD this smells so good . Will be buying some for me , the house and for holiday gifts ."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emerald7
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2013
Orange Bonanza!
"Love the smell of this entire line! The only down side is that the lotion isn't as hydrating as other lotions. It definitely lifts the spirits when you smell it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jim4310
Location: Minneapolis, Mn.
Posted: October 10, 2013
Got Clamy
"Liked the smell, First application went on smooth, but when you reapplied it got real clamy and didn't feel good against my skin."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentFan
Location: midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2013
Best Ever!
"To me, this is the scent that can't be beat. I don't know how they did it, but they managed to blend the clean crisp scent of oranges with the deep sensual smell of ginger so perfectly that the end result is just pure magic! I've tried many BBW scents and other sources too, but this one is still my standard of comparison. They call it an "Energy" scent, but I find it more relaxing and soothing. Great at bedtime. Their aromatherapy line seems richer than their other lotions too, more moisturizing and longer lasting. Definitely a keeper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2013
Great Pick Me Up
"I picked this up during a sale and didn't think I would love it as much as I do. I find myself using it more and more. It is a great lotion to add a little lift to my step. It has a fresh clean scent and the lotion blends in great on skin absorbing and not leaving any film. My favorite is still Stress Relief but this definitely is a good product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bunnybiter
Location: Pensacola, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Orange You Glad?
"I don't think I've ran into an aromatherapy scent from B&BW that I haven't loved, and this one is no exception. Orange ginger body lotion is AMAZING! There are a lot of citrus scents out there where orange takes the backseat, and most turn out super sweet smelling. I like sweet, but when it comes to a wake me up, sweet isn't that eye opener I need. This lotion isn't sweet, it isn't that winter spiced orange smell either. It's zesty, yes, just like the zest off an orange. I don't get the smell of ginger, though I'm not even certain what that would smell like since I only ever come across pickled or ground ginger in my life. So if it is there, it only works with the orange scent and makes this to die for. The fragrance lasts for hours and hours too, so one application will last you quite some time. The aromatherapy collection can be a little pricey, but I think this one is so worth it"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Princess of Power
Location: Milford, CT
Posted: May 31, 2013
Excellent fragrance
"I used my co-workers hand lotion and I was hooked! It truly is aroma therapy - I liked it so my I bought the body spray - which I use daily - and the hand soap/lotion combo in the pretty copper holder for my kitchen. Looks great on my granite countertop and EVERYONE comments on how nice I smell - NO ONE thinks it smells like a cleaning agent!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tigger too
Location: Lakeland, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT !
"I simply must take a moment to let you know how much I love the Energy Orange Ginger lotion. I discovered this wonderful scent at the Marriott Hotel in Clearwater during a business meeting. I fell in love with it right a way and most of all my husband likes it, he buys it for me when I start to run low. I don't know about the soap, bath wash etc but the lotion ....LOVE IT!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skatardrummer
Location: Saline, MI
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2013
Amazing
"Unfortunately, this is one thing where orange appeals to you or it doesn't. The people who comment that it smells like cleaning supplies associate citrus scent with cleaning supplies in their mind...that's probably because a lot of companies who produce cleaners give them a citrus scent to make them smell more appealing. It's perspective of the consumer. I happen to like the citrus smell and therefor I am in love with this scent. My coworkers all love it and want to borrow the lotion at work. My husband hates the smell. It just depends I guess.
When I need to relax though, I enjoy the smell of this while working or to use the foam bath to relax in the tub. It has a very calming and uplifting scent to me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 35 Reviews