Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger

Boost your energy with Orange & Ginger Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
26 of 32(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Princess of Power
Location: Milford, CT
Posted: May 31, 2013
Excellent fragrance
"I used my co-workers hand lotion and I was hooked! It truly is aroma therapy - I liked it so my I bought the body spray - which I use daily - and the hand soap/lotion combo in the pretty copper holder for my kitchen. Looks great on my granite countertop and EVERYONE comments on how nice I smell - NO ONE thinks it smells like a cleaning agent!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tigger too
Location: Lakeland, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 5, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT !
"I simply must take a moment to let you know how much I love the Energy Orange Ginger lotion. I discovered this wonderful scent at the Marriott Hotel in Clearwater during a business meeting. I fell in love with it right a way and most of all my husband likes it, he buys it for me when I start to run low. I don't know about the soap, bath wash etc but the lotion ....LOVE IT!"
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skatardrummer
Location: Saline, MI
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2013
Amazing
"Unfortunately, this is one thing where orange appeals to you or it doesn't. The people who comment that it smells like cleaning supplies associate citrus scent with cleaning supplies in their mind...that's probably because a lot of companies who produce cleaners give them a citrus scent to make them smell more appealing. It's perspective of the consumer. I happen to like the citrus smell and therefor I am in love with this scent. My coworkers all love it and want to borrow the lotion at work. My husband hates the smell. It just depends I guess.
When I need to relax though, I enjoy the smell of this while working or to use the foam bath to relax in the tub. It has a very calming and uplifting scent to me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rockchick148
Location: St. Pete, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 17, 2013
Smells like Cleaner
"Alot of people seem to really like this scent but it's just not for me, at least in body care anyway. To me it smells like an orange scented cleaning product. It's not a "bad" smell, it does smell nice and fresh, but there must be some cleaning product on the market that smells just like this Orange Ginger lotion. When I put it on, it makes me feel like I sprayed myself with kitchen cleaner. Not what I'm looking for in body care. I feel this product is better as a home fragrance and not a body fragrance."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lemon Pledge
Location: Florida
Posted: February 9, 2013
"I am really disappointed in this fragrance. I bought the shower gel, body lotion and body mist. In the store, I liked how the sample smelled. But when I got my products home to use, all I can smell is lemon in the body lotion...very strong lemon. I cannot detect orange or ginger at all. When I wear it, people comment that I smell like Lemon Pledge!!
Very disappinting.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2013
What a wonderful lotion!
"I bought this to use in the am since I can have those groggy-can't-stay-awake-worth-anything feelings more often than I'd like despite doing a lot better at the obnoxious times I have to be awake. I have to say, since using it with the shower gel, I can focus so much better! Concentrating just isn't a chore anymore and even if it doesn't alleviate the oh-geez-let-me-go-back-to-bed feeling completely, I remember how I was without it and I'd certainly rather have it. Bravo B&BW! Please keep this one!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayla M
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 7, 2013
Amazing
"This stuff is amazing. I originally got this as a gift from one of my students at Christmas. It has such a nice soft scent that really does pick you up. I actually think it picks you up so well because it really soothes and relaxes tension. I'm writing this review because today I had the worst headache, it started at work and I took medicine but hours later after a nap, laying in the dark, taking a hot shower and laying in the dark again for another hour, I thought what the heck. I took this lotion and massaged it into my neck, shoulders and forehead taking deep breathes and I swear my headache was gone less than 5 minutes later! Best lotion! I will be keeping this on my night stand for years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:travelgal
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
I can't live without this!
"I have NEVER written a review of a beauty product before. However, I simply must take a moment, today, and let you know how much I love the Energy Orange Ginger line. I travel for a living, and discovered this wonderful scent at Marriott Hotels. Because of this lovely line of scents, I always prefer Marriott Hotels and only venture to the competition if the Marriott is not convenient or sold-out in a city. Indeed, competitors have their brands of scents, but it is this one that rises above the rest. It is perfect for men and women, not "perfumey", or too sweet, but very light and crisp. "Energy" is the perfect name for it, for it certainly arouses your senses, and lightly stays with you all day long. I now frequently visit BBW just to buy this line. I cannot be without it. Don't ever discontinue this, please......."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SueB Honey
Location: Western Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
Still love the "original" scent best!
"I believe that Orange & Ginger scent replaced the original aromatherapy scent of Grapefruit & Peppermint. I like the orange & ginger energy line of products from lotion, to shampoo/conditioner, body wash and body mist. It has a strong orange scent and a background of the ginger scent. HOWEVER, I miss my original favorite of aromatherapy that was the Grapefruit & Peppermint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2012
BURSTING OF ENERGY
"This is perfect for one of those groggy mornings where i just cant wake up!
it gets me going and i can start my day. it smells like oranges with a hint of cinnamon and fresh ginger. It doesnt seem like a good combo, but dont let your senses fool you. this is just the best thing ever and it works better than coffee in the morning!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: http://geekdrop.com
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 18, 2012
Great Scent
"I read one review about there being a newer blend of this and it being inferior to the original blend; I'm not sure which I have but since I've had the bottle for a long time (I'm not a daily moisturizer type, I only use them occasionally) I'm assuming it's the original since it smells so good. A lot of people say it's not overpowering, personally I think the very first initial application can be just slightly overpowering, on the citrusy side, but not too bad and it settles quickly so that it's not.
The thing that I like the most about this scent is actually the base note, when the citrus smell fades leaving the more mellow scent. I LOVE that part of this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Melle B
Location: Escondido, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
Nice Scent
"Orange Ginger is a nice citrusy scent. The only problem is the scent does not last long. Even layering with the lotion and fragrance mist the scent tends not to last long which causes you to go through this product pretty quickly. I wish a hand cream was made in this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2132 of 32 Reviews