Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger

Boost your energy with Orange & Ginger Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
21 of 27(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Divastorm28
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 19, 2016
My go-to work pick-me-up!
"Years ago one of my coworkers (and now a good friend) had a bottle of this on her desk at work. When she changed jobs she gave me the bottle and from then on I became hooked! Instead of a cup of coffee at 3:00pm try this! It works wonders and is so great for your hands!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PugGirlCa
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 7, 2016
Absolutely refreshing!
"This is SO refreshing!!! It does have a property that wakes me up, not over the top. Both my husband and I love this scent. The lotion is nice, not too thick. The orange is reminiscent of a Blood Orange, with a twist of ginger. This is a safe bet if you want to try the Aromatherapy products. Lovely & Uplifting, 5 stars!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:s00z4n
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2016
Very orangey
"I absolutely love citrus-scented stuff, so this is right up my alley. It's definitely 90% orange and 10% ginger as far as the scent goes. The lotion, the body wash, the body cream...all the products in this scent are wonderful. Will definitely repurchase...even though it takes FOREVER to go through."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennie160
Location: Missouri
Posted: January 27, 2016
Orange Glo
"This scent has an overwhelming orange scent and smells more like cleaning supplies than a lotion. When ever I put this on people will come into my office and ask if I have been cleaning because it smells like so much like cleaning product. It does wake you up and give you energy though."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:melissaann646
Location: Athens GA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2015
More orange than ginger
"I've been looking for a good ginger scent since I absolutely love ginger, so I thought I'd give this a try. It's more orange than ginger. I could hardly smell the ginger. It's probably good if you're looking for a more citrus scent with a hint of spice."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Whimsy515
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2015
Memories
"About 10 years ago, my family and I stayed at the Westin in NYC. It was right before I moved there. The hotel room had this amazing smelling lotion that forever reminded me of NYC. A few years ago, my friend came back from a trip and had this lotion on. I immediately remembered and asked her about it. It was the energy lotion. It's classic, yet spa-like. It's warm and comforting. It's familiar. It's not an overpowering orange scent or citrus scent. It's just right with a hint of spice. I'm so happy that I found the source of this lotion and I'm even happier it's still available."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CMay
Location: Iowa
Posted: November 26, 2015
Favorite Bath and Bodyworks Product!!
"This is my favorite Bath & Bodyworks product and overall favorite aromotheraphy product. I fell in love with it when we stayed at a hotel that had tubes of it in the room. Ever since then, I've been hooked. I have one at my desk at all times and it's the best "pick me up," energizing and revitilizing scent. It does have a luxurious, spa type smell that makes you feel good. The scent is not for everyone, but I love it. I hope that they never get rid of this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaggieG
Location: Cocoa, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2015
The kind of scent you find in a luxury hotel spa.
"I love the smell of this lotion. It really does have a rich and luxurious scent. This is the the kind of scent you might find in a fine spa at a luxury hotel. Just very high quality. I'm not sure if it gives you energy, though it smells amazing. High quality lotion as well. I just wish Bath & Body Works would start making their lotion hand soaps again and then include this one in the lineup."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OdieOd
Location: Forest
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
Oh em gee!!!!
"I shied away from B&BWorks for quite a few years due to the sugary sweet overwhelming scents offered.
Over the holiday I was lured into a B&BWorks store for their SAS and I was still overwhelmed with the same scents but I wandered about and back in the back of the store I found this scent.
It's more ginger to me than citrus-y and it's FABULOUS!
It's not a fake smell, just like the real deal.
If you are a fan of ginger (the root, not the flower) I say give this a try. Buy a travel size and see if it suits you.
It's amazingly softening and just suburb! I ended up getting the gift pack of this at half price and it's my favorite purchase in a long long time.
Thank you Bath and Body Works!!!!
"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shawgurl85
Location: memphis, tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 29, 2014
pleasant scent
"given as a gift and was surprised by the scent. This is the only one i had never smelled. I keep it on my desk at work"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 15, 2014
"I don't really know what I think about this product. I enjoy the lotion itself but the scent I'm not all to fond of. Im not a fan of strong citrus scents so im not sure why i thought buying this was a good idea. I might just use this up because the product itself is very moisturizing but next time i will definitely pick up another scent."
3 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NativeRose2
Location: San Bernardino, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2014
Orange Shock!
"I remember going on vacation , and using orange ginger product from the hotel for my hair. I loved it . This was the first time using the lotion. I was overwhelm with the scent at first . Girls , I wanted to jump back into the shower. lol Thank God , the fragrance settle down into a nice warm scent into my skin. I will try again another time . The scent can be strong for some people , and smell like orange cleaner. But inspide of this experince will try again to use this lotion or use it for a hand lotion ."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Floridagirl1060
Location: Ashville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2014
Absolutely Love My Products
"Just received my order today I already used the Orange Ginger Body Lotion - absolutely wonderful is the only way to describe this product. The creamy richness and the invigorating feeling of this lotion surpasses my expectations. I also ordered the Eucalyptus Spearmint lotion as well as both Body scrubs in these fragrances. Looking forward to trying the body scrubs. Also got the Lavender Vanilla pillow mist. I am excited about all of the products in my order as I have sniff sampled them all!! This is my first time ordering from B & B Works and I will become a forever customer. I only submitted this order at the beginning of the week and it has arrived in 4 days! Super packaging and wonderful surprise gift of Leaves candle was included with my order. This made my day!!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luxuriouslife
Location: Beaverton, OR
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2014
Boost Your Energy!!!
"Orange Ginger Body Lotion has become a staple in our home and at my work! It is wonderful in the morning, after showering with the OG shower gel I put this on and I smell fresh and zesty all day. It's not to overpowering for work. I have a bottle on my desk and everyone stops by to use it because it gives them an energy boost! I agree with another review that it's got the right combination of uplifting orange and tempered by ginger to relax at the same time. Goes on silky and winter skin feels soft and smooth immediately Layer it on ladies, you'll be happy you did. Great for men too!."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 12, 2014
Furniture Polish Anyone?
"I absolutely love, love, love Eucalyptus Tangerine so of course I instantly wanted to try anything B&B that had a Citrus (right away) because most of it is good stuff and I always feel that I can never have enough B&B. I didn't like this one. It smelled exactly like my furniture polish to me (but it didn't want to make me want to clean) It was just a unwanted reminder that I need too. I actually got my furniture polish out and smelled it, then Orange Ginger, then it, then the Orange Ginger again and they were very similar and then I actually polished my furniture . So, it was a big no for me and I will stick with the Eucalyptus Tangerine that I LOVE. With that being said though...the one good thing is that if you are like me and sometimes order from B&B based off other reviews and descriptions in a roll the dice kind of way the great thing is you can always take it back and get something else because their guarantee is so good."
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Varsh
Location: kitchener, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2014
Nice and energizing!!!
"Its energizing as its name. Loved the ginger and little orange combination.. makes you refreshed... Its great combination of ginger and orange.
Actually I started using the BBW product after using this. First used the sample when we stayed in Sheraton last summer. I just the loved fragrance and I went to BBW to buy this. Later when it came on sale during Christmas, I bought 5 bottles.
I gifted to my SIL and she too loved it...
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2014
Nice Change
"I purchased this lotion because I really missed the passing of both "Lemon Zest" and "Bergamot and Coriander" and wanted something to replace them. I like this smell very much. In my opinion, the ginger stands out more than the orange. It actually reminds me a lot of the "White Tea and Ginger" of the classics line. Oddly enough, I found this scent to be more comforting then invigorating, so I use it at night instead. It is a very mild and pleasant scent on the skin. I love the very smooth and moisturizing consistency of Aromatherapy lotions. Although I like this scent very much, I still wish for the return of "Lemon Zest" and "Bergamot and Coriander" which to me were more citrusy and refreshing. I would keep this one as well, but I like the others better. 4 1/2 stars."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Energizing!
"When I'm feeling lazy this lotion does the trick! Its a boost of energy. It can come off as pine-sol-ish to some which I can actually understand, but I don't use pine-sol lol so it just smells fresh and invigorating to me."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Mariah
Location: Los Angles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2014
Keep in my purse at all times!!!
"I love this lotion! I am a lotion addict and have a mini stock of lotions, soaps and sprays in my home but this is one I always, always keep in my purse. I buy the mini and the big version and continue to refill the mini version:). I also have the soap and every morning it wakes my up. Same with the lotion it keep my going thru out the day. Every time I smell it it just takes me to a good place. I also use the stress relief one, that one is next to my nightstand for those stressful nights. Believe me it works!:)Helps me sleep in Peace. Believe me you will not be disappointed:)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:IowaGirl1391
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 19, 2014
Pine-Sol
"Smells like straight-up Pine-Sol on the skin."
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
120 of 27 Reviews