Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger

Boost your energy with Orange & Ginger Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
29 of 35(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2013
What a wonderful lotion!
"I bought this to use in the am since I can have those groggy-can't-stay-awake-worth-anything feelings more often than I'd like despite doing a lot better at the obnoxious times I have to be awake. I have to say, since using it with the shower gel, I can focus so much better! Concentrating just isn't a chore anymore and even if it doesn't alleviate the oh-geez-let-me-go-back-to-bed feeling completely, I remember how I was without it and I'd certainly rather have it. Bravo B&BW! Please keep this one!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayla M
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 7, 2013
Amazing
"This stuff is amazing. I originally got this as a gift from one of my students at Christmas. It has such a nice soft scent that really does pick you up. I actually think it picks you up so well because it really soothes and relaxes tension. I'm writing this review because today I had the worst headache, it started at work and I took medicine but hours later after a nap, laying in the dark, taking a hot shower and laying in the dark again for another hour, I thought what the heck. I took this lotion and massaged it into my neck, shoulders and forehead taking deep breathes and I swear my headache was gone less than 5 minutes later! Best lotion! I will be keeping this on my night stand for years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:travelgal
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
I can't live without this!
"I have NEVER written a review of a beauty product before. However, I simply must take a moment, today, and let you know how much I love the Energy Orange Ginger line. I travel for a living, and discovered this wonderful scent at Marriott Hotels. Because of this lovely line of scents, I always prefer Marriott Hotels and only venture to the competition if the Marriott is not convenient or sold-out in a city. Indeed, competitors have their brands of scents, but it is this one that rises above the rest. It is perfect for men and women, not "perfumey", or too sweet, but very light and crisp. "Energy" is the perfect name for it, for it certainly arouses your senses, and lightly stays with you all day long. I now frequently visit BBW just to buy this line. I cannot be without it. Don't ever discontinue this, please......."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SueB Honey
Location: Western Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
Still love the "original" scent best!
"I believe that Orange & Ginger scent replaced the original aromatherapy scent of Grapefruit & Peppermint. I like the orange & ginger energy line of products from lotion, to shampoo/conditioner, body wash and body mist. It has a strong orange scent and a background of the ginger scent. HOWEVER, I miss my original favorite of aromatherapy that was the Grapefruit & Peppermint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2012
BURSTING OF ENERGY
"This is perfect for one of those groggy mornings where i just cant wake up!
it gets me going and i can start my day. it smells like oranges with a hint of cinnamon and fresh ginger. It doesnt seem like a good combo, but dont let your senses fool you. this is just the best thing ever and it works better than coffee in the morning!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: http://geekdrop.com
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 18, 2012
Great Scent
"I read one review about there being a newer blend of this and it being inferior to the original blend; I'm not sure which I have but since I've had the bottle for a long time (I'm not a daily moisturizer type, I only use them occasionally) I'm assuming it's the original since it smells so good. A lot of people say it's not overpowering, personally I think the very first initial application can be just slightly overpowering, on the citrusy side, but not too bad and it settles quickly so that it's not.
The thing that I like the most about this scent is actually the base note, when the citrus smell fades leaving the more mellow scent. I LOVE that part of this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Melle B
Location: Escondido, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
Nice Scent
"Orange Ginger is a nice citrusy scent. The only problem is the scent does not last long. Even layering with the lotion and fragrance mist the scent tends not to last long which causes you to go through this product pretty quickly. I wish a hand cream was made in this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:hcato
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 12, 2012
Pine Sol...?
"I am amazed by how many people love this scent! I can't stand it! It smells like Pine Sol or something. My husband picked up some of my regular B&BW for me, and bought me some Orange Ginger (without smelling it first), thinking I would like it b/c I love Bergamot Coriander. It was terrible! Smelled like I had put cleaner on! My husband didn't like it either. Be sure and sample before you buy it!"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lori64
Location: Freehold , NJ
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2012
Love This
"Also first found out about this in a Marriott Hotel and have been using it ever since. I get complimented all the time and my husband loves it as well. He buys it for me. I've even started buying it for gifts since everyone's always asking me what I have on!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sfca
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2012
great smell!
"I first experienced this at a hotel, and have now been using it daily for years! I'm a guy who doesn't like the over powering cologne smell, but like to smell good. I put a little on my chest in the morning, and smell good all day long! I get a lot of 'you smell good' compliments too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NishaMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
refreshing
"first smelled this at a hotel, and have been hooked since. smells awesome! and moisturizes well. not overpowering at all."
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
Gotta love it
"This is one of the best fragrances Bath and Body Works has ever had. The orange and ginger blend perfectly and it is refreshing and very pleasing. Every time I use it someone faithfully asks me what fragrance it is. Not overpowering, just smells clean and feminine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Melonblue
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 24, 2011
ZING!
"I'm in love with this. I smell delicious! I get compliments all day when I wear this. I hug people especially so they'll say "why do you smell so good?". Never fails.
My man digs it. I adore it. I need MORE of this scent. It's uplifting, spicy, and sexy.
It's not too sweet, I honestly was prepared to smell like orange ginger chicken :D
It's just the right amount of sweet and spice.
The cream itself is so absorbent. Just what I need for Canadian Winters.
I'm revved up to try the other versions of this scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:poisonrouge
Location: NY
Posted: December 4, 2011
great fragrance choice
"I had no idea Bath & Body Works supplied their aromatherapy products to Marriott Hotels and their spas. I tried the Orange Ginger aromatherapy kit during my hotel stay and it was absolutely lovely. It's got the right combination of uplifting orange and tempered by ginger to relax at the same time. Goes on silky and winter skin feels soft and smooth immediately."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Orange Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Horsechick
Location: CO
Posted: November 7, 2011
Great!
"I love this smell it is great! My friend gave me a smaller container of it and everyone wanted to use it!!!!! Its very appealing. :)"
2135 of 35 Reviews