Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla

Awaken your senses with Jasmine & Vanilla Absolute
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jasmine And Fig
Location: NY, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 1, 2014
Timeless & Comforting
"Jasmine & vanilla are one of those standard fragrance combinations that have been around nearly as long as perfume. When they're allowed to take center stage, they create a familiar, comforting, and sexy scent. The Jasmine & Vanilla blend from BBW is true to this timeless pairing. Richly fragrant without being overpowering, this bath and shower gel is fancy enough for romantic times and a fool-proof scent for a variety of occasions. It also layers well with fragrances featuring these notes.
The lather is rich and creamy while still rinsing clean. I'm sometimes sensitive to body washes, but so far have had no trouble with this one.
I only wish BBW offered more products in this fragrance.
For reference, other BBW scents I enjoy are Brown Sugar & Fig and Paris Amour.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trinisdj
Location: Trinidad
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2014
Absolutely delightful
"This is my first try of the aromatherapy line and I have to say...I AM IN LOVE! I soo look forward to my evening baths with this jasmine vanilla bath and body wash. I am excited to get the massage oil and lotion next. Be prepared to experience heaven!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kassie2
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Love This Fragrance
"I loved this fragrance from the first time I tried it. I very rarely write reviews but I had to add my voice to those who are very disappointed that some of the line has been discontinued. I hope you will consider bringing all the products back in Jasmine Vanilla. I really miss the hand soap as I used it all day long!"
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 24, 2013
Exotic Bath Experience
"I grew to love this scent even more when I used it as a bubble bath. It is very luxurious and has great staying power on the skin. I feel that this product is more for the nighttime( at least for me) rather than the daytime. It's not something I would use for a morning shower but to be warm and luxurious at the end of the day. I would like to join in the lament that this scent has no body mist. In fact very few of the aromatherapy pruducts have one. For me, a line is not complete without one. I hope that they will bring some of these discontinued products back. There certainly seems to be a market for them. I would also be very interested in a 3 wick candle in this scent. 4 stars for the body wash."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 29, 2013
Too Sweet
"There is too much vanilla in this. It is okay but the black current is more balanced and smells better."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:M.B.
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2013
Wonderful Scent (Wish for more)
"I am in love with the Jasmine Vanilla Aromatherapy scent. I have been using the body wash, lotion and body spray since 2009 and I still think that it is a wonderful product. I should have stocked up on more of the Jasmine Vanilla body mist the last time i purchased it because now they are nowhere to be found. :("
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mom in MD
Location: Germantown, MD
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
All time favorite scent
"This has been my all time favorite scent since I first discovered it back in 2006. I really miss the hair products, so on those special nights, I still use this body wash but my shampoo and conditioner don't match. These products smell more expensive than they are. Love them!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hawkeye97
Location: Sigourney, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 27, 2012
Love this scent
"I love this scent- I keep the candle and wallflower in my bedroom and it smells great every time I walk in! I read that the candle was discontinued... I have found that the new Moroccan Market smells very similar if you are looking for a replacement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer from Texas
Location: Fort Worth Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
BRING BACK THE CANDLE
"I went in this weekend excited for the candle sale... to find out it was discontinued in June!!!! I am devistated... While it may not be as big of a hit in the store, surley there is a place to sale it to us JV FANS online?!
The most dissapointed I have ever been by B&BW's.... :(
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Scentluvah
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 12, 2012
"This is good, but what in the HECK happened to the body mist?? That has been my signature scent up until now:("
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:smittinkitten
Location: Hilo, HI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2012
Disappointed
"I was so disappointed when I got this home, I was really excited to try it out as I love both jasmine and vanilla, but this sent was off putting. Luckily, my mother liked it so I gave it to her. The soap smelled strong and musky, not floral like jasmine or sweet like vanilla, I could not smell either of those. Such as shame :("
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Jasmine Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Panama
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
"This made my shower smell just like a day spa! I'm definitely tempted to indulge in more products with this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.