Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger

Orange and Ginger essential oils uplift to release tension and sharpen the senses
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
37 of 43(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2012
BURSTING OF ENERGY
"This is perfect for one of those groggy mornings where i just cant wake up!
it gets me going and i can start my day. it smells like oranges with a hint of cinnamon and fresh ginger. It doesnt seem like a good combo, but dont let your senses fool you. this is just the best thing ever and it works better than coffee in the morning!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: http://geekdrop.com
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 18, 2012
Great Scent
"I read one review about there being a newer blend of this and it being inferior to the original blend; I'm not sure which I have but since I've had the bottle for a long time (I'm not a daily moisturizer type, I only use them occasionally) I'm assuming it's the original since it smells so good. A lot of people say it's not overpowering, personally I think the very first initial application can be just slightly overpowering, on the citrusy side, but not too bad and it settles quickly so that it's not.
The thing that I like the most about this scent is actually the base note, when the citrus smell fades leaving the more mellow scent. I LOVE that part of this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Melle B
Location: Escondido, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
Nice Scent
"Orange Ginger is a nice citrusy scent. The only problem is the scent does not last long. Even layering with the lotion and fragrance mist the scent tends not to last long which causes you to go through this product pretty quickly. I wish a hand cream was made in this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:hcato
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 12, 2012
Pine Sol...?
"I am amazed by how many people love this scent! I can't stand it! It smells like Pine Sol or something. My husband picked up some of my regular B&BW for me, and bought me some Orange Ginger (without smelling it first), thinking I would like it b/c I love Bergamot Coriander. It was terrible! Smelled like I had put cleaner on! My husband didn't like it either. Be sure and sample before you buy it!"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lori64
Location: Freehold , NJ
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2012
Love This
"Also first found out about this in a Marriott Hotel and have been using it ever since. I get complimented all the time and my husband loves it as well. He buys it for me. I've even started buying it for gifts since everyone's always asking me what I have on!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sfca
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2012
great smell!
"I first experienced this at a hotel, and have now been using it daily for years! I'm a guy who doesn't like the over powering cologne smell, but like to smell good. I put a little on my chest in the morning, and smell good all day long! I get a lot of 'you smell good' compliments too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NishaMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
refreshing
"first smelled this at a hotel, and have been hooked since. smells awesome! and moisturizes well. not overpowering at all."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
Gotta love it
"This is one of the best fragrances Bath and Body Works has ever had. The orange and ginger blend perfectly and it is refreshing and very pleasing. Every time I use it someone faithfully asks me what fragrance it is. Not overpowering, just smells clean and feminine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Melonblue
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 24, 2011
ZING!
"I'm in love with this. I smell delicious! I get compliments all day when I wear this. I hug people especially so they'll say "why do you smell so good?". Never fails.
My man digs it. I adore it. I need MORE of this scent. It's uplifting, spicy, and sexy.
It's not too sweet, I honestly was prepared to smell like orange ginger chicken :D
It's just the right amount of sweet and spice.
The cream itself is so absorbent. Just what I need for Canadian Winters.
I'm revved up to try the other versions of this scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:poisonrouge
Location: NY
Posted: December 4, 2011
great fragrance choice
"I had no idea Bath & Body Works supplied their aromatherapy products to Marriott Hotels and their spas. I tried the Orange Ginger aromatherapy kit during my hotel stay and it was absolutely lovely. It's got the right combination of uplifting orange and tempered by ginger to relax at the same time. Goes on silky and winter skin feels soft and smooth immediately."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Horsechick
Location: CO
Posted: November 7, 2011
Great!
"I love this smell it is great! My friend gave me a smaller container of it and everyone wanted to use it!!!!! Its very appealing. :)"
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teffy
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 22, 2011
Smells great
"It has a fantastic smell. My grandmother gave me a smaller kind of this last year and I loved it. It helps if you feel a bit lazy. <3"
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 14, 2011
Energizing AND Calming!
"This is such a great product! The orange and ginger are so perfectly balanced, and one doesn't overwhelm the other. This scent is energizing as well as calming. I use it in the mornings after a shower. It wakes me up, but it also gives me a boost of clarity. I feel awake, but I also feel like I am calm and confident. This product is a better wake-up routine than coffee! This is my preferred scent to wear to a job interview. It's subtle enough to be inoffensive, and it's great for giving me that extra pep I need. It is a little pricey, so i tend to buy only when a sale is going on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KayeBe
Location: Fayetteville, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2011
Fantastic Product
"There are few fragrance products that I am able to use due to sensitive skin issues. I am a huge fan of products from both the Classic and Signature Collections and I have also recently had the opportunity to try a product from the Aromatherapy Collection. Orange-Ginger is a soothing and wonderful; it’s not too strong, does heighten the senses and as with all of your products that I have tried so far, it works great on my sensitive skin. Thank you for creating such fantastic products that people with sensitive skin can enjoy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:19641984eg
Location: Tamaroa, il.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2011
Very Refreshing!
"I never write reviews, this is the first! I bought this fragrance yesterday , and just love the smell! Even my husband commented saying I smell good! I will definitely buy again, hope I don't run out too soon! Very subtle & invigorating!"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Irish22
Location: Indiana
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 22, 2011
Wow
"This scent is such a wondeful concoction of spicy and citrus, it's so uplifting. I usually don't really buy into the aromatherapy stuff but this really is energizing, like a glass of cold OJ in the morning. I wouldn't have bought this for myself but got it as a gift and love it to put it on after a shower on a hot summer morning. Really an under rated scent in my opinion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Carrie T
Location: Manhattan, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2011
New "Orange Ginger" Formula Disappointing!
"I have been using this wonderful lotion for over 5 years, and loved the way it disappeared into my skin without stickiness and smelled so fresh and natural. But your new formula (the bottle now has a flower graphic and "energy" in lower-case letters) is sadly inferior. The lotion is now tacky-feeling, and without the essential oils and extracts you formerly used, the smell is no different than a drugstore brand like Jergens. It's not worth the cost -- please, *please* return to the old formulation! For that I would always be happy to pay more!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hippie Chick in Tennessee
Location: Vanleer, Tn.
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2011
Unintended Aphrodisiac?
"I first smelled Orange Ginger 3 years ago when I asked a co-worker if she had any lotion I could use on my hands. My first impression was "this stuff smells great!". I love the fact that the scent lasts, without being overpowering.
Another reason I LOVE this product is-it gets my man in the mood. I read that ginger is indeed an aphrodisiac, so as long as they make it-we'll keep buying it ;)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SharnaMarie
Location: Bemidji, MN
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2011
Re-Discovered
"I first bought my first and only Orange Ginger lotion back in 2004. I remember it was such a luxury, as I was a penny pinching college student at the time. Sadly, years back, I lost my lotion in a move and never replaced it. However, while visiting me this summer, my parents dropped off a few boxes I had left at their house. You guessed it! My Orange Ginger lotion was in one of those boxes, and just as fragrant as I remember! I'm excited to see that Bath and Body Works still carries this line. I'm excited to re-discover this sent, especially now that I can spend a little more on pampering myself!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Energy - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hellaide
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 18, 2011
I Wish the Whole World Smelled Like This
"This scent is the reason I stay at Marriotts whenever possible. I fell in love with it at a wedding several years ago and it's become one of my all-time favorite scents. It reminds me of Pledge spray wax, but in the best possible way. The scent is very clean and light, and one of the few truly energizing aromatherapy products I've tried. There's a permanent spot for this lotion on my desk at work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 43 Reviews